Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami 4 stars

2889 McFarlane Road, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133, USA

#89 of 213 hotels in Miami

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay in a wonderful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I booked via a third party, booking.com and I wasn't informed until I got to the hotel that there was a $60 per day incidental charge that is returned to you at the end of your stay. This is something they should make the third party clients publish.

    My husband and I stayed here 12 yrs ago for part of our honeymoon. It was really nice and we really enjoyed the area including the CocoWalk. We love Miami and go often so we decided to go back to visit the Cocowalk with our 8yr old. The hotel is still very nice and we enjoyed our stay. We booked the one bedroom city view and it was awesome. Kitchen and living area with separate bedroom and two bathrooms. The room was nice but could use some updating but everything worked well and it was very clean. The Roodtop pool is a must with the most beautiful views of the water, we went every day. I do want to give the cleaning crew a special thanks because we slept pretty late every day and they made sure that our room was cleaned and stocked every day. Overall a wonderful place to stay with friendly staff and the manager Mari so we will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.8
    Huge disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff attitude which was awful. The condition of the hotel room which had large red stains on the carpet. The bath was damaged and two out of three product dispensers in the bathroom were broken.

    The valet staff and the luggage porter were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Not a fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was expensive. No where in booking did it tell me I had to pay to park at my hotel. Breakfast? Way over priced. Towels? Were not brought to our room. Parking? Rediculous. The Comfort Suites in Charleston, SC was a fraction of the price but was so much more pleasant to stay. We won’t be back.

    I liked the style of the place, the employees that worked around food were amazing. The man on the phone who I ordered it from and the man who brought the food were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The site, accommodations, staff, cost/value relation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is quite expensive ($36/day), better paid parking in the streets!

    The site, accommodations, staff, cost/value relation, everything was pretty good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything perfect except parking price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking rate of $30 ($36 with taxes) was overpriced although price of parking is expensive in this area. Decided to park overnight in the streets around after 9pm to 10am by $12 or around 4/5 blocks away on Main Hwy between Commodore and Charles Ave for a flat rate of $6 for 12 hours till 6pm or $12 for nearly 24 hours after 6pm.

    Room, bed, shower and staff were very good! View from 19th floor was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Location was great and a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water bottles in the room. We purchased included breakfast and it was difficult to explain to the waitstaff, they didn’t believe us. Room was very basic.

    Location was great and a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a handicapped accessible room. Tilted mirror we had to stoop to use in bathroom. No sofa. No bathtub. Way overpriced for what we received. Restaurant understaffed for busy weekend. Kitchen overwhelmed - food took an hour to arrive!

    Staff were nice but seemed overwhelmed. The location was great in Cocoanut Grove, walking distance of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture is dated and a little worn.

    Mari, Victor and Tyler were great hosts. This staff was absolutely the best. Suites were well worth the price. The location in the Grove was terrific. Food was very good. Without hesitation, I highly recommend a stay here. I know on my next visit to Miami I will.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Great views, attentive staff, and nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were on the 17th floor the view was only nice at night when we could see the lights so I was disappointed, I really wanted a water view. The cable service needs to be changed. The signal kept going in and out on all the channels. It rained part of our stay so we planned on staying in to watch the playoffs and the cable was so bad we had to leave to watch the game else where.

    I loved the pool area, I mean the view was incredible and the water in the pool was very comfortable. I appreciated the security the hotel provided and the vallet services were great. I requested a room that was high up and they put us on the 17th floor which was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Explore and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only valet parking is available on-site (reservation is not needed) but it costs USD 36 per day (not 30 as advertised). Note that you can use the public parking next door (outside) for a fraction of the price.

    The room was a little dated but still good. The pool was dreamy! Great sunbeds, few people, clean area - ideal for relaxing by the water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    Nice pool -- tacky rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiled floors/ kitchenette -- felt like I was in a barracks -- the rooms need an update

    Some staff lovely -- waiters and doormen and the cleaning staff Front desk needs so training --

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    The view of the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to Swimming pool is limited to certain hours which are not clearly stated anywhere and least of all at the frontdesk, the person checking you in only cares to get the credit card number

    The view of the bay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    Long Live the Mayfair!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the pool and gym is restricted. And can not be accessed 24/7 like at other hotels in Coconut grove. Though the card access to the gym is enabled after 10 pm, a huge guard comes and kicks you out. Definitely not for people with jet lag Our room was loud and very old f& shabby furniture, nice furniture is only at the lobby. The waitress at the Panorama restaurant tried to add a 20 dollar additional tip to our bill. Complimentary breakfast can only be 10 USD each, but this is not explained at check in, as the person is only interested in grabbing a credit card. In general, it is a pity the Mayfair was fully booked, as our room and stay was not worth 350 USD a night.

    The view of Biscayne Bay is incredible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    It was okay. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room (1217-1) was too small and cramped for two. Should probably be a single room with a smaller bed. There was only one ice machine that was three floors away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    It was okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not nice at all it was small and the bathroom was also . I didn't receive the value for my money .

    The location of the property is great , awesome views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly & helpful. Fun place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was very small not large enough for a chair :(

    Loved our room service guy!! So happy & upbeat every morning. Even knew what our order was going to be when I called!! Ha!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, beautiful views from 8th floor pool and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is dated and aging since the last time I was there a few years ago, especially the bathroom.

    The staff at the rooftop restaurant and pool were excellent; friendly and professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location in fun Coconut Grove!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room would have been a little bit larger with maybe a seating area but it was adequate as is.

    Great location in Coconut Grove, a close walk to so many restaurants, bars, art show, shops etc. The room was adequate, a bit small but acceptable. Great shower and hair products. The staff was excellent, very friendly from the security guard, to the valet drivers and the front desk staff - A+

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Second visit - just as great and the first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is excellent. Reception staff and the guys who carry your cases are both exceptional - well done! The lad at the pool works so hard and is so cheerful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the small side. Would have opted for a larger one but it was during high season.

    The pool and jacuzzi area were great. Excellent location, close to great restaurants and shopping. A Starbucks was less than a block away. Parking is a cottage industry in this area. Valet parking at the hotel for $30 a day or use the public parking lot next door for only $12 over night. Keep track of the expiration time on the ticket you purchase out of their machine or the they put a Denver Boot on one of your wheels. DO NOT use the parking building on the other side. Total rip off.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    The best thing about this hotel is the proximity to downtown Grove.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More for your money.

    The only good thing about this was the location. Many hidden costs!!! They charge for internet which is not even fast. There is a thirty dollar a night charge for parking(which is ok but many hotels in the area do no charge). Front desk personnel just okay-literally answer the phone when talking to you. Expensive for what you get. -

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    Dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was included in my price however you had to go to the restaurant each time to get it . Ordered tea from room service and was highly disappointed with what we received for the money paid. Our room was A King Bed with Bay view....we could barely see the view through our tiny door access . I was quite disappointed. Although the lobby is well appointed, and the staff was polite the rest was not up to par. Also Valet parking is $30.00 DAILY and access to Public Parking is inconvenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    It was perfect for small children. We had a room overlooking the pool with a nice view of the marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping came very late in the day and there was no ramp by the entrance so I had to ask for help to carry up the stroller every time but they were always happy to help!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, nice staff, and rooms are dated but comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has some full time residents and the rooms have a feel of almost a time share property. We saw two rooms (requested a change). One had tile floors with a kitchenette, while the other was carpeted with a full kitchen. The carpet was old and stained and the room felt dated. The liquid soap dispenser in the shower was empty so we used the small bar they provide for the sink.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the towels and linens were nice. The location in Coconut Grove was great for our short trip to a friend's memorial. We didn't need to rent a car and enjoyed walking around the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    When they are done with renovations I'll consider staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Due to the ongoing renovations the elevator situation was terrible with very long waits to get an elevator. Also found the noise in neighboring rooms and outside noise extreme. Apparently something must be dome on better insulation.

    Location is good and restaurant facilities good with nice service and very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced but does have a nice rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are several hidden costs with this booking that were specified when booking. The is a 30USD per day parking fee at the hotel. There is additional city tax applied to the bill of approximately 20 USD per night. As a result the costs stated on booking.com is not the cost shown on the bill. Do better with the transparency of your pricing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    in overall was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness could be improved 4 elevators available but seems just 2 were in use and they need too long time to arrive

    great breakfast on panorama terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    the pool , love it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel need to be updated it is a little old only 2 elevators working , it take a long time to go up and down

    the pool , love it the view from the pool amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    I wouldn't stay any where else but sonesta when I come to Miami.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about sonesta

    Everyone was so nice, Leon at the pool was so inviting. Once you walk in the entrance of the hotel the smell was so wonderful. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Birthday getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant prices, then an convenience fee is added. If i return I will be better prepared.

    The breakfast was good, however a very pricey. Also 12oz can of gingerale was extremely pricey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Restaurant food was delicious and the view is incredible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasnt consistent. Most rooms are 2-room suites that can be sold separately so you share a thin wall between neighbors. Lots of weddings means lots of after-parties...

    Restaurant food was delicious and the view is incredible from there. Nice shops and cafes walking didtance. Staff always with a smile and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Valets and bellmen were amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit tired. Balconies are very tiny. Ocean view room, reserved and paid for had a 2x3 step out balcony from a small glass door. The only window in the room was this far corner door. 😞

    The staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    Great location terrible amenities
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms

    The rooms are VERY dated and small. They look nothing like the pictures in the website. Requested to be changed loud a/c and very small was told that I would have to pay $25 more to be upgraded. Room was not worth what I paid for. Lobby and public areas are modern and updated but rooms are terrible!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Auto access is constricted and often blocked. Rooms need renovation. The Coconut Grove shopping area is a bit run down currently. Far from the artsy/boutique scene it once was.

    Excellent location. Friendly, accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Fireworks at Coconut Grove
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Arrived on July 4th - and had a great view of fireworks from park over the road from our balcony. All staff were very helpful. Room was clean & well equipped . Fabulous breakfast on deck on 8th floor. Well equipped fitness centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    Lobby was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Staff not real friendly, but doormen were fine, helpfu.

    Lobby was lovely. But the room was like a Motel 6- mismatched,old furniture, stark. Kitchenette was in need of renovation. Lamp and clock broken.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Service at the restaurant/pool was terrible.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the restaurant/pool was terrible. Felt like I was as important as "other" traditional looking Americans even though I was born and raised in Texas. I didn't get anything from the restaruant the remainder of the trip which made it just fine afterwards. Must still be a Southern thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great for older couple great views and easy walk to restaurants and shopping not in the middle of the hustle and bussell of south beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Awesome stay for great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway carpet needs to be changed. It is worn out.

    The accommodations were comfortable. Great location and easy access to shops and dining. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room was dreamy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Valet parkers and concierge were very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was outdated with a cracked porcelain sink and the toilet area smelled like man piss. Very outdated.

    Valet parkers and concierge were very accommodating. however parking was $30 a day and they added tax of $6.80 per day on top of it. Then you tip them every time you getting out of your car it's a freaking fortune. Place is condo owned and apparently the unit my I stayed in wasn't pristine. The view was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    3.8
    Make sure you've looked everywhere, first.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are old and smell of mold or wet carpet. It needs a lot of work. This is not a 3.8....it's more like a 2

    I liked that they refunded the money for the room without question.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice Stay with awesome view of Biscayne Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    steps leading up to the hotel, not accessibly friendly

    Excellent 8th floor pool/whirlpool and spectacular Bay view Panorama restaurant beside pool with very good breakfast buffet and the view!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay, Coconut Grove has a great atmosphere and good transport links to central Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is our second visit to Coconut Grove. We love this hotel for it's location to great restaurants, Coconut Grove has a great atmosphere and offers great transfer options into Miami.....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Unfortunately, there was a strong cleaning product smell in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately, there was a strong cleaning product smell in hallway--couldn't stay there, unfortunately. Staff was nice and accommodated a refund. Room was pleasant though not large...great location. Would try again...

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a microwave to go with the fridge. More than one serving of coffee for the machine.

    Extra comfy bed, very helpful staff. Easy walk to waterfront

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Exceptionally magnificent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything!

    The staff was exceptionally wonderful. Very courteous and knowledgable. We loved our room and the convenient location to reason for our visit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    The pictures of the room and description on booking was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the room and description on booking was not what the hotel provided. When we told them they did not seem to care at all, did not offer to change.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.4
    Too old bedrooms- uncomfortable mattress as are too used!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the furniture in the room are really old, very used. The mattress is too old. It is really very uncomfortable. I needed to sleep in the middle, as both sides had give up! The hotel need an update asap.

    The lobby and the swimming pool are great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    4.2
    Desapointing
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were travelling in 5, and in the website the hotel says that they put another bed in the room. So we booked only 2 rooms (one for 2 of us and the other one for 3) and when we got there, the receptionist told us that there was a tax ($30 per night) for another bed, and they "weren't sure if the bed would fit the room". Completely different of what the hotel website says.

    The location and the vallet staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    3.3
    Don't stay here!!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture outdated, rugs filthy and very small space because of all the furniture in the room. Also, no storage space in the bathroom. The hand dryer on top of the safety box in a closet?? But the worse part is to pay $28 per night for the parking!! Outrageous!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    The place to stay in Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a car,no free parking.

    We loved this place, the location is great, the staff super polite and professional,very fast check in Rooms are very spacious and clean. Special mention and thanks to Lucas, from the valet patking, he was extremely helpful. We are definitely coming back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Great View, Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was an excellent experience! When booking, I requested a room on a higher floor and upon arrival, discovered I was placed on the 20th floor with an amazing view of Coconut Grove and Coral Gables in the distance. I arrived slightly earlier than expected which posed no problem, as my room was ready and available. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. They suggested I join the rewards club, which was quick and easy, thus providing me with free hi-speed internet. The hotel environment is modern and luxurious. The lobby provided a comfortable area to relax while I was waiting for friends to pick me up. Although the weather was cloudy, blustery and rainy, I did visit the pool area which is sumptuous with beautiful bay views. My room was very modern, clean and comfortable. I sat on the balcony admiring the view. Furnishings were lovely and the bed extremely comfortable with loads and loads of pillows. A good desk where I set up my computer. Ample power outlets for phone and camera chargers. An efficient kitchenette area, which was stocked with plates, silverware, glasses and cups. Plenty of closet space. Bathroom was large and well appointed with nice toiletry items and plenty of towels. This room (#2015) had no tub, but rather a roll-in shower. This posed no problem for me. The location of the hotel is excellent. It is steps away from Biscayne Bay and waterfront parks, providing lovely strolls with beautiful views. It is also a very short distance to the Coco Walk. The area is filled with many lovely restaurants and shops. It is well located for the many activities that Miami provides, while still having the sense of being in a quiet, tropical small town resort. I felt the value for the price of my stay was extremely high. This is a luxurious property in a great location at a very reasonable price. I would gladly return here on future trips to Miami.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    4.6
    Disappointed in Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The suite was not clean, carpets are stained, furniture was stained, even the blankets were dirty. The interior is a very drab beige and furniture is old and not comfortable. Hideaway bed was so uncomfortable you could not sleep on it. Bathtub which has spa jets was so old you did not even want to try it - there were cracks in the tub. Walls are very thin so noise is an issue. For the money which was $250 per night, the suite was barely adequate. The floors were not clean and I wiped down all the surfaces which were also not clean. It is too bad because the view is good. There is no pride of ownership at all.

    The location is good, the layout of the suite was good, the king size bed was comfortable. Appliances worked

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice but quite noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning at 7 the park across the street was cleaned with 3 very noise air blowers to remove the leaves - for over an hour.... Rooms bad isolatet, could hear every word if a normal conversatiion (and tv) next door through the wall and had to change room where there was no neighbour

    Walking distance ti shops and restauranrs, little play ground just across the street

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.1
    Close to coco walk, great pool view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly, we were dragging big bags with my wife alone. Guy standing by entrance just said hello. Next, service at reception. Checked in and found a note in room saying if hurricane will land we must evacuate and go back home as hotel is not a shelter (being tourist we are supposed to go back home?) Why nothing said at check in? Apart from that I ordered superior room with bay view! It was small room with tiny balcony. Phoned reception and was told superior for them is "standard" room so don't be tricked!?!! Fair enough returned money when we decided to escape to hotel with more welcoming attitude where customers in case of hurricane can stay inside as they are treated as guests. Not in Sonesta though. Will not come back.

    Close to coco walk, great pool view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    No public buses near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public buses near by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    everthing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking expensive $36 per night

    everthing. nice place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff in the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the reception. They were very arrogant!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    As advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, beautiful location , completely awesome views!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Central good equipped hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast took very long. It was bot clear which kind of breakfast was included

    Very spacious room. Comfortable beds. Kitchenette in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    A big and comfortable room, a perfect bed and shower and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big and comfortable room, a perfect bed and shower and an attentive and helpful staff! Everything was perfect! My compliments to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    The car parking charge of $30 per night took the edge off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking charge of $30 per night took the edge off the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Bay front views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking provided

    Bay front views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The bed & the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed & the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are ready for an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are ready for an update.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent pool with a nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    The rooms were nasty and old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and some of the staff

    The rooms were nasty and old. Not what we expected from the experience we had the last time were there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall trip was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of my bed. It was a little hard to sleep on

    The poolside view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    I was specting more for value of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was specting more for value of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Room felt dark like being in a corner.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt dark like being in a corner. Old doors broken tiles

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.0
    food was just ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food was just ok. limited menu and limited variation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    My experience at the Sonesta was not worth the money charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The age of the hotel. Pictures and descriptions were very misleading. Room were recently renovated but still overall very old and univiting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Service at times was lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room could have been cleaned earlier in the day. Restaurant-Servers need to pay more attention. Some seemed busy.

    Service at times was lacking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and facility.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: