Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of South Beach Condo by Sunsational 3 stars

11360 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island , St Pete Beach, FL 33706, USA

#8 of 82 hotels in St Pete Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a condo without a screen door but it looked like others had them.

    Great location! Staff was accommodating and friendly! The condo was clean and felt like a home away from home. The beach is about a 2-3 minute walk. There are many shops and things to do within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints from our family. This was our second time staying at the South Beach Condo Hotel. It's become our go to place when vacationing in the area. Perfect for us!

    The layout, cleanliness, amenities and it's right on the sand. No matter the room, you get a direct gulf view since its a rectangular building with balconies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No security. There is no lock device for front and back doors. After the office closes at 5:30 anyone can come through the doors and use the elevators to the floors.

    Nice scenery. Centrally located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Video and Book Library, Beach Volleyball & Games

    Ocean feel in inside, very comfortable bed Condo had everything you need. Beach very close walking distance with the most beautiful sunsets. The added games like ping pong, shuffleboard, the heated pool, BBQ pits & hammocks were a BONUS. I would definitely go back and stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our bedroom blind was open to the hallway. We had to use a beach towel to cover it. Didn't like not having someone at the desk at all times.

    Friendly staff. Ocean view was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing and there is nothing the hotel can do anything about-ocean and beach too far away from hotel

    Loved the room,pool and hotel grounds-beautiful-amazing value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Zero complaints!!!

    The condo was very spacious and fully equipped with all the amenities we needed, plus some! The washer and dryer were very welcome appliances after we were drenched in an unexpected rain storm :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi and cable services were antiquated and did not work well. The Wi-Fi did not work in the bedroom and was extremely slow in the rest of the condo. The cable had no cable box so service was well below what you would expect. I would not consider it a good place for singles. There are no exercise facilities, no facility sponsored activities, and generally a family population. With no restaurant or bar the pool is the only place where guest congregate and very few people were at the pool in my week long stay.

    The facility is very nice and the accommodations are very well appointed. The staff is friendly and informative. The property is very convenient for going to the beach, walking along the beach path, going to local sites and even a convenient supermarket and pharmacy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of space for a family of four. Loved the oceanfront view. Beautiful landscape and great looking amenities. Free parking, close to restaurants and shops. I will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hidden fees, was nice to have access to the bbq, sun chairs/umbrella at no extra charge. Kitchen was ready to cook in even had glass Tupperware which was nice. All units were ocean front which was beautiful as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is in the shade most of the morning. Can't be fixed without moving so it wasn't bad and the afternoon was great. Being a heated pool helped a lot in the morning

    The location and the the property has grass and kept up well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are spoiled. The bedroom is in the back away from the beach, so no waves to be heard from there but the views were gorgeous from the main living area, even from the kitchen sink! The beach is pretty far out there and no screen door so you couldn’t hear the waves along with the view. Again, we are spoiled! Lol Bring your own salt and pepper as there are no condiments, throw in some dvd’s for rainy days as the redbox was pretty far...the pros outweigh the cons by far.

    Very nice staff! Made you feel welcome. The condo was very clean and the windows looking out were spotless to enjoy the spectacular view! Loved having a washing machine. We played ping pong and enjoyed that. Music could be turned up a bit. Didn’t use pool but it looked very inviting. The grounds are immaculate and we did use the grill for a nice steak dinner. Publix is several blocks away but can be walked. The trolly stop is right across the street and you can get 3 day pass from Sweets and Treats which isn’t too far. Very nice restaurants within walking distance. Heavenly key lime pie at Sloppy Joes! Shrimp and scallops were my best meal at Rickey T’s.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Washer and dryer only had one box of soap to use for washing towels. Needed more towels, lady at front desk was harsh about getting more. Asked housekeeping about getting more towels, and they were also very rude about it. Would have like to have ample amount of towels/soap to wash towels/beach towels as needed (especially for what you pay to stay in this room). We also had a large stain on the bed sheets when we first arrived. Asked for new bed sheets and front desk lady was not very kind, offered to delivered up clean ones "later on" and that we would have to put them on the bed ourselves. Didn't like the linen situation - would like to know in advance that you can't get clean towels if needed. Would also like to have an on site ice machine to use for loading up coolers for the beach.

    The location was perfect. We were able to walk to local restaurants, stores, etc. The room was large enough for all 6 people, 2 bathrooms was nice too. Washer and dryer was good to have in unit, if needed. The blow up/pull out bed in the living area was actually very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The location, the room, the staff and the weather were all just what we needed to get through the rest of winter. We didn't expect a full size washer and dryer and a full size kitchen! The staff always greeted us with a smile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a 1 bedroom condo unit. It had everything that was needed to make yourself at home. The bonus for us was that our unit had beach chairs, towels & umbrellas. We would definitely stay there again!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor or higher is good. 2nd view not as good. Promised me 4th, switched us to 2nd. Without telling us.

    2nd visit. Nice vote beautiful yard handy location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Condo was well equipped even had beach towels and an umbrella. Cleanest Condo I have ever rented. Ladies at front desk were fabulous and friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love everything about the place and can't wait to come back. this was not my first stay at South Beach.

    The relaxed atmosphere of the place and being able to schedule the time according to my personal desires.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location, true ocean view, exceptional service, well maintained. You can't find a better value in this beautiful area. We would return without having to give it a second thought.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    This property is so wonderful. The rooms are very clean, everything about the property is well kept and inviting. The views are spectacular. I would give 10 stars if I could.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather could of been warmer.

    The view was beautiful. We could see the sunset every night. I couldn't of asked for a better room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would surely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Kitchen was generally ok but they needed more dishes and silverware.

    The staff is very helpful and friendly. Nice location near everything you need on vacation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything we didn’t like.

    Loved this place. Clean, modern and great staff. You could see the ocean from the balcony and walk to the beach took about two minutes. There is also a very nice pool for guests. The staff was very helpful with suggestions on places to eat and things to do.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Liked the condo and the facilities. The only thing that was disappointed in was items provided to cook with. I didn't expect groceries, but non-stick spray and salt/pepper would be nice when you have groceries to prepare to save money when traveling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very nice. We were there for a funeral in Tampa but wanted a little time at the beach for renewal. The staff accommodated us by allowing a couple of hours extra on check/out. The accommodations were very nice, comfortable, and roomy! Could see the sunset from our balcony--very beautiful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furniture in the living room was very uncomfortable and the bed was VERY uncomfortable. Both my husband and I had back aches by the time we left.

    The location of the hotel by the beach, the pool facility, the convenience of laundry in the room and the spaciousness of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not the cleanest and could have used a more thorough scrubbing. Bathroom was in need of updating with the tiles Needing some work.

    Good space to relax, with access to beach and close to a lot of things to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk to beach, ( a little long with little kids) I know that cant be helped.

    My family is already planning to go there for next year. Hopefully, a little longer next time.!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the bathroom had been cleaner and the beds had higher thread count sheets.

    We liked how close this property was to the beach and restaurants. Also, the front-office staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic stay Very nice room with all amenities Great view to the beach Gorgeous location Nice lady at front desk If we'll be back in this area we will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've stayed here before and loved it. This time we had issues with the ice maker in the room and the bed was very uncomfortable. Seems as though it's time for a new mattress. Very lumpy. Difficulty sleeping on it.

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, room size, amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed in numerous accommodations over the years and never been in one that hasn't had a kettle. As a Brit we love our cuppa! The balcony had a small table with three chairs. We were a family of four but the apartment could accommodate 6 people. Expected to have four chairs on the balcony.

    Loved the location with great views of the beach. Located close to shops, restaurants and supermarket. Comfortable, clean spacious apartment. Great to be given beach umbrellas for the length of our stay. Loved the table tennis.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a fully furnished, it should've supplied some kitchen scissors (but that's a minor issue), cable TV package could be better

    Two TV's, Washer & Dryer, full complement of dishes, free beach towels and umbrellas, size, cleanliness, extra couch that folded out to make spare bed, King size bed, light over sink, sinks were deep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were pretty gritty, and it felt like it hadn't been mopped in quite awhile. There was a recliner chair that was fabric and it was very loaded with sand and filthy. The mstr. bed's sheets smelt like men's cologne from the previous man who slept there. The smell was NOT my husbands cologne!

    The location was absolutely perfect! I very much like the condo. For me this was a perfect little get-a-way!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and welcoming, the location is perfect with a lovely view, the apartment was spotlessly clean and most comfortable: too bad we could only stay for one night, but we will be back:)!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay at the South Beach Condo was great, but too short. We tried to extend it and were disappointed that our schedule didn't allow it. This spot is the perfect place for a vacation at the beach. The condo was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked and spotless. We had an awesome view of the beach and the water from our balcony. Even though we didn't use them, they have two grills and a nice little area in the back if you want to eat outside, or enjoy your coffee. My daughter loved the hammocks! The beach in this area is not crowded, which is something we usually look for. Hazel, at the front desk, was a perfect host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk from building to beach is s little farther than some other buildings like at Madeira beach but it's not too bad. Although the condo was clean there were areas that need some attention like corners, baseboards, and decorative items.

    Staff were very nice and helpful beach was gorgeous pool was nice and kept clean. It was nice that they lend you umbrellas and chairs to take to the beach and that they have a box at the pool where folks can leave their toys for others to enjoy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain! Lol

    Excellent hotel! Kitchen was stocked with everything you would ever think of needing. Pool was clean and refreshing. Hotel was roomy and comfy! Loved having the washer and dryer. Balcony was great and beautiful view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We extended our stay by a night, but they forgot to update our access card and we were locked out of our room for a short while. However, one of the staff came back afterhours and updated our access.

    The location was great. It was close to all the activities that we were looking for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We have stayed at South Beach 3 times now, and the room was beautiful and well appointed, as usual - gorgeous view (we were on the top floor), bed was super comfortable, air was nice and cold. Had doubts about the huge shower head, but ended up really liking it :). Beautiful expanse of beach as well. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I was charged the full amount on my credit card the same day of reservation. It was the first time it happened to me.

    Appartment is really fully equipped. Personel of Condo is friendly and correct. The beach is quiet and not crowded at all, but it is so wide that the sea is 600 ft from Condo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was lacking. Lots of dust on silk plants. Not much in the way of linens/towels and paper products for more than a two day stay for two people. Not ample parking. Room looks a bit worn.

    Location was convenient. View from room was nice. Amenities were ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not access wifi in the bedroom or on tha balcony. The one beach chair(reservation was for two people) and umbrella at the unit were both broken. The unit did not provide a kettle,only a coffee maker. I am a tea drinker and my husband is a coffee drinker. Had to use a small saucepan to enjoy a cup of tea.

    Bed was very comfortable. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding door was really hard to move in room 208. Coffee filters would have been nice to have.

    Very clean. Great location. Everything was in great condition. We felt like the condo was an excellent deal overall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool seamed lukewarm - not what I expected from a heated pool.

    Loved the balcony and the view! Well stocked kitchen and laundry, beach towels, chairs for our use, trash and recycling bins, helpful staff, spacious living area. Accommodated our need of a pack'nplay for our baby to sleep in. Pleasant surroundings, well kept grounds. Overall very pleased!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "heated" pool could use a little more heat. However, given that it was February, I assume it would be difficult to keep a pool from getting cold overnight when the temperature drops so drastically at night. Definitely not a deal breaker.

    Our balcony faced the Gulf of Mexico. We arrived just as the sun was setting, and were gifted with an amazing sunset over the Gulf. Great place for shell collecting. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Check in time is 4:00PM. However, when we did not arrive by 5:30PM, they called to give us all the information we needed to check in, as the office closes at 6:00PM. Everything was so easy! The condo was clean, comfortable, and had everything you would need to stay for any length of time. I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom window shade too thin - you could clearly see through it from outside if interior light was on. We rarely saw neighbors on tbe fourth floor,but felt like if someone walked by out room they could see into our room even with the shade closed. Also king bed was soft and sagged in the middle.

    Convenience to beach,walking path,grocery and pharmacy. Lovely view of beach. Lovely landscape.really nice and helpful staff. Not crowded at all. Very clean.not noisy at all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My husband thought the bed was too soft. The kitchen is a bit sparsely furnished - not many pots and pans. Also the dishwasher is VERY loud. Ended up hand washing dishes. Also, the smoke alarm goes off so always had to run the AC fan while cooking (took me a while to figure out as stove fan was useless)

    This is an excellent beach front location with lots of room. Many good restaurants near by along with Publix grocery store.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I know everyone needs updating but a couple of mornings sitting out on the patio was rough with the paint fumes from the painting being done. It was a little longer walk to the beach than we are used to.

    the view was wonderful. bed was comfy. furniture was nice, great cook wear and loved the big shower

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was overly helpful and fantastic! The room was absolutely adorable and comfortable and very clean. The location couldn't have been better (we could walk almost everywhere) and the view was stunning! We went mid-December and it felt like we were the only people there. This place is a total steal for the price. We will be back and we can't wait.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, old looking and feeling, no cleaners just passed by to provide towels… ohhh about the pool...very small just a fit fora single family house not a resort.. My kids were disappointed 😥

    Kitchen was full equipped

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors needed to be mopped and the couch was peeling, but otherwise it was good. Will probably need updating in the coming years.

    Location was awesome, staff friendly and accommodations comfortable. This is a great place for a family or if you desire to be beachfront on a budget. We have stayed in the area before at another more upscale property. This one definitely holds its own. We traveled with a toddler who had enough space to play without feeling boxed in like a hotel room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't heated & no jacuzzi, other than that it was a perfect romantic getaway

    The view from our room was amazing and it was calm & quite, very relaxing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You couldn't hear voices or footsteps things like that. But the 1st night we heard a kla-klunck kla-klunck starting around 11pm off and on until 3am. Had maintenance check it out the next morning,and found out it was the next room doing laundry. They must have been wash & drying shoes. Night 2 perfectly quite. Night 3 neighbor running dishwasher. All and all I would stay again.

    Very beautiful throughout. Beds where very comfortable. Balcony was large and had a beautiful view of the sunset. Felt like home. Pool was very nice. They even had water toys to use. I wish we would have been able to stay longer. Maybe next time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A/C unit was not functioning properly. While maintainance came twice, the unit never reached adequate coolness. The lock on the sliding door to the balcony was not in good working order creating lock-out potential. The DW cleaned well but the unit was so noisy, it was difficult to be in the unit while it was operating. The dryer exhaust vent needs to be thoroughly cleaned to increase drying efficiency. The chest of drawers in the bedroom was of poor quality. It would have been nice to have bar stools to sit at the kitchen bar. The unit was also in need of a good cleaning.

    Staff very accommodating, pleasant and professional; assisted with request for high floor and loaner beach umbrellas. The kitchen was in good order with good storage containers and dishes. Living room chairs and sofa were in good shape and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. What's not to like?

    Its was like a vacation in your 2nd home! The staff did a great job of making you feel welcome and blending into the background. Never interrupted by housekeeping as with other places. Overall fantastic experience!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except maybe an extra week of vacation.

    Staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. The condo was clean and comfortable. Just the right size with a beautiful view of the Gulf from the balcony. We definitely want to go back for another stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would be nice to have lights on the shuffleboard and horseshoe pits

    the condo had beach chairs and an umbrella which is nice when you travel far and can't pack them....saves you money on renting them

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office closes at 5:30 pm so no staff were available in case of a problem. We did not see the office open until after 9:00am. They also do a dog inspection for bed bugs. This tells me they must have had a bed bug problem at some point.

    Condo was easy to spot because of the bright yellow and purple building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the hotel had a duty to give the heads up re Red Tide as this did affect our stay and would have been much better to have had the option to change our accommodation. We went for a beach holiday and had to drive to India Shores to use the beach. There was no real information available or given regarding this and as we had never heard of this before it would have been very useful. We spent 13 nites at the hotel which was a long time to have to experience this. We also feel it would be good to have 24 Hour cover on the reception.

    The hotel has a fantastic location and the apartments were very good. We loved the extras like beach chairs and parosol and beach towels it was a great idea. The washer/dryer is a great bonus to have and a great idea. The staff were very nice .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfortable. Very good view of water and beach. It was nice to see the city was only raking the actual beach and letting the rest of it go back to natural.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free champagne and chocolates??? (Just kidding-)

    The pictures don't do it justice. Impeccably clean, and awesome proximity to an amazing beach. I was thrilled with the Air Dream sleeper sofa, and plan to buy one for myself in the near future. The staff was extremely cordial and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a thing wrong with the place.

    The location is perfect, right on the beach with gorgeous views. Lots of food and entertainment within walking distance. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our feet turned dirty when walking in bare feet on balcony. Probably needs power-washed. Other than that, no complaints

    Great location and gulf front condo. Nice unit with many amenities furnished.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was a long walk from the hotel/condo (compared to the Destin condos) but that seems to be the norm for places in this area. The short elevator ride was a very warm one in late July.

    We loved the apartment. It was clean & organized just as pictured. We relaxed in our room some & on the beach lots. We saw several beautiful sunsets. It was within walking distance of several restaurants, gift shops&Walgreens & night life. The staff was friendly & helpful. -- so were other guests. We celebrated our 25th anniversary here & would like to bring our college aged kids with us next time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a hot tud or really heat the pool . Also no power one full day while we were there came back on at 5 pm but not exterior lights until 3am very dark and bad for security and safety exspecially at pool area.

    Very nice condo.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have no compliants.

    We really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful! I appreciated the condo providing us with chairs and umbrellas for the beach. I made friends with a worker there named Armando. I enjoyed talking with him during our 7 day stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to be more upfront about being an "on the beach condo" although it is a beach view room with balcony it was more of a walk to the beach than portrayed in the review of their facility. The pool is pretty small.

    Very clean, fully stocked kitchen, and staff was friendly. Air conditioner was central air and worked wonderfully. Very family oriented. Washer and dryer in condo which was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo was clean and had everything we needed, but what made our stay so wonderful was the excellent staff. They were so helpful in every way possible and made us feel very welcome. There were umbrellas, chairs, beach towels and toys at our disposal for the beach. The proximity to the beach was also fantastic, we could not have had a better time!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband my son and i stay at the hotel at July for 6 day everything was awesome , the staff was very friendly and helpful ! We had a great time definitely coming back !Special Thank you from my son Alexander to Karen she was awsome!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The King bed in the other was like sleeping on a rock! Of course, we made our son trade rooms. Should add the basics like salt and pepper to the kitchen.

    Rented two condos, the King bed in one condo was super comfy. Condos were clean, pool was nice and the beach / beach front access was great! Great views.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture, in particular the sofa bed was in pretty sad shape. It had a nice kitchen, but not well stocked with cooking stuff. For example, there wasn't a skillet to cook eggs in.

    The ladies at the front desk were amazing. Very knowledgeable about the area and great suggestions.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everthing.

    Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Property was beautiful. Had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture . Dirty woodwork

    Needs to be updated.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: