Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of South Beach Plaza Villas 3 stars

1411 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#221 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 626 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like were the towels, they were small, that's my only complaint.

    The location is perfect, literally one block away from Ocean Drive and the beach, across the street from a Walgreens, everything is literally within walking distance, restaurants, hookah bars, rentals(cars, bikes, motorcycles, segways), hotel staff was friendly and very professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy if you have a room facing Collins Ave. They also charge a $20/day resort fee so be aware.

    Great area, close to the beach and very large rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com advertise that this hotel has parking, unfortunately you guys never specify that we have TO PAY $35 dollars per day. The reception guy said we could park on the side street from midnight until 7 a.m. We woke up early to take the car out and guess what? we got a ticket, now I will have to pay for it. Very strong smell of weed and I really didn't like that.

    The only thing that was good in this hotel was the breakfast and the area outside and inside to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and showers need renovation urgently. Employees should be more kind and helpful.

    Location is amazing! Included breakfast is a plus, basic but essential.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Male concierge at the front desk was unfriendly and grumpy. Price expensive for the quality of room, located on a main street so some noise is to be expected but it is very noisy with thin walls. Room run down and don't expect any frills, no TV, no refrigerator, keys continually demagnetized and didn't work.

    Housekeeping and bellhop very friendly. Good bar in the lobby and outside lounge music.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom location was close to Collins. Too much noise. No alternatives were provided to change rooms Rooms need to be upgraded. Maid came in only 2 of 4 days, even though we placed the notification on the door.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be better. Room and furnitures were worn out. The safe wasn't working, we asked for help at the reception, but nothing happened. Windows are hurricane-safe, but let the noise in.

    Good location, beach, Ocean Drive and Art Deco disctrict nearby. Breakfast in the nice garden is very pleasant. The Hotel hasn't got parking lots, but one street further, there is a municipal parking garage. (It's much cheaper and safer, than parking on the street.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very old not maintained ,beds need updated .vroom could have been cleaner

    Hotel old not keep up shabby for the rate.breakfast ok .Staff very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is two beds pushed together and on wheels and Uncomfortable. Bathroom is very tiny. It's a walk up and no one helps with luggage.

    Staff. Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They use white foam plates and cups for breakfast The food is totally toxic The sound of the air conditioning engine didn’t allow to sleep

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many things!! Bed so hugly and unconforble, WiFi horrible!! The pics posted are so misleading so old furnitures and one of the old flat tv I ever see!! Come on...today are so cheap to buy!! Change them!! I know the location its good and is the only goid thing about not just this hotel but all the hotels in that road!! ..for tbe price they charge they could invest some money to make this places much better!! Trust me pay 40 or 50 bucks more and get a better place!!i regret it!! Been 10 years since last time I went there ..before then I use to go 2 time a year and south beach truly became a rip of place!! Not nust hotels but all the restaurants on the strip..so overprice garbage food they sell!!

    The location as collins its a block away from the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change our key cards all thr time because they would stop working. I found a few hairs on towels and in the toilet. The internet was non-existant in the rooms. The wifi in the bar area was weak at times.

    Great location, nice staff, decent breakfast, great bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was very outdated and had dust in every corner. It also had a mold odor which was very unpleasant. The room door did not feel secure. I did not feel comfortable with the conditions of the room what so ever and stayed awake to avoid sleeping in the bed which was also questionable. I was not able to get a refund as they have a no refund policy and a $100 deposit in case of incidentals. I never write reviews on anything but I felt so uncomfortable at this location that I felt it necessary to share my honest experience. I would not recommend this hotel at all. To give it a 3.8 is even a stretch. To call this location a villa was an entire joke, it was a hostel.

    Tall mirror in room. Staff was friendly. The location was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad personnel, cleaners waking up the entire hotel very early in the morning hitting doors and walls and talking loud for 2 hours in a row every day despite do not disturb sign posted. Receptionist denying this issue after complaint. Miami is a nightlife city and it was not possible to sleep properly. Other guests also moving around furniture in other rooms and shouting ‘police police’. Hotel not interfering although there was one very nice night receptionist who did help. When you do not check out at exactly 11 am then suddenly the hotel is very alert so send people knocking on your door. I do not know what this place is but it is not a place to receive guests.

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel, great location and nice outdoor area, other than that would not recommend. Rooms are run down and some of the facilities did not work. Clean enough, only acceptable for somewhere to sleep but not for any luxury.

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean but could be better. They offer free breakfast, but it only is bread (no ham or cheese) milk and cereal, a little poor

    Great location and facilities, great value for the money. Walking distance to the beach, convinience stores, restaurants and bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing about this place is the mold smell. The AC systems need to be cleaned from the mold smell. That smell got me sick.

    The breakfast, although basic, had a lot of things to fill up on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning device started to leak water inside the room and repairing took quite a long time.

    Location really good, very close to the beach! Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators were not working after the hurricane. They did not tell me when I called about the status of the hotel. The bathroom was dated.

    I liked the location in South Beach. The free breakfast enhanced the stay. The staff was very professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the small side, door lock never worked on first (3) tries and was a little run down.

    The staff was very attentive and helpful. Great location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel experience ever. I bought the room in their so called "villa" and it's a small, old room in a very dirty building. The bed is rock hard, it's true. Paper thin walls, smallest bathroom I've ever seen, broken toilet paper holder, almost broken power outlet near the bed. Don't expect to see normal shampoo or whatever. And the cherry on top of all this experience is the valet service. Don't buy it. It costs arm and leg, but they don't have enough free spots for you to park, cause the valet guy doesn't re park cars from the front. So you need to park on street anyway and pay it. Everything is bad about this hotel and service.

    It was kinda cheap price for the night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toaster took to long to toast and maybe the breakfast could do with a bit more of a selection. Maybe some warm food and sandwich fillings. Although there was a good variety of stuff there.

    The area was amazing and very local to everything you could think of. Beach, shops, restaurants, tattoo places, cinema bit of a walk but worth it hiring places, pool parties the list could go on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking says car parking included but was not!! They charge 20usd vallet parking per day. Noise at night and morning from the street trucks picking rubish, party people, Breaksaft was a muffin and orange or banana, coffee/ tea , yoghurt.

    No comment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast only serves from 7:30 to 9:30 in the morning. Given that the party life can last till quite late at night before, it is difficult to catch the breakfast time! Don't expect the facilities are well equipped in the room...they didn't have a table or anywhere proper to the put the stuff on! Some rooms were facing the street so it can be noisy at some time ...and the bed in the room is close to the door, whenever your "neighbours" or other visitors are opening and closing the door, it may disturb your sleep! (esp if you wake up late!!)

    Location is so close to the beach! and close to a lot of clubs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the furniture and accessories was noticeably old but smart and relatively clean. The worst point was bed. Second in the line are windows - no accustic or water insulation. But the hotel stuff worked on replacing old windows with the new hurricane-safe ones when we were there. There were neither table nor refrigerator in the room. Relatively expensive valet and self parking. Too steep stair in Villas. If you are choosing between "Hotel" and "Villas", select "Hotel", it has elevator and it may be better than "Villas".

    The location is perfect - one block to the beach, one block to the line of shops. Nice evening view of the street from hotel terrace. Old fashioned hotel in the art-deco quarter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC loud No hooks in the room No table and chair for sit in the room The room service knocked on the door in morning although the sign was outside DO NOT DISTURB. It droped from the roof on my bed after rain Shower is not hot

    Wifi okay TV Mattress good Light room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    King bedroom had small bathroom, breakfast can be improved

    the front patio was nice to chill out in with tables and chairs, staff was courteous and friendly, City parking lot was steps away, cost $20/day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking. Hotel under renovation.

    Breakfast was poor They make renovation so it was noise and dusty. Not happy at all. Booking.com should do more to protect customers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was incredibly loud construction in the lobby. When we requested a room away from it, we were denied. The rooms they pictured on the site were not the rooms that were for rent. The walls were paper thin. You could hear EVERYTHING.The beds were like concrete. I asked for a room change several times and consistantly shot down even though there were vacancies. I explained that it was my birthday and it was a special trip. They could care less and treated me like a nuisance. Only after I came down in tears did they change my room at 12:30am the night day we were checking out. I requested to speak with a manger to discuss our stay and was brushed off. The lady at the front desk directed me to a parking garage which she said were $20 a day. I had to pay $150 to get my car out of the garage. This was after the garage have me a $50 discount. My trip and birthday were destroyed.

    Not a single solitary thing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room are outdated in the rooms and can be cleaned a little better

    It's a big room. Enough space to move around and the location is everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the internet wasn't reliable the breakfast was very poor the staff was arrogant, unfriendly and not helpful. for example I requested an early check in and check out, which was confirmed to me by email and when I arrived they declined all of this and made it in a rude way very clear that this is not possible. also I have realised that I have picked the wrong departure date and informed the hotel right after I saw this. they told me to check with booking, as they could not change it. after speaking to booking.com who was totally fine with the change and promised to check with the hotel, the reception staff informed booking.com that they do not accept this change- hence they lied straight into my face

    it was very clean for what I have paid and expected when I saw the hotel first. location was also very great, 100m to the beach front

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good Room was too bright - curtains too thin Pillows too hard and only 2 for 2 people Overall not a bad option much cheaper than most hotels, good for people with a budget

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was building work going on, the lift safety certificate ran out in Sept, the manager left the day we arrived, no double glazing very noisy, toilets out off use, no coffee or tea until 5pm (after breakfast 10.30) no bar on some days, would my party go there again NO

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff unhelpful,we had a problem with the electricity, they said they were coming to sort it out but they never did. Miami is a party city,some guests came back as late as 6 am or 7 am every morning and we could hear everything.Also,it looks like the staff isnt bothered of making sure their guests arent affected by the other guests screams at 6am. we never had a decent sleep in 5 nights.

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it has no pool, rebuilding was in progress, no fridge at the room,

    it is walking distance to the beach, several options for dinning, in front of a 24hs Walgreens, there are 2 public parking close by (around 20 usd for 24hs),

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from inside and outside, windows are not isolated from outside noice and couldn't sleep properly I had to spleep at the beach in the afternoon to catching up, even inside the hotel people shouting through night and I could hear everything they said, didn't like also that the hotel charge 2dollers per hour if you pick your baggage after 1pm i had the fly at 6pm so had to leave early cose I didn't like to pay extra money after I spend over 2 thoused doller is very bad to ask for extra 2doller for my baggage, I will be back in Miami but not at this hotel for sure

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures online didn't match the hotel. No microwave or fridge. Breakfast was too early, people are on vacation nobody wants to wake up early for breakfast.

    Best thing about this place is the location and staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Booked the Villas (1411) but got room 110 in the hotel (1401) upon arrival. room faced 14th and the alley, so quite noisy at night with drunk, loud people walking in front of windows at 3am and hotel staff (from winter haven hotel) talking in the alley along with delivery and garbage trucks right outside the window at 5am. Breakfast is ok but why use sunny D in Florida? Really?

    Staff were very friendly. Location is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed on two different occasions and both beds I stayed in were very hard. It was difficult to get good sleep.

    The hotel was in a convenient location. The hotel was within walking distance of shopping, the beach, the airport, and downtown. The rooms had a king size bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a good breakfast - only 1 muffin option and bagels. Wi-fi signal was very poor (my 4G worked better than wifi did).

    Excellent location, just 1 block from South Beach. Friendly staff, concierge gave us an extra hour to check out. Good size room with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my charger in the room when I left the hotel. I called later in the same day and they said they did not find it. How ? If they cleaned the room ?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the wine hour they had at 5 pm. Wish you would bring it back. One of the things we really enjoyed about this hotel.

    Nice staff. We stay here 2-3 a year.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that I would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    One night stay ... room was not large but HUGE, all the space one could want. Well presented, clean, bed was comfortable, night time was very quiet. Pleased with internet and tv, safety deposit box in the room ALWAYS a plus! Breakfast included was very good with a fair variety of food on offer, and eating on the covered porch outside was very relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were all cheerful, pleasant and very helpful. The character of the older South Beach Hotels is priceless! Why anyone would opt to over-pay for some bland, noisy, sterile, crackerjack box, run-of-the-mill modern hotel room is beyond me when such gems as this is right there at a very affordable and reasonable cost.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had gnats flying in the room everyday. The bed was had and uneven and the box spring was broken. The television was fuzzy. There wasn't a table to place beverages or bags. There was an old dresser with small drawers. And one close.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be very careful with then.they toke from us 50$from our card without informacion.when we were asking why? They sad they will give us back when we will lieve.of course tfis money we didnt see anymore even they sad they sent already back!!!!!!! One more time: be careful with your credit card!!!!!!!!!

    The beach was very near

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They change the hotel.to the neighbor hotel, the sign is not very clear, we wasted a lot.of time to find it. The other hotel is not very clean, The breakfast began at 7 o'clock, it should start earliy, like 6 o'clock

    Location is good Bad is big

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U need pay 40 dollars to park your car, in the end you'll pay 2x the inicial price, poor breakfast, u don't have refrigerator in the room, the hotel is under renovation!

    Near the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under reconstruction so the appearance is not that great, but it wasn't that big of deal. Furniture in the rooms are also dated but again it's under remodeling so that wasn't a biggie, the bed was very comfortable

    Everything was phenomenal, the staff are extremely nice. It's in the heart of south beach so Location was the best part.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for early check in. The shower didn't get hot until it ran for 10 minutes and there was no water pressure. It barely dripped out. We were put in a room right next to the one doing construction. It was loud all day long.

    They had free breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No place to hang towels! No microwave or facilities to prepare tea or coffee in a room.

    The room has really nice old furniture, but it wasn't very convenient. Breakfast was normal, but no choices for low-carb eaters. The beach is near. Location is very convenient for shopping, sunbathing, swimming, nightlife activities. Staff was really helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like their Wifi. Their breakfast sucked. The rooms were not all of that. And the channels on the tv were wack.

    The bed was comfortable. SOME of their employees were nice. The location of the hotel is great. I enjoyed that the room came with dark shades.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A funny "resort fee" (as mentioned at reservation), with no pool or other "resort"-like facilities. Very typical in Miami, though...

    Nice location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You're paying for location only. The hotel was right on South beach where all the action is. The hotel was mediocre and the continental breakfast was horrible. Plain bagels,sunny D and a few other things. The room was extremely small and the t.v. was fuzzy but location made up for everything. Staff was very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having water available would been nice since it is located in humid Miami. A ramp on stairs for luggage also. I know it is an old hotel but these things are very doable. A security deposit was applied which was not mentioned on booking.com. $100.00. Bed horrible.

    The restaurant actress the street Fl Cafe is very nice. Cheap and good breakfast. Hotel breakfast is traditional American hotel food. Cereal, muffins, yogurt, oranges, bagel, juice and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd like to have mini refrigerator, but this is not so important really.

    Location is the best! Ocean drive and the beach is 2 min away. A lot of shops, cafes and bars near. In the middle of the night life but still very quite at night. Great breakfast. Nice garden with tables, where you can sit at night, drink your wine and chat. Clean and comfy rooms, conditioner, beach towels, iron. Best choice for that money. You'll have to pay 100 $ deposit at check-in, but you'll get your money back at check-out. Its better to have it by cash, so you'll have no problems with waiting while your bank will return it on your card.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt myself here as in a bingo game, any questions cost you 1 to 10 dollars (beach towels, umbrella, luggage storage)

    Its location is the best in South Beach. Big room with a big bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! We liked the breakfast, the location is excellent, the hotel and the staff is nice. If I go back to Miami I will choose this hotel again! Thank you

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside and inside the building woke me up a few times and the shower is really weak

    Liked the location, the beds were fine and the airco worked great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Hotel was average. I was lied to on check-in about an "up-grade to a superior room" by "Jose." My room was no way on this earth superior. What was superior about it? Nothing. My shower was temperamental giving out hot/cold, hot/cold so I reported to Duty Manager, who told me to mention at check-out for a discount. In morning at check-out "Jose" refused my discount saying I'd already been up-graded to their superior room. For goodness sake, they are NOT superior rooms at all. No view & nothing special. No microwave or facilities. One big lie. So I felt disappointed and left. -The breakfast was far too cramped in the main lobby, they needed more tables as everyone is forced to eat on top of everyone else. Felt uncomfortable eating right next to complete strangers. -Seating outside of lobby attracts tramps. I WOULD NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

    -Staff were helpful- Sebastian, he gave me information on buses to Downtown Miami -Cash machine was handy -Supermarket across street

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    windows old - don't close properly, basic breakfast

    close to the beach, walgreens 24/7 across the street, bus stop close, ac in the room adjustable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure and temperature was intolerable. The television was majorly outdated. There was no place to store refrigerated goods. The "continental breakfast" consisted of prepackaged muffins, artificial juice, and bagels. The only good thing about this hotel was the staff.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi you had to keep signing in and out of which sucked a bit but other than that no complaints

    I loved everything about my stay at South Beach Plaza. The Bed was beyond comfortable, the space for the room was perfect. I liked that there was continental breakfast every morning and that the hotel is literally a 2 minute or less walking distance from the beach! The bartender is great! She gave us amazing customer service and was just super friendly made us feel at home. The front desk receptionists were friendly as well and answered all and any questions we had. They went over our bill with us and there was no confusion at all. Beyond great experience and I will be coming back to stay here again next time I come.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was outdated, no refrigerator, there was no water pressure or hot water and the bathroom was tiny and I'm only 5'1. And you had to pay to park at the hotel even though booked a room. We only stayed for 1 night so for that price I guess it was ok.

    The location to everything.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner don’t clean how will be!

    Location is perfect!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mattress was not comfortable and the TV was not clear.

    I liked the friendship staff at the desk. The location to South Beach was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, bed, to loud, bad WiFi, TV didn't really work

    Very close to the beach, near shopping area, room was big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave.

    Nice breakfast bagles. Perfect location..beach 1min walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was valet and for an extra charge

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were too limited

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious clean and centrally located to all the Pride festivities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel/apartment room within itself

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in South Beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet room away from the street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    The view that it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only one night. The location was great, helpful and friendly staff and a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse South Beach Plaza Villas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: