Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Hotel of South Beach 4 stars

801 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#52 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the sheets. For my entire stay the duvet and pillows had stains on them. When i asked the cleaning lady to change my sheets she did but the following day my sheets were turned over.

    I liked the lobby. It was very clean and well maintained. The rooftop pool was an added plus. Although the max is 4ft it was the perfect height to swim and enjoy your time with friends/spouse.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should invest in complimentary coffee or tea , bagels or fruit for the price .

    The staff was very accommodating and friendly especially Jesse . It was my birthday so I wanted to thank him for his patience and accomodations. The location was great you could walk right out onto Ocean drive the beach and restaurants. Loved it. Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptional and knew what we wanted before we did! We were at The Hotel with a group of 20. We barely left The Hotel! We swam in the wonderful rooftop pool and drank and ate at The Hotel 90% of the time. The concierge gave us great direction and helped us to make reservations when we did leave. The property is less than a block from the beach. The price is excellent and very competitive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nice fun place to hang out. The staff was always helpful without ever being obesquious. They were very helpful when arranging a birthday party on the porch/ veranda. Helped me light the candles on the cake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a separate building you have to walk to around the block. Our room ended up being there versus the main building. So a bit of an inconvenience for the pool. But the room was up to date and quiet so I really can’t complain.

    The bed was super comfortable. The hotel was surprisingly quiet for being so close to all the action. The roof top pool// bar is amazing and happy hour is a great deal!!! We had a later flight and after we checked out we stayed at the rooftop bar and pool and they held our luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get charged $50 for a parking card. That no one ever told me I had to return. It’s a stupid concept anyway because you have to leave the hotel walk to the parking garage and then bring the parking card back. They called me when I was already home in Delray Beach and told me that I would be charged $50. . And I’ll be telling my friends about the parking card scam. I called to talk to the manager about it but no one ever called me back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used a refrigerator in the room in addition to the in room bar.

    Great location . One block off Ocean Ave with active night life, yet quiet on Collins Ave by hotel. Great beach access. In the Art Deco area. Bathrobes in bathroom. Older hotel, but clean. Staff helpful. Go to CVS on Ocean Ave between 8th and 9th for water, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of people in the staff, more than a hour to get the breakfast, not the extra large bed we asked, low light with frost glass window, ugly electric lightening, tiny bathroom. we booked for 3 nights and have left after 2, losing our last night, but impossible to stay more. The worst hotel we have experimented in South beach, we don't understand a so good ranking in booking.com!

    Lobby, bar and terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive of course, wish the hotel restaurant was more reasonably priced because we wanted to go but couldn’t justify

    Bed was great and the staff was so genuinely kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better view from our room.Cute room,but small bathroom.

    Nice entrance and outdoor eating area.Roof-top pool had nice view of ocean.I liked the cabanas.Busy area, but our room was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The roof top pool with loungers, umbrellas and a bar was a real asset on hot days. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. Large room with coffee machine, big bathroom and plenty of space for storing clothes. Huge comfy bed! John the concierge gave us great support before and during our trip - information on trips, making bookings for us and advising on restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night (24h party directly below the rooms in the other building, traffic). We didn't stay in the main building, we weren't informed before. So please check before, otherwise there's not much sleep possible.

    Next to Ocean Drive, so the beach is over the street. Room was huge and clean. Valet parking was very fast (39$/d), staff was friendly. Also the roomservice was fast and delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't find fault with anything.

    It might sound strange to say that I was ill in bed for most of my stay but still gave the hotel top ratings!. However, the room was extremely comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the location was great. We were in the annex which fronts onto Ocean Drive and there was a very good cafe/bar below. I found out towards the end of the stay they also did room service. Wish I had been well enough to take advantage of this great little hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can be a little noisy at night but that is the compromise for being at the centre of all the action.

    If you are looking to be at the centre of all the South Beach madness then this is the perfect hotel. Located right across from the beautiful beach and in the middle of the Art Deco district. Large comfortable rooms that offer full amenities. Good rooftop pool with great snack and drinks bar. Staff very helpful and John the concierge was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and we did not have a window to look out of - it was covered up.

    The staff was wonderful - especially the concierges. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was lovely and spacious, bed very comfy. Staff changed our bed every day and fresh towels. We could not have been better looked after by manager Lewis. Events organizers Ricardo and John were great help for tours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were put not in the main hotel but in an annex on Ocean Drive with a room that looked to nowhere, no balcony, the surroundings late at night did not make you feel secure.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have stayed here numerous times and think they could do more to update the rooms. windows are such that there is no view to whatever. Pool on 3rd floor is one reason we come back, BUT $15 drinks are a little over the top !!! Location is really convenient. Parking garage is right down the street and half the price of valet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Daily cleaning of the room was a bit patchy.

    Excellent art deco hotel in the heart of South Beach. Great location, great rooftop bar & pool. Really good staff who were really helpful, particularly John the concierge and Jesse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a dislike as such but The Hotel is actually two buildings. The "main" building with reception, pool, bars, gym and some rooms plus an "annex" 50yds around the corner on Ocean Drive above News Cafe. We were in the "annex" This was not a problem for us but was a little bit of a surprise as we were not aware this was a possibility. It would do no harm to be completely open and clear on the website description of The Hotel.

    John Durham, Concierge could not have been more helpful. He was able to provide pointers for where to eat and drink in SoBe, and where to avoid! Also able to arrange trips to Everglades, Downtown etc etc. John also spent time listing places we should visit when we moved on to Key West. All much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was excellent and very clean. Our room was spacious and despite being in the annexe right on the madness that Is Ocean Drive, was surprisingly quiet. But the real high point of this hotel are it's staff who couldn't do enough for us to make our stay special. They were professional but friendly, very courteous, extremely helpful with any queries you had but above all they made you feel very special. Honourable mention must go to John, the conceriage, Ricardo and Cesar who couldn't do enough for us during our 3 night stay. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to anybody thinking of staying in South Beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is comfortable but lacks any sign of luxury and the rooms feel a little tired. I'm not overly familiar with south beach having only visited once before many years ago but I'm not sure this hotel is located in the best part.

    The staff could not have been more helpful, and the pool area was nice although we didn't get time to use this. We ate in the restaurant and whilst it lacked in atmosphere the food quality was excellent and after a transatlantic flight just what we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and accommodating nothing was too much trouble. Hotel situated close enough to everything but far enough from all the nighttime revellers. Loved breakfast by the pool!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made you very welcome. Room very spacious with a very comfy bed - lots of storage space nice bathroom. No need to look elsewhere stay at The Hotel south beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had, although large, was not quite as well furnished as the pictures on the web-site. It was comfortable, but not worth £250 per night for a room. Breakfast was a little disappointing at $18 for a couple of thinly slices of bacon, a slice of toast and an egg. The second morning we went down the street to Cafe News and had Two Eggs with potatoes, Choice of: Bacon, Ham, or Sausage, Juice, Coffee or Tea & toast for only $11.75

    On arriving at the hotel after an 11 hour flight from the UK, we were impressed by the look of the building and it's surroundings. On entering the reception area we were met by a warm friendly smile from the guy on reception, who kindly offered us an free upgrade. The interior of the hotel lobby was as expected from the pictures on the site. The staff both in the reception and bar areas are exceptionally attentive, friendly and very helpful, doing all they can to make your stay as hassle free as possible. The staff in the annexe area, where we were located, were superb, providing us with tips on where to go, where to eat and ordering us taxis, without a second thought. Exceptional customer service and very friendly. The bar maid from Cuba, in particular, gave us a whole host of places to go and what to see as well as making exceptional cocktails!! :-) This girl in particular deserves a raise!! The room, although not quite what we expected, was well equipped and well sound proofed, which was particularly welcome given it was Spring Break and the streets were in party mode until the early hours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the 2nd floor on Collins, so a bit noisy specially on Sat night but that was to be expected. Less expected though is that we could also hear our neighbors above us and next door. We did not enjoy the beautiful pool, when we came back from a long day of beach and walking there was a party going for a local fitness club or something like that. Overall, I think I just expected more from a 4 star hotel at the price we paid - and specially compared to other travel experiences.

    Location was great - very close to the beach, bars and restaurants. One of the few hotels that does not charge a fee resort yet still offers you wifi, a pool and beach chairs. Staff was friendly and welcoming. The pool on the rooftop offers a nice view of the beach and looked very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dissapointed - not good value for money, rooms very dated and didn't feel overly clean in the bathroom. Beds were ok but not great. Would not stay here again - photos nothing like the hotel in real life.

    location, roof top pool and staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rooms quite noisy from air conditioning units from this and surrounding properties but we managed to move to a quiter one. Quite expensive but exchange rate £v$ didnt help.

    Location one block from South Beach was great. Roof top pool was nice and staff were all fantastic. Happy hour in bar was good to mingle with other guests. Took bus from airport to hotel for 2 dollars!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Morning breakfast buffet was decidedly weak. Some powdered scrambled eggs and a couple of sad looking rolls

    The staff was unusually helpful and always thoughtful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some building work around about but hotel screened from most of this. Noisy in garden during day. Breakfasts a little expensive. Noisy on our floor on last day as renovations of rooms appeared to be commencing. Frontline staff tour selling practice? Helpful staff member on first day but conflicting advice/information from a second staff member who seemed intent on selling us a further tour.

    Lovely unusual arty décor. Rooftop pool area was lovely and quiet in evening while we were there. Room situated opposite lift but was no problem noise-wise as floor seemed very quiet possibly due to impending renovations. Quality of food very good. Cocktail offers were thoroughly enjoyed. Nice situation street back from busy noisy main front area. Able to use local transport once we had figured it out and this was much more inexpensive. Not necessary to use expensive tours although we did enjoy one advised by hotel staff. Best advice - use plenty of mozzie prevention and sunscreen especially in garden areas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room carpets could use replacing, they are a bit worn.

    Wonderful staff. Perfect location. Fabulous free high quality rooftop fitness classes. Beautiful rooftop pool. Lobby had tasteful mid-century furniture.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - would have liked a beak fast included option, I probably missed it when booking.

    The Staff were great, friendly and helpful. Information was provided punctually. Beach beds and towels and a great rooftop pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff were excellent -friendly and helpful with very good advice. Hotel decor and furnishings really nice. A very pleasant stay - surpassed our expectations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have stayed longer! First visit to Miami and will be returning for longer to enjoy more of this hotel and the surrounding area.

    Really friendly helpful staff.everything immaculately clean.stunning rooftop bar and pool with seaviews.one block away from ocean drive.fantastic decor.will be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Cuban lady at the reception very nice and able to answer all my questions.the location of this hotel is awesome, beach is around the corner and mangos tropical café

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy rooms but it is in the heart of the lively South Beach to be fair (perhaps triple glazed windows would help!).

    Nice art deco rooms, friendly helpful staff (tip or not), good location and facilities (wi-fi, etc). Nice rooftop pool and bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could've been a closer working relationship with the excellent diner on ocean drive.

    Extremely nice location in a fun neighborhood - lots to do everywhere. The rooftop pool was a nice touch!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel is very well located in the heart of South Beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Daneil at the front desk was amazing and John, the concierge, was very kind and helpful. I will be back for sure!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The pool was closed but there was no mention of this during the reservation and they were no price reduction - Barman made good cocktails but did not want to honor happy hour rates during happy hour (!). Only did so after long talk... this was unnecessary

    - Beautiful Art Deco design - Great location (right behind the beach, in the Art Deco district) - Nice garden where to have cocktails - Valet, reception staff, cleaners were all super friendly - Public parking nearby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is closed, the hotel takes a deposit per night. I never got it back and the staff doesn't answer my mails. I really don't recommend this hotel

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool is closed for renovation til September. No notice of that in Booking.com. Because of this, there is also construction noise very early weekday mornings (7am), and if you are a light sleeper you might be impacted.

    The hotel is one of the best in South Beach. Top notch facilities and location. Importantly, the staff were incredibly nice and accommodating. Front desk staff - and David - shine for their sincere willingness to help. Although I was disappointed the pool was closed - a priority for me - they made it up with a better rate, as well as free beach front chairs and towels. That made a big difference. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Elevator was broken room was on 3rd floor--moved after a time to another wing with working elevator. 2. Pool under repair--sent to another hotel--no available chairs at the pool - so no pool on a 95% day. Wasted 3 hours of the day. 3. Told there was a 30 minute wait to get a car from valet--called at 7:20 AM--valet was not told to get the car until 7:53 AM. Almost missed plane.

    management staff was very good when they were there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a knock on the hotel. But do not, I repeat do take your phones and wallet with ID's to the beach. Mines weres stolen within an hour of arrival. Live and learn. Still loved miami!

    Ill try to keep this short, first time in Miami. From the second i walked into check in i just felt i was in paradise. Wonderful clean design, i was an hour early so I went up stairs to the roof top bar. Bartenders were awesome. John the conceriege really stood out imo. Very knowledgable on all the night clubs and tours. Room exceeded expectations. The location of the hotel was right in the center of all the restaurants, bars, nightlife. And lasty was a minute walk to the actual beach. Will definetly be returning for a visit soon!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool being renovated so out of use - very disappointed not to have been advised of this in advance as the pool was a factor in our decision to stay here. The hotel have made sure to have other places you can use a pool but just not as convenient The hotel have a permenant happy hour and free sangria 4-5pm as "compensation" for closed pool. We were charged in full for the cocktail we ordered We were awoken at 7am by the work taking place on the pool - upon reporting this to reception I was advised they would check how long work would go on for but they did not call back to advise After initially being very impressed with service we were disappointed with the response to our feedback on both the above and given room rate was over $200 per night felt let down

    Customer service from staff Location Elias at breakfast is super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in my reservation wasn't in the computer I told the guy I had a king suite showed him booking confirmation and all he placed me in another small room so I was mad but tired and then the next day a young lady saw me and asked my name and stated that I'm in the wrong room that room is $70 cheaper than what I had booked so she upgraded me to the oceanfront room no extra charge loved the stay after that besides me only booking the hotel because I remembered it had a pool a few years ago but it wasn't available due to construction smh

    The upgraded oceanfront room was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was amazing but the person we loved the most was DAVID, or as he would say..DAVÍD!!! He was absolutely amazing..every place he recommended to eat was spot on(Las Olas Cafe, Big Pink, & Front Porch). He truly made us feel at home!! We really enjoyed our HONEYMOON🎉🎉🎉

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel managers should be honest and tell on website and customers that the pool is closed under repair work that starts before7 in mornings. Awful noise. To make money that way on family vacation is a shame even if they make a discount if you complain. The facts are hidden to the customers. We got free breakfasts also that was a terrible business every morning to get it.

    The decoration and cleanliness, the location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little loud at night at the Ocean Drive building and the wifi wasn't great

    The staff and concierge were super helpful. The concierge basically planned our whole stay in Miami which was great. The room was large and a perfect location to be in walking distance to everything in South Beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had security come knock on the door because we were laughing to loud and it was only 1030 maybe 11

    This Hotel has Coconut Shirmp to die for. The bed was dangerous I barely wanted to leave my room it was so comfy. The service was golden & the location was perfect I cant wait to come back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was very slow / archaic.

    Decor, bathroom layout, furnishings, lots of storage space. Location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food a little pricey

    pool happy hour lots of fun

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Attentive friendly staff , great location, lovely rooftop pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room and main facilities are seperate

    swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes very early which was very disappointing

    Room was good and spacious staff were friendly enough and great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was out of service for 2 days, cable out whole time of stay pool closed for 1day for repairs

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Party zone Late night noise

    Roof top pool and bar and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great reception and pool bathrooms would have been nice when first fitted but a little damaged now

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ricardo and Daniel at the conseierge desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Initial room was noisy with adjacent laneway and retail air conditioning plant

    Staff were very accommodating and changed our room with no fuss.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great boutique hotel. Harmonious design and colors. Ideal location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is not very service oriented

    Nice location, close to beach Old art deco building

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi very slow.

    The staff, friendly and very service minded. Excellent location, nice and quiet room, great sun deck with pool on the roof..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave/ mini fridge

    Very friendly staff and location was perfect. Will definitely stay in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated but perfectly good and very comfortable.

    Big rooms, friendly service, nice quiet rooftop pool and bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Designer Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too small

    Location is very good and kindly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the rooms that faced ocean drive and the view was awesome!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Couture Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room space!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop pool was closed for renovations.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have stayed here many times because of location and staff, but the building needs an update. Room smelled, pool was dirty, and furniture in rooms was the same from 10 years ago. Also, TV's are tiny and cable is analog.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too many non-hotel guests allowed up to use the pool, including some rather dodgy or loud characters. Pool staff have little incentive to enforce this as extra customers increase their tips. The pool decking needs painting.

    Great location, and on balance still one of the better hotels on South Beach with its rooftop pool.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool bar should observe the same "Happy Hour" as the downstairs bar; the rooms should have "real" coffee mugs instead of paper.

    Loved the roominess of our room, the outdoor areas, the location 1 block from the craziness of Ocean Drive, the staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved it all

    Simply gorgeous Art Deco hotel with fantastic friendly helpful staff, wonderful complimentary cocktail on arrival, delicious breakfast on the fabulous rooftop. Hotel beautifully situated. Five stars from us.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Hotel of South Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: