Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorchester Hotel & Suites 3 stars

1850 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#200 of 416 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1269 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing construction it wasn’t to loud just a lot of worker guys around with their tools.

    It was close to everything. Staff was nice room was always clean. The hotel was nice overall. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Awsome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could use a little gift shop or more modern vending machines for water and snacks.

    My wife and i had a wonderful time. The staff was friendly an informative. The rooms are fairly up to date and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Overall the stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a band playing outside at the resteraunt and it was so loud it felt like the band was in the room with me. I could not sleep or rest.

    The bed was comfortable and the scent in the lobby was pleasing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Great value for your money... I will come back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress si too soft and the rudeness of the staff about the parking time

    Location, location, location... near the Convention Center, Lincoln Road, etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Bathroom renovations were ongoing when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom renovations were ongoing when we arrived. A simple question at the reception and we got a convenient alternative room. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. The beach is only a 5 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture.. but it’s not so bad / a little noise but it’s fine / the bed size for two persons are really small

    Good for a couple of days and everything was good / save / good service / kind stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Will be stopping here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Nothing to fault about this hotel. Lovely staff, great location and fab facilities including a good sized, not overcrowded pool and Cuban theme bar with happy hour! The rooms easily accommodated 4 adults and were clean. Hotel is great value for money and I will definitely be stopping here again on my next trip to Miami!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location right on Collins ave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their doing some rehab and it’s a little dated. Door to the bathroom was flimsy and slide open while I was using it.

    Great location right on Collins ave. Nice setting and amenities. Mostly new fixtures. Great shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel because of the gym facility. As we got there it was a room with broken machines and weights. It seemed more like a storage room than a gym. Really bad!

    The lobby and decor was nice. Some of the staff was nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant plays loud music, hard for naps during the day or sleeping in. Late check out is sometimes not available. Rooms are a little small.

    Restaurant, pool, small gym, towels, access to nearby beach, close to shopping, overall good deal. Got to check in early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Short break in Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room which could have been cleaner. Needs some TLC

    Location was good. Pool area ok with plenty of sunbeds. Enjoyed the live Cuban music on Friday night. Restaurant food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    A great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue for me was the lack of vegetarian options on the menu at the restaurant!

    A great hotel! Lovely rooms, very clean and close to the beach. The bar and restaurant were great and the pool was never too busy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff. Closeness to beach. Nice pool. Great Cuban restaurant. Will come back again for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a infant child and the suite was on 2nd floor so had to carry my child and his stroller on stairs. But that’s ok given other things were too too great.

    Great helpful staff. I waited only 15 minutes and the staff upgraded me to suites. Also very nice to talk to and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Also the $1 happy hour is literally free. Cuban restaurant is a must try.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work during our stay (3 days), there was a bad smell in the halls of hotel (like freshly painted walls)

    Perfect location in heart of Miami Beach, staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice location, great service , property not up to date and could be cleaner. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not look as nice from the pictures. The bathrooms are so small only person can fit in. The bathroom was not cleaned. There was construction going on outside of my window.

    The staff were great ! Very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Noisy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy - unable to sleep. My room had very thin windows which meant you could here everything going on outside through to 4am. The windows were thin and the room was also cold. Not worth the money I spent,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory but wouldn’t go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paper thin walls so we could here the music playing right outside until 1am, as well as traffic all night. No tea/coffee making facilities ie. kettle, cups etc. The bathroom was not that clean and had grime in corners and up sides.

    The beds were clean and comfortable. The pool was a good size and the location was ideal for where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly hotel in Art Deco disrict.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Suite King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen was without cookers, this was really big mistake.

    Very good location near Lincoln Road, nice courtyard, big clean apartments, large beds, nice swimming pool, free sunbeds on the beach (but only until 6 pm).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Location is really in the heart of Collins Avenue and Miami...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, especially suites are very old, better standard rooms. There are a lot of street works ongoing so lots of noise in the morning.

    Location is really in the heart of Collins Avenue and Miami Beach Free Pass for beach chairs and umbrella

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Best decision ...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved the location perfect location to the beach, around the corner from lincoln road and ocean. The public transportation was perfect took the bus to the AA arena. The stops were right by the hotel. The room was beautiful a semi apartment style: living room, dining room, and kitchen with a nice size bathroom. Definitely returning..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value for money - but watch your bill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to stiff me for parking during the whole stay. A tiny bit rundown. A lot of extra charges.

    Close to the beach; central in South Beach; pool; restaurant/bar; spacious family suites; service staff is friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    We were upgraded to a suite which was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been a bit more comfortable but were not terrible. Mirrors the room were lacking. Housekeeping does a very mediocre job a cleaning. Could have been highly improved, particularly in the bathroom.

    We were upgraded to a suite which was nice. Very spacious. The staff was kind and the wifi was good. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Clean areas
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevator Small room/bathroom (But it's okay)

    Clean areas Close to everything Music Performances Happy Hour Decent Food Overall Nice Staff Good Price for what you get

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the room. And it was a bit noisy at night

    Great location, rooms were clean , spacious and had everything you needed. The courtyard and bar area was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    the happy hour with 1$ a drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be a bit cheaper.

    the happy hour with 1$ a drink. the fact that you get a beach chair and umbrella. The pool is really big so you can actually swim. The rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Felt like a quaint European hotel in the heart of South Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable. The pillows could be better.

    Happy Hour, beach chairs and Moreno’s restaurant were all great! Loved the quaint feel of the hotel and it was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.8
    Deception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is apauling. We had to go and grab towels because after one hour of asking for the towels that were missing nothing really happened. When we asked about the bus to the airport the person in reception pointed to the computer and told us to go and check on the web:! The only exception was the baggage person. Very nice and honestly helpful. Aside from the lobby the rest is not properly taken care of. The pool was dirty and had broken tiles. The room was small and had no charm. Truly disappointing The breakfast was an expensive disaster. The orange juice was diluted in water the eggs were bad the yogurt was of bad quality and so were the fruits.

    The lobby and the building. Location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location and very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in the room was very tired and the attached restaurant could have been a lot better - poor service and mediocre food. Much better elsewhere.

    Good location and very friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    over priced hotel, staff disregarded the guests and food service was slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    orders were incomplete for example, no coffee cream. service was very slow. gratuities were automatically charged even though service was poor. I felt ignored by the girl in the restaurant. she served people who came in after me, leaving me standing there.

    no bedbugs!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location, very friendly and helpful hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food options not supplied by the hotel but by a franchise and while adequate, were not great. The room air conditioner was the loudest I have experienced.

    Great location, very friendly and helpful hotel staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Miami Beach lovely historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough mirrors in the suite and dim lighting. Hard for multiple women to get ready to go out at the same time. Low water pressure.

    Very clean and we'll upkept. Excellent location and friendly staff. Cute decor and great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Good location, staff, beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, staff, beach. After 9 days in a cruise we came back and asked if we could drop our luggage and they said yes and offered us to take a shower before going to he airport. Very well done!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Location and ambience win for this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did look like the pictures but the furniture was much more dated then on the pictures. The windows are old and you can hear everything from outside! Breakfast- was super slow and not very organized. That was frustrating as we got there 40 minutes before we had to leave and we’re not able to get a good breakfast. Settled for a bagel and a pastry instead.

    The ambience is nice as the bar offers nice music and drinks. The hotel lobby and courtyard is very beautiful. The staff is friendly and is able to offer things to do in the area at a discounted rate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    The hotel was great, I was traveling solo so the happy hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great, I was traveling solo so the happy hour was a nice way to meet people. I loved having two beach chairs and umbrella included in my rate. The room was comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location, clean hotel. Too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very high noise levels from the street and from elsewhere in the hotel. It would have been nice to have a kettle/coffee facilities in the room.

    The location is great in terms of access to the beach, restaurants, shops, etc. Ignore the back entrance which faces a construction site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    Please take heed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt harassed and wasn't informed of the extra charges I was charged during checkout security at the hotel made me and my guest feel like we did something Wrong we were being followed management argued back and forth with us I will never stay at the Dorchester again

    The property was very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Screw staying on the beach at overpriced hotels; this hotel had beauty and convenience all in one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The live band playing outside in the courtyard were amazing. As soon as we arrived, we knew we were going to have a great trip. The receptionist made sure to congratulate us on our anniverysary (I had made a note of it in our booking), which I thought was very sweet. They gave us a room with a balcony, so we enjoyed listening and dancing to the music as we settled into our room. The staff was very friendly. The bed was sooooo comfy! Housekeeping was excellent! We arrived to a clean room every single day. I will def be staying here again from now on when I visit Miami :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.8
    Exhausting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was undesirable. There were no cushions on the furniture or decor in the area. Pool area needs to be power washed. The pool towels were thin, stained, and stiff. Room 108 was dirty, noisy from night street noise, and loud from 8 am construction across the street. “Happy Hour” bartender made up her own price and charged more than the $1 for drinks as per the drink card.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction right outside my room, couldn’t sleep too many loud noises, kept hearing running water throughout the nite, ice machine was broke for 2 days, the bar couldn’t provide change for a $20 and the restaraunt refused to provide change.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    The hotel was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the electric outlets worked, room was small,tub clogged up, iron broken, noisy hallways,thin walls so you hear every single sound from the room next door

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Friendly front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my card was charged before check out. I wanted to split the bill and pay in cash with my traveling partner. I thought that there was only a hold on the card.

    The location is great! Daily housekeeping was a great bonus - they did a wonderful job. Friendly staff as well. Would definitely consider staying there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    I was happy to get away from there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy over night because of the Collins Ave, not too many choices for breakfast. Air conditioner is very loud and no remote control. A bit too expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    The room was clean, spacious and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, spacious and modern. The beach is 2 Minutes walk and the chairs and umbrella are provided for free. The staff at the reception was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    Perfect Location but Old Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and especially bathrooms were very old so however they clean every day, it feels dirty when you enter the bathroom.

    Lobby, pool and beach service are very good. Especially they design their lobby very good and the Cuban bar downstairs seem very cool and fancy. Location is very good to reach South Beach, Collins Ave and Washington Ave.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    The happy hour from 6pm to 7pm (1$ per drink) at the Cuban...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The happy hour from 6pm to 7pm (1$ per drink) at the Cuban bar of the hotel is a good value... Wendy is an amazing bartender with nice outgoing personality!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    We only stayed one night so it was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work done in the bathroom looked like it was done by a 12 year old. Paint on the floor in the room. Bed too soft.

    All employees were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    Ok but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift very slow. Resort tax was a hidden cost of $15 per day. Car parking was also $33 per day so not such a good price when you add all these in plus no breakfast.

    Location was good. 5 mins walk to Lincoln road and 5 mins to beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.6
    I would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was horrible, you have to pay extra for parking, I got bit in the bed, not sure if it was bed bugs but both nights were very uncomfortable. Breakfast was way too expensive for what they serve. very noisy

    That it was close to the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    OK for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free coffee anywhere (neither room nor foyer).

    Room was clean and bed OK, front desk personel very friendly and service minded, free beach towels in reception, free beach chair and umbrella on beach, convienient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. Only stayed for one night and couldn’t rest well because of the noise. I stayed in a hotel right across the street a couple of months ago for an entire week and didn’t hear any noise once I went in and retired for the evening. Also when booking they never disclosed a $150 holding fee. Of which I’m still waiting for it to be refunded. But for the amount of constant disruption of sleep my night should be free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in the room was making terrible noise

    Good location: close to the beach and Int. Dr. clubs and bars are close but not infront of the hotel windows. So, not that much noise at night. friendly staff, nice yard .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    It’s ok for the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laminate flooring in my room was peeling. The tile work in the bathroom is sloppy. The water pressure barely exists. There was an blackout during the time I was there. I missed my dinner reservations, because I had to Lights to get ready. The hotel didn’t try to compensate us at all. With no electricity we had to walk up the stairs!!!!! Housekeeping didn’t knock they just opened the door. There I was dressed in my birthday suit 😑. The happy hour for a hour was tricky.

    The location is great. The restaurant that’s attached to the hotel is ok. Nothing special. The lobby is pretty. It smells great in there. They’ll hold your bags for you if you arrive to early.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Love miami
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the pool cpuld of done with being a little cleaner

    We got an upgraded room free of charge which was like having our own apartment, the beach is literally over the road and amenities in easy accessible locations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    Do your research and get a better hotel to save future hearing problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start... The hotel has an odd fragrance pumped throughout which appears to mask a more unpleasant scent that still manages to get through the perfume. The shower was only a trickle and the air con sounded like a fighter jet engine. We couldn't turn it off due to the heat so we now have tinnitus. Breakfast was ok, usual suspects, but ridiculously overpriced at $53 for 2!!

    Location was the only redeeming feature of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange smell (air conditioning, moisture), a bit out dated Quite expensive hotel but this is normal in this top location. Breakfast is expensive.

    Top location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool looked dirty and needs some renovation

    Comfortable and clean rooms. Very helpful staff.Great location and great prices. Very close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Loved the location and the use of the beach beds at The Marseille- wish we'd stayed here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel smelt damp, the bathroom was tired, the bedroom ceiling needed redecorating, the air con unit noisy, the swimming pool area looked tired and unloved.

    The location, the car park, the foyer area and quirky bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice place in south beach with a free pass to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold in the lobby, the pool needs to be refreshed

    Big pool, Cuban restaurant, happy hour (between 6 and 7) at 1$, free access to the beach (one per night), in the heart of south beach and the Art Deco district, space outside to relax (even if you are in the center of the town) , washing machine if needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dud not advertise properly that parking was extra and that there was no availability for parking. Very small bathroom, old and very noisy AC Small and dirty window

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Taste of Heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, the images must be updated and it has to be "NO FILTER" images. The images in Booking doesn't match what I saw during my stay. Second, housekeeping staff are not as friendly as we expect. We asked a lady to clean the room and she got mad!!

    Front desk staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy air conditioning. Very noisy cleaning staff in corridors at 7am. Room need more furniture for clothes (only 4 drawers and a place to hang for 4 people). No coffee machine in room.

    Location: 1 block from beach, 3 blocks from Lincoln avenue (restaurants, bars, coffee shops) Nice staff. They are currently building a bar area so it should be nicer soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was EXTREMELY slow. The price per person for breakfast was about the same, if not more, as the price of breakfast outside of the hotel.

    I loved the cleanliness of the room. They gave us beach passes to get beach chairs and they gave us beach towels as well. I loved the proximity to the beach and Lincoln Road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking cost is not good ($32 dollars a day). My room had a lot of problems: The bathroom was broke and nobody went to fixed. In front of my window was a construction with a high noise in the morning (It was so bad). The hotel charges per packet recive ($5)

    The localization is great. In front of hotel are the best pool party to Miami Beach. The wifi is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.3
    Worst hotel ive ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt look like the pictures, over priced, dirty, couches in room old dingy, woke up with bites, 35 dollars for parking , over all lopked like a hooker motel I gave it all 1 star not 3.3

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    The location was great for a bachelorette party - close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom sink and bathtub did not drain properly. There was mold on the ceilings and window from the humidity

    The location was great for a bachelorette party - close to restaurants, bars, the beach, everything we needed. We only really used the room for sleeping so it was fine. At least the AC worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Good bang for your buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was very small and a bit challenging for three adults to function in. The bathtub didn't drain well and was quite a mess. The safe only worked part of the time. There is construction happening next door so we were woken up at 6:30 each morning by jack hammers and such.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. The location is close to the beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available at the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff, really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely staff, really friendly and helpful. Great location. A bit run down but has a great character and we paid a really good price so can't complain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Don't judge a book by the cover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looked a little sketchy and the lobby looked beat up and had a weird smell to it.

    The rooms are clean with modern furnishing, it was really comfortable total opposite of how the actual building and lobby looks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    3.3
    I would never recomend this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise Bathroom with no ventilation and very small

    Mandatory resort fee even if you do not want it or if it rains. Room in 3rd floor in front if Collins Av which is impossible to sleep on week end' night with car's traffic I had a reservation cancelled before dead line and did not receive the refund until now! Parking is extremely expensive ! I had an expectative of spent much less! My total expense for 3 days was US712.00!!! Very desapointed!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.4
    Nice location, but not for families or people looking for a restfull place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated. Airco is very noisy and last but not least, there is a lot of noise from people coming back from a night out.

    It's close to Ocean Drive and located in the heart of Miami. The suites are spacious with small kitchen and sitting room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    3.8
    Never stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The room was crappy. The customer service was even worst. Their fridge malfunction and soaked my entire bag of clothes, shoes and ruined paper materials. I was not accomodated for the problem and offered $1.50 to dry my belongings.

    The location of it was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We visited on a girls holiday and perfect if you want to go out a lot. I wouldn't say it's a family chilling hotel but Great value for money location wise right in the centre of everything and opposite all the big hotels on the beach. Such good value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    it served its purpose as only there for 2 nights as we were on holiday in Orlando.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small for a family of 4, we have a 15 year old son and an 11 year old daughter it only had 2 double/queen size beds in there so my husband had to share with my son and I had to share with my daughter because obviously they cant share together! Also wasn't impressed that there was no coffee making facilities in the room now a days all hotels have them in!

    the beds were comfy to sleep on.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very musky/damp smell. When a complaint was raised the staff gave an air freshener aerosol. Also there was an issue with the payment, I had booked on behalf of my mother for her stay using my card, half the payment was taken 6 months before check in, and when my mum arrived they took full payment from her card as they said they needed the card holder present and she was very upset.

    Great location on Collins Ave. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    GOOD CHOICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom, the bartender was really nice and the idea of the happy hour. The location was also great ! and the idea of lending chairs and umbrella for the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dorchester Hotel & Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: