Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel 3 stars

114 Magazine Street, Downtown New Orleans, New Orleans, LA 70130, USA

#80 of 148 hotels in New Orleans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2321 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Amazing breakfast, citrus smelling lotions was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the best kept secrets of New Orleans. Quaint, small and amazing! We will definitely be back here. Thank you for an amazing stay.

    Amazing breakfast, citrus smelling lotions was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Dave, the manager that welcomed us was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dave, the manager that welcomed us was very friendly and helpful with lots of suggestions as were the other front desk staff. The breakfast room attendant was lovely too and very accommodating when we had to arrive early to catch our flight. Thanks everyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean and the location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and valet. For the amount of money paid to valet, it took forever to get your car. Half of the time no one was manning the valet station. Gentlemen that worked valet however, were very nice and respectful.

    The hotel was very clean and the location is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.5
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price (95 euro per night) is good for usa but for Europeans is too expensive..

    Exellent choise. The hotel is in the center of the town so we went everywhere on foot. Amazing breakfast with coffee,juice,musli,eggs,pancakes,omelette,bacon,sausage,cereal bars.The stuff was too kind(especially Dave). They cleaned the room every day. The bed was perfect!! We did not want to get up!! Wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    The location and friendly breakfast staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was very damp and full of hairs on the bed and in the bed. We think there were fleas also as we got bitten quite a bit. Breakfast was poor. Scrambled eggs were taken out of a plastic bag and put in the microwave. I noticed that the breakfast area behind was full of boxes. Not told about the construction going on across the road causing lots of noise every morning.

    The location and friendly breakfast staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    My stay here was outstanding.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The location was great. The hotel room was excellent. Staff was very helpful, and the location being pet friendly was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    NOLA luv
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm light sleeper heard folks on the hallway as if they were in my room.

    Giving it a 4 star but didn't experience the breakfast because I slept in. I heard folks in the hallway as if they were in my room. Parking fees at hotel location was like getting a room for your car, which I didn't use the facility parking. There are offsite lots close by at a lower cost. It personal preference and experience I would recommend this location and by doing so I hope the prices don't go up and it becomes unavailable upon attempt to book again. Clean, I room with the pretend window which like another review said it helped with sleeping. It helped understand a cruise boat w no window, most of your will be out and about but it's nice to have great to come back to. Very nice room, clean bed and towels. The scented soap and lotion was awesome which I forgot to get info on how I can get some.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel on good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to shut down the AC because it was freezing, but even when shut off it kept turning on/off for half a minute or so during the night.

    Staff were friendly and nice. Loction was really good because you're right across Decatur street so it's safe to walk around FQ and return to hotel without using a cab. If you want to take a streetcar ride, the station is near. The breakfast was good, on Saturday morning they were preparing omlette by request- these were great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    enjoyed the full breakfast and the friendlyness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    enjoyed the full breakfast and the friendlyness of the breakfast staff -the bed was not changed the first day and a Supervisor came in and changed it after hours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    We were comfortable the room was clean the staff courteous providing requested information and the
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner was unhappy with the meat patty

    I thought the breakfast was fine the host were very helpful and the food was plentiful and more than willing to prepare a separate dish if desired.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.0
    For price paid this was a bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ac ran nonstop temp was ok but noisy. Not enough to complain about. Room small but adequate.

    Staff was consistently friendly and eager to make you're day a good one. Just removed enough from the French quarter and close to local spots we like. Third time at this location was not dissapointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    This is a great new place to stay for a quick trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunday breakfast time should be extended to at least 12 for late sleepers, it is New Orleans, and Saturday nights can be long in the Quarter!

    I slept so well, I slept through breakfast. a really great, quiet hotel. Valet parking is somewhat problematic, but the attendants worked really hard. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to New Orleans. So convenient to everything, and most importantly, QUIET!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Boutique
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good. The eggs tasted like they were poured from a bag. One of those "just add water" type of meals. The meat was swimming in grease, the potatoes were cold, and the biscuits were gummy. Housekeeping come too early!! They barely tap on the door with a room card then just walk right in. They should announce themselves louder. Its not a REAL knock. The rooms were very small and cramped. Its compact and smaller than a dorm room. NO POOL...

    This cute little location was close to everything. Its a small boutique hotel. Very intimate. The workers were nice and polite. Upgraded with a nice vibe. They had hardwood flooring with stainless steel faucets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff was totally amazing from check in to check out.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the bed was very hard and the mattress squeaked loudly. But everything else was so wonderful I almost would ignore that.

    The staff was totally amazing from check in to check out. It was the cleanest hotel I’ve ever been in my entire life. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the breakfast was wonderful. I also enjoyed the complementary lotion and soap it smelled so fresh.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Location,Location,Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was quaint and just big enough to not feel small. Great location in N.O. close to everything. Breakfast was really good. Also gots phone call from front desk to see if I was pleased with the room a couple hours in, nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk chair does not fit under the table to get out of the way. Too much hallway light comes in around edges of door One Key card kept losing its magnetic coding.

    Location location! Iced lemon/lime water available in foyer Good value for money including breakfast Personalised omlets for breakfast Lockup security safe in the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend in New
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room the curtains let pass some light, I could sleep no more when started the morning light

    Breakfast, services, staff. I liked the bar in the lobby to have some drinks before going out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    It was so great I am planning to go back for a family vacation next summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for parking, but to be honest it was at or cheaper than all other parking in the area it has just been a while that I have been in a real city. The parking was convenient and was a plus because I knew my car was safe.

    I loved the entire experience from the people to location. We had a room with no window that made it great for sleeping it was pitch black.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    My personal review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough luggage carts, the wait for someone to find one out of two carts, the fact that you are charged all these extra fees at check in and you have no options but to pay and initial. No free parking was the biggest disappointment not only that you are forced to use the valet services to park your car and that’s An extra $42.00 dollars a day. Then after that my car was damaged so when I try to speak to management the excuses come We are not who you speak too the service is a third party business speak to them well this is day three haven’t heard from the company as of yet

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Location,staff and cleanliness was great, breakfast below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to the vending and ice machine. It was very loud and it was waking us up every time people came to take drinks from the machine. The breakfast was below the average- I would expect that at the hotels like this at least the scrambled eggs will be made from real eggs and not from the powder which tasted really bad. Other food was just ok but considering the level of the hotel and price,the breakfast should have been of a much better quality.

    The staff was very friendly and the location is great. Rooms were clean, well maintained and very cosy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was great, staff very helpful and friendly, Breakfast very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view, it's nice not to be looking at some shafts, metal doors and a wall through a dirty window, on the outside , we didn't need to stay in the room much anyway and the room window was very dirty to say the least ) (included pictures) when I asked to be moved they said that they had no vacancies and that it was the only room left available

    The bed was very comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly even though the hotel was very busy, the location was very central to everything, close to Bourbon street but not super close, which is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible WiFi

    Everything was great! Fast check in, fast check out, great breakfast, great location, and by FAR the cleanest hotel I’ve ever stayed at!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location but noisy and poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was ok, no better than OK. Below average breakfast, we could hear a lot the noises from the street. If I go back to New Orleans I would probably choose another place and go to this one if I don't find anything else.

    Deco was great, in the room and in the whole place. People were nice, and the place is very well located. The place was absolutely clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Decent stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was firmer than my husband and I prefer. Valet parking is REALLY expensive, and basically the only option unless you want to walk. We did it the first night, just to make things easier since we got in late with a toddler and needed to get him to bed quickly. The second night we found a lot nearby, a couple blocks over, and just walked to the hotel.

    Breakfast was great! The sausage is actually cooked on a griddle rather than microwaved. Definitely makes a difference. We also were able to store our luggage at the hotel after we checked out until we were ready to leave the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Loved the staff and location! Very helpful. Close to streetcar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid $30/night to have a small dog and there was nowhere to potty her. "Take her down the next block to the Sheraton. They have a little square of mulched area". That area was littered with garbage.

    Excellent location, parking available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.5
    Amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa jet tub had hair in it when we arrived. I called the front desk and they send someone immediately. The air didn't seem to work very well. Our key card stopped working after a while and they had stains on the bed sheets.

    Amazing breakfast. Attentive staff members and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that the hotel was Pet friendly. My fiancé is horrible of cats and dogs. There needs to be a sign that Says “Pet Friendly” and Pt the staff needs to inform all guest that’s its a pet friendly hotel. But my stay was great.

    I really enjoyed my stay. Check in was quick and the checkout was even quicker. The front desk guy name Mr.David was awesome when it came to satisfying our needs the entire stay. Would definitely stay again due to the central location of everything being closer than I thought. Good job staff keep up the great work.! 😎

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    I really enjoyed the room and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the valet. When we put in to get our car on the last day it took 1.5 hrs to receive it. Also we smelled marijuana when we got in our car and found some in the floor board on the driver side.

    I really enjoyed the room and location. It was close to the French quarter and an easy walk. The room was very clean and nice. The staff in the hotel was nice as well and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was a good place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the 2 women at the front desk. They lack communication skill. And the rooms was small for the price.

    It was very nice but small for the price. It's walking distance from a lot of places. The front desk lacked communication skill. But overall it was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Greetings upon arrival, and each time throughout. Smiling, kind hotel staff. Clean. Location loved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Voices heard in large beautiful bath room, from upper or lower floors, I am not sure. The brick wall seemed to have a voice. Just the one night of the two nights there. I also could hear voices in hallway. Keeping in mind this was New Orleans, it was probably nothing. Probably added to charm of the city.

    More than I anticipated. Looking for a hotel not too far from train station, convenient to and from by Uber, by foot in minutes the French Quarter, I booked weeks in advance. The hotel smaller than I thought it to be, but turned out a plus. All the staff without question very personable and welcoming. The doormen, a delight. The reception desk staff, interested and charming, wanting stay to be pleasing and comfortable. Julie, Katlyn, Geirayn, a great smile, professional and kind. Breakfast staff, Rheo and Nimfa, sweet and attentive. Meal delicious. The hotel staff delightful, upon arrival and each return from walkabout of loved New Orleans. The stay lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We loved the atmosphere, the room, the staff, the amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited almost an hour for our car from the valet parking. Valet parking is the only option unless you want to drag your things across town. We paid the $40 and had to wait for our car a long time! Luckily, the staff was very nice and we had a great time visiting while we waited. I would have been mad if I had to catch a plane or was in a hurry, so plan ahead when leaving!

    We loved the atmosphere, the room, the staff, the amazing breakfast, and everything else about it! We will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Bed was soft, staff was over friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was soft, staff was over friendly. The location was a dream. We were in between bourbon and Jackson square, walking distance. Trying to come back for Mardi Gras.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that the cost of parking was so much.

    Loved the location. Room was very nice and comfortable,felt like we were in an expensive and fancy hotel. Breakfast waa great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Not to good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we called at 1 they said we could check in early. When we got there at 2 we could not! Very dissatisfied! Then when it was time to leave they could not get to our car! Had to wait three hours! Very dissatisfied!!

    Only few was very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We had planned on staying at the Sheraton, but arrived to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We had planned on staying at the Sheraton, but arrived to New Orleans earlier. We always stay at Best Westerns since we travel frequently. We booked the St. Christopher Best Western and stayed there for the duration of our stay. Great value, free breakfast, centrally located and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Welcome to the hotel with a 3+ hour valet wait time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt expect to pay for valet which is an extra $37.00/Day. Then anytime I needed my vehicle it was at least a hour long wait. We even wait 3+ hrs just to get our vehicle. Mind you, we are checked out the hotel. And we have nowhere to go until we get our vehicle. In short I would never reccomend this hotel. Nor, will I be coming back.

    The hotel was centrally located where we were walking distance from all the festivities on Bourbon St. And the valet didn't wreck my car like they did the other couple we were waiting 3+ for our valet with.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Stay was Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both beds were made but dirty. When i pulled back the covers there was makeup on the Sheets. The other bed was covered in hair. Air conditioner took a long time to cool room. Bubble jets didn't work in spa tub

    Bed was comfortable, spa tub was huge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall everything else was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have parking and the Valet is too high to pay when you are paying $100 a night

    Overall everything else was nice and clean. The staff were awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no window in room and A/C unit was crazy loud and come off and on all night. I was told there was no room I could move to they were booked up

    location was the only thing good about it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    So overpriced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was abysmal. Food awful and not even cutlery - only paper plates and cups. The breakfast area was dirty. The price was just unbelievable - the absolute worst of yield pricing because our stay happened to coincide why some sort of a minor festival which we did not participate in anyway. It was 6x the price I see listed for the same room for today.

    The room was nice although on the small side.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    We extended our stay by one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We extended our stay by one night. The extended day’s valet parking was charged $43+tax, while the previous 3 day @$37+tax. On several occasions, the dealing with front desk Viary made us extremely uncomfortable. Her strange but determined attitude left us a very bad feeling when we departed this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    It was close to the French Quarters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not convenient for parking hard to find this hotel. Rooms are very tiny you cannot open the door and have your stuff in the room of the same time. Our room did not come with the view breakfast was okay the food was not fresh and should have a little more fruit and the oatmeal should have been hot

    It was close to the French Quarters

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    location and breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they offered airport shuttle on the webpage and that isnot true... Also I paid an amount that I couldn't change and started looking different low prices even with the same provider

    location and breakfast is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not included!!! You have to pay for it, a lot! although website advertised free parking. There are no windows in many rooms, felt trapped, weird feeling. Should have warned about it. Cleanliness could have been much better - hairs everywhere, floor is dirty...

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Elegant, quiet and ideally located to explore the French quarter and beyond.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    This small boutique hotel in an old building is just great. Esthetically pleasing and ideally located just outside the french quarter in the Warehouse District. Walkable to quarter and convention center. The free breakfast is a bonus. Second stay, my go to in New Orleans.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at the Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a absolutely wonderful and so very helpful. I can't even explain to you how nice they were. I was very picky and they changed my rooms at least 3 times with smiles on their faces. The breakfast was good especially the omelettes they had on that Saturday. Rooms were very spacious and clean. The location was perfect in the middle of everything. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit of construction outside the hotel made it hard to drop off the car when we pulled up to the hotel.

    The price (which included breakfast) was amazing for where the hotel was located. We were able to walk everywhere! The hotel was nice and clean, the staff (from the maids, maintenance, valets and front desk) were all extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall once we had the issue sorted it was very good, and the staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They apparently had a problem with my credit card however this is the only establishment that has during our entire trip to date, and they were going to cancel our booking if they couldn't take a deposit. We did get eventually get it sorted but it was somewhat stressful as we were catching flights to get there so had little time to sort it.

    The hotel is very close to attractions, the Canal St tram. The staff were very friendly and helped us booked the Jazz Cruise what ch was much appreciated. The breakfast was also excellent with lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel stay - Hate the valet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has interior and exterior rooms so the a/c has to accommodate the room. We were in an interior room so every time the a/c came on it was so loud it drowned out the TV. I was extremely displeased, angered even, by the valet service. The valets are contracted by a company that seem to be quite disinterested in how their employees handle the vehicles. For $40/night I expect to get my car back without gouges, scratches or any of my settings being changed.

    The exposed brick in the room was lovely. Each of the staff members we interacted with was wonderful. Always greeted with a smile, helpful and quite friendly. The housekeeping staff was quick & delightful. Ariel at the front desk was knowledgeable about where to hang out other than downtown. That was very welcomed information. The daily breakfast was surprisingly decent. A nice start to the day. Nothing can beat the location. Easy walking access to everything you could need or want downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Locations was great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t working properly, oh and they only have VALET PARKING for an extra $45 a night .

    Locations was great ! Breakfast was good . Nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    staff are very pleasant, accommodating especially Ariel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complimentary slippers like most of the hotels and complimentary bottled water.

    staff are very pleasant, accommodating especially Ariel in the front desk. Breakfast were great includes the lady server and the chef. Location very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Modern feel to the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little hit and miss with the reception staff - some are very friendly and helpful, others just aren't. Air condition in the room is very noisy.

    Modern feel to the room. Changing variety for breakfast. Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay, will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the shower head was kind of awkward.

    I loved the flooring in the rooms. Beautiful rooms and comfortable bedding. Valet service was nice and the manager on duty was very helpful to all customers during the checkout process.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    The room were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Chinese lady that checked us in, changed our check out date to one day early and we don’t know why which caused a big inconvenience to us. I still would like o know WHY did she do something like that.. My credit card then had to be charged again and it was a big huge messed up and pissed me off

    The room were nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel that steps away from the happenings.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was great. Rooms were very clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. I also liked the fact the we were steps away from Canal Street. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean and close to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet service not good at all . I had to wait almost 2 hours for my car, other guest that were there actually walked to find their car...

    Clean and close to downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    I'm never going to stay thier again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying all that extra money and they rude staff. Stay at the Marriott down the street in the end you will pay less

    They do not disclose all of the prices so you will be suprised with a an extra 70 dollars you have to pay when you check in . The beds are very old and you feel it in the morning and the breakfast barely passes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to. Room was a bit small for over $200/ night and that was a booking.com discount. Have stayed at a different french quarter hotel for a better rate and better rooms.

    Great service friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful and charming hotel in a great location with comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quaint and pretty hotel with a friendly staff, in an excellent location close to University Medical Center as well as everything New Orleans has to offer. I would most definitely stay here again. Room was clean and comfortable, my husband and I were quite impressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Other than the night valet, it was a great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night valet was a little tacky and condescending when we were trying to ask a simple time-related question. He preached somewhat of a sermon unrelated to our question. Too much info!

    The room was elegant and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    The location was great, just a few blocks from all of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC system in my room screamed all night long. I was standing in my room in my underwear when a staff member opened my door without notice and came in.

    The location was great, just a few blocks from all of the downtown action.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    The complimentary breakfast in the morning was fine and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand that it is a warmer climate but the air conditioning would not get below 72 degrees in the room. Especially for a interior room with no windows I had hoped for a cooler more comfortable environment.

    The complimentary breakfast in the morning was fine and the location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    Read the paperwork you sign they put in sneaky charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sneaky charges the toilet running all night and a filthy bathtub the fact they did not have an actual open working bar in the facility or restaurant and they only did happy hour Monday through Wednesday from 4 to 6

    There wasn't really much to like

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    The purpose of our visit was a 2 day visit to the WWII museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a place that has ground parking, but that's not possible in the city of New Orleans. Our room was internal, meaning no windows. The plus side was no noise. Streets sounds in New Orleans can be considerable with live music until 2am. Do locate your fire escape route, however. We yielded our car to the valet and used Uber for the duration. Cheap and easy, I recommend it.

    We were in or near the downtown area but this hotel made it easy. We yielded our car to the valet and used Uber for transportation for the duration. It was cheap and so easy. The hotel was vey clean, which is something I always look for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Room view, Breakfast, cleanness, pop corn lobby,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free Parking, Traffic, local people not friendly, damage side walks, bad smell outside the property.

    Room view, Breakfast, cleanness, pop corn lobby,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.2
    You need security.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need security. You need better trained and more aware staff. Your staff needs customer service training. You need thicker walls/soundproofing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Location, Location, Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next time I stay, I will pay a little more for an outer room with a window. The internal rooms are so very quiet and with no light....I over-slept way too much!

    This is a fantastic location for walking to see the good spots! Easy to get to Bourbon & Royal streets. It's located on the exact same street as Cafe Du Monde. The FANTASTIC WWII Museum is on the same street as well. The staff was super nice. I used their valet services but next time, I will probably park down the street. There were lots of parking lots to choose from. I also had an issue with my bathtub and the maintenance guy was there in a flash. He fixed it quickly and was very kind. The Red Slipper is right next door and has a Great Breakfast. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location but not the best overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with no window. Asked for a room away from ice maker and elevator and had a room 2 doors down. Bed was rock hard. Parking was $37 PLUS tax of $5. They charged us for 3 nights instead of 2 (we were there about 36 hours). Good thing I read my bills. Valet took 35 minutes!

    The location was good, close to the French Quarters but not in the heart of it (so it was quiet). Omelet station on Wednesday morning was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    The look of the room - breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner ran loud constantly didnt seem to cool the room - the curtains were broke on one window - one of the computers for printing boarding passes was broken

    The look of the room - breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    If in New Orleans again I would look into staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At night too much light from the hall was entering room 602 from under the door. and the side with the hinges. The HVAC was rather noisy at night.

    Staff was always friendly and very helpful. Especially when I thought I left a bracelet in the room. We received great directions and recommendations for restaurants.Also in scheduling a cab for trip to airport. Breakfasts were good. The best one was the omelet station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    cleanliness and hygiene and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast options for those who don't eat meat or are vegetarians. It felt like the breakfast had lot more and delicious options for non-vegetarians, which can be understood based on their clients, but it felt unreasonable to eat milk and cereal and watch others eat mouth watering non-veg dishes with lot more options, especially for Sunday breakfast.

    cleanliness and hygiene and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    had to ask for fruit and coffee an hour before breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    see above... addition charge for parking,,,, no military discounts,,,

    had to ask for fruit and coffee an hour before breakfast closure... room was nice but on small side of ok... guess i just expect more for the prices that NO's charges...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location for easy, walking access to many attractions! Wonderful staff; yummy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Housekeeping forgot items (coffee, body lotion, cups) 2 or 3 times. Also, we only asked once (during our 6-night stay) that our bed linens be changed...and they chose not to comply. The 10th floor is the top floor. There was a continuous noise (we think it was the heating/air conditioning units) that was annoying some of the time. The Hotel did offer to move us and we declined; wasn't that bad! Otherwise - great stay!

    Breakfast was very good; so thankful to not have to wait in line at local restaurants. Our view of the water from the 10th floor was wonderful! Loved watching the boats and barges pass through each day. The bed was very comfy. The staff were all genuinely courteous and helpful; always willing to answer any and all questions...and, so friendly and happy! We have now experienced true Southern Hospitality!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    didn't have a view from our room, only a skylight. A very nice room otherwise.

    the eggs were just the way we like them and everything else was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Location is convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was surprised to find that I had a room with no window. I would not have booked the room had I known. The room featured a mirror dressed up to look like a window with curtains and everything.

    Location is convenient. That's really the main thing going for this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: