Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel St. Marie 3 stars

827 Toulouse Street, French Quarter (Vieux Carré), New Orleans, LA 70112, USA

#77 of 160 hotels in New Orleans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    6.7
    It was a central location for sightseeing and for us to visit family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I both in our 60's. We had do not disturb on door until 11am. Then we left for the day. Upon returning that evening our room had not been cleaned or the bed made. Front desk stated our section was always cleaned early... And we missed it. We checked out the next morning at 6am to fly home. I'm sure they were happy so they could clean the room with out our interruption.

    We stayed for 5 nights and everything was great, nice room. Then we checked out and stayed with relatives for 3 days. Then we went back to the hotel for two more nights. The last two nights were ok, not so nice room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    My stay was too short. I must visit again to get a better feel for the New Orleans culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred to be in a different location of the city; maybe a little farther out from Bourbon Street. There was no ironing board or iron in my room. There was no microwave in my room.

    Our room was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I liked the Old French Style of the St. Marie Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    A block from bourbon street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator for 5 floors. One set of stairs for use across the court yard. And our room was on the opposite side of the stairwell. One ice machine located on on first floor. No mini fridge in room.

    A block from bourbon street. Clean, nice, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, super nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have the remember and know what to expect, the hotel felt safe, but it did feel a little sketchy walking to and from the hotel, just because the street was blocked with road construction and we were passing all the foot traffic from Bourbon St. but that’s not the hotels fault!

    Great location, comfortable room, loved the balcony!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, right in the center of all the action! The staff went out of their way to make sure we were settled. Rooms we spacious considering it’s the French Quarter and our view into the beautiful courtyard was priceless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Enjoy NOLA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is small and cramped. Fountain in courtyard was under construction so made this area even worse to move around and enjoy relaxing pool. One Elevator made it hard to go up or down at busy times. It was faster to walk stairs at times.

    Location was great and easy to walk around NOLA Bourbon St and French market. Easy to get to trolleys also. Newly renovated so everything is new and up to date. Valet parking was wonderful and made check in easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff were great, the beds and facilities clean. overall the atmosphere was terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were great, the rooms were clean, bathrooms clean, as for the location in was tremendous if you wanted to be in among the French Quarter and yet was built so there was little noise on a nighttime

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Our chech-in process was horrendous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was the worst experience I have ever had and I have stayed in many hotels. We arrived by the 4 pm check-in time and were not given a room till 5:20. Something was badly amiss with your staff. Many of us were sitting in the lobby with our luggage. For this reason I do not recommend staying here and will never do so again.

    The room was large and very well decorated. The shower was as good as ours at home. We had a tiny balcony that overlooked the courtyard. The hotel is located very near the main attractions in the French Quarter. If you drive there is a parking fee per day and valets expect a tip as well. Breakfast is not included. The attached restaurant has very good food but it is expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Property-Great Value, Location, & CLEAN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing-was pleased with everything. I have 25 years of hotel management experience-you can believe I see things others do not. I didn't see anything I'd be unhappy with. The staff was great, the hotel was clean, the location cannot be beat. If you are on the fence about staying here-chose this property-you won't be disappointed!

    Excellent location! Very clean, very quiet, yet convenient to everything! Beds were very nice-linens were of good quality. We've stayed in a lot of French Quarter hotels and this is now our go-to place-will not be looking to try another hotel. Parking was easy-I was very worried it would be difficult as you are in a bunch of one-way streets-but the parking garage is right next to the hotel-pull in and a valet handles the rest. Easy as could be! Staff was super helpful-from dinner advice to calling a taxi for us-they were friendly and fun to interact with. We've found our hotel in the French Quarter! Thanks for an awesome time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay and we'll return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful onsite restaurant with excellent food. Extremely friendly staff. Beds were above average, and clean bathrooms. A lot a nice detail. Perfect location for exploring NOLA but not in the "loud" area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    We will stay here again on out next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great. Just a block from Bourbon Street and within walking distance of several great restaurants. The rooms are small but very nice. Everything was clean and well maintained. It was quiet at night even though Bourbon Street is close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic authentic New Orleans hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was one particular staff member in the bar was less than pleasant which meant we didn’t continue to use the facility

    Very quaint and authentic hotel. Lovely newly renovated bedrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again when construction is done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was undergoing construction (the noise started at 8:00 am). You would run into contractors on the hallways or share the elevator with people carrying furniture. Room temperature was set at 74F with a password required to change it

    New/ updated room, excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    I loved the charm and location, but expected much more for what I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction in the hotel the entire time that started early every morning, extremely load. Super uncomfortable bed that was very loud every time you moved at all. Could not even swim in the pool because it wasVERY dirty and had VERY cold water. My daughter was disappointed that she couldn’t swim all week. Housekeeping frequently skipped our room, and wouldn’t restock anything. I’m not sure our room was cleaned before check in because their was old coffee in the pot, trash in the can, and a pair of underwear in the bathroom

    The charm and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location and lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some customer service personnel were a little lacking-I felt I was an inconvenience to their time. Perhaps a little knowledge of the areas postal services would be quite useful to the in-house guests.

    The "old world charm" of the room was resplendent. A lovely place to rest your weary bones at days end.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay at NOLA
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was under reparations works.. so a littler bit noisy on the morning.. but we understand so no complaints

    Is a nice old building. Very well positioned and with a great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    ST. Maries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was renovations taking place that we were unaware of at the time which caused some early morning noise.

    Very convenient to food, bars, and entertainment. That staff was extremely nice and personable and allowed us to check in a few hours early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed the sights, sounds, smells (some of them), and tastes of the Quarter and beyond, GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to clean up a little bit (wipe a surface or two) when we arrived, but our first room had a dead battery in door lock, we couldn't get in, so they had to prepare another room quickly.

    Delicious collard greens and Brussels sprouts and roasted potatoes......room service! Aaron, at the front desk, was pleasant, professional, and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Overal, a very good experience. Rooms are adequate in size and the staff was excellent except the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell on the streets was horrible. Like my previous comment, the rooms could use some upgrading. Also, didn't like the extra $34.00 us per day for parking. Thought that was a little steep.

    Some updating to the rooms would be a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location with a potential to be quite nice when renovation complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was quite dated and it was obvious why they were renovating the other side. The view from our mini-balcony was courtyard with a bunch of scruffy, torn, indoor chairs scattered across other balconies. NO chairs on the rooms being renovated would be less unsightly than the ugly, trailer park crap that was out there.

    Location was great. Staff were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect base to explore New Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is undergoing renovation at this time. Limited public space inside to quietly sit or read.

    Perfect location for French Quarter and exploring neighbouring districts. Balcony room overlooking the courtyard. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    Would definitely not go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel features a restaurant, which however was closed. You could get your meals at the bar which was not inviting at all. Same for breakfast, staff made you understand you'd better go elsewhere and when insisting, you got a very frugal (but paying) breakfast in a kind of 'backyard room'. Awful! The staff were just polite but don't expect friendliness . There's a very small balcony to the room with totally worn chairs.

    The rooms are spacious and quiet (we had a room on the interior patio), the bed is comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was overpriced for its condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room with a balcony that we thought overlooked the street, instead it overlooked the hotel's internal courtyard and roofs of adjoining buildings :( Which then we seen a giant rat running around. Half of the hotel was being remodeled so early in the morning the workers were sawing, hammering, etc :(

    Staff were very friendly and room itself was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Perfect hotel super fast wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    The room was super quiet and very large. The location is excellent. The staff were very helpful and could not be more helpful. Loved the hotel loved New Orleans

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    We will definitely be staying at Hotel St. Marie again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice if the parking was cheaper.

    We have stayed at Hotel St. Marie twice and have been very happy with it. We love the location, the comfortable rooms, and the bar and restaurant inside the hotel. We will be staying again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent quality/price in central NOLA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable double room, and good deli downstairs. The restaurant is also fantastic, with great cajun food. The swimming pool is relaxing and quiet among the craziness of the French quarter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is picturesque and quirky and we would like to return another time without the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area really isn't family friendly and wish we had a small fridge in the room.

    Being in the middle of the French Quarter was very interesting but not so family friendly, which we were expecting. The hotel is older and looks like there are parts being renovated. Our room was quaint but beds were comfortable. We liked having a private balcony which overlooked the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was sooo nice! The restaurant was great! Although it rained just a little the location is perfect if you want to be near Bourbon street. Leondrieu (I think that is how you spell her name and the front desk, sorry if I misspelled it) was AWESOME!!!! very PERSONABLE.....VERY SWEET

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    French quarter prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren't cleaned the 3 days we stayed there, reception and bar staff unwelcoming and rude. Had to chase down clean towels. Room smelt really damp but we appreciate it's an old building

    Location was great so close to bourbon street but you couldn't hear the noise from this at all and the courtyard area was really pretty. Restaurant staff really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    My dream holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything about the hotel was spot on. Exactly what I expected in a traditional way. Staff were friendly and helpful and we felt very welcome. Ideally situated for everything we wanted to see and do..hotel is getting a refurbishment this summer so hope they don't spoil the charm and character of the place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.2
    Hotel St Marie, French Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On our second day we had large cockroaches in our room, we were moved upstairs after complaining. The decor was old and carpet had seen better days, this was even more tatty when we were moved to the room upstairs. On the third morning there was a dead rat in the courtyard below and on the final morning another cockroach was crawling around the bathroom sink. I felt the price only reflected the proximity to the French Quarter, but not the quality of the hotel. The beds were uncomfortable, the bathroom fittings were old and rusty or tarnished, and the furniture in the courtyard outside had seen much better days, not that we wanted to go into the courtyard after seeing the dead rat. I believe that being so close to Bourbon Street is the main issue as the density of bars and people cause the cockroach and rat infestations. We moved to a better cleaner hotel Uptown, away from the chaos and filth. My apologies to the hotel staff for my negative review as they were very helpful, but the Hotel is just not worth the money charged.

    The staff were friendly and when making a complaint they did their best to rectify the situation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Cozy, good service hotel in the middle of the French Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    need a little renovation...paint peeling a bit, stain on carpet.... but still, very nice!

    Friendly, cozy, a great hotel for the price. I liked it a lot!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.5
    Amazing location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the restroom wasn't really like a door but a divider. No restroom privacy while other people are in the room. No lock on it and the door didn't really stay shut.

    The beds were comfortable. Bourbon street activities are super close.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    NOLA !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get checked in until a little after 4 so that was the only problem we had.

    The front desk staff were great, the location was excellent, close to so many things, the hotel was old but very nice, they were remodeling some of the hotel so they will have a great hotel in all areas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with great amenities including restaurant, bar and café. Rooms with the balcony opening to the center courtyard and swimming pool. Entire staff was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Superior staff, but if you want a bathtub, not the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new owner is from a different country and thinks people prefer showers. He is getting rid of all the bathtubs. I have Rhematoid Arthritis and need a hot bath every night in order to sleep. We had to change rooms after the first night to take one of the last rooms with the tub. In between construction of rooms on both sides. Staff were superior in service and understanding my medical needs.The owner needs to pull his head out and see there are a variety of people who will stay there, and they all don't think the same as him.

    The beds are so comfortable!The staff have wonderful personalities and great senses of humor. Very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, advantageous location, very helpfull staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wi-fi, no openable window, worn-out equipment, some dust on hidden places.

    Comfortable bed, advantageous location, very helpfull staff, mostly clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Great location - could do with a clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets are ingrained and need a steam/shampoo desperately. Rooms could do with a fridge instead of having to get ice twice daily from the ground floor and turn one rubbish bin into a cooler

    Location. Staff. Access. Facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Felt safe with the location and like the location close to almost everything we wanted to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    403 balcony door was hard to open and close

    Loved on location parking Staff super friendly but front desk staff was professional and helpful but not friendly but also not rude.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    A gem just around the corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We didn't get the feeling that the room was cleaned too often or the bed changed. The covers were just kind of pulled up and really lopsided. They came to the door at 9:00 am on Christmas morning. I realize that they probably wanted to get home to their family. In that case don't charge extra on holidays.

    2 of the desk people (sorry I don't know their names. One of them used to work in the restaurant ) were very helpful especially when my iPod crashed. They were great at giving directions and recommending places. The lobby is welcoming. The pool area looked great but it was just a little too cool outside for a swim. Even for a Canadian!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    This is really a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our fellow guests were in town for the Sugar Bowl. They were loud and inconsiderate of others. Unfortunately, that has always been my experience with college football fans, young or old.

    The staff were very attentive, the room was clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed and were right in the thick of the French Quarter. This is really a lovely hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was we struggled to get WiFi in our room.

    The location was sensational, right in the French Quarter but quiet. Nice restaurant on site, effective heating and comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Very nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to report here.

    Located close enough to Bourbon st. and just far away to get complete silence at night to rest. Super clean! It has valet parking. This is very important in this particular neighborhood.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    A1 location, but quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast ambience, quality & value weren't great (omelettes good but continental very poor for the money). Staff a bit miserable.

    Quietness of the room located so close to Bourbon St. Location was perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.4
    We wanted to like our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was musty,shower drain was either clogged or slow, but the water flooded around our ankles when we showered. The counter faucet leaked, so water pooled all on one side of the counter. Room temperature was either stuffy hot or cold. The temp was never comfortable and the window couldn't be opened. Also room was dark, even with lights on.

    Location was great. Day staff awesome (especially Lee).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Delightful, charming old world hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some wallpaper unglued. Benches in room stained. Some paint & wallpaper needs refreshing in halls & rooms.

    Comfortable beds. Great location. Very courteous, friendly staff. Will def stay there again & always Recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.7
    location was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was absolutely impossible and it was not because it was busy. I checked with hotel and the speed is always so slow that you can forget sending a 2MB Power Point file to your client it will never get there. Even a 1MB no way. Waiting for Google to come up for 2 min is like 20 years ago. I had to walk to the Marriott at 1am to send emails.

    location was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the cost of parking. There are parking garages that charge much less. Next time I will definitely park at a public parking area. Also I booked the room through a third party booking company. I booked for 6 people, but when we arrives they said the rooms did not accommodate 6 people and made us pay and extra $20 per person per night.

    Couldn't have asked for a better location, about 1/2 a block from Bourbon Street. The staff was also blvery helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Not worth the money. Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay 70.00 for parking one car and for the price of the room for two night, (almost 700.00) I was outraged. I will not book this hotel again, in my and my friends opinion they were not that nice. There were 9 of us total in 2 rooms and we all agree we will not rent here again and would not recommend to others.

    The location was good and the staff were very friendly.needs to have more coffee and cups in a room that sleeps 4.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    It was close to Bourbon St.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to Bourbon St. In the French Quarter.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff during the weekday not very nice.

    Location was great. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night but expected being so close to bourbon st so take earplugs

    Good central location. Room was big with a balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.3
    there were hairs on our pillows and floors were very dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were hairs on our pillows and floors were very dirty

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Yes they were
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Yes they were

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    wish we had visited 20 years ago but still a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking beneath our balcony

    Super big room . Large balcony but unfortunately people smoking in courtyard below spoiled this as we are non smokers.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the stay and the staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous beds,great shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it there...very friendly staff...fantastic location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Harry's Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been there several times over the years and Always enjoy my Stay. Staff is so nice. And will return.Great HOTEL

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, lovely and cool hotel, nice little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could clean around pool area a little more.

    Excellent location, lovely and cool hotel, nice little courtyard pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    St Marie was beautiful and the staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    St Marie was beautiful and the staff was very helpful. I couldn't want for anything better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    1 block from Bourbon Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 block from Bourbon Street. Had a nice clean double queen room with balcony over looking Toulouse Street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Walking distance to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom!!!

    Walking distance to everything!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Best stay I've ever has in New Orleans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about it.

    The entire room was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    New Orleans is full of things to do lively and noisy music good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator No changing rooms by pool Restroom poor

    Very convenient for sightseeing Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great location and friendly staff! I'll be back ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Did not eat at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Did not eat at the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Not my favorite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room was stuffy and closed off. Night attendant was preoccupied with cell phone.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    great location, friendly staff. Would stay there again, as we have had in the past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    was being renovated. We were not aware of that.

    staff and location great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great stay would return anytime !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Great location , very friendly and helpful staff . Rooms are very clean and facilities are great .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great time had by both of us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were rude, hotel was not as advertised . Renovations occurring , so extremely loud and dirty

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    A good time was had by all in the French Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed. Location was close for most walking tours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds. Beautiful room and very clean. Staff were very helpful. Great location. I would stay here again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: