Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St. Regis Aspen Resort 5 stars

315 East Dean Street, Aspen, CO 81611, USA

#11 of 22 hotels in Aspen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 42 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay in Aspen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous!

    The staff were incredible, rooms very clean, modern and comfortable. The evening champagne celebrating was a nice treat. I just can't say enough wonderful things about the kind, friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Lovely location but not at the level of other St. Regis hotels or other brands at this level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping was slow, the room was done typically an hour before the turndown. Ridiculous for a hotel with this reputation and room rates. I had to ask daily for more than one pod of coffee to be left (there were two of us in the room), which should not have been a thought and after the first night unforgivable.

    Location in the Aspen was great, close to everything and walking distance to ski lifts and shops. The property was very nice and the staff welcoming, especially the wait staff in the lounges. The daily bloody Mary tasting and Champagne sabering were unique and fun. Smores on Friday and Saturday nights were also nice for families.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice property. Not nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The management was completely unaccommodating when I requested help from the engineering staff in getting my shower wheelchair in and out of the shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Luxurious stay amidst a rocky mountain heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some service requests a bit slow to room.

    Loved the concierge car service that offers rides when shuttles not available. . and the hotel grounds are beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    The concierge was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bell captain: Very slow service w luggage, leaving boots/skis in the entrance of the hotel for 30min instead of taking them straight to the storage.

    The concierge was amazing. Nice room design and beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.4
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room services, i.e., turndown of the room, delivery of morning newspaper, vacuuming, was poor at best. Managers kept making promises to improve but nothing changed over a three night, four day stay. They tried to put a minibar charge on my bill and I never touched it. Attention to detail in a 5 star? Nonexistent!

    Location was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice - comfortable bed and room.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    My thoughts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Gorgeous rooms, attentive staff, beautiful setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great trip with a very scenic area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel I’ve been to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Quality in every way

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never refilled mini bar

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Brilliant Stay @ the St Regis!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like leaving

    staff was amazing! Couldn't have been a better experience

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    The hotel is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is wonderful. We were looking for a real break- a vacation. No work, no worries... And thats exactly what we found. I enjoyed leisurely "doing nothing", my son enjoyed the skiing. The staff was very attentive--- from the shadow lounge staff to the concierge.. Everyone was very accommodating and my son loved the nightly cookie snack with the turn- down service:-)

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    The decor, especially the paintings, throughout the property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not appreciate that we were not informed when we signed in at the spa that there was a $50 fee per person charged for use of the hot tub and steamroom. Had we known this upfront, we would not have used those amenities. I spent less than 15 minutes in the spa and was charged $50 for that visit. My husband went three times and would not have done so had he been informed of this charge when signing in.

    The decor, especially the paintings, throughout the property was exceptional. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    9.2
    Convenience to village and public buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were constantly given incorrect info by the concierge AND they were rude to my husband, Who paid over $20,000 for us to be here in Aspen. I was told by an Aspen/ Snowmass ticket agent to never book anything through the St. Regis concierge. That should NOT be the case when paying nearly $900. Per night for a single room.

    Convenience to village and public buses

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent !!!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Had a lovely visit thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had a lovely visit thanks!

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    8.3
    Staff facility location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Value for money and did not accommodate or accept to postpone booking for emergency readons

    Staff facility location

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    6.7
    the lobby has nice atmosphere ,nice staff also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the lobby has nice atmosphere ,nice staff also. concierge is good and she went with us the extra mile .

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    9.2
    Really fantastic service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really fantastic service.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    9.6
    A-one Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A-one Service Comfort Staff friendliness

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    10
    the service was spectacular the hotel ambience is gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    the service was spectacular the hotel ambience is gorgeous and everything is within walking distance

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: