Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stage Neck Inn 4 stars

8 Stage Neck Road, York Harbor, ME 03911, USA

#2 of 3 hotels in York Harbor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice resort would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great ,the beach was easily assessable and nice . 1st day spent in kittery .second day went up to kennebunk and that was really great .we were on our 20th anniversary and really enjoyed it 😎

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    This is a great place for a family vacation or for couples, but not for a single person
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I was getting a room with a waterview. If I looked past the parking lot just outside my deck, I could see water in the near distance So I was disappointed

    Beautiful accomodations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Location and the ocean air is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In front of Ocean Front rooms (highest priced) the lawn is most popular with other guests who sit around tables or sun chairs in groups and converse sometimes loudly.

    there are 3 short hikes, max 45 minutes Cliff walk is the most scenic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We love Stage Neck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Been going to Stage for 32 years!!! Love it. It's a wonderful get-a-way for us. Room is most comfortable, staff is very friendly, and the food is excellent!We love S

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Beautiful place to stay with stunning views of the ocean. Food was delicious and the beds were extremely comfortable. Will definitely go back again. Also spa services were superb!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location and Inn, but our room accommodations were disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly, wait service for dinner was subpar and an 18% gratuity was added without our prior knowledge. For a party of two, this isn’t the norm but if this is their practice, they should have informed us. Breakfast buffet and service was excellent. We requested a king bed, but when we got our room, we had two double beds which were small and uncomfortable. We did not sleep well there.

    Love the fireplace that was continuously lit. The views and ambiance were spectacular, as was the food!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    The room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean, nicely decorated and the bed was comfy. The restaurant on site was wonderful and the staff were friendly and helpful. The oceanfront access was just what the doctor ordered!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous views, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the mini fridge froze everything and the bath could be a little more updated, but not a big deal

    Gorgeous views, excellent breakfast. We loved the pool and the beach too. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay in York Harbor!
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just felt the dining restaurant was pricey for portion size and not the delicious meal I had expected - was just o.k.

    Lovely property, we were attending a wedding and would just love to return. Staff is super friendly and service minded. Breakfast buffet plenty of variety -excellent. Had dinner in their restaurant first evening, good service, a bit pricey for portion size and quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Just a comfortable and lovely place to get away.
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your morning buffet was unfortunately not as good as our dinner. The scrambled eggs were tasteless and the French toast was really greasy. There were no pancakes on the buffet I am a big pancake lover and would love to have had the pancakes rather than the scrambled eggs, etc. Having said the above, there was plenty of fruits for a fruit salad, coffee, and orange juice. So although the buffet was not entirely to my liking, I want to say that in every way, this did not deter us from enjoying our stay. We are looking forward to coming back next year for our 45th Anniversary and enjoying our stay with you.

    We enjoyed our dinner at your restaurant. Everyone very attentive and pleasant. The steaks we ordered were absolutely delicious as were the potatoes and veggies. We enjoyed every moment of our dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice get away to bring in the New Year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like paying a room cleaning charge per person, per day even though we did not use the room service. They also charged a service fee on the free breakfast buffet. 18% of free should be free!

    Food was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Looking forward to bring our children and grandchildren back
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    disappointed in your menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    disappointed in your menu. we visited for dinner several years ago and found it much more to our liking. that being said , you cant please everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast was delicious with something for for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious with something for for everyone's taste. Staff very friendly. It's a lovely place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from as exclusive as they seem to think they are !

    Convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Loved it ! Hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails were a bit expensive.... But good

    Breakfast buffet was delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    I enjoyed myself completely. I plan on returning in the Fall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bathroom spay would be nice.

    The food was excellent. The service was fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and we felt spoiled. Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flannel sheets. But that might just be me.

    Complementary 1/2 cocktails and a free buffet breakfast that was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxful and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be updated. Get rid of tubs in bathrooms

    Food, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    A gorgeous place on the beach with great atmoshere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool & Jacuzzi, the bar, the restaurant and the spacious room with a beautiful king size bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Looking forward to next stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed and Bedding were perfect! Being surrounded by water and our views.All the dining room and front desk staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    we really enjoyed overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff bent over backwards to make our 50th anniversary celebration enjoyable. Brakfast was enjoyable and the suppers were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful scenery, excellent rooms, helpful staff, excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints or changes - great place to sta.y

    Yes to both

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    A 5 Star winner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upperbeach Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff, the food,the ambience, the bed, everything was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.3
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soda machine did not work. The water fountain was empty and their was no one at the front desk

    Great staff. Clean rooms. Great restaurant and beautiful views

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.3
    Very nice ocean views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff not extremely helpful. Facilities are old and not properly kept up. Lobby computer not functioning. Extra charges added that were not mentioned in booking info.

    Very nice ocean views.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Inn was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The huch doors for the tv did not open far enough to have a good view of the tv from both beds (but really who's watching tv anyway in beautiful Maine!)

    Inn was clean. Staff was awesome!! Views of the ocean beautiful. Beds where comfortable. Breakfast was yummy. Close to so many attractions!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    10
    New England weather in February (severe airport delays, snow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    New England weather in February (severe airport delays, snow on highway), so we got in at 2 AM. They had fresh warm chocolate cookies for us at this ugly hour. Worldclass breakfast with view on the Atlantic- the ocean being 20 yards away from the coffee table. We needed to have something mailed- no extra cost, no tipping please- you are guests! Meanwhile, they wiped the snow from ALL cars in the parking lot at no extra charge. Everybody was extremely friendly and professional. I am amazed such excellent hotel service still exists.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    Great beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great beds.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    5.4
    Turn down service in the evening was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress in double room was terribly uncomfortable

    Turn down service in the evening was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    wish they had a conceirge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wish they had a conceirge

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    professional and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    professional and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    The accommodations, the food, the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accommodations, the food, the location.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Manager was willing to upgrade my room for a small fee to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager was willing to upgrade my room for a small fee to make my stay more enjoyable. Thank you! Amazing breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.5
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food

    Pool

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: