Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Illinois hotel reviews
  4. Glenview hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Staybridge Suites Glenview

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Glenview This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2600 Lehigh Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025, United States of America

#1 of 7 hotels in Glenview

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.5
    Cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water temperature of the indoor pool could be higher during winter time; no hair dryer in the room

    Cozy room with kitchen, social happy hour with free food, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Cindy and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was clean and comfortable! Nice breakfast, too. The staff were all helpful. We loved being near a park to walk at... the prairie was really nice. Great location and blitzer to a variety of dining choices.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    5.0
    we order 2 rooms and 1 room the bed had blood on comforter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we order 2 rooms and 1 room the bed had blood on comforter and pillow our daughter and grandson stayed in that room 317 didn't notice it until the morning we were complimented by giving us the room free of charge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    7.5
    Beds
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The use of huge amounts of plastic: for making waffles, for coffee and tea. Why not use normal cups and be a bit more eco friendly? Same goes for the use of towels, follow the European habit of only replacing it when guests have put in on the ground. Be the change!

    Beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.2
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bathroom is a little too small. The seatbelts of all the baby seats in cafe are broken. I Have to use my own baby seat.

    cafeteria is excellent! I enjoyed quite a bit relaxing time with my kids there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.2
    Overall, our stay was great.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our overall experience was great. Just wish there were other meat options available for breakfast.

    The bed and sofa bed were comfortable, although the sofa bed would probably be more comfortable for one adult. The breakfast was good, just wish turkey or beef meat options wrre available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    10
    Food was more than adequate.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine!

    Food was more than adequate...staff very friendly...this is a prime location for my sister and myself to visit my Mom in a nursing home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay here again!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievably huge breakfast with cereal, hot oatmeal with toppings, yogurt, waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit bar, sliced cheese and boiled eggs and the list goes one. Included with reasonable night's stay. Loved the spaciousness of the room, with a kitchen and sectional couch. Staff were very helpful and friendly assisting with directions to a local train station for a quick trip into downtown Chicago!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money. Spacious rooms, clean, relaxed atmosphere. A true family hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My rental car got damaged by another customer of the Staybridge. Haven't been able to apprehend that person (not Staybridges fault). Probable a truck with open load in the back where something has fallen off. Happened between 11/09 and 11/10 during the night and the early morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    9.2
    Over-all, the hotel was very good and extra great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Wifi was good the first time I came but later in my stay (for 5 nights), the speed has diminished requiring me to turn on my US sim's data and phone's hotspot just to send my daily reports to my boss. Moreover, the gym's location and laundry room has to be reviewed as when I was doing my workout, the air I breathe smells like laundry detergent. Lastly, I was automatically charged in my credit card of my hotel fees without me being consulted whether to full charge it o my credit card or not. If I was given the chance, I could have paid it in cash with the amount I have with me.

    I love the bed for the room I reserved. The comfort room as well as the closet that goes with it. The staff were very friendly as well including the receptionist and the kitchen staff. I was also able to do my laundry on the hotel's laundry room while I was working out on their gym. I was also able to cancel 1 night from my original booking without any cost due to changes in my flight schedule.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standing at the front desk for 20 minutes waiting to be checked in. No staff anywhere to be seen. Finally had to call the hotel and the staff member heard the phone ringing and came to help us get checked in.

    Very nice for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    7.1
    I come into Northbrook often and am always looking for better deals. Send me deals!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was looking for a upgrade at hotel and was put into a handicapped room. Probably would have been better to be in a regular room.

    The socials with beverages. Awesome. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    2 thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, but it was a double, not a queen. I didn't think to ask for a queen so I accept some responsibility for that. A queen is always better for 2 people.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, giving us directions to various places. Everything was clean ... even smelled clean Wonderful complimentary breakfast. They offer everything! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We left wishing that every motel would be like this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay !!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fluctuation is room rate, very disconcerting.

    The breakfast and special nights Monday and weds. - awesome! Having those meals provided made our stay so much more relaxing - no rushing out in the morning for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish there were more breakfast selections

    The customer service rep was EXCELLENT from the time I got there & until checkout! Very knowledgeable & passionate about his job. Also it was like a mini apartment; microwave, dishwasher, GLASS plates & cups! Very clean room! NO BED BUGS! so I'll def be coming back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    9.6
    Best Hotel Ever!!.........except for the rude housekeepers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool wasn't working, but we were ok with that. The only bad thing about our stay was that the housekeeping staff were laughing and talking loud outside of our door very early in the morning, and then they knocked on our door every ten minutes wanting to know if we were leaving soon so that they could come in and clean our room. We didn't get to take advantage of the late check-out of two hours that we requested because of them. We wanted to sleep in before our long drive home, but we just decided to leave around 10:30am because we were tired of them knocking on our door.

    The best hotel we've stayed in by far! We do a lot of traveling and we thought everything about this hotel was perfect. The breakfast was extremely yummy! The pillows and bed were so comfortable! The room was perfect! We can't wait to come back again and make this our "go-to" hotel when we are in the area!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room heating system is a bit poor! A little bit cold! Other than that all are very good!

    Staff very friendly! Comfortable place!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    bed extremely uncomfortable. Every night was sleepless. Didn't work for us.

    location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.3
    Attentive staff, good bed,
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The couch in my room was quite shabby.

    Attentive staff, good bed,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    6.7
    Room and breakfast were great, cost was a challenge.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and breakfast were great, cost was a challenge. We got to visit family staying there. If family was not there it would be too expensive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    8.3
    Loved the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room didn't smell good.

    Loved the breakfast. The location was also amazing, close to nice restaurants, theater, shops and so forth.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    I really didn't like the eggs, but my bed did feel like...
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really didn't like the eggs, but my bed did feel like a cloud.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    There were no cups, towels or wipes in the fitness room
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no cups, towels or wipes in the fitness room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    Bed
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Disability Access Hearing Accessible Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.9
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio - Disability Access Hearing Accessible Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They forget to put shampoo for next day.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    5.4
    This place needs new sheets and covers for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place needs new sheets and covers for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    7.5
    Close to family for Thanksgiving. What could be better?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hours for breakfast. Should be longer on holiday weekend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    10
    I came, I stayed, I enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, costs and breakfast..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay on a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Business hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awesome! Great staff as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.2
    Staff was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.8
    We would stay at the property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pipe burstwoul

    Clean and convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay, will return!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fluctuating rate

    Breakfast !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    7.1
    Wide selection of breakfast foods.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of cutlery at breakfast! Staff brought out plastic ware.

    Wide selection of breakfast foods.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Perfect place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Derek at the front desk checked us in on Sunday evening and he was very professional and attentive!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.2
    very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    6.7
    The whole experience was average
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Again the experience was average

    The whole experience was average

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    2.5
    Rude front desk "Ariel"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude front desk "Ariel"

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    Nice 👍
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice 👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    9.6
    Staff very friendly, accommodating and responds with...
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything...

    Staff very friendly, accommodating and responds with enthusiasm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    10
    Great place for an extended stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For what it is, the food and service is very good quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast not enough selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not enough selection

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    10
    Breakfast was much better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Barking dog

    Breakfast was much better than expected... Room was nice and up to date. Prices were fair. Very good experience and I will definitely come back

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    9.2
    The room was updated and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prices in the convenience area were way too much. They're just gouging you on anything there. I expected to pay a premium, but they were way to high.

    The room was updated and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2016

    9.6
    Room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wouldn't change anything!

    Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortably. Breakfast was great. Loved that coffee was available all day! Loved the courtyard.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    9.0
    The facility was generally very good, staff was friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have two criticisms. First we were in room 418 a King Suite. Our first complaint is that the sofa in the living room area had food stains on it and the upholstery was frayed with seams coming apart. Second, the wall mounted hair dryer in the bathroom area needs to be replaced. One other item, why no safe in the room?

    The facility was generally very good, staff was friendly and helpful, the included breakfast was great and the room was pretty good. Bed was very comfortable, TV's worked great and loved having a refrigerator and ice maker.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    9.6
    An excellent facility, with quietness and polite employees...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints (except maybe for the 2 Trump supporters voicing their opinions out loud in the breakfast lounge. But that's not Staybridge's doing.

    An excellent facility, with quietness and polite employees and guests alike. Clean!!! I'm a native of Illinois and a former resident of the NW suburbs of Chicago. I now live in Minnesota. It was interesting to see the Chicago again; I had forgotten that in Chicago 4 seasons means 4 seasons in one day. That's okay. We enjoyed it.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    10
    Great location, room, staff, breakfast, & workout room.
    • Couple

    There wasn't a problem with dogs but not pleased to have them in the rooms. Some 2am guests were too loud in the hall, waking me up. we were there 3 nights and heard hallway chatter on 2 nights. Public should learn better manners I guess.

    Great location, room, staff, breakfast, & workout room. I wanted to use the pool but time did not permit.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2016

    4.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible cleaning. Did not vacuum or clean the toilet while we were there from Friday till Tuesday! Did some repair of the elevator that was toxic smelling!

    Good location

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2016

    8.8
    very spacious room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no jacuzzi/whirlpool to relax in

    very spacious room; room access from outside's awesome, we're at 202; very convenient to go back and forth to and from the car

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location if you are attending an activity at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast needs to start earlier on the weekends.

    Excellent location if you are attending an activity at the American College of Chest Physicians facility.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2016

    10
    We absolutely loved the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is noting bad to say. We loved your hotel and staff!

    We absolutely loved the room. The bed was so comfortable and fluffy. The kitchen was my favorite and so convenient. We didn't have to leave to buy fast food or sit in a restaurant. We were able to make our own food and relax in the room. On the weekends there is a free breakfast buffet that looked really delicious. We weren't able to take advantage this time but will next time! We were very pleased with the whole stay.

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2016

    10
    Spacious, clean, much more for the money than we expected.
    • Couple

    Nothing, really.

    Spacious, clean, much more for the money than we expected. All staff & housekeeping personnel we encountered were friendly and polite.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2016

    9.6
    Hotel was fairly new and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the reasons we chose this hotel was for the swimming pool. When we went to use it on Sunday morning (during posted open hours) it was being cleaned and would not be available until it was check out time. I appreciate being sure the hotel is clean but I would think the pool cleaning would take place when the pool is closed, especially on the weekend. Very disappointed as we had a grandchild with us who had been promised swim time.

    Hotel was fairly new and well maintained. Attractively decorated.and large enough not to feel cramped. Furnished kitchenette was a great convenience. Breakfast was great with a large range of both hot and cold items.

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2015

    9.2
    I like that the hotel is central: close to the freeway,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I've stayed at this hotel many times. It's always pretty clean, but it wasn't as clean as usual this trip. The lobby was fine: but the linen gave the distinct odor of human sweat :(. Fortunately, I always pack a can of Lysol!

    I like that the hotel is central: close to the freeway, close to a variety of grocery stores, shopping centers and restaurants. It's also close to the relatives that I come to visit.

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2015

    10
    Very comfortable facility;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping came by too late in the day. Often times very late in the afternoon.

    Very comfortable facility; well maintained; professional & courteous staff; excellent location; friendly atmosphere; relaxing and enjoyable evening "happy hours",

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    10
    We wanted to visit Chicago for the weekend and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have nothing detrimental to say about my stay at the Staybridge Suites.

    We wanted to visit Chicago for the weekend and had reservations at the Hilton Chicago, but they overbooked and cancelled our reservation. I looked at Booking.Com and found this gem of a hotel. Reasonably priced, blocks from the commuter rail, complete with a kitchenette, and a Continental breakfast that puts every other place I've ever stayed at to shame. They have an arrangement with a cab company that will pick you up at the airport and bring you to the hotel for 28 dollars at a flat rate. Richard at the front desk was super helpful and quite attentive and I was very pleased to find that they offered full cable (hbo and Cinemax)on tv when we were stuck inside due to a tornado warning in the city. We had privacy at the pool and Chicago Deep Dish was available for delivery nearby. They sell wine in "the pantry" the hotel's general store. If you're a young couple trying to explore the city over a weekend, the Staybridge Suites is where you'll find me from now on. We had an incredible time and I'm confident you will too! Stay here!

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    10
    The staff understood we were from out of town they we very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff understood we were from out of town they we very helpful when looking for a specific place or just needing some extra towels. Matde for a easy stay and felt like we were at home! thank you

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2015

    10
    Because our plans changed abruptly we had to cut our stay...
    • Couple

    Because our plans changed abruptly we had to cut our stay one day short and the hotel made the change for us at no additional cost. We also found the free breakfast to be quite good!c

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pool or exercise area available during our visit. We would have gone somewhere else if we had know before locking into a non-refundable price.

    Breakfast was good. Lots of fruit and choices. Free parking. Clean.

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2016

    10
    Liked all.
    • Couple

    nothing

    Liked all...location, employees, food, and comfort of facility.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2016

    5.4
    The free breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and the hotel have a very strong pet oder.

    The free breakfast was good. Nice eating area

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2016

    9.6
    The front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The front desk staff.

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2016

    10
    Clean, spacious, happy Hour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Clean, spacious, happy Hour! Breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Couple

    The ants

    Location

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    9.2
    The room was comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    carpet was a little stained.

    The room was comfortable and quiet.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    9.6
    Beds are always comfortable!
    • Family with older children

    Beds are always comfortable! Great options for breakfast!

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2016

    4.2
    Convenience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Ants in the room... Hair in the food at breakfast

    Convenience.

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2016

    10
    I loved everything about the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I loved everything about the hotel.

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2015

    7.5
    Location to shopping and restaurants.
    • Solo traveler

    Had problem getting channels on TV.

    Location to shopping and restaurants.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: