Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Memphis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Staybridge Suites Memphis-Poplar Ave East

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Memphis-Poplar Ave East This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1070 Ridge Lake Boulevard , Memphis, TN 38120, United States of America

#15 of 136 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    Slept like a baby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slept like a baby!! Breakfast was great!! Cristenie from the kitchen staff was absolutely AMAZING!! Front desk staff was super helpful! I would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was only so-so at best. Bacon and coffee were excellent. No eggs first morning; they appeared and were fine the second day.

    Bed was comfortable. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.3
    It had been many years since I stayed at a Staybridge Suites hotel. I was not quite like I rememberd
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The secondary security lock on the room door was broken--half of it was missing. - Water in the tub did not drain well. During a shower, you in up standing in a couple of inches of water.

    - I am vegan. The breakfast bar included guacamole & fresh tomatoes. They were a welcome option. - The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    Affordable, safe, comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great. Maybe the parking lot could be a little bigger. We had a good spot, but had to leave and when we came back we had to park in the back of the building, but there were two access points back there, so it was great.

    Felt like a little apartment, more than a room, which was very nice. Nice safe looking location. Staff was great. Wished we could have stayed long enough for the great breakfast. We took a couple of pastries that were ready for the road, and they were delicious. Loved the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, well equipped suite. Also located in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got caught in traffic when coming back to hotel from downtown Memphis. Make sure to travel to downtown area during non rush hours. Keys to room didn’t work on two occasions. Had to go back to receptionist to fix the problem.

    Fully equipped kitchen was great. Separate bedroom provided privacy if one person wanted to go to bed earlier than the other.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Breakfast buffet had lots of options and everything tasted...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was hoping to swim, but only outdoor pool and was not open yet.

    Breakfast buffet had lots of options and everything tasted good. Beds were comfy. Evening appetizers were nice and helped save money for food. Quiet and great location. Everything was close.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.6
    Clean, recently renovated room, very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One awesome front desk pm guy checked us in - the rest were always too busy to notice guests. During our 5 days, not one greeting as we came and went several times a day! But .... that wasn't a big deal.

    The maids were really awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    8.8
    Homey place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The design of the bathroom. Personally, I prefer the basin in the bathroom

    Everything was clean, including the carpets. Spacious suite Lovely breakfast. Evening social was good. Close to shopping. We drove to touristy destinations and paid $10 for parking at Beale Street. Area around Beale Street looked very run down, therefore happy I chose this location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    7.1
    Hotel and facilities are good, just put up with location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was a bit on the negative side. We went into Memphis and obviously Gracelands during the two days there. We had a hired car and sat nav. The hotel was a little too far away, we used the freeways but the Horel is located on a business park and maybe it was human error, but I got confused several times with the road junctions/slip roads off these freeways. Didn't have these issues in other towns or cities.

    Stayed at several different hotels during 12 day car tour of Southern States in USA. Breakfast Buffett options were the same everywhere, in that there were cereals, scrambled egg, bacon, small sausages and some small fried potatoes. Bread, croissants (for toasting or not) were available, together with juices, some fruit, coffee and on occasion tea bags and hot water. This applies to this premises. I should add that the breakfast was included in my stay and I always chose each Hotel looking for that to be included, together with parking.parking was free here and although I didn't use it, the pool and gum looked good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.2
    My stay was very
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was clean an the front desk associate was very cheerful ! the pool area was most def a added plus. the rooms were very spacious , the food was excellent an the chefs were very nice!There were so many options to chose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Very nice part of town, easy access to anything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing missing was a hot tub.

    Very nice part of town, easy access to anything you need. Rooms are very nice and clean with lots of space. We chose this hotel because of the location. It was close to the Botanical Gardens. The second night of our stay we called a uber and went to Beale Street. The air-conditioner in our room stopped working the first night. The staff rushed right up to see if it could be fixed but decided to move us to a different room just to make sure we would be comfortable. It is a great place to stay and I hope to come back soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    9.2
    This was a clean, comfortable, and welcoming place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish there was a hot tub to go with the pool outside!

    This was a clean, comfortable, and welcoming place. The social hour Monday to Wednesday evenings was a nice bonus, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    8.0
    Rooms were spacious, well kept and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi did not work well. Difficult to sign in and maintain contact.

    Rooms were spacious, well kept and clean. Breakfast was very good with many choices. Staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    9.6
    Liberty Bowl/Birthday Weekend at the Staybridge
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    l did not own a pet so the pet smells are noticeable but not unbearable . My daughter is allergic to cats so I was praying that she would not have a reaction in our room and she did not. We do not eat pork so a Turkey or Chicken option for breakfast would be nice.

    The Room was comfortable , I could tell it is an older property the remodel was fairly good . Overall our stay was nice, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast and quiet
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and quiet

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    The hotel exceeded my expectations, I would recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No dislikes

    The location and the peacefulness

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    It was all good!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very good value for money. Free laundry facilities are an added bonus. Rooms were very well equipped should you want to prepare meals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    We would diffently stay there again, and would reccomend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fine, but I have seen better.

    The room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and we like the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.6
    I had a really pleasant stay with pool view really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a really pleasant stay with pool view really nice clean hotel and breakfast was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    My stay at this hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel always is very well maintained. As well, the staff is courteous, the rooms have good space, and the overall experience is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.8
    It was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Clean room and breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled like rotten eggs

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.2
    Super clean, comfortable spot for a great price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was very slow.

    Super clean, comfortable spot for a great price. Love the suite setup.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.9
    Love the property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Love the property! Great location! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.8
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good

    Breakfast was great and so was the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.9
    Good stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access Tub/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower/Tub had standing water while taking shower.

    Breakfast Gym was really nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    everything was great, no problems.
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    was all great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    9.2
    Great stay as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    about a 15 - 20 min drive to Beale street

    Great stay as always

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.9
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unhelpful front desk

    Cleanliness and shuttle driver

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Really good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was soooo awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    9.6
    Would stay there again. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In a good part of town, but very confusing location.

    Free breakfast and snacks in the evening were fantastic. Layout of the suite was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable king room, excellent mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable king room, excellent mattress

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    Would stay here next trip to Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the room and accommodations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged a 100 dollar pet fee per stay even for 1night. That is not reasonable.

    Safe and near shopping and restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff, great hot breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor Parking

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    10
    Two thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    7.9
    Simple yet comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bigger meals area too small at breakfast time

    Staff were very polite and accommodating with our requests

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    10
    Overall loved the room and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked Housekeeper to return in 30 minutes and she returned 8 hours later.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    8.3
    Value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable

    Neighborhood was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    10
    Best hotel for a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at! We will stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    10
    Very satisfied
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed and a great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My co worker's room had some problems so he had to be moved to another room

    Spacious clean room; friendly staff; good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exceeded expectations

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    8.8
    Short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very comfortable... enjoyed the complimentary breakfast buffet and free parking. Water was very hot in the shower which I love!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2016

    10
    Good location spacious suite good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good location spacious suite good breakfast

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was closed and the room was on the small size.

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2016

    8.3
    they were new to booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they were new to booking.com and charged us more than we were quoted.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50