Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Staybridge Suites Atlanta-Buckhead 4 stars

540 Pharr Road, Atlanta, GA 30305, USA

#74 of 225 hotels in Atlanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    I had an excellent stay and enjoyed it very much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got stuck in the elevator for 15 minutes.

    Staff was extremely professional and helpful always especially when I had multiple issues with keys not working. One of it was my fault for keeping it in the same pocket as my cell phone. Breakfast were always excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    I love everything about this hotel. Have stayed before and will stay again!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no ice machines in the hallways and sometimes it takes a little time for the freezer in the room to produce ice. The kitchen staff will provide ice upon request though!!

    This is one of my favorite hotels. The staff (Pam especially!!) are super friendly and helpful. The location is great. I love the outdoor patio area and all the common areas with amenities. The room offers everything you need for a comfortable stay. Love having a kitchenette!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular wrong just with extended stays people cook and the halls smell like that.

    Location was great. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms where clean but not a huge fan of extended stay hotels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I enjoyed how quite the hotel was. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bed was amazing. I wish I had found out where they got their pillows. I was really pleased with our location. Buckhead is really clean and close enough to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping never came by for trash during the 3 days we were there. They didn't bring more towels during our stay. But we didn't run out of towels either so that was good.

    Loved everything! Our stay was Great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Smiling and friendly staff, slimy and filthy bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty and ridiculously small. The tub would not drain. There was black mildew in the corners of the tub. The door handle was caked in who knows what...just ick. The mattress was awful and the pillows had a nasty smell. One of the kitchen cabinet doors kept popping off without being touched. The room was too crowded with furniture

    The staff was incredibly friendly. They greeted us each time we passed them and seemed genuinely happy to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in could have been helped with the addition of backup employees to assist when the lines were looking.

    Room was clean and well maintained. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was simple but, filling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to pay in cash but they don't take it and a $100 hold for incidentals was put on my card. Will see hiw quickly that's released

    The 2 bdrm suite was very roomy and the beds clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was well stocked. The bathrooms were also clean.the breakfast was amazing with so many choices and the hot tub after walking all day was a God send!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    we loved this hotel - super comfortable, functional and the staff was perfectly friendly!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything - the only tweak I would make is adding a pocket door between the bathroom and bedroom so guests can get ready without interrupting someone who might still be sleeping in the room.

    The staff was incredibly friendly - the kitchenette in the room is awesome!! The common areas for breakfast and dinner/happy hour meals are inviting. Loved the patio outside too. It was so charming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a mini bar or a bar downstairs.

    Great staff, very friendly. Breakfast was adequate. It was nice having a pool and jacuzzi for the kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and cozy place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be great if there were some kind of marketing/labeling on the shuttle vehicle so we could've flagged them down when they drove by us. The mattress pad on the bed was a good idea, but the mattress was still very stiff.

    The room was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and accomodating. The coffee at the breakfast bar was good and hot. The business center was handy since we both had to work and the pantry was good for our last minute needs. It was a very pleasant stay, a much needed vacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great venue for reasonable price
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In addition to a clean, comfortable environment we were particularly impressed by the friendly staff and excellent food offerings in the morning and evening friendship gatherings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Could use some Customer Service Skills Training......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Desk Staff...... Generally had to wait for personnel to appear at the desk..... Nite shift gal is pretty unenthusiastic... looks bored to death, & Bkfst staff also..... seemed disinterested in guests.... noisey... no eye contact with guests, smiles, etc....... Stayed here several times and it's about the same..... Location & price is the draw....

    Location & Maintenance Man, who has always been helpful....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Stay and Play at the Staybridge
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff could have been a little more welcoming, cheerful. Need to explain all the amenities. Didn't even know about the pool or the exercise room.

    Breakfast was excellent. Front courtyard was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's GM is someone who is personally engaged in working with his own hands to keep things shipshape.I have seen this on several stays here over the last 3 years.Remarkable committment .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    We will definitely be staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean! The staff was so friendly! The pool/hot tub were clean and chemicals weren't too strong. Breakfast was fresh with a great variety!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Clean, convenient, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "fully stocked kitchen" had one large sauce pot and one other small pot with holes in the bottom (steamer) that did not fit in anything so therefore could not be used. No fry pan. When we asked about this we were told housekeeping will have to bring one. One was in the kitchen when we returned on our second night (after we bought one that day!). Ice maker in fridge did not work.

    Convenient and quiet, easy parking,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was good although it ended at 9 am sometimes they would begin to put food up 10 min earlier

    Staff was excellent..very accomadating and all had pleasant personalities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Family Atlanta holiday - chose hotel for suite and facilities and previous staybridge experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The curtains couldn't draw - but this was being addressed as part of the hotels updates as we were there. The suite we had didn't have a nice view at all, trash area and neighbouring building and garage. There was a lot of road noise even though we were not in a front facing room

    The buffet breakfast was great as always! The evening catering for the 'managers evenings' on Mon, Tues & Weds was also lovely and plentiful. The parking was easy and checkin/ checkout was painless. Facilities of the pool, laundry room and business centre were also perfect. The suite was very spacious with plenty of the essentials we needed and daily maid service. Easy commute to downtown Atlanta and tourist places, 20-30 minutes to most.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    My stay was great and they will be seeing me and my family again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Love my stay😍😍😍😍
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the room.. The kindness of the works and the great food in the morning...love love love it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    It was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    It was clean. The breakfast selection is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the hall in middle of night after 2:30 AM

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Its was okey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged for two nights and said 1 night.

    The pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    I love the room!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the room! It was nice size for 5 families members...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    It smelled so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled so good. They opened windows it was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Good location and nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok. Nothing negative at all.

    It was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Short
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi never worked waited on a call from Suoervisor and never received it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    the good staff 😌food and atmosphere of the place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the good staff 😌food and atmosphere of the place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Location, free parking, breakfast and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, free parking, breakfast and clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable. Would definitely stay there again. Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not know there was a $75 pet fee until I showed up

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    It was good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I LIKED THE,HOME FEEL OF THE FACILITY & THE STAFF WAS GREAT.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.5
    location, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    price but it was show week

    location, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    great place, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    eggs were awfull- but everything else was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    The beds and the room set up
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no local stores close by

    The beds and the room set up

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    It's a great place to stay and will stay there again just a different view
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being faced towards a street like a community

    The breakfast was delicious. The room was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    just where I needed to be
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff helpful. Needed to use the media room and they accommodate

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Can't wait to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrific!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    Wrong room was givin to me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt have my king size bed

    Wrong room was givin to me

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi and slow response from front desk

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Location and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the breakfast...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable, the room was modern, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The tub had a clogged drain so water went out too slow while showering, and it looked like bath water instead of a shower. It just needed some drano or something.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was modern, and the hot breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    10
    Staff was so accommodating and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was so accommodating and helpful! Started in two-room suite and it was clean and comfortable! The bonus dinners during the week were exceptional and added an even greater value to our trip!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    2.5
    They had to find the reservation and took forever to check...
    • Solo traveller

    The staff (Jessica) was rude and talk to us like we were nothing! The lady was loud and rude and u helpful! I wouldn't stay here again if it was free! They ruined my trip and made it difficult to get what we needed to do accomplished! We had to have the room cleaned again cuz they didn't clean the bath room! I couldn't believe I was paying all that money but was being treated like I was less than,,

    They had to find the reservation and took forever to check in but after about an hour of the lady demanding I was at the wrong hotel or telling me I didn't have a reservation number.., they found it .. Never apologized for the time it took or the attitude but I was glad they found it!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Location, recent renovation, convenient parking and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Housekeeping vacuuming in the hallways is very noisy. Air conditioner located right beside the bed and blows directly on you in bed so if you are hot or cold natured this could be a problem.

    Location, recent renovation, convenient parking and very accommodating and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    None

    Very good breakfast. Clean room & kitchen with basic appliances & utensils. Fast internet. Easy access & free parking for our car & for our friend's car. Free shuttle within 3 mile radius

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.7
    The suite was quite nice and quite.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This facility should become totally non-smoking. I was awaken at 4 in the morning by the very strong odor of cigarettes. As during my previous stay here, the public areas are really not kept very clean.

    The suite was quite nice and quite. Breakfast was very good except for smoking in vicinity.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    10
    One of the best hotel experiences my family has ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the best hotel experiences my family has ever had. Staff are helpful and friendly, rooms are clean, and amenities were excellent. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in atlanta and I will recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in atlanta.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness, of staff, location ( block away from where I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room cleaning service during my stay this time on one occasion, made up the room but did not change towels ( used towels left in bath tub and not replenished). Took aaa y half used toiletries bit did not replenish.

    Friendliness, of staff, location ( block away from where I am working), safety, evening buffet, breakfasts, gym and pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    7.1
    Good night's sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was disappointing with nasty yellow processed egg substitute pancakes instead of real eggs. Fruit had seen better days; we removed one orange that was blackened with mould on one side. Some noisy renovation work being done but there were signs at check-in explaining this situation.

    Good night's sleep. Windows that opened to let in fresh air. Effective blackout blinds. Very comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    Had a great 2 night stay for New Years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to not like

    Had a great 2 night stay for New Years. Both shuttle drivers were awesome and very helpful. We will be staying here again when in ATL again

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I only stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Very nice staff. Clean. Spacious and quiet

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    The location and the price.
    • Couple

    Room for king suite was not as large as expected. Daughter stayed in double room and it was much nicer

    The location and the price.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Spacious, comfortable, variety of breakfast foods, good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious, comfortable, variety of breakfast foods, good wifi

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    well appointed comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    well appointed comfortable rooms

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    8.3
    Location, laundry free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the breakfast should have at least fresh vegetables

    Location, laundry free parking

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was excellent! I got upgraded for free! Room was awesome!

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: