Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St Moritz Lodge and Condominiums 2 stars

334 West Hyman Avenue, Aspen, CO 81611, USA

#8 of 23 hotels in Aspen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Great find for a simple stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow - could never find a good position to sleep with the pillow so work up with a stiff neck.

    Great option for a solo traveler on a budget. All I needed was a place to sleep. The shared bathrooms were a good size and well stocked and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Keep your expectations in check and this is a great find.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Nice cozy little place and very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow we did not get a good night's sleep. Something about the bed/pillow was uncomfortable. My wife felt that too and shared the same experience and did not have a good sleep. So, it wasn't just me. The breakfast was not that good. And it ran out 30 minutes before the closing time with only few pastries and sweet stuff that you do not want to eat for breakfast left. Room wall was to the adjacent parking, some couple were fighting outside which was disturbing to us. Not the property's fault though.

    Place was very clean and though it was small, it was utilized well and looked really nice and felt cozy. The staff is really helpful and very accommodating. Nice location as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    A friendly mountain lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we were in the mountains, air conditioning was not a necessary feature of our room. However, the room was a bit stuffy. The ceiling fan helped a bit. We really wanted to open the windows, but there were cigarette smells from nearby that wafted in, so that wasn't an option.

    The employees were all extra friendly and helpful, especially in navigating our way around town and in the region. It was an easy (and beautiful) walk into the shops and restaurants in the middle of town. We enjoyed the relaxed time in the lounge sharing wine with our fellow travelers. We'll be back next time we're in Aspen.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    A great stay in general!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was super nice and gave loads of recommendations for all sorts of activities. The breakfast was good for the price to be included, I didn't expect such a broad variety. Overall a nice place that I'd recommend to anyone who want to stay in Aspen on a comparably low budget.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Beds & linens were super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beauty and serenity of the garden and pool area was marred by the music blaring from the speakers -- usually from 4 pm-ish to 8-9 pm each day. The breakfast spread was good -- as long as you were there in the first 30 minutes -- otherwise, it did not seem to get replenished.

    Beds & linens were super comfy. Kitchenette was well-equipped and functional. The garden and pool area was meticulously maintained. The front desk personnel were happy to give info and guidance about hiking throughout the Aspen area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Best place to stay for the value, the staffs are pleasant and resourceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have allergy to dust, every time I got back to the room my nose start running, so I have to take meds for it, but I’m ok when I’m out on the street.ppl w asthma should be alert.

    We took the free bus from the airport and 10 min walk to the hotel which is surrounded by the pleasant mountain landscape,wonderful for the photograph enthusiasts. Location is the best convenient yet the neighborhood is very peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    Cute property, wish I could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute property with great location. I was getting up early to go to the Maroon Bells and they had coffee and started getting some breakfast ready before we left.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Very very pleased with service, location, value and overall experience!! Thanks for great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked hot breakfast choice. Oatmeal Bacon😋

    Location fabulous easy walk to main downtown area Overall attractiveness if the property Very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Surprisingly Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe have the wastebaskets in the upstairs bathrooms emptied again in the afternoon so that arriving guests dont see full garbage bins.

    My 26 year old daughter and I had a wonderful time at your lodge. We loved the location, the chill mood, the international travelers, and especially the pool! She's planning to go back with her boyfriend for her birthday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Aside from limited parking, we will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very limited. Few spots were next to rooms and there was not a separate lot.

    Our customer service was excellent from the beginning. This is a very small, quaint property that is intimate and very well maintained. The rooms were nice, the property attractive and the service was sincere. We would definitely recommend this lodge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    The staff was amazing & great location! You can hear everything though and didn't sleep at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had no air conditioning. They provided a fan but the night was hot. Bathroom was clean pretty rough ... as the shower handles were lose and crusty. Our room was on the first floor and we could hear everything,..footsteps from above us and in the hallway and even talking in the room next to us.

    The staff was amazing! Super friendly! Location was great! 7 minute walk to downtown!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally, I didn’t like the music blaring out all day - but my sister did! So, I guess you can’t please everyone!

    The location was excellent - easy to find and very close to all the amenities. Great views of the mountains. Comfortable bed and well-stocked kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    People were friendly, the staff were accommodating, easy...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was a little slow if you are planning to use facetime/video calls

    People were friendly, the staff were accommodating, easy access to the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The leak in our ceiling! We were moved to a different room and told that we would be compensated. Because of frequent staff changes (and poor communication among staff?) we did not receive any compensation.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful welcome, comfortable single beds in the dorm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aspen is expensive, no two ways about it!

    Wonderful welcome, comfortable single beds in the dorm, great heated pool outside. Breakfast, cereal, fruit and several types of bread, was excellent. The location is great and the staff could not have been more helpful with ideas and directions around the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value if you don't mind the heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bedroom on the 3rd floor (which is for hostel guests) was very hot, despite opening the window and using an overhead fan and portable fan. Air conditioning is not usually necessary in the Aspen area, but it can get quite hot in mid-late July.

    Excellent location - close to Aspen Music Festival and downtown Aspen. Reasonable price for Aspen. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Good breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt, and other healthy options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Location & Hotel Management staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Condo With Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is old, toilet is smiley, recommend installing tiles in lieu of carpet. The lighting lamination is not up to standard

    Location & Hotel Management staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Am returning to St Moritz in mid August. 'Nuff said.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It is a charming, reasonable, atmospheric lodge with a friendly, accommodating staff. And it's on a quiet and rarely used street. For Aspen, it is a great find!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Mountain-side tranquility
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were in room 526 on the second floor underneath the hostel style rooms on the 3rd floor. The noise from above was quite unreal- kept us awake at night and woke us early in the morning. Breakfast was sad. Didn't bother with it after the first morning.

    Really gorgeous team of staff and so helpful. Location is nice and quiet - we saw wild deer in the garden and a naughty chipmunk came in trying to steal afternoon cookies! Good coffee all day long and free wine at sunset - sometimes with a guy on a piano.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are several types of rooms available; hostel, regular hotel rooms, and condo rooms, so a wide variety of needs can be met. The pool is nice, and the Jacuzzi in the shallow end is a plus after an active day. The bonus is that the price can’t be beat for the facilities in that town, and the staff are mostly long time residents and therefore give really good advice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Breakfast was incredibly good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was incredibly good. I have been to 80 hotels around the world and this breakfast was perhaps the nest one. Blyeberryx strawberry, banana, pineapple, toasts woth syrup, fresh juice and coffe, peach etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning breakfast needs improvement.

    Exceellent location, at the foot of the mountain,and near to downtown,excellent facilities in the condos, amiable and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    This place really goes out of the way to make you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place really goes out of the way to make you feel welcome. There was complimentary lemonade and wine as soon as we arrived, coffee and tea all morning, and lots of fresh fruit (among other things) at breakfast. The staff was exceptional and very accomodating. We absolutely loved the pool and the courtyard around it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioner. We were able to get a good breeze with window open but the noise of the neighbors kept us up later than we wanted.

    nice staff. Were helpful with a good, reasonable place to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    I liked everything. This is a hidden diamond in Aspen. Comfort and unbeatable amenities by the price. Great breakfast, great room, great heated pool. Loved it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Amazing comfortable stay very close to downtown with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Love the grand piano in the common room. The bathroom was small, but very nice. Room was clean and very comfortable. One of the best places I've stayed at and very likely the place I would choose time and time again when in Aspen. Such a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for what we were looking for at that location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were clean but a bit squishy. Not the best of sleeps.

    Perfect for what we were looking for at that location. Friendly staff, clean and cool communal areas plus breakfast all for a really reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    We loved this property!
    • Couple
    • Twin Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this property!!! So clean & comfortable. Reminds me of inns in Europe. Very homey and old world ski town vibe. Parked our car and took the Downtowner everywhere. We won’t stay anywhere else from now on. We had a private double twin with shared bath in the hostel level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great front desk very helpful and outside heated pool/hit tube complete with sir jets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot and difficult to cool off because right outside our window was the hot tube/pool so it was noisy with people talking 6ft from your open window coffee extremely strong to me but that’s just my taste it was s dark bean. Brrakfast should start at 6 not 6:30

    Bathroom tile counter top and completely tiled tube not to our liking but it was bright and easy to shave in refrigerator plenty cold comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom (No Living Room - No Kitchen)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink was leaking on the floor. Our feet got wet.

    Liked the separate bedrooms. Great location. Liked a separate toilet and bath. More convenient for 3 people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Value Essentials
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, great value.

    This lodge is a short walk from just about everything. I stayed in the shared room and its pretty much dorm style living. A place to shower and sleep, all I needed at the end of the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Somewhat reasonably priced bed and shower for spending some time in Aspen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely small rooms, but I guess that's what you can expect for this price in Aspen. Bathrooms could use some work, too.

    Great location, easily reachable. Parking was ok, but I could've been lucky. Helpful staff and free cookies :) After a day of skiing, the pool was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Perfect. Best place in Aspen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really best than pictures. One of the best hostels I knew. Free hotel breakfast, incredible hot pool, lovely staff, big bathrooms with everything you need, free afternoon coffee with delicious cookies and free wine, cool atmosphere, well equipped rooms with good space, parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    St. Moritz Lodge is a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    St. Moritz Lodge is a gem! From the friendly staff, cozy fireplace sitting area, outdoor heated pool, and daily happy hour, we couldn't have had a better stay. Great location too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Old fashioned but comfortable lodge style accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom (No Living Room - No Kitchen)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The serve yourself breakfast room is down in a basement which was a bit off putting. With no supervision, another guest was helping himself to a lot of food that left little for others.

    The facilities, although basic and spare in nature, were all comfortable and functioning well. The staff we met during our very short stay were very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    St. Moritz is one of the more affordable places in Aspen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    St. Moritz is one of the more affordable places in Aspen. They have breakfast included, a jacuzzi heated pool, and the nicest staff around. Conveniently located downtown and close to the bus stops to all 4 mountains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Great place to stay hands down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More snow lol

    The breakfast was awesome & very healthy. Lots to chose from. I love that downtown Aspen is walking distance & riding the Downtowner makes it easier if you're not a walker! The shopping mall & boutiques are so quaint & cute, and Aspen There is a nice hiking trail right behind the lodge. Love the heated pool & the steam room. The staff is very friendly no matter the time of day. They serve breakfast in the AM, snacks in the afternoon, & then you wind down with a glass of complimentary wine in the evening! Rooms are very spacious & have everything you for your stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent low cost hotel that's really well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds in my room wasn't done when I first arrived, but it was so minor, next time i entered my room everything was super clean.

    The staff are so kind and willing to help you out, the pool was great too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    I would likely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisy plumbing and person upstairs from me walked/stomped across the room day and night. Not the fault of the staff, but soundproofing not great. Also, could really use an elevator.

    Breakfast was good and ready on time each morning. Cleaning staff was professional and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    A very comfortable base for Aspen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was lousy, cheap bread off plastic plates with plastic cutlery. A shame.

    Heated pool was absolutely wonderful, and a short stroll into town. Wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the perfect place for an expensive town like Aspen. Easy to walk to restaurants and the John Denver Tribute concert that evening. We will be back next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    I just need a place to stay over night from returning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just need a place to stay over night from returning Glenwood hot springs. Price is reasonable including breakfast. Staff was friendly and location was good. There were enough parking spaces.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Aspen 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were super friendly, there was a happy hour wine and cookies for guests to mingle, they gave us excellent advice on places to visit and eat/etc. We loved staying here and will stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Aspen is a nice Town easy to get around Mountains are very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the Room Kitchenette .

    A friendly place helpful with informations on Hikes in the area and how to get there .No hot food except Coffee.No Kitchen service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    I definitely plan on staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, super friendly staff, great price for the location, and I got a glass of wine when I arrived! There's also a warm pool which was nice for the cool fall mornings/evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    The Lodge has excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lodge has excellent facilities The breakfast is good bed comfortable délicate attentions for thé traveller (ear plugs mouth wash) perfect location nice warm pool with jets I loved the lodge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    Worst value on Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clerk laughed and said "Bet we're the most expensive hostel in the world." Rooms/ beds misrepresented on Booking.com. $82 for a shared dormitory bed/bath is not a rapport of quality and price. Fellow in front of me ordered 2 rooms for 5 people and got 2 beds for 5 people. (That's 3 floor sleepers)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay but felt the cost was excessive for value received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second floor rooms difficult to access since no elevator was available. A staff person to assist would have been appreciated.

    Beautiful flower gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place. Would love to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jay waived the fee when I changed my reservation. Arianna greeted us like family. Loved Happy Hour, free lemonade & cookies, walking distance from everything, great breakfast, and the heated swimming pool under the mountains....!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    miraculous n memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cause my bed is by the window, they might neglected the area of cleaning so felt lots of dust , but if they realize it I believe they must do it each time

    Clean, cozy , friendly from all the staff here

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Two bedrooms, parking near door, pool, breakfast, reliable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom (No Living Room - No Kitchen)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke and noise from other guests entered our windows (required for cooling and ventilation), toilet room was stuffy (also a sauna which we didn't want)

    Two bedrooms, parking near door, pool, breakfast, reliable internet, friendly staff, separated bath, toilet, and sink facilitated morning preparations. Staff made breakfast a little early on request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Walk to town, trails, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows had no curtains (blinds) so sun woke me up too early Too much furniture in the room

    Friendly atmosphere Garden Fruity breakfast Coffee & lemonade (available all day at the proper times)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    The only place I'll stay in Aspen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a little warm.

    Beautiful youth hostel in Aspen. Big breakfast and outdoor pool with amazing views. Staff is super nice and helpful. I could live there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Absolutely delightful, a perfect haven close to centre of town but peaceful and such nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some good dense wheaty / grainy bread for breakfast.

    Staff were so helpful and nice. Lovely fresh fruit breakfast, happy hour nice, lemonade delicious, great recommendations from the staff, books to read why there a nice idea. I just loved it and would recommend, a haven.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Just the job !ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was satisfied with everything

    Hospitality great !even a glass of wine on arrival complimentary. swimming Pool lovely and warm,gardens and surroundings were beautiful. Also very convenient for the town centre . Nothing too much trouble . Great guy on reception make you feel very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Condo
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass sliding door to outside did not have a screen. To get fresh air in living room I needed to keep door open but with potential for bugs and even chipmunks to enter! Windows in bedroom opened but nothing in main part of condo to open except glass slider

    Convenience to downtown. Housekeeping was excellent. Pool was immaculate and grounds were lovely. Free lemonade and cookies in the afternoon was a nice touch plus the wine in the evening although it was too sweet for my tastes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    it had the basics and the staff was helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was extremely uncomfortable and there was no A/C. The whole place needs an upgrade.

    it had the basics and the staff was helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Excellent staff- be careful about the assigned room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom (No Living Room - No Kitchen)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was one of the least desirable on the property which we learned at check out. When we entered the room we could not find the room with the toilet because it was locked. The toilet had a sign posted with instructions to keep the handle held until the bowl had filled completely. The bathroom shower had a window at the top allowing guests from a top balcony to look in from above . There were a few other minor items that needed repair . The staff were very helpful when we informed them and discounted our bill to accommodate.

    The staff were excellent- very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Convenient and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in a safe neighborhood, easy walking distance from downtown. Patrons were very respectful of quiet time and the lodge was very clean. Bonus= coin laundry available on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    For the price, St Moritz was very reasonable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really! :)

    For the price, St Moritz was very reasonable; excellent location, free parking, good sized rooms, free breakfast on the weekends (!!), and a very friendly owner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.2
    Old, dirty, not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very old, not very clean, the bathroom seems to be about to come apart at the tiles.. Rooms are very small, windows do not open, walls are paper thin. No elevator. For $230 a night, you would expect a different level of service and comfort. I'll never stay there again. Breakfast was a bunch of carbs and hard boiled eggs.

    The front desk person was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    The pool , the garden , really friendly and helpful staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dorms are a bit small if bedroom is shared with 2 other people

    The pool , the garden , really friendly and helpful staff and wine&cookies happy hour! The atmosphere is really quiet and relaxed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    An Affordable Gem In Pricey Aspen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasantly surprised. Was expecting attributes of a bargain lodge but found very clean quiet accommodations. People were very friendly. We rented a private hostel room with shared bath. Room small but well set up. Included large clothes hanging rack, refrigerator. Ceiling fan. Bath was large with some complimentary toiletries. Shower and toilet stalls very clean. Location is a few block off noisy Main Street. Property has beautiful flowers and seating outside. Also a large hot pool. Complimentary happy hour and breakfast. Near center of Aspen. An easy walk of easy access to mass transit nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean, good coffee, close to town friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control over pool use. Loud People in pool before 7am

    Clean, good coffee, close to town friendly helpful staff. Apart from the noise level of some guests (which we realise the owners could not do anything about) we had a very pleasant stay here. It was within walking distance to town and the staff were very helpful with directions to places to see and places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great for 2 nights. ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no in-room microwave or coffee

    Quaint, comfortable, great staff who helped jump my car when I left the lights on. Nice location to be convenient to downtown but still close to hiking trails.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    True value in Aspen - great peace & quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is a bit cramped. The decor is a bit dated and the rooms somewhat spartan, but they are clean and fine rooms - this place is a true value for the very expensive location, so it comes with some trade-offs. I did not mind that, but folks should be aware. The beds were a bit uncomfortable - good, firm mattress, but the sheets were scratchy and too small for the bed. Nothing worse than fitted sheets coming loose in the night - and they did a lot. The room got a bit stuffy at times, but there was a ceiling fan to help circulate air.

    Jay is very friendly, nice guy. The heated pool is great - open all the time - even in cold weather, so it's nice to be able to soak sore muscles after an active day. Generally pretty quiet property, nice views of mountains and trees. Nice to have a kitchenette option. Nice granite shower! Good location - downtown is walkable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Relly nice place. Worth staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Once drywalls separate the rooms (which are small - at least the double one) you can listen perfectly to your neighbor from next room. That's not a problem if you have a respectful guest in the next room, which was not my case. He talked to his girlfriend by phone every day by midnight loudly (at least conversations were cute).

    Everything was nice: Localization, employees, amenities, heated pool, no complains at all. Really clean washrooms. Well decorated place, really beautiful. About 6 blocks only from "downtown" Aspen, two blocks away from main street, where you can get free buses to the Airport, Snowmass, Buttermilk and all other places.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    A good basic lodge for budget clients
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Dont let selfish guests fill their huge coffee thermos flasks from coffee urns and leave nothing for other guests.

    Good location...just walk 150 metres to bus stop. Enjoyable boutique Apres Ski. Very good kitchen..cook ur own meals. Open fire for chatting guests at nite. Heated pool also good for chatting guests. Very knowledgeable and helpful reception staff. Very enjoyable breakfast and chatting guests. Overall, a very warm and inviting place for a budget client.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Welcoming environment and nice trifles in every aspect of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at St. Moritz for 10 days in mid-February. Loved the hospitality, the environment, the hosts' welcoming attitude. It was obvious how much effort was put into making guests' stay at St Moritz comfortable and unforgettable. Next time when in Aspen can not think of staying somewhere else. Particularly liked how well everything was organized and planned to guests' convenience. Breakfast, though lacking hot meals, has lovely bonuses such as fresh berries, raisins and a variety of fruits including pineapple and melon each morning. Although I was initially skeptical about shared bathroom facilities (I chose the hostel accommodation type), I enjoyed little trifles in there: liquid soap, mouth liquid for those who have just arrived and do not have easy access to the toothbrush, shower gel in the showerroom. Laundry was good, fast-working and cheap: only 7 USD for a bundle of stuff. Easy and free of charge printing facilities. When something is going wrong in the computer room, the staff are so welcoming that they let you use their desktop in the lobby. You can get coffee and tea in the lobby free of charge during the whole day. From 4:30 pm for about 3 hours wine, cider, cookies, popcorn are available in the lobby. Feel free to take whatever you like with you to the pool. Unlimited extra towels at the reception during the day. Hot tub is huge, located outdoors and with a lovely view of the mountain. The room has a large fridge and there is a food delivery facility in the hotel, to the point that you can get a meal from a takeaway restaurant directly to your room. A lot of opportunities to meet new people in the friendly and welcoming environment. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    4.6
    good location to base ski lift and to town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Condo with Two Bathrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the heat in the condo was extreme warm even when thermostats were turned to off. management acted as if they were unaware and did not offer anything but a weak sorry.

    good location to base ski lift and to town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    Comfy, intimate and friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small and the walls are very thin throughout the hotel and sound easily travels through. Bring headphones/earplugs if you sleep lightly.

    There was a nice spread for breakfast and happy hour in the lobby, including complimentary wine and cookies. Large heated pool outside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom (No Living Room - No Kitchen)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hotel and price. Staff were very friendly . Recommend this hotel to all who wish to stay close to the mountain and within walking distance to shops etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Aspen Gay Ski Week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing would be to update the bathroom, it was clean though.

    Fantastic location, just a few minutes to the center of town. Everyone was very friendly. We really enjoyed sitting by the fire in the afternoon with other guests while snacks and wine was served. We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    2.5
    Our flight was delayed therefore we didn't get to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our flight was delayed therefore we didn't get to the hotel until late at night and no one was there to check us in, it was below 0 and we had to go get another hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Aspen's place to stay for budget skiers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Male Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in bedrooms could be better. Upstairs rooms are way overheated

    Excellent place for ski travelers. Close to free mountain shuttles and walking distance from Aspen center

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: