Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Congress Suites at the Strand 3 stars

1052 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#324 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.2

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    5.8

  • Value for money

    5.2

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    Too noise plus the room they gave me had a really strong bad...
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noise plus the room they gave me had a really strong bad smell that I could not sleep in my room. I gave the complain but they told me they would send somebody to clean and that never happened. The other option was to move from one building to another but I couldn’t do that cause I had my 3 other kids and my mom alone in other room Near the smelliest room. I had to sleep with my husband and my little 7 months baby in one single room with my 3 kids and my mom. The bad part is that I paid for the dirty room. Definitely is not a family hotel is a place to just hang out at night and be a the beach during the day Not recommending if you traveling with kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.9
    We were not impressed in the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The website indicated we had a room with a balcony so we could sit outside but the confirmation received did not show a balcony. I called the hotel the following day and was told that we had a balcony. When we got to the hotel, we were told that we had not booked a room with a balcony and that they did not have one available (we should have got this in writing). Our room had two balcony doors, which led to a balcony that was too small to stand on, and neither of the balcony doors locked. We asked to have someone come fix the locks twice and this did not happen. The room only had one hand towel and no bath, face or kitchen towels. There were no paper towels or a radio as indicated on our confirmation. We only had one drinking glass and two plates and two forks. We asked for additional plates and were brought bowls. The phone did not work. The pool was clean the first day and was very disgusting after that. This was a very, very disappointing experience. I would definitely not recommend The Congress Hotel.

    The staff was great other than management who told me over the phone we had a balcony and when we arrived they would not give us a room with a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even a3.8 rate it’s a 0 .. This hotel is a completely nightmare.. trash ... mold on bed sheets , I never seen this before in my entire life beyond nasty.. service is horrible and they charge extra I’m still dealing with this nightmare my first time traveling to Miami and it the worst experience I ever been through..

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    The location is in the dead center of the heart of South...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their is no room service that cleans your room, change your towels or take out your trash unless you request it.

    The location is in the dead center of the heart of South Beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charge for stuff I didn’t even kno about I left the property they charge me more $$ booking receipts said $377 all taxes included and when I was over there they blame booking for it ... my flight was on Tuesday so added another day they said with taxes is $139 well they charge me $250 and like I said first 2 nights my reciept says $377 they charge $470 they ripped me off this is sad how they take your money and customer service front desk never kno nothing they give u phone numbers for top managers you will never get in touch

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.4
    My friends and I come to south beach every Memorial Day...
    • Group
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friends and I come to south beach every Memorial Day weekend for a girls trip and we always stay at the Congress... This time was totally different. No pool party’s. They took most of the furniture out of the pool area. They no longer even have a bar at the pool😔😒 very disappointed with my stay this time. The front desk had no idea what they where even talking about. We will be finding another place to stay for our trip next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    No window shade next to bed sun wakes you up, elevator...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window shade next to bed sun wakes you up, elevator broken, room key didn’t work several times, room phone didn’t work, housekeeping did not bring up fresh towels for a second night stay, loud loud loud you can hear everything going on outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Needs better upkeep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities maintenance was needed. Elevator was malfunctioning the whole stay. Staff didn't mention it until we were stuck on the first floor and asked about it.

    Room size was satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    The worst hotel to stay in.
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the photo you see on booking.com or other website, its not what you gona get. Congress is not a regular hotel, its a condominium with many new owners. You have to pay $15 per day for them to clean your room😡. The rooftop pool its tge worst. Dont go by the picuters on the website, LOL. Everything inthe room was broken. Never again, i come to this condominium.

    Its on ocean drive, right across from the beach, the staff where very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, right in the middle of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy at night...parking instructions were not clear upon arrive since the entrance is right on ocean dr

    Good location, right in the middle of everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    My business vacation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only was given 1roll of tissue, room wasn't as clean as I would have expected. Phones weren't working the whole weekend so I had to walk down to the lobby for anything I needed. It was cold in the room the entire time even after having the heat on for an hour. I get cold easily. Television only had 1channel and the remote didn't work.

    I loved the location and the staff were extremely friendly. Only people with keys had access to entire the room areas so I felt safe, being the fact that I traveled alone. Rooftop pool area was nice with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a set of towels twice and no one ever showed up. we had to use the same ones that were there when we checked in for a two night stay. The noise can be a problem if you want to go to bed early. Pool was abandoned by cleaning crew. There were some cups and napkins on the bottom.

    The location was perfect and the temperature of the room was great considering how hot it is outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    The quality of my room within distance of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t service my room. I only had one roll of toilet paper for 3 days lol then when I requested more it took like 15 mins. I had to have someone go somewhere else to get me some faster than the service at my hotel

    The quality of my room within distance of the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Worst hotel experience ever! Hotel did not meet any expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible service at check in, terrible staff, hotel does not state that they have 3 separate buildings and pool DOES NOT have bar.

    Location but there are plenty of other hotels in the same area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    Loved the view from my balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty when I got there. First thing a saw when I walked in was a roach crawling on the kitchen counter. It seemed like no one had stayed in the room for a while and everything was dusty and sticky. The shower curtains were moldy. The bed sheets and towels had stains on them. The rail holding up the shower curtains fell on my head. I was disappointed because the room itself was very spacious and the balcony was huge, I had the corner unit so it wrapped around. The staff was friendly but they did the bare minimum to fix my issues.

    Loved the view from my balcony!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting with the odd. When you book a hotel room, you expect it to be cleaned during the stay. Not the case. You had to pay extra! Room was large, but poorly maintained. See the hold in the carpet, and open electrical socket on the wall. The door on the room was not able to be secured from the inside. The deadbolt in the door did not align with the door jam. Worse of all was cleanliness. See the photos of the room air vent, they were all like this. The filter (couldn’t attach) clearly not changed in a long time.

    Location. That’s it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    3.8
    Not Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They say first impressions last and the first issue here was finding exactly where you enter the hotel, There's the big sign down the front of one of the buildings, but there is no indication of where reception is. Its actually in another building across the alley behind The Palace Bar, but doesn't even mention the Congress at the doors. The first door just leads to a lift and a stair but no reception. Had to wait until the receptionist had finished with other business before I could even find out if I was in the correct place. My room was in other building, so back across the alley and up the lift, first thing that hits you is the bad smell, in the room it is musky and damp, though with the dull lighting it doesn't look too bad, if you can ignore the smell. The room was a decent size with living room/kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Walls, curtains, blinds are all damaged and dirty though. As I was there for 5 nights I went out and bought air fresheners and odour absorbers. Also bought disinfectant wipes as it was far from clean and the toilet was still dirty from previous occupants. Although it had a reasonably furnished kitchen there was no way I'd use any of it for food preparation, I couldn't even face the coffee machine. Tried to open some windows, some of the blinds wouldn't open and they were all totally filthy. Eventually I found out that the windows, big sliding doors to outside, though there wasn't really a balcony, just a few inches covered with barriers. they were jammed closed with pieces of wood. Taking off the wood I got one window open which helped freshen the room a bit. Before I went out for cleaning supplies, I tried to lock up my valuables, but the safe was already locked. Went to reception to get someone to come unlock it, they never did come. I had to take most of my valuables with me and hide the rest.

    Location at heart of South Beach and view from roof top pool. Was too cold to use pool though so can't comment further on it. Only other thing I liked about the hotel was leaving it for somewhere nicer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasently suprized after reading negative reviews?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Had no isuses

    Great location. Air con in room had a problem. I told reception and even though it was 7pm an engineer came within 30 mins and fixed it 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.2
    Nice location, bad room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shabby room! Leakage in the bathroom (water on the floor). Poorly equipped kitchen. We had only one glass and not enough knives and forks. No table on the balcony.

    Perfect location! Nice roof top pool and close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    2.5
    Never again, pay more and stay at a resort not an escort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting room, absolutely dirty never stayed in a hotel that filthy to where you can’t even look out of the windows because how dirty they were too, paid $15 a day for resort fee which including a free hour drinking each day and there was no bar so was false advertisement, would never stay here again nor encourage people to stay here it’s disgusting and very rude people at the desk

    Good vidw

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.2
    I would not recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the facilities of the hotels, so bad internet connection sometimes doesn’t work. Telephone doesn’t work, I told them to replace it but they didn’t. TV doesn’t work too. The room was doesn’t clean well and when I told the housekeeper to clean she said its $15 to clean it, I said why and she says this the role of the hotel. It is so expensive in contrast with facilities. I would not recommend the hotel

    I like a location of the hotel, it is in the middle of ocean rd so you can get all what you need like restaurants and bars easily.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    I like the fact that is comfortable when it comes to the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily we had to get a new room key because it would not open out gate or the room It was missing shade from the window light bald from the lamps the rooftop pool has no bar

    I like the fact that is comfortable when it comes to the bed and pillows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    Great location, friendly staff, nice rooftop pool, room was not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were nice, but were not clean (my wife cleaned/disinfected) . Located in the middle of the action also means very loud parties just outside our window until 3am (outside bar in front of hotel is major party spot). But we did come to South Beach for the party so bring earplugs.

    We were greeted by a very friendly & helpful staff. We arrived hours before our check-in time and Tamas & staff had great energy and were very accommodating by storing our bags and offering access to the pool area. Rooftop pool is very nice. Location is perfect, right in the middle of the Ocean Drive action.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.8
    Spend the extra money to go to someplace nicer you'll be glad you did
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a king suite with ocean view and balcony but got a sliding door overlooking an alley asked for refund but got the runaround from booking.com and the property manager Samantha.second day I notice my rm has roaches and to no avail I ask for refund or relocation this place is a dump on a nice strip of ocean

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location on south beach other than that it's a basic motel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay in Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the entry door did not lock, the pool towel policy of leaving ID at the front desk. I never received my luggage after calling twice. My daughter had to go downstairs and pick them up herself. The top refrigerator door woulf not open unless you open the hotel door. The Front Lady at the desk was not very helpful when asked information

    I enjoyed the view of the beach from the pool. The proximity of the hotel to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.3
    When I got there and checked in I only received one key they...
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got there and checked in I only received one key they told me it’s $25 for an extra key. The room was filthy. They do not clean the rooms you have to pay $15.00 for it. The elevator did not work and there was no light in the staircase I have to use my phone for light.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.3
    Most horrible hotel I've ever stayed at.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need an update. My first night i was in a room that smell like old water. The linen , and shower was dirty, lights and light fixtures didn't work. Customer service was horrible. I took so many picures but it only let you upload 4 . Second night moved to a new room after i complained from the night before room was smaller but Samantha at the front desk had an attitude like we did something to her. . I will never ever stay here again.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.5
    The Pictures Are Nothing Like The Actual Stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was horrible we requested early check in two days prior to our arrival we got to the hotel 10am on 8/27/2017 the front desk told us that our room wasn't ready yet and would be ready around 12 we come back it still wasn't ready the lobby was dirty the couches were worn down hallways were dirty old food just laying around the bathrooms were filthy the room was the only clean place on the property the balcony was so little and you can forget the city view your looking at an alley and a parking garage I hated our stay !!!!

    The room was a fair size

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.9
    Not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We almost didn't like anything about this hotel. Everything was dirty. Our room had lots of bugs all over the room and especially in the kitchen area. We did not recieve any sort of room service through our 6 days of stay. The wifi was super slow and the elevator did not work. The only day that elevator worked someone spilled cooking oil in it and no one clean it up until later that day. Long story short, nothing was good about this place.

    The only thing that we liked about the hotel was the location. It was few steps from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    Do not stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mattress on the sofa bed. There was roaches in the bathroom. Insects in mattress from another room they offered us to stay in. The room looked very dingy . Furniture was old

    Ocean view right on strip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Amazing rooftop pool but watch for surcharges and room maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room looked very nice on the surface but on closer look the dishwasher was not working, the sink was clogged and leaking, the shower curtain rail was broken off, etc. Very high extra costs! On second look on booking.com it did indeed mention the extra charges, but in the small print only. 15 dollars per person per night resort fee! I guess that is normal there but I was not happy.

    The rooftop pool was amazing. It was like swimming in coffee and the view was great. We enjoyed the pool especially at happy hour, when the friendly barman serves free drinks for the hotel guests. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    This place relies on location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the customer service from most of the front desk staff. They seemed to not be knowledgeable at all and really weren't interested in solving issues. I also didn't enjoy how long it took for issues to be resolved, the first room they wanted to put us in was 4th floor with no working elevator and the whole building was dirty (Food, old stains,diseased carpet and the rooftop pool was dirty.Management was never on the premises during my entire 5 day stay. The building where you check is the better building..

    I liked the view from the balcony, location, and that my issues were resolved eventually.I also liked that the rooms had kitchens. I also liked Gonzalez, he was very pleasant as well as the lady at the desk when my other party arrived on Sunday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    Never again - they're thieves
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are unhelpful They sneak extra charges in, even after you've left the hotel they still take money from your account Happy Hour is literally an hour Anyone can use the pool - there's no security, it's also not well kept. I'm pretty sure someone was sleeping the cabana as well Not worth the money

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.0
    Good location, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in a seperate builiding to the pool and having to walk past restaurants to get to it. Loud at night until about 2am. The bed was a lot smaller than a king. Some of the staff were amazing, but a few were not. One didn't seem to care that our safe was broken and another rolled their eyes at us when we asked if they had any scales.

    Good location, close to the beach. Huge apartment size and good kitchen. Free drinks from 5-6 at the rooftop pool. Locked entry into the apartments. A lot of food options around too (but a lot cheaper if you go off ocean drive)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is really dated and in serious need of some renovation. Unstable wifi-connection. Our room was away from the main street, so I thought it would be fairly quiet. However, there was some sort of generator directly over our room. It woke us every time it turned on (often). The sofa-bed was really poor and uncomfortable.

    Fantastic location close to the beach, in the middle of art deco district. Loads of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you walk up to the hotel large groups of people hanging outside drinking making it difficult to get through with luggage. Room was dirty, view was looking at a garbage bin, my room also stank of cannabis. Asked to speak with a manager reception said it's all done over the phone...Hotel would not refund .. Hotel very very bad so much we lost over £200 dollars as they will not refund.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Very noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far far too loud with music from all the bars just below the rooms. Music goes until 2am. No sleep was had until at least 2 every night

    The location was spot on

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Good but not like it used to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time I stay here the perks reduce more and more each time. No maid service not included in your accommodations, completely unheard of. You used to have availability of beach chairs and umbrellas, that doesn't happen anymore. Champmage at check in doesn't happen anymore. I have to find a new home away from home.

    I have been staying at this location for over 7 years and the location is great if you are planning to hang out on Ocean Drive. The staff changes but in the last two years I find Amarliz very sweet and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    3.3
    My overall experience at Congress
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was terrible. They were very rude and caught attitudes every time I asked a question. The front desk receptionist told me and a couple of other guests that if the retro stair door was closed then we need to "just wait until someone comes down the stairs" because the elevator was broken the whole trip. Also when I called downstairs to ask about the happy hour offered at the hotel, check out times, and about the hotels amenities...the receptionist was rude and hung up before I was finished asking my second question. As far as the hotel, the hotel had a nice location but the elevators were broken so we had to climb five flight of stairs every time. The receptionist propped something in the stairwell door and that was completely not safe because just anyone could walk into the hotel since the entrance is on the street. There was also no housekeeeping done our whole vacation stay. The first day we got the hotel I noticed that the sheets were dirty and they never came to change them. Overall terrible experience, from the staff to the hotel. I will never recommend this location unless some changes are done.

    I liked that the property was close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.8
    Beware of Congress Hotel, Miami Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was above 2 competing restaurants that played loud music until 4am for the 2 nights we were staying at Congress and room was not soundproof. Impossible to sleep even with earplugs in place. Room was in a state of neglect, balcony could not be properly secured, leaking bathroom taps.

    Very good location, close to South beach entertainment hub.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.1
    Location was great size and rooms were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They add on too much fees that are not described in the booking. Pool lounges need updating. Hallways needs updating. Chairs on balcony needs updating everything is rusting.

    Location was great size and rooms were great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    3.8
    Would not stay here, much too expensive for poor accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner misrepresented additional sleep facilities. Was a fold open leather couch with rigid beam down the middle of it and broken apron cushions to either side. No sheets. 20 year old blanket. Stained carpets. Car freshener hanging in front of the AC duct made apt smell like awful used car. Might have been better than natural smell?

    Very little

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great place on Ocean Drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing on this stay. I've been staying here since it was the Strand.

    Staff is always excellent. Hotel always smells good. When you call the front desk they are so accommodating. It feels like family.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.9
    Probably ideal for younger people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise.......needed to be made aware it is noisy BUT a mandatory charge for use of roof pool with a happy hour which was not suitable and not required

    Handy for beach, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had no housekeeping took two days to get a washcloth frt desk had no answers “we just hand out room keys”

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    i will not refer this hotel to anyone else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone in the room didn't work. No clean towel were available in a timely manner. I

    Nice location and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    It was super dirty and out dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    It was super dirty and out dated. Do not expect a nice hotel staying here. I felt really dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room service for 2 days. Requested towels and toilet paper 2 days straight and never received. Several complaints and no assistance.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Housekeeping should clean rooms daily and supply more towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping should clean rooms daily and supply more towels and wash cloths in rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Lift took forever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift took forever. Issues with hot water not coming through

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    2.9
    It was roaches everywhere so nasty I have seen them in year really creep me out I didn’t even want t
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have pictures and videos

    Balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location. Very comfortable and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view. We saw a wall

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    Sheets were dirty, cracks in bathroom photos didn’t match...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were dirty, cracks in bathroom photos didn’t match room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Make sure you get the right Suite don't let them rush you because they're busy when you check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bait-and-switch I apply for one room I got a smaller room

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Service did not accommodate my early check in from my cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service did not accommodate my early check in from my cruise. Waited nearly 4 hours for my room. Hotel felt understaffed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    3.3
    Nothing really
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing really

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    2.5
    The room was dirty, everything was lame or broken or sticky. There wasn't even bathroom curtain in t
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was dirty, everything was lame or broken or sticky.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in to late and took too long cause rooms were not clean

    Nothing dirty 3 different rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.6
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't want to help Guest

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dead bolt didn't work, nor did safety chain.

    Huge room in the Retro tower. The location is great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst experience ever

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Great view of beach from roof top pool, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaned better,found a sock and other things under bed and sofa

    Great view of beach from roof top pool, central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Overpriced restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices

    Overpriced restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Hotel can be a wonderful property. With better communication between staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was horrible for me . However everything was sorted out.

    Location was great. You are in the heart of South Beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is perfectly situated inbetween nightlife, bars,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevator was out of order, water partly not running.

    The hotel is perfectly situated inbetween nightlife, bars, restaurants and Beach!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have any dislikes

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.5
    It was "horrible"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was horrible my room had roaches and a whole in the wall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Super clean, amazing bathroom, lots of space, incredible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean, amazing bathroom, lots of space, incredible views and all right at the front of the Southbeach action.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Na

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Cheap Miami getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside didn't get much sleep.

    Room facilities Great view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are a bit small facility lacking

    location is very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, lovely rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was extremely slow, it took almost an hour for the receptionist to process our booking and get to the room. However, all staff were very polite.

    Excellent location, lovely rooftop pool

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.1
    Location is good as long as you don't mind the noise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Hotel consists of 4-5 buildings. Our party (2 rooms) was not even in the same building. 2. Studio Suite doesn't even have dresser drawers. 3. Mattresses are hard, similar to a futon. Bed frame sticks out way beyond mattress, ready to hit you in the shin as you walk by. 4. Bathtubs are beautiful but most impractical (impossible to have a shower without getting everything wet, dangerous (slippery tub surface, high sides with no handhold for climbing in and out, no towel bar near the sink, etc).

    Location is good as long as you don't mind the noise (street, bars, restaurants, crowds). Staff very nice.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: