Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stratosphere Hotel, Casino & Tower, BW Premier Collection 3 stars

2000 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, NV 89104, USA

#147 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 16445 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money! Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from Strip and main attractions, but not a probleme at all. There buses 24 hrs and Taxis,Uber and Lyft work pretty well and chip! Drinks expensive but same everywhere in Vegas!

    Value for money, really chip! Even cheaper than many Hostels, and Motels. it dose NOT smell cigarrette as most of Hotel and Casinos in Las Vegas. Tower is gorgeous and mechanic attraction on the top of the tower are amazing. Bed and pillows confortable! Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Good but not the best option
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a little far from the strip so you have to walk or use uber (10$ to the main hotels and attractions)

    Elite room was pretty cool, modern with a fridge and a coffee maker (you pay 20$ more per night but its worth it because regular rooms are old, smelly and dont have a fridge) Cool view from the tower, its free for hotel guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    The staff was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude. The place was dirty. We were placed in a smoking room after requesting otherwise. We were told that was all they could do. After check in I called the dest to inquire about a room and they had one available... no problem. They were rude because we booked through Booking.com

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay for long and short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the best places we've stayed yet for this price. Te room very comfy and the bed was the definitely the best one. The pool on the roof was nice and the service awesome. We stayed on 24th floor and the view was amazing especially when people (from SkyJump) flew from the roof almost right in front of the window))) It was like we've got a part of their emotions for free))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    I loved the Stratosphere. I did not come to gamble, but I still had a wonderful experience there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stratosphere Select 1 King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was a little taken aback by the surrounding area. I walked a lot in Vegas and coming back in the evenings was a bit dicey.

    I loved the view! Oh my goodness, the view of the mountains from the tower are AMAZING and because I stayed there, that was a free experience which was GREAT! The MJ Live show was so much fun!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All I can say was it was ok. I wouldn’t recommend any friends or family, but it’s an ok place . One bonus, free valet parking, now that was exceptional . It’s a very confusing place once inside. We stayed for 3 nights and just got the hang of where everything was, mainly coz it’s so huge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    we had two weddings to attend is why we were there, not a vegas fan, dont gamble, dont drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was comfy, the food was great, the rooms could have been a little cleaner .the rugs needed cleaned as they had an odor but they are just starting to remodel that floor so it probably will be a lot better soon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasurable and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Typical, smoky casino smell - but that is everywhere (except non-smoking facilities). Typical resort fee - wish they would just incorporate into room rates.

    Room was reasonably priced; clean and affordable. We purchased 3 day transit pass online to facilitate movement down the strip and up to Fremont Street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Booked via booking a room with 2 beds for 4 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked via booking a room with 2 beds for 4 people. At the time of the check in the lady tells me that I booked 1 bed for 4 people and that I had to pay 10$ extra. I didn’t mind the extra fee, but what is this, charlie’s Grandparents from the chocolate factory? 4 people in one bed???

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    I loved being able to go up to the restaurant and the 360...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is very far from the main night life of the strip but there is a local bus that runs 24/7 up and down the strip that stops outside.

    I loved being able to go up to the restaurant and the 360 bar. Amazing views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Booked with discount.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Central Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid more to get better suite but eventually got the worst one in Tour Tower that has been needed reconstruction since late '90s I guess. Check in was late and my family and I were too tired to deal with it. After my complain the rude front desk worker said that we have no choice. I've been treated like this in hotels before but it was in third world countries. Didn't expect it in US. There was no answer from the property after I requested the difference that I paid through the booking.

    Booked with discount. Nice pool and awesome view at night from the top of Stratosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn’t in the nicest area and definitely isn’t walking distance to the strip, but with uber or taxis you can get to the strip or Fremont easily.

    The suite we stayed in was huge for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    It was beautiful, spaced out, rooms were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long ways from main strip. No shuttles to the strip.

    It was beautiful, spaced out, rooms were comfortable. Staff was all friendly and helpful. There was a lot we didn't even get a chance to see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.9
    The stores and restaurants are nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel front desk was horrible in the customer service . We booked a room and it was not ready. We are talking to the lady and she turns around goes inside a room and leaves us there. Not even letting us know that she was going to get the manager.Then the Manager Chris comes out supposedly to talk to us. He tells us that this particular room is not ready but you can upgrade. We said fine and upgraded our room; which we had to pay more and we got a terrible room. The bathroom was in a terrible conditions; it was not clean. I was so disappointed. Never coming back to this Hotel.

    The stores and restaurants are nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Not happy with such a beautiful looking hotel from the outside.
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was nothing like I would imagine for a big Vegas hotel. The room was small, no charm at all and looked like a lower hotel accommodation. It is also very far from the big hotels. We were not happy at all with the hotel.

    The Bar and Deck up top was beautiful and the restaurant was very good but I would not stay overnight there again for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    good hotel, affordable price, convenient location if you want a quieter place on the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stratosphere Select 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not safe to walk around at night with children, if you want to go out take a cab or stay in the complex

    free admission to the observation deck (you can see las vegas by day and return for a better view by night) the size of the hotel, not too big and crowded like other hotels on the strip clean and comfortable room shops and restaurants in the complex near a supermarket (8-10 mn walking) good location to enjoy fremont street experience (light show)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    a great night of food an entertainment finished of with a good nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Central Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    its right at the end of the strip and can feel like a really long walk in the summer heat!

    the hotel had all we needed, plenty of dining options, on site entertainment. the staff were great and the room was a good size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an upgrade to a suite and the carpet and living room couches and chairs were satin. Not a good look for the resort.

    The staff was great and buffeted was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Very upset that the new management has removed all the happy hours. THAT'S NOT VEGAS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night

    What has happened to all the happy hours? For the love of God. What has happened to all the happy hours that where always going!? I want my happy hour(s) back! Please bring back all your happy hours.

    Perfect location if you want to be near downtown and the North end of the Strip. Highest adults only pool in Vegas. Happy Hour at Lounge 107 is one of the best in Vegas. I"ve been going to Vegas for over 20 years and the Stratosphere is always your best deal "on the Strip".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    I do not like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms is not that i was reserved, those are old and no good work in the bathroom, old carpet, old beds, small room. the pool radious always closed

    the tower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    2.5
    Should I stay here? NO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There always seemed to be an issue with our rooms, staff confirmed our booking for a one bedroom and then it turned out to be a two bedroom room. The hotel room phone didn't work to call front desk. The shower drain, nor the sink drain worked; I had to call front desk from my own phone. Room service took an hour, when they said it would be less than 30 minutes. Staff never sent up a bell man when we requested it, TWICE. Staff mentioned we would receive our money back for their own multiple mistakes and never received our money back.

    There was absolutely nothing I liked about my stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Liked the thriller rides, sky lounges, views from the tower,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff said the room we booked was not available and changed it to a different room and charged us an extra amount. My partner who wasn't aware of the actual booking, paid the extra amount.

    Liked the thriller rides, sky lounges, views from the tower, sky jump etc. Room is decent as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's beautiful photos for the advertising and outside view was nice. But the carpark was not enough space and this hotel far from the city or downtown. The price is cheap so many group of tourists come and make big noisy. I don't want to recommend it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Booked from Atlanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top pool was down for maintenance. This was a huge plus during booking. Water shut down due to maintenance in building

    Convenient check out. Easy customer service through text. Room, view and location were all great. Easy bus access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice and comfy hotel for not expensive price at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room ( have to ask for it for additional price)

    Nice and comfy hotel for not expensive price at all. Also there’s a nice pool area with music and food service. Bonus is the top of the world tower - amazing view at night for the whole city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Exceeds expectations, GREAT value for price at $15/night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They offered us two options upon checkin. Old room vs new room (the old had old/broken furniture). New room would cost 20$ or so more. Hardly noticed the broken furniture though. Everything seemed ok...

    Beds were comfy, spacious rooms, good bathrooms. Loved everything. Because we checked in at 5AM they nullified the resort fees for the first day! Great for $15 per night. Trip to Strip only 15mins away, so not a bad location. Has an amazing pool and great rides above the tower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Exceeds expectations, GREAT value for price at $15/night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They offered us two options upon checkin. Old vs new room (the old had old/broken furniture). New room would cost 20$ or so more. Hardly noticed the broken furniture though. Everything seemed ok

    Beds were comfy, spacious rooms, good bathrooms. Loved everything. Because we checked in at 5AM they nullified the resort fees for the first day! Great for $15 per night. Trip to Strip only 15mins away, so not a bad location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Good stay but don t paid to upgrade
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Central Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk ask if we wanted a upgrade for better room and view. It was the something for a standard room. And it wasn't decorated like the pictures

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard North Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathroom fan. Cheap room rate was for an unrenovated room on lower floor. Only like 3 outlets in the whole room and none of which were USB.

    Free parking, pool, free entrance to stratosphere observation desk, starbucks and mcdonalds on site as well as lots of shops and food. Room was cheap and staff very helpful and friendly. The tower was struck by lightning so we lost power for quite some time but the hotel refunded one night of resort fee which was very fair. Location was great, between freemont and newer part of strip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Not what I expected....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Central Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no refrigerators or microwaves in the room. We requested a ‘high’ room with a view and we didn’t have a nice view. We sat in the tower for 3 hours and waited for the fireworks... we were told by several workers that it would be a beautiful show... we didn’t see any fireworks. The strip didn’t do any and the only ones coming from the hotel could be seen from the pool not the tower! I wish we were told that and not wasted half the evening to not be able to see anything! Very disappointed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Very Good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge in the rooms

    I was only here for one night and wish I could have stayed longer, I will be booking in the future and telling family and friends that I 100% recommend this hotel. When we first arrived the valet was extremely nice, other hotels they're nice, but here they are extremely nice. We checked in at 4pm and didn't wait longer then 2mins before someone was available to help. Check in was fast and again the staff was phenomenal. The view from my room was very nice and even nicer at night and I was only on the 14th floor. My bed was very comfy and the room was very clean. I ordered room service and the food was way better then expected and it arrived faster then I thought it would. Only complaint was I Thought I would have a fridge and didn't so I wasn't able to keep drinks cold. We went up to the stratosphere at night and it was hardly a wait. We also did the rides up there and went to top of the world restaurant the next day for lunch. The pool was also very nice and the kids enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one of the check in clerks "male"

    well to tell you the truth at the very beginning it was turning into a disaster. we came to compound at about 10am we knew that we were early, so we hung out at pool until check in time. as check in time was near we went to check in, to find out that our room was not ready. it was a hour and half later.. that things really turned out for the better. wife and I did not know what was going on .. but we were frustrated.. but I tell you the lady at the counter in check in... made are days wonderful.. she upgraded us to a awesome room. more than expected. they also refunded us money. and list goes on... we are so happy at outcome...they truly did us good... we will see you soon. and we will tell everyone about the great experience we had...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Fairly good however would not stay there again. Restaurants are too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very bad area, too far from the strip. Lack of information on transport. Length of time to check. Was eventually forced to accept a smoking room or endure another long wait ( I suffer from COPD)

    Rooms were a nice side and fairly clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    3.8
    Parking was free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a not so good area ..once legendary now faded star.. 1 pool the other had a charge

    Parking was free.. pool was miles away down endless smelly corridors

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Value for money, Amazing view from the tower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in desk had a long queue therefore, we had to wait for at least 30 mins. The hotel is located a bit away from the Las Vegas strip therefore we had to take Uber to go back and forth.

    At the time of checking-in we were given the option of upgrading our room for a small charge which was great. There was free parking and the room had all the facilities listed in the description. You get an amazing view from the tower and there are few rides you can do for a discounted rate. There is also a Premium Outlet Mall just 6 mins from the hotel which is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Adult fun on 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a microwave.

    The modern decor was Beautiful ,the Radius pool was AMAZING, Top of the World was GORGEOUS and the food was PHENOMENAL!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updated

    Located on the quiet end of the strip, on the bus route, clean, lots of on site amenties, great outdoor rooftop pool for 21+ crowd, $12 airport shuttle, printed boarded passes in the lobby, 4 rooftop thrill rides, 360 views from the observatory deck

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed and felt taken when more was paid for a crappy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid an extra $15 for a supposedly upgraded and renovated room. Totally disappointed - no small fridge/coffee maker, shower curtain wouldn't stay spread across the rod so water was splashing out all over the floor, bthm and room lighting was practically nonexistent, so very dark, house cleaning opened our door as we were still in the room because we didn't have a sign to put on door for do not disturb. Just felt like an old beat up room.

    Location even though it's at the very top of the strip. Deuce buses well worth the ticket just for the convenience of getting anywhere on the strip and not having to deal with driving.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting hassled by staff in the lobby to join some free vacation, and Insisting when we had already told him that we were in a hurry. Happened twice different people. Also to get free stuff.

    Staff at the stores, restaurants and elevators were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    This place isn't the best. Go big or go home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stratosphere Select 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't able to ride the rides because they discriminate against larger people. We upgraded to the elite room so that we could go to our room as soon as we arrived, paid an extra 80$ and it looked exactly the same as the room we had gotten in the first place. The buffet didn't have a lot of variety especially for someone that's vegetarian. Check in took a LONG time because there were only three people working and about fifteen people in line. We didn't get room service the first two nights to come in and clean because sorry, we're in Vegas and sleep in so they never came in... So, they had security check to make sure we didn't trash the place.

    Check out was fast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    the bath tub to high to get in to take a shower, and to high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard North Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bath tub to high to get in to take a shower, and to high to get out as i almost fell. There was no coffee in the room. i do like to stay where there is coffee already in the room, I look forward to that in the morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    hotel not upto the mark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the a/c was not working properly, the door locks were not working properly after we upgraded our room to another one with additional payment.

    the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Easy check-in. Convenient to monorail for traveling down Vegas Blvd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Central Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid service was not good. Beds were made, but felt that the bathroom needed to be cleaned, TV dresser cleaned, trash dumped and floors vaccumed.

    The cost was very reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    For the deal we got, I would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Central Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner. Definitely in need of an update.

    No need to leave the property, everything we we could want of Vegas was right there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    We got a good price for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception desk was not nice and we had to pay 20USD extra because apparently there was no more King size bed rooms. Kind of rip off:( The music at the pool is super loud and annoying. Staff wasn't very friendly compared to other Las Vegas hotels. Will not stay again at the Statosphere.

    We got a good price for 2 nights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    One of the better casinos for late night (not too busy) and cool shops on 2nd level. Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The A/C in our room almost never worked. Long walk from elevator (unluckily at end of hall). Difficult to find buffet. No fridge in room.

    Loved the early morning craps dealers. Free parking and cheap room rates. Many gift shops areas and late night convenience stores. The rides on top are definitely thrill rides and jumping was fun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing, it is absolutely horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Central Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like sewage and construction was so loud we couldn't sleep. Room was filthy, trash behind the TV console, hair in the bathroom. Hotel staff only offer a "late checkout" for our horrible experience.

    Nothing, it is absolutely horrible!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    We were expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard North Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I reserved a non-smoking room and when I checked in they told me they didn't have any room non-smoking available! I had to request to housekeeping to clean our room everyday. We came back at 5 pm and they didn't even replace our towels. We called to housekeeping and they told us they were still cleaning some of the rooms. (Really?? at 5 pm? ) At that point we just asked for toilet paper.

    They had a lot of shopping inside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    It was a good stay. Will have to be more careful for next time when booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we booked were not non-smoking like it indicated. Instead of moving our room for free, we had to pay an upgrade to move to a less smelly room.

    The buffet for brunch time was very satisfying!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Mediocre at Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Stratosphere Select 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I paid an advanced deposit when I made my reservation, I was then charged a resort fee and a $50 security deposit when I checked in.

    My room was a smoking room as I requested.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough lighting in the bathroom. The room should of had a mini fridge.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The A/C worked great! The atmosphere at the Radius pool was great for viewing the fireworks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Overall the whole stay was great. Would definitely stay again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have kept the room a little better while we were there.

    From the moment we checked in it was great. The staff was fantastic. They made it so easy for us and answered every question we had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Central Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn't replace everything. Had to ask every day for replacement. Threw away stuff that wasn't by trash can. Beds were a bit small/hard and pillows were flat.

    Clean room, good gaming, great food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! Room and hotel facilities, everything was simply great. will come and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was nothing as such. however, if they can make rides entirely complementary for all hotel guests, it would be great.

    The location is ideal, right around the corner of the strip. didnt have a chance to use casino however the tower and rides were awesome. top of the mark is good, food wasnt that tempting. the night view from the top of the tower was amazing. you could look at it for hours. you also get complimentary discounts to rides and other paid facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    it was very very disappointed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very old room, It was unkept, the furniture was old. the room was unplesent to look at. It looks like a cheap motel room. There was no aminities at all, no refigerator. no coffee, no glass It was very unexpected stay. we were very very disapointed.

    it free to get to tower, free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    They told us this was an upgraded room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Central Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They told us this was an upgraded room. No WAY !!! The tub was gross and the room along the baseboards was filthy. They said the room had a city view. NO WAY !!! We had a view of the roof top a/c units

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Pathetic check in people. It's a job for them - nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the check in staff is poor. I am diabetic and was about to pass out. I asked where I could find juiceand she pointed into the crowd.She said that if I passed out, she would have called security

    The valet parking is excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Awesome Experience !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard rooms could have been little comfortable. A refrigerator and electric kettle could have helped especially who travel with family and kids.

    Location is great. Hotel staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and always a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Stratosphere Select 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking structure does not seem secured. Saw a few shady characters, that I do not believe were staying at the hotel.

    Always a fun place to stay. My wife and I have been staying at Stratosphere every year for the past several years to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Totally worth it if you want to see the night scene of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Central Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’ not that clean compare to other hotels like TI in Las Vegas, and if you want to visit the Las Vegas Blvd, it could be a little bit awkward, I mean the distance between it and the main part of the Blvd is not that far for driving, but you do need time to find a place to park, it’s also not that close for walk

    Totally worth it if you want to see the night scene of the Las Vegas, you can get to the top of the tower unlimited time if you are the guest in this hotel,and it’s only 10 minutes drive to the outlets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good price if you stay during the week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Second stay on our way back. We spend there 3 nights. Much cheaper when it is during the week. We got again free entrance to the Tower. Free Parking and easy way via monorail or bus to the Strip. You geet a small book with Promotion and Discounts for various things.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay in vegas with an good view over the city and a nice casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elite North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time we had to wait very Long for check in (was on a friday night) but we got upgraded to a suit so all good.

    You got free parking, a nice Casino and with Monorail as well as bus or even Walking (30 min) you can get to the Strip. During the time we stayed, we had free entrance to the Tower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Stores and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time i tried to go to my car i got swamped by sales people. I couldn't get on the escalator without them cornering me. The toilet never stopped running. I had to go to the front desk 2x because they kept messing everything up my reservation. They over charged me until it proved they didn't add it up right.

    Stores and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Awesome Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, I really enjoyed the stay.

    Friendly service. The view from the top of the building is breathtaking. I recommend the ride insanity. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    We got a King Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 1hr 15 to check in. It was a Sunday afternoon so not sure if that made a difference

    We got a King Room... it had a view, was clean and an ice machine nearby. Free access to the fitness centre was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    It was average, but now I know not stay here anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking areas, such as elevators and hallways smelled like weed and ciggaretes. Too much noise on floor above me, I would of liked if I known before I even payed that their was going to be Construction going on above the floor of me. Not one word was mention.

    Room service was above expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    Do not book here unless you have a fortune for a very expensive suite on the 20+ floor!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, dark room almost in the basement for a huge cost!! No breafast, nothing included. Never been in a useless and bad room in my life!!!

    Nice bed, enough big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Cannot wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Stratosphere Select 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s silly but I wish there were more ice machines on the floors.

    I really love that they made the stay easy for my family and myself. From giving us a room close to the parking garage to giving us a view the kids could enjoy! Housekeeping was friendly and reliable and check out was a breeze! Thank You for everything!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Good deals on rooms, but location too far from Strip / Fremont
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is just a little too far to walk anywhere, so we used uber/lyft to get around - so factor that into your budget.

    We got a really good deal for 2 nights. We were then offered a cheap upgrade once at the hotel, so it was a good deal overall. We were also offered a good deal on a suite, but didn't need a suite for our short stay. The casino was busy and a good selection, and Roxy's diner was a good food option.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Yes it is worth your money to go closer to the strip I was not please
    • Couple
    • Stratosphere Select 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was nice to be close to the chapel where we got married but when we went to go check in the room wasn't playing there was other people's trash in the room we try to take care of it by calling now but when we went down to take care of it at least one of the employees made it right I was very impressed that they took care of it

    it was close to the chapel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is little far by walk from the life of the Strip. You can park the car at the Venician Hotel to visit the strip (free parking too). I couldn't use the swimming pool (you have free access to the 2 swimming pools!) because of the hours opening, but it was very late...

    The good price (25€/night + 25€ for the access to the hotel) Free access to the top of the Tower (with the ticket of hotel) We came late at the hotel, we get a better room than I booked (2 king size bed) Free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Booked an elite room but was given a standard room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Central Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked an elite room but was given a standard room. Hotel staff apologized and took off the resort fee for 1 night. I appreciated that however we still had an AC unit that was taped up, dresser with holes on the top, stains in the drawers and a clogged sink. Would’ve rather paid full price and stayed in a nicer room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    There are plenty of better hotels in Las Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard North Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took us 1.5 hours to check in! I've been to 100+ hotels during the past 10 years and it has never happened to me. The staff apparently are not too good with modern technologies: it took ages until we could sign the documents digitally upon check in and it was next to impossible to print our boarding passes: the self-service ticket printing machine was out of ink; most of the printers at the check-in counters were unfunctional; and the staff kept referring us to different locations in search of the elusive guest computer. On top of that, they never apologized for their slow work or the constant technical issues. The hotel is located rather far away from the central part of the Strip.

    There were slot machines in the hallway and one of us won 30 cents. The room was okay, nothing special. The hotel exterior is impressive. There are a lot of shops, restaurants and other forms of entertainment in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean place to stay in Las Vegas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Central Tower 1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and clean place to stay in Las Vegas. People in the reception were nice and welcoming. We got a very clean and comfy room with large bed. Although the hotel advertises a discount to the observation desk, in the reality it is free for the hotel guests. Free observation desk, casino and nice & clean place to sleep. There is nothing more we needed in LV. Bus stop is located in front of the hotel, drive is along all Las Vegas must-see-places and 24hr ticket for the bus just for $8. We were very satisfied with this accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard North Tower 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too crowded and noisy but that is ok, Las Vegas is vibrant so it acceptable. But the major problem is the service in the restaurants, we only got well served in "the top of the world" restaurant.

    Great activities for families and kids specially and at the same time enough space for adults.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Stratosphere Hotel, Casino & Tower, BW Premier Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: