Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Attractions Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. California hotel reviews
  4. Ojai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Su Nido Inn

Reviews of Su Nido Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

301 North Montgomery Street, Ojai, CA 93023, United States of America

#4 of 10 hotels in Ojai

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 5
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower temperature was not well regulated. I reported to management, and I believe the issue improved, but still not what I would expect.

    The location was great. The room was large and very nice. The availability of bikes for rent was a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2020

    9.0
    Excellent. I’d stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quiet. Felt like a home vs hotel.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was great! Felt immediately welcome!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2020

    9.0
    We love the Su Nido, but heating and cooling system might need an upgrade.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Heating system was loud and did not seem to work very efficiently.

    Very spacious, beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2019

    9.0
    Lovely and homey stay in Ojai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Suite 5
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk check in was a little strange, the guy seemed annoyed I was there and barely spoke to me. It wasn't the greatest start out however the check out woman was lovely.

    Location is excellent - It is in town but a little off the side so you are not on the main road. Lots of restaurants and cafes around the area and amazing spiritual shops and card reading next door! Rooms was spacious and clean and the fireplace was an added bonus!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hotel- type ‘facilities’ but so well located, it didn’t matter at all

    Everything!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2019

    9.6
    Loved this Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool

    We loved our small suite and felt it was truly a home away from home. It was easy walking distance to the downtown restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2019

    9.6
    Great place, we will definitely stay here agpain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small round window in bedroom needs a shade

    Excellent bed, good shower, great patio area

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2019

    10
    A great place where I will return for sure!&
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rooms were comfortable suite like home.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2019

    10
    Very comfortable and enjoyable, we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was GREAT

    Well maintained, beautifully appointed rooms. Very comfortable and clearly shows that the owners have taken great time and attention to every detail. Very enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We really like everything about the room and facilities. It's just a bit pricey.

    The suite is very comfortable and well thought out. A nice sized sitting room with two leather lounge chairs in front of a great fireplace. Little kitchenette with coffee maker, toaster and mini- fridge (coffee, creamer, breakfast bars, water and fizzy juice all provided). Small table for 2, good sized bathroom with shower and tub and then a large bedroom with very comfy bed. They provide a card for a glass of beer or wine at the Ojai beverage company (5-7 minute walk). This was a great find and we'll definitely return there for some good Belgian beers. Over all enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful! I loved sitting out and watching the birds in the fountain, borrowing the bikes for a ride, walking in the neighborhood and discovering a little fruit stand with my favorite elephant heart plums. I loved the recommended spa, being close to town, and the bath tub (perfect size and shape). We enjoyed the honey tasting at Heavenly Honey and walking through Liberty Park.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in staff needed to be friendly

    Tastefully decorated room....lovely courtyard....exquisite architecture

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2019

    10
    Enjoyable and a locatoin that I would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was that Netflix wasn't connected.

    The room was a very nice size and pleasantly laid out. The Inn was clean and inviting and not too far from the main street.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite 5
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What a glorious place. I’m sitting outside early morning listening to the birds. It is so perfect. This is by far one of the best places we have stayed. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2019

    9.6
    Have stayed here a few times, and looking forward to coming to this unique place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being such a small inn, early check-in or late check-out isn't available.

    Loved location; walking distance to downtown. Suites are excellent with a very comfortable bed and separate living area. The kitchenette provides you with a microwave, refrigerator, and wet bar. The flavored sparkling waters were a nice surprise!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2019

    9.6
    It was very relaxing we would have loved to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central and walking distance to the main street. Beautiful room and very spacious. The room had various accommodations for the guest to use and a beautiful shared courtyard and our own private balcony.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Within walking distance to restaurants and other activities.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    10
    It was comfortable, relaxing, and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 7
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couln’t get hold of the hotel staff via phone. Only a recorded message on couple of tries.

    Spanish style of the property. Court tard. Spanish tiles.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    10
    Loved Su Nido, staff was very accommodating and the location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, walking distance to great shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    8.8
    Conveniently located, clean accomodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting poor

    Bed and pillows really comfy. Space in room great!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Roomy

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The Spanish theme. A great location. Quiet and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: