1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. California hotel reviews
  4. Ojai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Su Nido Inn

Reviews of Su Nido Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

301 North Montgomery Street, Ojai, CA 93023, United States of America

#4 of 11 hotels in Ojai

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2021

    8.0
    This is a very lovely hotel in a great location, amenities need improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheap, flimsy toilet paper, cheap coffee, lukewarm "hot" water, very noisy bathroom fan, lame check-in process

    This is a very beautiful setting in a great location. It is a very short walk to the main shopping area of Ojai.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2021

    10
    A comfortable, relaxing stay in a quiet, elegant environment within walking distance to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was to our satisfaction.

    Great location, excellent, comfortable and classy environment, smooth arrival/departure process. And I enjoyed a ride on one of the bikes!

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2021

    10
    Very nice stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 7
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hairdryer didn't work properly; the temperature setting button wouldn't adjust but it wasn't a huge deal.

    No breakfast was served, but kitchenette was nice, and there were snacks and bottles of water provided. Bed was very comfy, and the hotel is so centrally located, it's easy to walk to everything. Being super picky here (interior design background), but having only overhead lighting in the bathroom is terribly unflattering; some mirror side lights would have been great.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location to town with shops and restaurants was perfect. All very accessible. On a side street and very quiet. Due to Covid, we really didn’t interact with staff.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hottub.

    Nice courtyard & rooms.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was a bit complicated and we had to hang around for a while No operating instructions on tv equipment and so had to call but response was slow; we figured it out but frustrating experience

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2021

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be better if the gate was adjusted to close itself softly. Sometimes people would close it loudly.

    The location made it easy to walk/bike to places. It is a small private inn with a beautiful interior patio. Our room was well spaced and had nice towels, basic kitchen supplies, a fireplace, and lovely craftsmanship throughout.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furnace fan is so loud! When we switched it off we could hear the people’s above us every move. Our rate included breakfast but because of Covid they decided not to serve it. We had other places where we ordered ahead from breakfast menu and we found it in the room for us to have in the morning. Then they added an extra $10 for Covid cleaning! No breakfast and Covid cleaning could have been a wash.

    Very clean and well maintained . Cute courtyard. The fire place and the little kitchenette are a great addition. Can walk to down town.easy access to hikes

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2020

    8.0
    We did like it there and would recommend this place. Locations was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 7
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to Covid: Didn't have continental breakfast. Told us there were no bikes, so we brought our own to find out there were bikes. Didn't get any trash service or housekeeping. The kitchen came with no sharp knife or cutting board or sponge.

    Parking and location were great. The suite was pretty comfy. I liked the free wi-fi. The staff was friendly and helpful. I liked the bikes. I liked the tv service. Dalia was helpful. Liked the courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2020

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The suite is very spacious and comfortable. The hotel has a beautiful courtyard with many pretty plants. The property is beautiful and well maintained. We had a great stay.

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2020

    9.0
    Good stay even with Covid restrictions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good stay even with Covid restrictions.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2020

    10
    Great hotel and super cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff made checking in very easy, clear directions and the room is very nice, clean and so cute. The hotel is walking distance to everything

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2020

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 7
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes

    Absolutely perfect place to stay. Comfy, nice, beautiful, bed insane! Just a perfect overall experience!

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2020

    10
    We will definitely be back! It was a perfect place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 7
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good!

    We loved the Spanish style of our room and the complimentary water. Also, we loved the proximity to shops and restaurants. A/C was wonderful! Not too cold.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 5
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower temperature was not well regulated. I reported to management, and I believe the issue improved, but still not what I would expect.

    The location was great. The room was large and very nice. The availability of bikes for rent was a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2020

    9.0
    Excellent. I’d stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quiet. Felt like a home vs hotel.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 5
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was great! Felt immediately welcome!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2020

    9.0
    We love the Su Nido, but heating and cooling system might need an upgrade.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Heating system was loud and did not seem to work very efficiently.

    Very spacious, beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2019

    9.0
    Lovely and homey stay in Ojai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Suite 5
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Front desk check in was a little strange, the guy seemed annoyed I was there and barely spoke to me. It wasn't the greatest start out however the check out woman was lovely.

    Location is excellent - It is in town but a little off the side so you are not on the main road. Lots of restaurants and cafes around the area and amazing spiritual shops and card reading next door! Rooms was spacious and clean and the fireplace was an added bonus!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hotel- type ‘facilities’ but so well located, it didn’t matter at all

    Everything!

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2019

    9.6
    Loved this Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool

    We loved our small suite and felt it was truly a home away from home. It was easy walking distance to the downtown restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2019

    9.6
    Great place, we will definitely stay here agpain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small round window in bedroom needs a shade

    Excellent bed, good shower, great patio area

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2019

    10
    A great place where I will return for sure!&
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rooms were comfortable suite like home.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2019

    10
    Very comfortable and enjoyable, we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite 6
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was GREAT

    Well maintained, beautifully appointed rooms. Very comfortable and clearly shows that the owners have taken great time and attention to every detail. Very enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: