Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Alabama hotel reviews
  4. Montgomery hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery

Reviews of Drury Inn & Suites Montgomery This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1124 Eastern Boulevard, Montgomery, AL 36117-1941, United States of America

#2 of 44 hotels in Montgomery

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    7.5
    I didnt like the fact I was told that I can so something, ...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt like the fact I was told that I can so something, or tried to get something up and charged my card when I was clearly told.. we got the equipment you will be fine and charged my card 250.00

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    8.8
    That the jacuzzi was working and if the pool had been just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing major just several annoying sounds in the room could not figure out if it was air conditioner or something else. The fire alarm would beep every once in a while like batteries were low.

    That the jacuzzi was working and if the pool had been just a little warmer it would have been perfect.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    10
    My experiences at Drury Inn has always been so relaxing. Our favorite place. My Family loves it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints. --------------------------

    The friendly and courteous staff, from check-in, to kick-back to housekeeping if you asked for tissue, laundry bags,etc, always with a friendly smile.The dining area was well maintained food and drinks is always nice. Ms. Barbara was superb. I decided to extend my stay a day longer and she took care of it with a smile.Thank you Drury Inn for a wonderful staff in Montgomery, al & Mobile, al. 1st time staying at the Montgomery location, and am looking forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    People and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed and pillows a bit below in quality. Otherwise, room was a value!

    People and facilities. Great happy hours and breakfast. Fantastic hotel concept!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.6
    It was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Oversize King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was a little high, but no doubt we will definitely stay there again.

    The location was excellent, the breakfast was amazing, and the room was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    A great place to recharge and get ready for the next days drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was happy with everything except the weather and you can't control that!

    I like the fact that my cat was accepted with no question or additional charge. I also appreciate the cocktail hour it gives me a chance to unwind after a long difficult drive

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I had to leave!

    Everything. Evening social was amazing value. The spa was absolutely lovely and required after a long day of driving. Great hotel for a stop off

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    6.3
    Everything was great, except for the issue with the toilet overflowing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet overflowed and water covered the bathroom floor area.There was no housekeeping or front desk attendant to assist with this issue.

    Good food and drinks.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    William Greathouse from Corpus Christi, Texas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Actually, I cannot think of anything that I did not like.

    Everything! The entire staff that we interacted with were all welcoming, friendly, and a joy to interact with. The facility was great and the breakfast and evening social hour was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    room was a lot bigger than expected we booked a twin room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't say there was any problems everything was fine no complaints.

    room was a lot bigger than expected we booked a twin room,but when we got to the room we were booked into a suite a very pleasant surprise.Staff were friendly and courteous it was avery busy hotel but no problems at breakfast plenty of choices and enough food for even the biggest of eaters.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    3.8
    My stay was horrible and disgusting.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had bed bugs in my bed that almost crawled in my fiancé hair and that was the nastiest most horrible feeling ever. I wasn’t in the room for an hour when I discovered the bed bugs and I took it to the front desk to show them proof in at hand.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    5.4
    Made me miss our generator that we have been living on since Hurricane Michael.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was hair in the tub, you can't have drinks after 7 pm, no one was serving drinks at 6:59 and was told I couldn't have my last drink, no sheets for the pull out couch, kids take over the hot tub while running back and forth from pool and hot tub, so loud that we missed our generator and no bacon in the morning.

    The shower was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pork alternatives for breakfast. I don't eat pork and would have like to have Turkey or beef sausage. Other than that breakfast was good.

    The staff was pleasant and helpful. The clerk at the desk even joked about us staying an extra day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    10
    I was very impressed with everything !! The Staff was Wonderful !!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not one thing. :)

    WOW !! Free Dinner and 3 Drinks, Free Breakfast !! We had everything we needed all in one place. I will definitely be a repeat customer !!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great last minutes hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't close the black out curtains all the way because of the air-conditioning.

    Love that there is a chair in here, easy to rock my baby to sleep. Love the bathroom set up. Great closet space. Portable cribs are nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    If we are anywhere near here, we will make it a point to pick this location.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We made a reservation while traveling by car, reserved it on a credit card but wanted to pay cash. After checking in, we gave a card info and to;d the clerk we would check out and pay cash. Overnight, the room was charged on the card. Tiffany , the next morning took our cash but was having a hard time crediting the card back. We are still not sure we received the credit.

    We’ve stayed here last year on our way to Gulf Shores and liked it so well, we may it a point to come back. Between the Happy Hour and Breakfast it’s a great bargain.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, quick check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt our room was a little dated

    Friendly staff, quick check in. Kick Back is a good idea especially while we stayed there was a storm and was unable to get out. The food was good and drinks too. Breakfast was good too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk was unattended most of the time (except when we first checked in, thank goodness). In the a.m. when checking out, I stood for quite awhile waiting for someone who then could not check me out. She told me just to wait for the email receipt later. It was early (6 a.m) so understandable-ish. Suggestion: include trays for the dinner so people can bring to the rooms. Hard to open door with hands full of food and drink (I know - lame complaint!). Seriously - this was a really nice place!

    We were coming home from an 8 day trip to my parents - with our 5 month puppy. Needless to say it had been quite tiring - staying in a small house with 8 adults and a new puppy was cray-cray. We were exhausted. On the way, we had stayed at a competitor pet-friendly hotel and it was AWFUL. So - we were nervous. Drury ROCKED it! We liked: 1) free dinner and drinks!! (we needed this after a 12 hour drive with a puppy who still can't go to restaurants). 2) bed SOOO comfortable 3) suite was large, clean, and puppy friendly! 4) plenty of clean grassy areas around the property to poddy the pup with multiple dog stations for throwing waste 5) rooms were well insulated and quiet 6) plenty of parking 7) close to gas stations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being able to control the room temperature. It was stuffy, almost humid in the room and thermostats, nor air unit would allow customer control.

    Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Worth every penny!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was GREAT!

    The property was immaculate and service was impeccable as expected. I am a returning customer. I paid exter for the quality stay and even though it was further out from my destination, I felt safe and comfortable as a woman traveling alone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noticed dust webs around lamp when I laid down and ring on desk.

    Convenient to interstate, kickback with drinks after long drive, and cost with breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    I really liked my stay at Drury hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't find the bed or the pillows comfortable. It would be nice if they could use memory foam or a mattress topper. But, the good far outweigh the mediocre at this hotel. I have nothing bad to say about Drury hotel.

    I was impressed with Drury hotel because it was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was awesome and the room was spacious and nice. I liked that this hotel was close to all of the downtown attractions and near to great restaurants and stores. I also found all of the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great Family Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough towel/linens. No trash bags in trash cans.

    Location is great. The Superior Suite is very spacious! Great family choice. Clean facilities and good hot breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.6
    was very clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    was very clean and comfy. I enjoyed my stash. And staff was very nice and friendly towards me from the time i checked in up until tha time i checked out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.3
    Unusual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bar or restaurant which was really odd to me, but their system worked well, economic

    Happy hour drinks and food, free breakfast, helpful pleasant staff, good size room, well maintained

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.5
    Just ok. For that price, I will stay in other hotels of the area for my next visits to Montgomery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ac unit was noisy. The room was small and there is no door to close the bathroom in case you want to wash your hands in the middle of the night and turn on the light of the bathroom (we have a baby and we always close the door of the bathroom in the middle of the night to not wake her up). The swimming pool is very small...half inside and half outside. Don't think that you can go for a few laps here. The workout room is also very small and basic. Breakfast did not impress compared to other hotels of the same price range (quite basic breakfast, very bland coffee, the same breakfast every day).

    I liked that it was clean. The location is also good. The staff was also friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    It was excellent! Nothing bad to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Happy hour wasn’t long enough. Maybe make it a little later, like 8-ish.

    The room was exactly what I asked for, from the bed to the bathroom. (it was a mini vacation for me and my husband) We enjoyed every bit of our stay. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.5
    We should have called the front desk about the noise but that could have made things worse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manage gave us an upgrade witch I thought was very nice at the time but turned out to be a not so good thing. We were on the 7th floor facing the highway and the highway noise was very loud, especially the motorcycles. The people in the room next to us did not go too sleep until 1am. The kids were screaming and talking so loud along with a woman that was also screaming and talking loudly that you could understand almost every word they were saying. The room doors around our room were also slamming until around 1am. After driving all day this is not what you want to have going on. The toilet in our room also had black hair and other stuff on the rim, plus we had no shower curtain.

    The kickback was very nice and the breakfast was also nice. The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly. Everything was good except for the room next to us and the cleanliness of our bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    8.8
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress wasn’t comfortable at all and the air conditioner was super noisy!!!

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious and had long hours so it was accessible. The bathroom was a nice size and super clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    An easy, convenient way to break a long trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress was too soft. We both had (mildly) sore backs and felt like we rolled to the middle of our king-size bed.

    Many choices on the breakfast buffet. Had a nice nap under the throw on the bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay the staff was friendly and I had a restful night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish there were closer parking but other than that it was good

    The bed most comfortable it was very comfortable I like the way the soap dispensers were place in the shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything!

    Everything! Awesome place to stay. Beds we're great,Room very clean, All personal were top notch, Evening and breakfast food excellent.I have stayed at a lot of motels including Drury Inn suites. This one is tops!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent, even the manager walked around in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like having to leave.

    Everything was excellent, even the manager walked around in the morning conversing with the guests and also helped the workers clean the breakfast area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen in the room needed updating

    The hotel was right off the interstate. The accommodations for guest were great and the room was large and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Our stay was very relaxing, met our needs entirely and exceeded our expectations.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was extremely pet friendly. The "happy hour" and free breakfast were a wonderful bonus. The property and rooms were very clean. The staff were very accomodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and lots of extras (which are hard to come by these days)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lady working breakfast buffet was cussing at people (someone dropped a napkin a few people ahead of me in line)...as she bent to pick it up she said ‘lazy ass people’ - very hateful and inappropriate - so opposite of the great management that I saw!

    Amenities and management exceeded expectations!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    10
    Convenient and enjoyable
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room didn't have hot water, which was fine (because stuff happens, it's not the staff's fault), but our baby needed a bath. We called and they changed out room and we ended up getting just enough hot water for a warm baby bath.

    We loved that when we checked it in during the evening after a very long day of travelling, we were welcomed with drink coupons and a lively selection of dinner foods and snacks for free! It made our night 100% easier. Rather than dropping off the dog and then searching for and navigating to a restaurant with a cranky baby. Super nice staff. Beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved our stay. The front desk staff was very friendly, the free Kickback food and drinks at night were an amazing surprise, and our room was beyond roomy and perfect for us. We wlll definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.8
    Liked food and drinks,also popcorn in lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excess of people with dogs everywhere,also some barking. My husband and I have allergies . Took to long to check in,needed more people at desk. Clerk gave customers in front of us upgrades and spent excissive amount of time checking them in,with a long line waiting.,these people tried to pretend to be celebrities and she seemed to give them the upgrades in rooms just going by their word of oh my reservation was for a suite at price of regular room

    Liked food and drinks,also popcorn in lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    Really didnt tour about.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love drury inns in general. This ones especially nice and has the best staff.

    Really didnt tour about.. just a midpoint overnight stop between ftworth tx and port st lucie fl. Needs a good $$$ restruant close by wi 3-5 miles.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Still was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping forgot to hang a shower curtain in the bathroom when I realized it, it was wee hours in the morning getting in from a company Christmas party but I let the front desk know

    Cleanliness & friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    We will definitely be back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can’t even begin to explain how great this hotel is! I travel a lot bc of my daughter’s travel sport and I’ve never been to a better hotel. Free food, great service, awesome amenities, being able to travel with my pets, all of these made for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    10
    Such a pleasant place to break our long drive, and no need to go out for meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No night light for the bathroom.

    Variety of foods to mix and match morning and evening, and all replenished often to stay fresh. Bartender to prepare drinks and serve wine or beer in the evening. Very clean. All at no extra cost.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was crowded.

    Loved the Kickback service and amazing breakfast. I also loved being able to bring our pet dog Twinkie! It made it feel like home!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    You made my visit to my grandchildren for Halloween a great one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was very tasty and I slept like baby on those wonderful pillows. The Bath was spacious and clean. The TVs and free wifi was easy to use and microwave helped to heat my leftovers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The liquid soap and shampoo dispensers on the wall of the shower were something we had not seen before in our travels. The room was very clean. The hotel overall was beautiful. Great breakfast buffet! The hotel was easy to find and there were many restaurants, gas stations, banks, shopping malls in the area. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    Drury Inns are now our first choice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight buzzing noise near room 212, suspect it was an air con unit?

    Love Drury inns , great quality rooms,beds fixtures and fittings, really appreciate the 5.30 kickback ,hey it may be free but its not abused and the quality is top notch. Cleanliness is truly amazing and the bed is super comfy, handy business facilities with PC and printer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    7.9
    Overall, excellent as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air flow in the small room for the king size room ALWAYS needs improvement...

    Overall, excellent as always.. Drury Inn is the best value for the money of any national chain!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    Very pleased with my experience here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Loved the hotel. Friendly staff. The entire facility was very clean and smelled clean too, their no smoking policy made it comfortable for me and convenient for the smoker in my party. The beds were fabulous, I slept in royal comfort. The room was quiet. We never heard activity through the walls, heard an occasional door open or close. I recommend this hotel for anyone, 5 star ⭐️ quality all the way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    The hotel is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is wonderful. Everything was clean and beautiful. Our room and beds were perfectly comfortable. Breakfast was AMAZING. We heard great things about the 5:30 food from other guests, though we didn't get to try it ourselves. Above all, the staff was wonderful. We arrived in the middle of the night due to a hurricane evacuation and needed extra help in the morning, and the staff was just terrific.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    9.6
    Overall we were very happy with our stay at Drury Inn. Paid more and got value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were disappointed with the hot breakfast options and taste. No bacon on offer on any of the three mornings we were there. Quality of breakfast cereals poor.

    The 5.30 kickback was unexpected, different from other hotels and tasty too. The pool area was a real bonus given the hot weather. Rooms were spacious and cleaning excellent. All staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed could have been more comfortable and workout area smelled very strong of chlorine, being located next to the pool and it was hot in there with no ventilation in a very small workout room, pool area had some visitors being very wild, a checkin from staff in the pool area once in a while to replenish towels and make sure visitors are behaving appropriately would be good. Also more staff at the desk, especially at night would be helpful. Also i dont remember seeing anything online about pets but many visitors had pets there

    Breakfast was good, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The line to get good and drinks. Don't think you can fix that.

    Tammie the girl at the front desk really nice and helpful. My bed. The drinks the food. Wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.6
    I slept like a baby, the bads are so comfortable.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I slept like a baby, the bads are so comfortable. I ate the reception for dinner the food was pretty good. I love that they give you a free drink from the bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    9.6
    Very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing we didn't like, was that we couldn't close the curtains on the Windows, completely. They only went until the AC started and then they just stopped. And we had a street light right in front of our window, so our room was pretty bright the whole night. We also got vouchers for free dinner and breakfast, plus 3 beverages per person. Sadly we couldn't use them, the lines were super long and it would have taken forever, if we would have waited.

    Very clean hotel. Room was very nice and clean, beds were comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel!!! Great Staff!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    Surprised to find that this property offered dinner for all, cocktails for guests. It was delicious! Will stay here again and again. When traveling with a pet, it's the best! Also, when the dinner was being served the Manager, 2 Asst. Mangers were all in attendance. So friendly, Fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The temperature in the pool area could have been cooler. The waffle area stays congested. Something should be done about that. Maybe more waffle makers would suffice. And could you all maybe serve bacon??? All in all it was an okay breakfast experience.

    Michael, the AGM, was awesome! He greeted my family and me during the evening kickback and as we walked around the property, he was always engaged with the other guests. Both of the young ladies at the front desk were really nice. The food was good for a hotel. We always enjoy staying at Drury no matter what city we are visiting!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    10
    the staff was awesome
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i don't like a $25 pet fee but mine was waived d/t i have one cat that you never know is there thank you to the awesome staff for that this hotel was amazing

    the staff was awesome they all seemed to work together to get everything done & no matter who you asked for what they dealt with it right away there were NO problems with this stay & the evening food & drinks blew me away...who does thst? & the food was very good too sonwas bteakfasy thanks you drury

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel-scary staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a staff that entered our room without permission even after we had the do not disturb sign on our door. He barged into our room using a master key. His explanation was that he wanted to see if someone was in the room😳 I was shaken up pretty badly as my husband and I could've been doing a number of things that were private. I also wondered if we weren't in the room was he going to take out items or pilfer through our stuff. I reported it to the manager. He stated that this is not protocol and he apologized. He also said he would reimburse us for 1 nights stay.

    The kickoff dinner. Location near our venue. Alcoholic Drinks were offered but could tell they were weak.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    9.2
    Everything was very nice.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were two bus loads of children that came in when we were here. They were very rude and running around everywhere unsupervised. We are military on pcs orders coming from Hawaii. We drove 8 days and needed to relax but we're unable to.

    Everything was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service. Nice big rooms. Comfortable king size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No refrigerator or microwave considering the size of the room I figured they would have them. I still enjoyed my stay.

    The size of the room and the comfortable bed and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    5.8
    Not good.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet was dirty. The parking lot lights shown in thru our window all night and only the sheers closed so it kept me awake most of the night. The kitchenette area was dim and pitiful. Was told we would receive a discount for being parents of Faulkner University touring students but when i asked the front desk she told me next time and i was charged almost $200. We took the stairs and they smelled like trash.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very pleased with the whole visit! Very new and clean. Obviously recently renovated. Staff was fabulous. Price of room included a lot of food and extras including evening cocktails! Don't see that a lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.6
    Loved our stay - it was a wonderful place to rest after a long day of travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is at the top of our budget, since we are retired on a fixed income. Otherwise, it was a wonderful experience.

    Loved the marble in the bathroom! The bed and pillows were so comfy!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    9.6
    We arrived later than we had planned & were not wanting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived later than we had planned & were not wanting to go back out for dinner. We did not realize they provided food in the evening, so we did not have to go back out. Both the front desk clerk & the manager were very friendly--morning & evening, the manager was in the dining area greeting & talking to the guests.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this property was excellent. I had to climb up onto the big fluffy bed, it was so comfortable. The cleanliness, decor, etc was perfect. I really liked the evening Kickback where they served free hot food and adult beverages if you wanted to partake.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    10
    It was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable

    The warm, spacious room with the comfortable bed and the well stocked pantry with numerous choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    7.5
    I would repeat my stay and recommend this place to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Oversize King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No variety of food for breakfast and in the evening.

    I liked the friendliness of staff and the layout of the suite.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    10
    Will always stay here when we come thru Montgomery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was great. Clean room, nice bathroom

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    10
    Very nice 👌
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice 👌

    Very nice 👌

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    I had a excellent stay
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The small refrigerator.

    The bed slept awesome!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    K
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    K

    K

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    10
    This was a great deal and great stay for us all. Sams club & nearby resturants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Problems

    Customer Service and Staff was Great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Great stay and very attentive staff. Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean,friendly and welcoming appearance. Restful nice room.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: