Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Zephyrhills 3 stars

6815 Gall Boulevard, Zephyrhills, FL 33542, USA

#1 of 3 hotels in Zephyrhills

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    We are never disappointed when we stay there, we always enjoy our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really can't think of anything that needs improvement.

    I love this Ramada. We visit family in Zephyrhills, and always stay here. It is the best hotel in the entire town. When you consider a 20.00 general extra cost compared to other local hotels, it's well worth it! You don't see drug activity or usage like you see when in other local hotels. The rooms are up to date. Flat screens. Comfortable beds. The breakfast they provide is fantastic. Much better than I've seen in most hotels and resorts. The front lobby always has fresh cucumber water and coffee. It's a an extra perk. They have live entertainment inside the lobby. We had a lot of fun, and we never left the hotel! The staff is ALWAYS friendly. JJ and Katrina are fabulous and their customer service is on point.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Pillows were huge and hard and bed was super soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were huge and hard and bed was super soft. Had an uncomfortable night of sleep. The bathtub was old and stained. The fridge had caked up dirt along the door. They gave me a one hour extension for late check out then called my cell minutes after the regular check out time to see why I wasn't checked out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff was an extremely friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the rooms could be updated. Even with the lights on was on the dark side. We were on the 1st floor so couldn't open the draps. Parking lot was right there. The wall paint was drab. There was a safe, but it was on the floor. The bathroom was ok. The shower was great, good water pressure & temperature. Will definitely stay there again, but will request 2nd floor.

    The staff was an extremely friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was very good. It was more than continental. Hot eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy. The staff was constantly cleaning. The location was accessible to everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    Not again
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain was soured and smelled, car parked outside that has been there for long time no tire should have been towed a long time ago, dogs not on leashes, A lot of hidden Charges on credit card, on price on booking.com one price on card then one price that actually got charged, no written price for pets and 45.00 a night for a dog is high priced when you have people that do not follow the rules, workers here for long time hanging outside very uneasy feelings when they are around just hanging outside, check out time was two different times on booking.com and what it actually was too Beds and floor are very noisy

    Nothing but it was somewhere to lay my head at night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Will stay at the Ramada whenever we are in Zephyrhills. Good family hotel. L
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an illness that caused us to delay our trip. I worked with Booking. com to change our reservation and Ramada was extremely nice about it. Thanks to Booking for the help. This is a nice hotel especially if you are traveling with your little dogs. K

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The food was great, lots of choices. The beds were really comfortable. The staff was very helpful with any problems we had. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    will stay here again on our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING~~~

    very good breakfast. two types of scrambled eggs, one plain, the other with either sausage, or bacon; all made fresh daily. The sausage gravy was excellent, biscuits light and fluffy. Any thinh you ever wanted at a breakfast bar. Also, FRESH coffee available 24-7, and very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet was slow to flush, even after maintenance came to fix it. Our friends in another room had a toilet that broke. Maintenance was not available on a Sunday to fix it.

    Breakfast was delicious. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washers and dryers. Room is out dated.

    The Staff was nice and professional. The room was extremely dated. Also there are no onsite washer and dryers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    This is one of the best hotels for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is truly a gem for the price.I was trying to book a hotel along 75. This is a short drive off 75 but we'll worth the trip. Beds were great, the breakfast was as good as most restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.3
    They cheat me !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They cheat me ! I paid in cash, and deposit also in cash . I paid $250, and my mistake was that i don't take receipt (lady on desk don't give me, but i also don't asked for), i make only note in my phone to remind me. And in day when i leave they return me only $150, and told me that they always take only $150, and that they have note in computer that i paid only $150. Also my friends remember that i paid $250, but we don't have receipt, and we was in rush to airport so we can't do nothing more. I RECOMMEND OTHERS to take the bill, ALWAYS !!!

    Good localisation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people staying under us complained 10 minuets after we got there saying we too loud when all we did was sit our bags down and it was 7:30

    The hotel was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a room on bottom floor, as we had 2 small children, we were on second floor. Windows didn’t open, so no fresh air. I requested queen beds , we had 2 full beds which is not big enough for 2 adults. One bed was ok the other was hard as a rock. Only 1 chair to sit in. Room was very small. Thank god we were not in room a lot.

    The location was perfect. Everything that we would have needed was right within minutes from us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our vacation stay. We were comfortable and pleased with our ammenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We love the location of the Ramada Inn. We are golfers, there are a lot of golf courses near. We love to shop, it is close to large shopping areas. It offers all we are looking for. The facility is clean, well kept and the people are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is an added bonus, good presentation, plenty to eat and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Floor creaked like an old house.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor creaked like an old house... was weird . Staff was friendly courteous prompt. All good there. It just did. It feel like the best value for $135 per night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Better then expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to use hair dryer and my curling iron and I didn't know why it wouldn't. I called the desk and they were very helpful But something should be posted about what to do. Everything else was amazing.

    The room was a lot more then I expected. A kitchen that was a full question like home. The 2 tv's. The room was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    For the most part my stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I had an issue with amount that I paid and it was the fault of the Hotel Staff. I got 3 different answers from 3 different staff members. Also I don't like that the bill is not deducted until the end of my stay instead of the day I check in

    The location of the Hotel. Being on the first floor The cleaning staff was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    We would stay at this Ramada again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive on the Weekend but price came down during the week. Yes

    Clean room, friendly accommodating service staff. Shower was good and liked the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Good for the price, hot breakfast and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Cable TV did not work. The picture was fuzzy and if you moved the tv we lost tv completely But they credited us $25

    Staff was friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.4
    3 stars at the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 stars at the most. Looked like they had done some painting and upgrades. If your just looking for a place to put your head down on a stop over it meets your needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    My Stay at Ramada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Invoice correct but Ramada has added small charges this time after ck out of $9 33 to our credit card. Should be removed. Same thing 12/21 to1/8/18, we are still waiting on credit of $12.88 on our card use that time ???

    Clean, location, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    What's clean building!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's clean building! Rooms were perfect and huge, and clean!! The bed was amazingly comfortable! -!: the breakfast was great, what a spread! We will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.2
    Room was ok, nothing to brag about. Staff wasn't trained to handle any issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not cleaned. The first day, no amenities were left and floor wasnt vacuumed. Second day, nothing was done. Beds not made, no fresh towels, never even came in the room. Also the price was not what booking.com confirmed and I had to argue several times and again at checkout for more than 30 minutes.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    I’m still hoping our iPad shows up...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was AWFUL was, after getting home, we realized we left our iPad there, but of course it was never turned in. (Or at least that’s what we were told). This has been a HUGE inconvenience as you can imagine.

    Front desk was very helpful, professional and willing to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    ok, put you screwed up by credit card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sneaky way your staff adds charges to the bill.

    I was charged for a safe that I did not use nor intended to use. I had a card shoved under my nose and was told to initial the three boxes and sign on the bottom. It was not explained to me that there were additional charges included when I complied with what the desk clerk said to do. The charge was initially put on my debit card. I protested this and was told that it would be removed from my debit card. Then it appeared on my credit card. It's not worth a dollar and change to argue this with you staff. You can bet, though, I will read every word I'm signing if I ever use Ramada again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Items in bathroom falling apart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Items in bathroom falling apart. Towel rack falling, room needed clean. Handicap shower room -looked like the bench needed to be cleaned. 3 year old son found trash under the bed that did not belong to us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    The room was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exercise room was very small it was hot. The equipment was unsteady ( treadmill and bike) it was also right in front of the front desk which was awkward.

    The room was nice. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More upgrades could be made to improve the appearance of the lobby and halls.

    Quiet. Not a lot of traffic in the area. Make your own waffles. Clean comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is very limited and difficult to maneuver.

    Accommodations were excellent, breakfast buffet was also very good! The staff is VERY friendly and attentive! They all made the stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff, great breakfast, & close to Saint Leo University. Will be
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    brighter lights, couple bulbs out but no big deal

    Clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff, great breakfast, & close to Saint Leo University. Will be staying again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    I would not stay at this hotel again, cleanliness at a hotel is key
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell and the 2 roaches in the bathroom

    Our non smoking room smelled so much like smoke, the smell was like stuck to the walls. There were 2 live roaches I killed in the bathroom. The hotel does not looks very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    A hotel that aims to please and make for an easy stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water for tea was never hot, only warm.

    Responsive friendly staff. (A minor plumbing issue was fixed immediately.) Healthy hot breakfast. Live music Thursday night in lobby. Convenient to shopping. Next door to Golden Corral.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall, the hotel was better than I expected, we were pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner started smoking and our smoke detector went off, at midnight. The hotel associate was very helpful, in the matter.

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast available was better than we expected. The coffee that was available all day was a nice plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay at this awesome Ramada Inn again & again!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The breakfast was out of this world GREAT!!! I can't make breakfast as good as that was!!!! The room was clean as a whistle and EVERYTHING in the room was in EXCELLENT WORKING CONDITION!!! Also LOVED the shower!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Restful and welcoming after an exceedingly long day of travel.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fixtures needed updating. Overflow cover on tub came off. Tub chipped. But for the price, it was well within expectations.

    Clean. No stale smell or mildew (significant here in Florida). Comfy king-sized bed. Obviously not brand new but well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Stay was good overall, but especially the staff and the people at the front desk. Highly recommend
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a handicap room. Bed was way too high, too difficult to get into. Should be 6 inches lower. Overall layout of room not very convenient. Toilet was low, difficult getting off even with the grab bar.

    We took shelter there during hurricane Irma. The staff went out of their way to accommodate everyone, to make sure we were fed, secure and safe. Could not have asked for more! They were fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience, we felt right at home...
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    I have to commend everyone, Mikel Johnston, Eva, the oriental Gentleman head of maintenance, each one of the ladies that do housekeeping. The general manager and the front desk Manager... all the staff went above and beyond their duties to make all of the guests feel at home during the hurricane. We had to evacuate our home in Miami drove 5 1/2 hours to get to your location. Well done job

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Stayed here twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here twice. The rooms are large and clean with very high ceilings. The hot breakfast and coffee bar are a real plus. Great price for all you're getting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Excellent quality hotel for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was excellent for value, comfort and location. I made the reservation by iPhone only a few miles from the hotel and was greeted by the friendly staff at the desk. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Bed, breakfast,
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c unit was blocked by the curtains. The cleaning staff was not informed of our late checkout. My fiancé had to explain the situation to management.

    Bed, breakfast,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    The bed was comfortable (especially since there was a pillow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't appreciate the $100 dollar deposit that would have been necessary if I were to pay in cash- I personally don't care for it but I see the necessity of such a deposit. I've ran into that before, however.

    The bed was comfortable (especially since there was a pillow top mattress and four pillows that were already waiting on the bed). The shower was wonderful and the room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was good and hot and the facility itself was very clean (I was struck by how well kept up the place was- the marble floor was waxed and shiny). We were also close to the exit and to other stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs were dry. Would have appreciated bacon or ham as well.

    Quiet, comfortable. The room had a loveseat for additional sleeping or sitting. The facility offered complimentary coffee in the lobby as well as a coffee maker in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    It was ok , but dont think we will be staying there again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyday to ever other day i had to have them reprogram the keys to the room. I had to keeping going to house keeping to get a plunger to un clog the toilet. The food in the morning wasn't very good.

    The room a/c worked well. The bed was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    wonderful comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    ive already mentioned my one and only grip

    i didnt not have breaskfast so i cant answer that question..my only grip was my tv wasn't not working.they finally moved me to a different room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great. It was a late check in so they upgraded the room to two beds which may the stay that night great and let our daughter stretch out. One of the better breakfast we had on our trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    When asked to reuse our towels by placing on the rack .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When asked to reuse our towels by placing on the rack .... The towels were still taken and they did not replace with the same number of towels or any in one occasion

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Unexpectedly nice for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast biscuits were really hard.. couldn't cut or stick fork into it.. probably a fluke ... everything else was DELICIOUS and clean

    Nice and clean.. welcoming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Really a barging for a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Powered eggs.

    Coffee and cookies always available, live band on Saturday night. Ramada is even better than the previous Quality Inn. We stayed there four times in the past. Free breakfast, waffles, powered eggs, susausages, yogurt, fruit, toast, donuts muffins. Not the best breakfast but its FREE. Rooms were spotless along with the rest of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    absolutely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front desk employee would not be able to recommend a good restaurant as he "is not from the area", all he could suggest to do was grab a Tampa Downtown map: too bad cause our was a one night stop on our way to TPA airport to have one night rest with our baby, before a 10 h intercontinental flight, so we would not consider this as an option. Strange because we discovered a very nice, family friendly and great quality buffet restaurant right next door: no kidding! ;-) no big deal, but the pool is a bit small for such a nice place and people should rater be clearly asked not smoke while there: to me that's way more important than not bringing their drink/coffee...

    all staff absolutely friendly overall quality of service, food and amenities great! absolutely clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Head For Z-hills!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just minor improvements needed like the refrigerator and creeking floors.

    This Ramada was recently remodeled and well kept. My sister and I were impressed by the competent staff and generally well pleased. The best in Zephyrhills by far!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights. The last night was a bit of a problem. A man in a nearby room was excessively loud on a phone call after 11 pm. We could not sleep, he was so loud. We reported it and it took the staff over a half hour to resolve it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was small but everything else was nice

    I really liked having the extra area in the room especially because we could just relax in a sofa instead of laying on the bed. I also liked the refrigerators because many hotels don't have them in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice room. Big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV listing card is printed so small that you need a magnifying glass to read it. The front desk doesn't have a copy machine capable of enlarging it.

    The breakfast was just like most motels. Terrible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathrooms could be upgraded. No door on closet because bathroom door opened over the closet.

    Breakfast was great. Paper products some days were suspect. Hard to put pancakes and sausage on flimsy paper plates.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel, at the center of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the one thing they are missing is the on-site laundry facilities. Going out is a pain.

    Eggs, Pancakes, Waffles, sausage, toast Juice and the coffee to die for. Who needs more; but there is more with fresh fruit and pastries. Great breakfast and coffee 24/7.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    We stayed in suite #119.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We stayed in suite #119. Definitely needs a new sofa bed!! We were practically on the floor when sitting on the sofa.....the cushions actually went below the frame at times. Otherwise, very satisified!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast.. maybe I should not complain because it was free. But yes water was not always hot, biscuits were hard and change in eggs from scrambled would have been nice.

    People were always friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    THIS RAMADA ROCKS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was SO comfortable plus five especially fluffy pillows on my kingsize bed. Reliable wi-fi, HOT breakfast with grits, eggs, a variety of breads, cereals, fruit and more. Coffee and cold lemon-water available all day. At the reception desk they offer you a free water at checkin and checkout. Even though this hotel sits on a heavily trafficked commercial street, it's actually very quiet inside. Also a plus is that you can walk to several restaurants, department stores and more. Hotel staff were super nice and hospitable, too. YOU GO RAMADA!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.7
    Probably would not stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sleeper sofa could have been clean, not stained and apparently dirty from use. On departure the front desk woman said she would have the condition corrected.

    The breakfast area was clean and the food selection good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Thin walls
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and for both nights that I was staying there I could hear the person snoring from upstairs and basically was awake most of the night because he was a very loud snorer

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    The staff was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a long 228 miles from my home

    The staff was great. Mr Antoine saw to it that the free "chow" was hot, entertain was great. everybody had a relaxing good evening in the loung.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.8
    Location was perfect to attend family funeral, price excellent but hotel room overall very dated.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room dated, lacked attention to details like rusted toilet at base, bed was like covered plywood!! By far the hardest mattress I have ever slept on!

    Price and location,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need a bell or something at the front desk. I wanted to ask the night manager a question several times. I waited five minutes at the desk and no one showed up. Not sure where he was, maybe they were short staffed that day. Otherwise I'd stay there again.

    The place was clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Very nice place. Would stay again. They have another opportunity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lamp in the corner was very very wobbly and the ironing board squeeked to high heaven when opened. Felt very rushed to get out of the breakfast area by 9:30 sharp...don't keep the guests there longer than they need to be. And the hskp staff vacuumed both mornings at 8:30 am. So incredibly rude when you are on vacation not wanting to set an alarm for a change.

    Antoinne at the front desk was awesome, friendly, accommodating. Real helpful. food was good at breakfast. Rooms were clean. Nice to receive a paper and fruited water each day for free.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Great stay at Ramada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, lots of windows & room in the common/breakfast area. Comfortable bed- good shower- speaker added to tv for good audio. Near cinema, grocery, medical & other stores. We would stay again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.4
    dont stay here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    reserved a room with 2 beds got only one. didn't tell in advance that pets are allowed. my husband and I had trouble breathing in the room due to allergies to animals. bed was old mattress was terrible didn't sleep much that night. room was beat not worth 80.00. room had odor now I know they were trying to cover up pet smell. sofa smelled bad,and was old and worn out

    front desk staff was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    I will go back and stay every time I am in Zhills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did notice some maintence items i.e. A baseboard not properly placed in bathroom, repairs that should have been completed when they re moved previous shelf and replaced with their shelf. They did not cause a problem but they could have made the place look a bit better

    It is clean, the staff is friendly and l love the liner in the tub no slipping and it is easy to get in and out of. Location is excellent price is a big plus. My favorite place to stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    our stay was great overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wish the pool had been warmer and that they had a hot tub.

    I really liked every thing overall. it was nice that they had snacks in the lobby most evenings and that we didn't have to go to a convenience store.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a king bed. Lots of pillows, but a little hard. Everything else was very good (staff, food, comfort). Would definitely stay there again, but not with a king bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    It was a great deal and we were very comfortable there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows! why do hotels scrunch them up to make them square? The beds were really pretty hard and uncomfortable.

    I loved Antoine and Christina at the front desk. Christina helped us with some family things because we couldn't get phone reception. She went way above and beyond. Antoine was very helpful when we checked in also.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The timing of this trip did not allow me to use the pool. Not their fault but that's the only bad thing I can say about it.

    Completely impressed with this stay! The staff was courteous and friendly, the room was great and the breakfast provided was truly wonderful. I will definitely be booking again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Great stay in Zephyrhills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was super friendly, clean room and facilities, little things made it nice such as a bottled water as a gift upon check-in and departure, snacks upon check-in, breakfast was wonderful. Everyone was very responsive to your needs and accommodating throughout my entire stay. Antoine was wonderful at check in and started all of the great experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in Zephyrhills!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The loud music being pumped into the lobby and hallways. Hotels are supposed to be relaxing. TV cable system had no program guide info and many of the channels listed on the index were not available.

    All staff members were friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    A star in Zephyrhills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been better

    Very clean and well managed. The managers where not stuck in an office at a desk. They were out and about helping with the operation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.3
    The suite was laid out well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture was a bit shabby I could not print out my boarding pass without sending an e-mail to a staff member, he told me there was problem with computer system. He was not happy that I was complaining and said I was too impatient. I also complained about the music being loud in the area of the computer and he did not like that either.

    The suite was laid out well

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: