Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista 3 stars

12191 South Apopka Vineland Road, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32836, USA

#88 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1126 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in a shopping plaza, bit of a security concern. Pool very plain.

    Offers free breakfast which is very convenient. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Theres is a transport to Disney/Universal, but transport timing for us was a little rigid. Also the timing, and location is little bit inconvenient. Ant the end we used lyft...

    Very good, copious, and plenty of breakfast. Stuff was really very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Front desk always behind closed doors

    Convenient to Disney Parks. It was clean. Staff was alwayYeah we're home after being at 7 gates in Chicago not counting the one we flew into but we made it! Love all of you! We still have Dawson's wings. We had a great time and really enjoyed being with all of you and hope we did not slow you down too much!s behind closed doors, you have to holler to let them know you are at the front desk. No change in breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a water leak in the room. We reported this when we were leaving for several hours and asked for this to be looked into while we were gone. We left our number to receive a call back but never got one. When returning they had not looked into this and it took them some time to figure things out. Ultimately we had to leave the room for another room. They were not very sorry for this problem and did not offer anything to make up for this issue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old feel to the hotel, limited parking space.

    Proximity to Disney, 5-10 min drive depending on traffic. Good variety of continental breakfast. Staff was nice and clean. Free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed had urine on it. My daughter left her luggage and i was willing to turn around and the front desk personnel lied and said it was locked up and ONLY housekeeping had a key. (Mike) We had no AC, just a high powered fan in room 123 and it was set all the way down to 60. We ALWAYS stay marriot and i was so sad about all of this. We travel a lot. Whole situation was crappy.

    I love the location and that was it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The business center did not have chairs as it is in the lobby area so if you are using the computer to do research or getting boarding passes, you have to stand.

    Our room was large, clean, comfortable, and the bed was great! The staff was friendly and helpful and the lobby was light and bright. It is very close to Disney Springs and the Disney Parks and doesn't charge a resort fee like the other hotels on Hotels Blvd. Great Job Fairfield!! We will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should not have called the room a family suite: it was a standard room with a division in the middle that separated the kids bunk beds from the main area. Not even a freezer and just a tiny little cooler.

    The fact that breakfast started before 7 am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was at a great location perfect for Disney perfect for restaurants and stores. Staff was very helpful and wonderful. Rooms are extremely clean, big and with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, easy parking, rooms clean and confirtable, breakfast very good, and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable stay close to Disney.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not clear at this hotel. As we came in late, everything around the hotel was taken. A shopping area was beside the property and while we were not sure, we took a chance and parked there. I should add that we didn't verify it a t the desk as well. Something I would do next time I come.

    The staff was great. It was ten o 'clock at night we were tired and the person at the desk was very helpful. We had two rooms secured but did not know if they were together and they were. A perfect answer to a long day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great about our stay. The staff went above and beyond expectations. My daughter left her phone in our room after we had checked out and the front desk staff was so helpful trying to find it. Then housekeeping found it and the head of housekeeping took time out to package it and mail it back to us. Exceptional customer service!! Will definitely come here again and highly recommend for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable and the family suite suited our family perfectly. The hotel was beautifully designed. The lobby offered water and cookies in the afternoon. The breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and modern and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast, they served powered eggs. Toasters and waffle makers were in short supply. Meat didn't taste good, not a great breakfast experience.

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool.... dirty. Not heated. Not at all what we expected Kids missed the shuttle to the parks by 1 min. Driver doesn’t wait and next one didn’t come for 2 hrs.

    Nice variety for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent but in the 4 nights we stayed , it never varied. Plenty to eat though so happy with the food.

    Location,clean,nice staff. Very satisfied. Clean rooms. No complaints from us.we found it very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the bathroom did not have an exhaust system and the bed could have been a little softer.

    The entire staff was awesome. Ms. Cathy and Ms. Martha are amazing! We had ran into a small problem when checking in but Miss Kathy and Miss Martha were very accommodating and worked diligently to correct it and everything worked out. The location was perfect. Was a short drive to all of the Disney parks. There were a lot of different options to choose from for places to eat within walking distance of the hotel which was very convenient. Yes we will be staying there again next year!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt a little cramped. Didn't like that I was put next to a room with a toddler. Parents with children should be put on their own floor so as to not inconvenience the other people people who are staying there as well. I have two children of my own and i would never want anyone else to be bothered because I couldn't control my kids. Otherwise, it was a nice place. Close to Disney but there is a lot of traffic in the area.

    Bed was comfortable. Shower pressure was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to find

    Loved how close it was to the Disney parks as well as surrounded by many restaurants! Beds are VERY comfy! Hotel smells AMAZING!! Breakfast was yummy too!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, from the person that greeted us at the front desk, to other staff members we encountered during our stay. Everyone was very warm, welcoming, and helpful. The beds were super comfy! Location was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were friendly, welcoming, and more than accommodating when I needed to cancel my room for the second night. They also took care of me very quickly upon arrival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was a great stay! Will stay there again.

    Breakfast was good, only wish there was another option as far as bacon or sausage. But found things to eat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable. Water took 20 minutes to get semi hot. Toilet kept having several issues and took up to an hour for staff to come fix. Doors never shut fully without man handling them.

    Kind staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is under renovation now which we did not know about. Therefore the public restrooms on the first floor were closed. One morning a water pipe was hit so we lost water for about an hour. All in all, it was a pleasant stay but we should have been notified. The shuttle to Disney was supposed to arrive at 8:45. It showed up 10 minutes late and was full of residents from other hotels. By 9:10 we gave up waiting for it at took an Uber ($12-$14).

    Breakfast was plentiful and there is a folder with product specifications of all food items for those with dietary restrictions. All of the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Universal- an $11-$12 Uber ride. There is a Walgreens across the street if you want to buy groceries and a discount souvenir store if you don't want to pay Universal/Disney prices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like!!😎👍

    The hotel is close in proximity to Disney, the morning breakfast was awesome, lots to choose from, hot or cold. All of the staff were exceptional, especially Cathy at the front desk. Super nice lady, with amazing stories.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wallpack unit would turn on and off when the compressor. The fan would not stay on so the noice of the compressor starting on and off was not good for sleeping

    The complementary breakfast and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was amazing and the kids loved the bunk bed set up. The cleaning staff was incredible and super friendly. Really - all the staff was great! We had 0 problems and would gladly stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like was that they happened to be renovating one of the floors of the hotel and I was unaware of that until I got there. So there was some banging and loud noises here and there, but honestly it wasn’t that bad. Parking options are quite limited since that are actually near the hotel, but you could park in other parking lots.

    It is a convenient location that is close to the highway so you can get to where you need to go. The breakfast option is pretty decent, but I would get more food lol. The beds aren’t too shabby. And the WiFi actually works!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a Marriott it didn't fit the caliber of other locations I've stayed at. It's a much older hotel that needs additional remodeling. I was placed in a first floor handicap room that literally had no bathroom counter space.

    I liked I got Marriott Rewards by staying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to the bathroom was dirty and the sink in the bathroom was slow to drain. The veggie sausage was terrible.

    Room was nice, the staff at the front desk were very helpful. The breakfast was good not great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant and attentive staff. Great breakfast options especially vegetarian sausage. Convenient location for dining and entertainment. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested an early check in but when we got there they said they did not have the room available yet so we had to leave our bags and come back much later. Also the shuttle service to Disney only runs 3 times per day.

    Bed was very comfortable.Room was clean and staff was polite.A basic continental breakfast was included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's hard to move across Orlando. No public transportation.

    Breakfast is realy good. The bed is amazing. Spacious room, very clean. A lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay, beds very confortable , only disappointment was when I booked , it showed a picture of a big pool with a boat and kids playing area , but obviously not where we stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was a misunderstanding in one of the FedEx shippments that was going to be delivered. The shipping was collected by a front desk agent called S.alenas, but when I asked if there is someone in this name, she informed that this name doesn't exist. At the end S.Alenas was the one who picked and gave a wrong info. Leads to a big misunderstanding.

    The Fairfield property was very friendly to accommodate our stay with kids. We loved the place. Special big thanks to Justin - Front Desk - Without Justin it, I don't know how was it going to be. Always helpful, Always available and very responsive. Thank you Justin :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fencing around the pool was broken and had red flexible fencing up, not pretty. also, pool area could have better, more comfy loungers.

    the beds were amazing! very clean hotel/rooms. breakfast buffet was always hot and i was impressed with how much was offered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the king room with spa bathtub - heaven! So nice to watch Netflix on the tv while soaking in the tub after walking around Disney all day. Will definitely book again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hot tub would have been nice.

    The bed was very comfortable...the breakfast was excellent and there were unlimited free parking. I room surpass my expectable, clean linen and fluffy bath towels. Friendly staff who were eager to help. Awesome location...for shopping and dining. I would highly recommend this property and will definitely return. Very affordable. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators were a little slow.

    The breakfast was great The beds and pillows were comfy and clean The bathroom was very clean check out at 12noon is always great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For me the beds are too hard and the pillows too fluffy that I felt that my head sink. But I believe that most hotels are the same.

    The hotel is very convenient. The included breakfast is really good and they have tea and coffee available 24 hours. The facilities include a game room with Xbox and play station 1,2,3 and 4 (as my son says) and a toddler room with TV. The room has a microwave and a fridge; and also have Netflix available to use if you have a subscription! It is located about 10 minutes or less from Disney Springs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Before I booked the reservation, I called to verify shuttle service. The associate SHOULD HAVE given MORE SPECIFIC features of the shuttle service. The associate said "There was shuttle service only to EPCOT." Therefore, I had to rent a car to go to the other Disney theme parks. In reality, the shuttle to EPCOT goes to the EPCOT TRANSPORTATION CENTER where I can take other shuttles to the other theme parks. The second time I called, another associate kindly explained the entire service. I really didn't have to rent a car, but I couldn't get a refund for the rental! IF I had gotten the thorough response the first time, I would have saved $$$ by not renting a car!

    Room was clean and fresh feeling. The complimentary breakfast had a great selection and was well "monitored" for refreshing and cleaning. Large dining area so no need to "hunt" for a table. Would have liked more waffle irons, as the wait was quite long, but that proves how delicious the waffles were! There were a varied selection of family restaurants located nearby so it was convenient to WALK to a restaurant to eat a meal or a snack. The shuttle service was great for ALL DISNEY theme parks. Did not need to drive to any park at all....saved a bunch of $$$ for parking/gas!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was noisy specially at morning time because my room was very near from the restaurant and elevator

    Room Design was very good My kids was happy because there was a playing room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took sheets off of bed because 6 month old had an accident. The same sheets were put back on the bed. Also had an issue with the television and it was ignored until I followed up hours later

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shuttle that was used was terrible, the bus driver was really rude and they were terrible

    Breakfast was good, lots of variety, rooms were really nice and accomadating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon could taste a little more bacony and the scrambled eggs....well!

    The breakfast was ok. I particularly liked the make-your-own waffle and the poppy-seed cream cake. The staff didn't let anything run out, they kept replacing stuff. The pillows were ready fluffy, bed soft, air conditioning cold and the towels pristine white. I also liked that the TV had my name whenever I turned it one, that was a great personal touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great, sausage was burned and eggs weren't very tasty. Waffles were good and the ladies working the breakfast were doing their best to keep up but too many people down at once and not a lot of space. Also the toiletries in the room were nice but they didn't give us enough. For 2 beds and four ppl I would think they would put more than one small bottle of each.

    Room was very clean, I liked the 24 hr shop incase you needed something.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transportation showed up to take us to Epcot as advertised. Also no shuttles to and from airport...that's an expensive thing and not appreciated that it's not offered when you call yourself a disney friendly hotel

    Free breakfast...and close walk to food offsite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad odors in hotel, unclean looking bathrooms. Witnessed breakfast staff yelling at a child for missing the garbage can on accident, man at front desk left me at 2 am to go do something else while I waited to check in after a very long night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be better. Didn't like parking in the back of the strip mall, to far a night and not real safe for women.

    Staff was friendly and it was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how the hotel charged my credit card twice and one out of the three nights that we stayed, we didn't have any hot water.. However, the really nice manager resolved my over charged issue and the hot water issues was handle as well..

    The bed was soo comfy and the hotel is really clean. Furthermore, the hotel is near a lot of restaurants and other places where you can take your family for entertainment.. it is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym did not have moisture disinfectant wipes to glean off the equipment after exercising. The towels were regularly replenished.

    The breakfast selections and food was good. I did hear some water leaking in the bathroom ceiling, but did not see any physical evidence of a water leak. The bed and room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have buses or shuttles connecting to major attractions.

    Friendly staff, generous service and food, clean property, best location for dining & shopping, close to disney springs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not on Disney Property and therefore not shuttle buses from and to the parks. You go by taxi or rent a car.

    The service from the crew at the front desk is excellent and they are very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long day, reason for late check in,, hot water tank was broke, so was not able too take shower or even settle in till hours later because had to move to another room, still with same issue of no hot water

    Bed, TV, comfort of room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The different types of breakfast selections. It was a repeat of the same thing ever morning

    I loved the pool and the comfort of the bed. I also loved the spa bath

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was slow and parking was difficult due to sharing with other businesses. Very safe though.

    First check in was quick staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was great the bed was the best I have ever slept on. I would stay here again and tell my friends also. Even the other guests were nice and friendly due to the atmosphere of the hotel. As a bonus the location was perfect. You could walk to good restaurants and everything else was a short drive. 5 stars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The setting was on the edge of a parking lot with a shopping center, not the most pleasant area, but very close to Walt Disney World and other attractions. No private or gated parking, the parking lot was connected to a shopping center.

    The bed was good, we had a family room with bunk beds that my 8 and 3 years olds enjoyed. The area was just ok, but it was very close to Disney and other attractions. Breakfast was very good with enough variety for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested an early checkin. Checking not available at 3pm as advertised. After a long drive my 2year old granddaughter was crying and needing a nap and we were told we had to wait for the room to be ready. We waited for our first room for over 1/2 hour. They did not have my second room ready for check in at 3pm until after 5pm. When my 2nd room was assigned reservation desk put my family members with an infant in another floor. I had to call to pressure them to put my family members on the same floor. Check in was late and caused problems for my family of 8 adults, infant and toddler. The cleanliness is questionable especially on front entrance and sitting area grounds where I spotted employees and guests smoking and leaving their trash. will never stay at this Fairfield again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complains

    clean room nice A/C, TV, View, Breakfast, Clean Areas. I am very happy always with most of all the Marriott Hotel and I worked for Marriott 20 Years ago and It was a great place to work :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this property for one evening so we didn’t have much time to visit the pool or walk around. The property is close to several restaurants so you could walk if you wanted to. The room was clean and the staff was very courteous. The free continental breakfast was pretty good and there was many options. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast buffet was great. Lots of excellent choices. We stayed in a family suite. Our two children are over 18 but unfortunately, we could not afford to book two rooms. The family suite with bunk beds and the "kids" own TV worked out great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the noise of the AC, I turn it off at night because I woke up two times when its turn on automatic. As the weather wasn't very hot and my family doesn't like to sleep at a cold temperature it wasn't a problem, but if you like a cold temperature when you are sleeping the noise will bother you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    The hotel was very clean and staff were lovely. It just had more of a business trip hotel. No facilities for children and surrounding area a lot of building taking place. As no bar in hotel you had to walk to local shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. No complaints!!!

    The breakfast was excellent each morning and the rooms were nice and comfortable. It was a short drive to get to all the Disney parks. Very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was horrible. you had to use adjoining shopping center parking. Parking around the facility is limited to about 30 vehicles. Totally not acceptable, walking across parking lot with kids and luggage. Hallways were extremely cold.

    Breakfast bar was well stocked with a variety of foods. Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like parking in the parking lot Not near the hotel . I was worry about my BMW !

    I have travel a lot and I have stayed in many hotels , from the omnis to the Marriott to all different hotels . I honestly thought that this hotel was the best I have ever stayed . It all comes down to the staff the cleanness of the hotel . Every time I saw somebody there that work there they always had a smile and said hello . I had an allergic reaction to something in the breakfast bar and the two ladies were wonderful they did everything I asked them to do . I definitely would stay there all the time and will recommend it to everyone I know !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Plenty of room, king bed was extremely comfortable. Had a great night's sleep. Room was very clean. My family and I stayed at a Disney resort last month. This hotel was much nicer, more comfortable, and a much greater value. When we visit Disney, this is where we will be staying.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathtub did not look very clean but the location, staff and breakfast made our stay a pleasant one.

    Location is awesome!! We drove to premium outlets, Disney Springs, Magic Kingdom and Florida Mall easily. There are a lot of restaurants nearby that you can walk to. Pizzahut is right next to the Hotel. There is a walgreens at walking distance as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is a bit noisy & I could smell cigarette smoke coming in & around our room . Also, I thought the comp shuttle system could be updated with more times. The hotel is next to Disney World but, the shuttle only goes to Epcot??

    Great location with clean and comfy beds. Nice breakfast & we love Marriott properties!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Staff were super especially Keith at reception. Family room was really comfortable. Location was excellent only 10 mins from Disney. Pool is very private. Breakfast was good too. Parking was fine despite what we read.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the breakfast buffet my only complaint was the bacon wasn't crispy. Otherwise the buffet was better than expected. Loved the variety. If anything ran out the staff was quick to replenish it.

    The hotel was better than expected. I was skeptical about booking it online. My daughter called it fancy. The staff up front were awesome. Luis and Mr. Keith were both extremely helpful answered my many questions plus were excellent with there directions to places. Housekeeping did a superb job keeping our room stocked and straightened. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and value. Staff was fantastic-- welcoming, efficient and polite. Room was exceptionally clean and quiet. Parking was easy and the breakfast selection would satisfy any taste. We visit the Disney area often and have stayed at other resorts nearby, not anymore! This hotel is a great secret.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this property based on the reviews, but I think the reviews were overrated. It was average. Fine, but just average. Housekeeping did not come until late on one of the days, which confused me because they were right outside my door when I left that morning, and that bugged me, since they had 3/4 of the day to do it while I was out of the room.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super dirty,beside the boiler room. The bath tub need to be updated have a scrach and scrabs and also so dirty once we got the room Bathroom curtains was snitchedand ripped every where Dirty towels Dirty bed sheets When i told the receptionist after ourcheckout about our experience of our staying he didn't even care literally saying okay.not appologizing even I think they need to update their rooms !!!

    The location is only the good thing at that hotel and the free shuttle to disney attractions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little older... had a old smell, and carpets were dirty... walked barefoot, went into shower and saw all the dirt under my feet... room was ok, but not really my standard

    Beds were clean and comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: