Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunset Marquis Hotel 4 stars

1200 North Alta Loma Road, West Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90069, USA

#13 of 376 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    always great , feels like an oasis within the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking area directly outside entrance to restaurant / spa / suites , could be moved slightly to the left ( another seating area ) so everyone doesn’t have to walk Through this area

    Quality & selection were all good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Good and I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The 'disco'/DJ's around the pool is not needed. They should stop this new activity immediately, it's HORRIBLE! If I want to go to a pool party or a disco, I'll go elsewhere for one. I want peace, relaxation & quiet!

    The privacy and the surroundings

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Location, Stylish, Clean, Nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in first floor: 1. You can exactly heard what happen upstairs. 2. A bit gloomy and cold, smell moldy in the room..

    Location, Stylish, Clean, Nice Staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    All the staff were super friendly and the restaurant was amazing. Usually restaurants in hotels are
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely welcome on arrival. Our room was not ready but the manager gave us a tour of the property and then left us to enjoy a drink in the garden which was beautiful. About 10 mins later, we were advised that our room was ready and our luggage already in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Always the most perfect stay in every way. The best of the best !
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been a loyal customer of the Sunset Marguis since the early 1980 tees. It's my favourite hotel. The staff are tremendously helpful. The hotel is amazing in every way. The suites with the terraces on the ground floor are extremely comfortable. The Villas like a second home. The Cavatina food is just fabulous. It's a magnificent hotel that I would highly recommend. I always look forward to my next stay. The grounds are tremendously beautiful. The hotel has a perfect laid back relaxed feel. I would like to thank everyone ( the whole staff for their amazing customer ( guest service). This is without a doubt the best hotel in the world. Myself and my husband are both in the music industry. This establishement is perfect for us and for any guest that are looking for an oasis of beauty, calm cool surroundings in the middle of West Hollywood. It's truly a gem. I very much look forward to my next stay. My husband too. Thank you to everyone at the Sunset Marquis for always making sure our stay is a memorable extremely comfortable one. 5 Star service. 5 Star guest accommodations. 5 Star grounds ( pools etc ). 5 Star food and drinks. And a great addition to have the recording studio right under this amazing home away from home now too. The very best hotel . Anyone would have an unforgettable stay in this landmark establishment. Highly recommend this hotel . A must for any traveler to LA. Thanks again for another amazing stay. Cecilia and Dave Edmunds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    It was a beautiful oasis in the middle of hectic LA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful oasis in the middle of hectic LA. The bed was a dream. The restaurant was perfectly set and had delicious food and the wait staff were all extremely nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    West Hollywood Junket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool lounges always full and diffcult to get by the pool

    Great location and friendly envionrment. Facilitates excellent and room suite was a fantastic size

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location for a perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was fantastic and the team was lovely. They were ready to accommodate any requests at any time of the days and the night. but more than everything the location is THE BEST! You can go anywhere just walking or with Uber at very affordable price. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved the upper pool and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are coffee fanatics, so we were a bit disappointed to hear they only served coffee in the lobby until 7:30 am, and no coffee machine in the room.

    My husband and I loved the pool, and the location of the hotel. It has everything you need while not feeling pretentious. We also took advantage of the day passes to Equinox (5 star gym) across the street! Be sure to hike up Runyon Canyon - it's not too far away!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Best accommodation I have had in all my peripatetic travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This question is wholly superfluous; there is nothing not to like.

    Best accommodation I have had in all my peripatetic travels. So much so, I extended my stay by a fortnight. I will always come back. Always.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Little hidden gem in LA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very cool place. A little oasis in the middle of West Hollywood - the hotel is surrounded by palm trees and lush vegetation. The staff is really helpful and the open-air restaurant is very relaxed -in a cool setting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Enchanted Forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and the overall feeling that you were someplace other than LA. When sitting in the restaurant you felt like you were in an enchanted forest. The lights on the trees, the water falls, and cool breezes. Just a lovely hotel and great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    The suite is very spacious and luxurious, staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pipes were very loud when the people upstairs flush their toilet or turn on their taps late at night. Overall speaking, it is a relatively a bit expensive for what you will get.

    The suite is very spacious and luxurious, staff are very helpful and friendly, the courtyard is very beautiful, restaurant is very nice and not too expensive, location is amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great central location but tucked away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, we wouldn’t change anything! (Except the weather, which didn’t cooperate)

    When we got our room it wasn’t what we expected based on a previous stay at this hotel. We inquired if we could upgrade and they ended up putting us on the same room we had last time for no extra charge, which was really nice. Next time I will find out which room to book to get the right one! We really enjoyed the accommodations and location was central to some of the places we went. We will definitely stay again, it’s in the middle of the city but is tucked away and quiet so really convenient but also low key.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    California Dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No chip and pin system for card payments on check out which could be problematic. Thanks to the duty manager (sorry didn't get your name) who used her common sense to sort it out. Evening dining experience was on the poor side.

    Breakfasts were superb (especially when you can watch humming birds while you eat). All staff were excellent Katie & Terry in the 1200 bar, Gustavo and Frank breakfast servers, Preston and Logan the porters are worth special mention. Top class guys.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    The best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly, this was probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I don't even want to go into details, everything was perfect from the very small things to the ones that you expect. Whenever we in LA, we will always come back, that's 100%.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    A hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing anyone could not like here.

    The outdoor space here is completely beautiful with masses of small intimate seating areas outside. The restaurant is spacious mostly outdoors with heaters for when it is cold and the food was some of the best we had on our trip. I loved this place. Fab iconic photos everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed for renovation when we stayed which we did not know in advance.

    I love this place, so central yes feels a million miles from everywhere else especially if in the gardens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    a nice way to end a honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they upgraded us to a villa which was wonderful. the food was delicious in the restaurant. the location of the hotel was perfect. the staff was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    A relaxing oasis in a perfect location - can't wait to book my next trip here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a dream! Dinner and breakfast at Cavatina were exceptional! The pool area was beautiful, well-attended, and like an escape from the world! Best pool-side house margarita I've ever had! The surrounding lush gardens and walkways were absolutely stunning and made for some wonderful little reading hideaways during our stay. Best facial I've ever had at the Spa! 5 minute walk to some of the best restaurants and shops on Sunset Avenue The most friendly hotel staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    So much to love about this property. From the firm yet soft feather beds and fluffy comforters and Frette sheets, to the outdoor covered stunning restaurant, to the fun perky rock and roll bar to the two lovely pools, there is really nothing negative to say. Whether you book a regular room, or are in a villa, all the accommodations here are pretty, hip, comfortable and spacious. Even the shower curtain is thoughtful, as it bows out and doesn't attack you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous time at an exceptionally run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely loved our stay at the Sunset Marquis. Upon arrival we were told our room had been upgraded to one of their "Villas" which was a lovely surprise. Had a fabulous suite with separate bedroom and living area. The staff is wonderful and goes out their way to treat you like royalty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed the blast from the past feel about the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelt a little "Smokey" even though it was non smoking, hallways felt tired but Room and Bathroom were great

    I enjoyed the blast from the past feel about the place. Well kept historic Hollywood diamond with great pool and outdoor areas, tranquil and green. I had the Junior Suite which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice getaway in LA, close to all the attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of the hotel and the rooms are a bit outdated, they put an inner protection to the matress which makes the bed too soft to sleep comfortably

    Perfect location, extremely helpful staff, nice bar, great gym partnership with equinox, 2 pool areas, cute little patios hidden in the hotel, delicious complementary morning coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Oasis of comfort and delight in West Hollywood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to see or do in the neighborhood. However, all of LA is an Über drive away.

    The bed pillows and linens, and towels were perfectly heavenly. Only the mattress seemed a little too soft in places. Property is gorgeous, both the landscaping and architecture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Cool ambience, excellent location and spotless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have appreciated tea and coffee facilities in our room.

    The whole property was spotless with a great vibe! Loved the pool and restaurant areas. The bed and shower were amazing. Overall the ambience was luxury and cool and we had access to 5 star gym.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the bed in the room wasn't as good as our first visit. The mattress was fairly worn-out.

    It was as expected. This wasn't our first time staying there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Refreshed and renewed in unexpected paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like paying for wifi. I thought that was a bit stingy. There should be more complementary things.

    I loved the outside spaces, the decor, the restaurant. The coffee was excellent. But I have to say again, the outside spaces were spectacular. I loved the gallery and the photos throughout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    The property was beautiful and relaxing, yet it had a funky...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was beautiful and relaxing, yet it had a funky vibe. The staff was attentive and polite. The bed was extremely comfortable and the restaurant, Cavatina, was an oasis with incredibly delicious food. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Rock and roll hotel
    • Group
    • Junior Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That they would not give me a late check out when asked as I hate the sun.

    I stayed in the Sunset Marquis several years ago. You should be aware this hotel has changed completely. I kept looking for the small cottages and they had gone, replaced by suites, an outside restaurant, two swimming pools, a sitting area. Very little inside space. It is immaculate but a little dark inside, It still has charm. It has people from the media world who actually work. This is a rock and roll hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    noisy room, ask for a different area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do Not stay by the bar, my room was on the 3rd flr above the bar and it was EXTREMELY noisy till 2:30AM, so unless you plan to party till then, you will be very unhappy!

    great brunch and service with a smile! loved the room but not the noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Valet parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a disaster. Mattress has a "hill" in the center meaning both sides were "sank". Very uncomfortable.

    Valet parking. Bathroom equipment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Too expensive for its quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many plastic chairs ...even the elevator is paneled with plastic ..corridors painted in a dark colour with gloomy atmosphere . The hotel needs a new decoration..

    Valet parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin, could hear other guests moving around early in the morning.

    Excellent location for bars and restaurants. Cool resort, great restaurant and bar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    A nice evening at the marquis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was hoping to see a celebrity, but not this trip.

    I was here in the 80's, haven't been back since and a lot has changed. It is a beautiful property. The room was on the small side, but we were only there one night. Over all it was very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear hallway noise...other hotel guest and housekeeping. Maybe getting new doors for the rooms.

    the rooms are nice but the hallways are dingy. The ability to use Equinox gym was great which was right across the street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.4
    So so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at this hotel several years ago and it was amazing. Unfortunately something has happened since then. No charm left at all. The straff at the reception and the restaurant (except the waiters) were not very friendly nor helpful. My one year old found nuts on the floor in our room when we checked in. Expensive WiFi.

    Great shower! The neighborhood / area is A+

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely oasis
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 2016 no one should be paying extra for Wi fi. The bar was closed refurbishment so ambience in the place was a little muted.

    Amazing room, magical gardens. So peaceful yet so central.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Thin walls and ceilings mean you can hear your neighbours talking and walking around the flat. Plumbing seems to rattle. Pleasant staff and a good option for the under 35s, but for those of us a little older, the best western up the road is better option all round.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    A fading celebrity ..needs some serious sound proofing work done !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise Noise Noise- the basic point of most hotels is to sleep Avoid rooms on the street front of hotel with the local petrol heads + loud people you need ear plugs to sleep - the room doors have no soft close mechanism and the slamming of doors is horrendous ..the walls literally move ! The doors also have no sound proofing you hear pretty much every sound in the corridors.

    Suite rooms are spacious - close to Sunset Strip - nice courtyard and garden areas - comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Girls hollywood get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool got so shady so early. Probably due to the early fall arrival. Obviously you can't do much about that. But a roof top sundeck in the future would be the crescendo to a great property.

    The bed was so comfortable. The bell man was so fun and helpful. I think his name was Will (shaggy brown hair). Also the turn down service was very well done. Also having the soap products from molton brown was a great touch.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Stellar hotel - for Rock music history fans it's a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfy bed great big bathroom poolside room with private lounge area (jr suites are great) special request: birthday champagne and cake on arrival per a small email request - were amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Second Stay at The Sunset Marquis
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard King Rooms lack the comfort, size, and amenities of Suites. Small room, no refrigerator. Some parts of the bathroom in obvious need of renovation. No water, juice, or snacks included in room rate.

    Lovely location on quiet side street, enchanting villa gardens and pool, delicious California Cuisine at Cavatina, 24 hour room service, art gallery, recording studio, and spa on premises. Unique, creative-minded hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful Sunset Marquis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and staff. Suite was lovely right at pool. Excellent hotel with lots of history

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    LOVE IT HIGHLY RECOMMEND
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds are amazing and the atmosphere is fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Great get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a high end facility. It cost more because of the quality of the services.

    Great get away. We love LA

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Righteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    L A.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location in West Hollywood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks dated. Carpet in the room was dirty and noisy at night.

    Good location in West Hollywood

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, private and central tucked away in a forest in the middle of West Hollywood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel tucked away in a garden in the centre of West Hollywood. Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    It’s like staying in a beautiful art gallery.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s like staying in a beautiful art gallery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent stay from start to finish

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    I don’t know where to begin this property was so amazing one...
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was beautiful😎

    I don’t know where to begin this property was so amazing one of the best in Hollywood I would say🤩🦋🌴☀️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    It’s a cool hotel very rockstar but classy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room very clean great bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    first choice every time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is great, service is awesome...I'm there at least 6 times a year

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    The vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn’t working properly

    The vibe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty corridors to the room and no coffee maker in the room.

    Nice quiet hotel and friendly staff and a comfy room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower control.! Having to pay for WiFi WiFi speed slow

    The size of the rooms The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Will diffently come back
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and nice ! Great property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi, paid parking

    Great location, staff, size of rooms and lovely setting and food at the restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    FABulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra cost for WiFi

    Staff so lovely. Bed so comfortable. Location the best!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Great quiet location, atmosphere, but won’t be back until food service is upgraded.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menu and food limited and not well-prepared. Menu at Restaurant similarly quirky and not enjoyed by my guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    I could live there :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love everything about this hotel & the Sunday brunch best ever!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and really comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exterior of the building needs upgraded

    Friendly staff and really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Comfortable and staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Liked the layout of the hotel grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down the corridors leading to the rooms very gloomy

    Liked the layout of the hotel grounds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing '!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing '! Would stay again in a heart beat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Need to pay for wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay for wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Legendary place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices

    History, secluded, restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Everything was great!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful grounds, friendly and helpful staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds, friendly and helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception coud have been A bit more attentive during check in. Seemed Bored and uninterested.

    The pools andsurroundings Were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Details matter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv remote was missing. Toilet was broken.

    The hotel layout is very nice !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    The staff at the Marquis are simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the Marquis are simply amazing...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Killer stay at the Sunset Marquis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all

    It was a great hotel with great people.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: