Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Colorado Springs Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1790 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916 , United States of America

#79 of 95 hotels in Colorado Springs

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel for a cheap price good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They take out whatever you're paying agian as a hold without telling you stating we get people down here asking that same question all the time maybe you should tell people you're holding double the amount out of your account

    Clean hotel for a cheap price good location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    There was NO BREAKFAST at all they advertise a lot of things...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was NO BREAKFAST at all they advertise a lot of things they DO NOT HAVE! DO NOT go here unless your kicked out without a dollar to your name theres groups of people hanging around outside very uncomfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Friendly Receptionist happy to have a chat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast limited to toast, cereal and waffles. Cramped area for breakfast. Limited movie selections.

    Friendly Receptionist happy to have a chat. Pillows were thick soft and comfy. Great sleep despite door opening onto lobby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    5.0
    Not the best place we have stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We reserved handicapped room. Tub area had no safety bars. Would have been dangerous to take a shower. Chair in room had broken arm. if you lifted it, you would lose your grip. Dining area quite small.

    Bed was comfortable. Cleaning staff pleasant. Food was adequate,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking lot was doubled as a mechanic shop for a few peoples broke down cars. Room service took our towels and didn’t replace them until asking twice.

    Good price, good facilities, comfy stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    4.6
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet had blood stain, blood on table between beds and they had a shortage of wash cloths. Gave me hand towels when I took dirty towels down for exchange. Also recommend a cigarette butt receptacle, so first thing you see at door is butts all over the place

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    2.9
    Horrible experience
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was rude. We were told we couldn't have anymore pillows. When we checked in our bathroom had not been cleaned. We had 4 adults and 1 child staying in our room and only had 3 pillows and they would not give us anymore. They were always out if towels and wash rags. It was just a bad experience all the way around

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.3
    The clerk on duty when we checked in was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door would not open with either card. The clerk couldn't open it. He went to get maintenance. We jiggled the handle, it finally opened. We were only stay the one night, so we said we would stay in the room + not need to use the key. The next morning the clerk on duty said that room always had trouble with the lock.

    The clerk on duty when we checked in was excellent. His name was Dave. He made us feel welcome. He was friendly + efficient. Helped when we had door key problems. I called the desk to say we needed batteries for the tv remote. He bought them immediately.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    5.4
    Skip this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No towels in room. Didn't check in until 5:room. A.c. unit was not working properly room was hot. Holes in bedspread inn one bed. Ants in the room.

    Front staff very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    8.8
    Nice Quiet Location and Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find someone at the front desk at all hours to ask for a full compliment of towels for the room.

    Nice quiet location and rooms, well lite and the breakfast was quite adequate, consisting of 'DIY' hot waffles, cold cereal, milk and hot coffee. A few miles to town shops, but I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    3.3
    Not going to refer or stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room allocated to us was not even cleaned. It is mentioned that Hot Breakfast will be served, there is nothing to eat except bread and butter, also the breakroom is not even good enough to sit with family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the hassle
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet didn't work had to move. Took over 2 weeks and multiple phone calls to get reimbursed. Only the manager could reimburse the credit card.

    Cheap

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    3.3
    It was quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Requested 1st floor room when booked got there only had one with defective door latch promised 1st floor room but never delivered. Have back surgeries. Floor was dirty. Cockroach on sink.

    It was quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    5.4
    Too many problems for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi during my staying. Staff on duty was nice, however only one person in the evening (to get something done or get some information, everytime you had to spend a lot of time in line, after the third time you have enough). The problem with WiFi was not solved despite twice reporting. Holes in the curtains, broken part of the air-condition... in another room proposed for exchange, problems with light.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.9
    Clean room good AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were small and not comfy at all.

    Clean room. Decent snacks free to get the day going... bed was comfy ..shower was clean and had hot water right away..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    3.3
    Filthy, unprofessional, waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Both the rooms and public areas were filthy. There was hair in the bathtub. One of the beds were broken. Guests were waiting in the lobby looking and calling for staff. One of the guests open the emergency door to get their attention . Both of the staff, one female one male came out of the same room.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    3.3
    Horrible experience and will never return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole experience in that hotel was horrible.

    The blankets were too thin. We were only given 2 towels for 4 people. We asked for more towels but were only given 1 more. The staff were hard to locate. They were either found eating in the break room or hiding somewhere playing on their phone. They seemed annoyed when we asked for things. We also had trouble getting into the room. The key card didn’t seem to work very well. The floor in the room was still wet from cleaning (I’m guessing). The blankets had holes burned in them The pillows were lumpy and felt like they were coming apart. I will never return to another Super 8 and I will never recommend this hotel for anyone!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    9.6
    Good location, near Colorado Springs airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report.

    Front desk clerk was very nice. Gave us a first floor room (106). The room wasn't quite ready, but that was no problem. This location is close to the airport, which is what we wanted; we were leaving Colorado Springs the following day. There is no restaurant onsite, but we went nearby to the Holiday Inn (JB's Burger Kitchen & Bar). We could have walked there, but there was a thunderstorm. It's only down the street from Super 8. This motel does have a continental breakfast, however we had to be at the airport by 5am--so, we had to leave before it opened.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very pleasant.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would like to have had a bag to put dirty laundry in. U no longer have those available. When they cleaned our room the after the first night, they took the bath mat and didn't leave a clean one. The beds are a bit too hard for comfort. Every time we left our key card wouldn't work when we came back.

    Staff was very pleasant. We were able to get a ground floor room. Price was descent. It was quite. Thank You. We would come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    5.0
    Staff is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rain leakage from window. Booked room 2 bds. Was not available at check-in . Staff was nice he offered rolling bed. Breakfast room was too small 3 tables. Minimum options.

    Staff is nice. Very cooperative and smiling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.4
    Cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floors were very dirty. Despite the whole property being non-smoking, the two rooms were both rank with cigarette smell. No elevator for luggage to the second floor.

    Cheap!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    6.7
    We stayed two nights and had requested over and over again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed two nights and had requested over and over again on several occasions that the TV remote be fixed. We couldn't use the remote to turn the TV on or off for the volume up or down so we had to sleep with the TV on and a high volume for two nights. Every time we went to the front desk we were told that somebody would come in fix the remote issue. This never happened. With the two nights we stayed we have gotten very little sleep. At one point the maid cleaned up the room and didn't leave any towels we had to go request towels. We stayed at this hotel last year with a very favorable experience that is why we returned. We really like the location. I'm sorry to say but this trip we could have slept in the car and got better sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    2.5
    Could not find my booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could not find our booking and lady at the counter was not helpful to find rooms. In the end i heard to find another hotel. I was traveling with 4 children. The booking was made 6 months ago. Very bad service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    5.4
    The staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were terrible! We stayed 4 nights and considered leaving after 3 because we were so uncomfortable. The hotel also placed a hold on our card even though we had already paid. This resulted in us losing $300.00 of our vacation money until we checked out.

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    5.8
    The staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pimps and gangs SURROUND the area, but they are nice though. The breakfast wasn’t really a breakfast because it was stuff you could get from any of the surrounding gas stations and the waffles tasted awful (mind you I was there for a good 3 days). They give you one towel and one roll of toilet paper too..

    The staff was nice. It was cheap and alright for the price, I would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    6.3
    Close to popular attractions, breakfast was decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ac in most of the building, tiny breakfast room was 95*, our room ac did not get cooler than 75*.

    Close to popular attractions, breakfast was decent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    The Super 8 also owns the hotel across the parking lot and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Super 8 also owns the hotel across the parking lot and they seem to share the same front desk workers.... there is often nobody at the front desk for long periods of time, as they tend to problems at the hotel across the parking lot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    3.3
    My visa booked a month prior.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My visa booked a month prior. A new visa was issued a week prior to conference. Air flight landed at 11pm. Super8 cancelled my room. Staff said “gave your room away”. City booked solid. Left without a room. Super8 didn’t care that myself and a female work mate couldn’t find any rooms. Advanced booking for 6 nights was $350. After searching the entire city found one room at $425 per night. Attempted to rebook super8 through booking.com and managed to get the following 5 nights for $650. The trip budget was $350. After cancellation due to new Visa card issue between booking and arrival the trip accommodations were $1,075. Not happy at all!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    3.3
    Never going to stay here again. Worst hotel I’ve stayed at in years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were terrible, the room smelled bad, cigarette burns on the blankets, vomit in the hall, and had no towels. We requested an extra blanket and were told they had none. The fridge froze all our food. Shower flooded bathroom and the toilet seat was broken and pinched when you sat on it. The breakfast area was too small and could only allow for 6-10 people at a time. Window on bottom floor didn’t tightly close. Door didn’t close well and had to be pulled hard to lock.

    The location was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    5.0
    They front desk is open 24 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first night we stayed was awful. We flew in really late and we didn’t get to the hotel until almost 11 pm. The built in air conditioning was broken and there was a stand alone unit. We checked the unit and it was on and blowing cold air out, but when we looked at the back, we realized that there was no hose attached to it to blow the hot air out of the room. We’re not ones to complain so we just turned the unit off and tried to go to sleep. We didn’t get any sleep because it was so hot. I finally go downstairs at 4 am and tell the front desk. The woman at the front didn’t really seem to care, she did tell me that all the rooms are taken but she’ll tell her manager when she gets in. The next morning, my boyfriend goes down and talks to the front desk to ask for a new room and a partial refund for providing us a room that was honestly so bad that neither one of slept. They tell us that they will get a room ready for us by 12 and that they would have to see about getting us a partial refund. The frustrating part is that they didn’t really seem like they knew what was going on. Do they not look into the rooms to make sure everything is in working order prior to booking it? Also, no one there wears name tags so you have no clue who you’re talking to.

    They front desk is open 24 hours. They moved us into a new room the next day and the new room was 100 times better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    2.9
    The room was exceptionally dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was exceptionally dirty. The carpet had spots that looked like body fluids. The walls had many patched spots but were not painted. The tiles in the bathroom were loose. The lamp shades were dirty and torn. The bed had a lot of very long black hair. When we checked in, the room and taxes had been charged the card on file instead of using it to hold the room only. The clerk was not helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    3.8
    Location was pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were holes in the walls and everything was dirty. Breakfast was a joke and the staff was more interested in talking to each other than doing their jobs.

    Location was pretty good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    2.9
    It was close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were initially placed in rooms on separate ends of the floor. Our room keys had to be reprogrammed every day during our stay. I was unable to connect to the wifi, so that had to whitelist all of my devices.

    It was close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    A Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was just one waffle machine and hardly anywhere to sit. People were making several waffles to take to their rooms and no eggs or fruit in the breakfast meal. We couldn't get the TV to work and left a message but no return call ever came.

    The night clerk was so sweet! The room was clean except for a black hair in the tub. The beds were comfortable and the shower had great water pressure and a high shower head.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Great Room for Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast room was extremely small. No fruit or protein, just carb choices.

    The desk clerk was friendly. The room was good sized with 2 queen beds. Security was good and the door locked properly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    2.5
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The way me and my family was treated was uncalled for, do you homework , before you book with them.

    I would not stay here again if i was payed , lack of help and communication , need to rethink there polices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    3.8
    I am not sure if all Super 8's are the same but I would not stay at the Aeroplaza again.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no elevators which is difficult for senior citizens or for people with disabilities. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The carpet needed cleaning. The shower curtain rod was broken which made it difficult for the curtain to stay in place. We had to ask for towels which took about 2 hrs to get and we had to dry ourselves with T-shirts. The experience was not very pleasant and the building needs to be renovated.

    The coffee was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    2.9
    it was not what I expected and I would not recommend this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    people talking in the parking lot all hours of the night

    I didn't like the stay I was accused of damaging their towels.. when in fact I brought my out towels pillows and blankets...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff (young short dude at night Never available) , AC barely worked, toilet seemed plugged constantly had to keep the plunger in my room,breakfast was very basic had little to no options, towels and washcloths weren't replaced daily, a couple days they weren't washed yet, staff never located the iron my entire stay

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.3
    I would not refer the hotel to anyone. I did not feel safe. Dirty environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms dirty. No house keeping for overnight stay. Loud. The other guests were questionable about what their purpose was there? Looked like prostitution was occuring or drug dealing out of the motel

    Front desk clerk very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.4
    We survived
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was old and dirty. House keeping made beds over remotes and objects which made it difficult to find when we returned. There was a horrible odor of smoke and death in the room.

    The price. However I would have paid more for a clean and odor free room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    5.4
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk woman barely spoke English when we checked in.We didn't receive room service at our choice but was hard to get extra towels.We only had one set in our room for 4 people.Was denied sugar for my coffee.The breakfast was a joke.Only one luggage (we were on the 2nd floor)cart people would steal it and they were on the first floor.No elevator makes it hard also side doors looked emergency only.Makes it even harder to deal with luggage.Other then that it was ok.

    I did like it was set off from the highway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    3.8
    When I got to the room the room was not clean they had to clean it I had to wait then the TV wasn’t
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I got to the room the room was not clean they had to clean it I had to wait then the TV wasn’t working so they had to put me in another room and the TV still wasn’t working housekeeping was very disrespectful to

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.9
    Great tv's
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Creaky supposed to be hard but way to overused and springy mattresses.

    The broken tiles in the bathroom floor, great aesthetic's. Especially the drywall with unpainted patches

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    4.5
    Sucked
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing about my stay there was good

    Booked on line website said pet friendly no pet allowed said microwave in room not so had to have room key redone every time we used it there was no WiFi frigetator didn't work room phone didn't work will never stay again or recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    5.8
    Poor stay of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was rude and uncomfortable they were not helpful, the internet was not functioning and breakfast was very poor and dirty

    The room was clean,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    6.7
    I used a face towel to clean off my makeup and they charged...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I used a face towel to clean off my makeup and they charged me a damaged fee for the washcloth. I have never experienced paying damage fees for something that is meant to be used for cleaning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    6.3
    Could have done better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It smelled. Rooms not enough towels. WIFI was slow, they charged my debit card when wasn't supposed to.

    Quiet and convient to places. Tv was good. Easy parking. And security on the halls was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    5.8
    My blankets and sheets were not cleaned from previous person's stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sheets/pillows/blankets in my room were not changed and there was loose hair on my pillow cases and bed from the previous persons slumber.

    The night clerk was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    5.0
    Crap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walked into hotel and smelled like cigarette smoke, I could barely handily the smell. Had to wait to check in because room wasn't ready. And bed felt like I was laying on a board and not a bed. The blanket had cigarette burns in it

    The heater was warm once I was moved to a room that had a working heater.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    5.4
    Room was clean, but sadly lacking in upkeep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is lacking maintenance. The staff act as if they care less. The blankets are threadbare, the lights over the sink were burned out, the safety lock was broken. The towels are very thin, and the heat source in our room squeaked non stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    5.0
    Overall not bad employees need to be trained in hospitality and professionalism
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked the front lobby person if I needed my room key reset and he said no need when I returned to my room it wasn’t working properly completely unprofessional and inconvenient

    Not much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    8.8
    We enjoy staying at the hotels around town. For the price I paid, I couldn't have asked for better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything.

    Friendly staff, very pleased with overall cleanliness. The beds we're comfortable and the room was cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.3
    Good visit and great location in Colorado Springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Never given enough towels. Only got fresh towels every other day.

    Waffles were delicious and the bed was comfy. Good choices on TV (More then most hotels I’ve been too).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    2.5
    Thank you Days Inn for saving the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our flight was delayed due to weather, and I made a note on my reservation that we would be checking in later in the evening due to travel arrangements. When we arrived, (at 7:30) we were told there were no reservations. Then he said our reservations were cancelled because we weren't there by 6, they automatically tried to charge the card holding the room, which was not supposed to happen--we wanted to pay cash upon arrival, and if we wanted to stay there it was going to be an extra $25.00 for each of our rooms. We stayed at the Days Inn next door, for bookings advertised price instead. Very unhappy.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    6.7
    Good, breakfast could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not taken care of well, out of coffee, once something ran out like yogurt, wasn't refilled, breakfast area too small. Should move coffee to front lobby. No fruit. Poorly attended. AC in room didn't work. Fan kept it comfortable since it was cool outside.

    Easy check in and parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    6.7
    So at check out i was upsefor not getting ddeposit
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We are non smokers and did not get our cash deposit due to a bag being put over the fire alarm !! We didnt evenknow it was there until we got denied our deposit!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    3.8
    Not good at all. Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only 1 towel and washcloth and not soft at all. I was promised a ground floor room, but when I got there, they only had upper floor rooms and no elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    6.3
    Good nights sleep and an economical price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area is very small, selection is small. Hard to find entrance to property. Coffee pot in room needed cleaned.

    Nice sized room and bed was conformable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    5.8
    It was close to the airport.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tile inside the door was sticky, cobwebs in the corners, dirty linens. The fitted and flat sheets were clean but the bed skirt had visible brown spots, disgusting!!!

    It was close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    9.6
    If you want value for your money, this is a good place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want value for your money, this is a good place to stay. No frills, just good place to sleep for more than reasonable cost. Basic continental breakfast that includes hot waffles. My room was very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really close to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    The staff made the place.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff made the place. They were very friendly and helpful. They even allowed us to print a few things we needed on their printer. Just very nice staff. I saw the same 2 women an awful lot though so it seems as though they need more staff so they can have a proper home/work balance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice stau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No sitting area for people that smoke. They did the smoking at the entrance

    The location was great for the trip that I was taken. Was very close to freeway that I needed to take

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Excellent im from virginua i will definitely be back!
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    They didn't have eggs wasn't part of the menu..the staff...Crystal and Cecelia were the absolute BEST my trip was enjoyable because of these young ladies!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    7.9
    Over all it was definitely worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I when I booked the room was supposed to have a refrigerator, it did not. And when I asked if I could have one moved to my room the older lady told me only suites have them with attitude like I was inconveniencing her. I don't know for sure but no room looked any different than the other.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.2
    Lotta bang for your bucks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels were rough to the skin, breakfast was minimal but good. Window air unit didn't put out cold air very well.

    Location excellent for us, clean room, awesome water pressure in the shower, great service from all the employees we talked with; very eager to help with any request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    5.0
    It was nice to have available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No food to eat that is non dairy. Toilet seat was really loose, I killed a spider. It look like black mold in the bathroom. Carpet is really old.

    I got a room. The ladies at the front desk are really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    5.0
    Hotel is a scam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged us $10 for an ice bucket missing. It was missing before we got there. Refused to refund after several calls. Careful if you stay there.

    Staff got us in immediately

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    6.7
    Crappy check in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in staff was rude, was on the phone the whole time well checking in. Threw keys at me and said nothing. Was way more interested in the call than the customer....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    3.3
    air condition didnt work properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    air condition didnt work properly. carpet between bed and window was soaked with water. this made room smell bad. was told all rooms were booked, sorry , and they would leave a note for manager. left at 4am for airport so i never got to speak to manager. I should not have to pay for a room like that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    3.3
    Strongly Not Recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor customer relations- the staff are disgruntled with their jobs. Unfortunately, it spills over in the way they treat their customers. There was no iron or ironing board in our room. When we asked about it, they had to borrow one from the adjacent hotel to let us use. When we received it, it was unusable. There was no air conditioning in the hallways, breakfast nook and front desk so eating breakfast was very uncomfortable. I felt sorry for the staff having to work in such warm, stifling conditions. The outside temperature was averaging 83 to 95 degrees for the 11 days we stayed in Super 8. We received only a partial bill when we checked out so we don't know if we were charged properly. The female manager who was on duty the morning of July 28, 2017 did not want to address our billing questions so she handed it off to a subordinate and went to go clean up a coffee spill in the breakfast nook. I overheard her using foul language while she was speaking to a staff member. We will never consider staying at a Super 8 again even if it's the least expensive in the area. After this visit. I have no confidence in this hotel chain. Lastly, we heard multiple complaints from other patrons. - sheets weren't being changed daily, TV not working for several days, etc

    The coffee in the breakfast nook was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, high-standard rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was pretty slow and would turn off occasionally.

    The room was very clean and tidy. I normally dislike showering in hotels/motels but I could step into this bath tub without fear. The room had a natural smell, breakfast was satisfactory, and staff was very friendly in helping us with laundry change. Additionally, the room was of a surprising size. Microwave and fridge available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    4.6
    Never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Told me my reservation was denied on my credit card, gave them the same Discover card and said it was for one night. the lady said ok and then went to room. She was on her cell phone when we came in so waited till she finished, then the cleaning lady was at door when we entered. She then just threw all the towels on the chair and left. Then I'm charged for 2 nights instead of the one I asked for. I'll never stay at a Super 8 again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    3.3
    The worst experience in a hotel yet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was run down I was charged twice for the room. That was a huge headache getting that fixed. The place was disgusting the small room they had for breakfast was also filled with vending machines so you everyone had to eat in there rooms or sitting with strangers. Check in and check out took so long I left knowing too much about the woman's divorce and social life I will never be back and I will let everyone know my experience was bad.

    The place was run down I was charged twice for the room. That was a huge headache getting that fixed. The place was disgusting the small room they had for breakfast was also filled with vending machines so you everyone had to eat in there rooms or sitting with strangers. Check in and check out took so long I left knowing too much about the woman's divorce and social life I will never be back and I will let everyone know my experience was bad. So I didn't like anything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    5.4
    Complimentary muffins were good.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room given smelled like cigarettes. Clerk was kind and gave us another room that didn't smell like cigarettes.

    Complimentary muffins were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Super 8 by Wyndham Colorado Springs Airport Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: