Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites El Cajon San Diego East 2 stars

588 North Mollison Avenue, El Cajon, CA 92021, USA

#10 of 16 hotels in El Cajon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 316 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.4
    It was a spacious room.
    • People with friends
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large but only semi clean. Towels had stains & needed to be replaced. The couch had stains. The shower porcelain was cracking and the whole room needed a fresh coat of paint. The pillows & bed were very uncomfortable. It smelled like old cigarette smoke & it is not in a great area.

    It was a spacious room. We definitley were not tripping on each other! The continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant, clean, comfortable and spacious...all at bargain rates.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say. Can't think of anything that needed attention.

    Breakfast is always a good start. Property was clean and pleasant. The rooms were clean and larger than most. Good value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    3.8
    STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE
    • Couple
    • Standard King Efficiency - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well let’s see the deposit fee that was a first I ever had a deposit fee held on my card on top of the charges. The young dude was very dry when it came to welcoming you to the hotel. So walls very thin so we heard the people above us. Also it’s really noisy good luck on getting rest. If you do try getting any rest it’s really active at night and early morning. It wasn’t bad but not again pay that extra 100$ or more and stay somewhere else

    The maintenance guy Freddy he helped out a lot especially when the remote in my room didn’t work and when the water pressure was just not okay showed us where the ice machine he helped with finding a good Mexican restaurant so he made us feel welcomed and comfortable. But it was clean and smelled nice at least.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.8
    The room was clean if worn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was bad. There was a woman attacked by her boyfriend in the room next door at midnight. There was screaming and the poor baby. The police were there and the guy was arrested. Not a good way to get a good night sleep before a five hour drive the next morning. Would not stay there again if they paid me to.

    The room was clean if worn

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    3.3
    Cheap. Dirty bathtub. Foul stinch in the room. Comfy bed. Nice tv. Overall a 4 out of 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Efficiency - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To loud. Drug users outside. Loitering in the area. Placed a hold on my bank card without notice and I paid in cash.

    It was cheap.Everything else was cheap.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful, relaxing, restful getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air didn’t work as well as it could of but it was ok. The second night didn’t count because I was sunburnt so my skin was just hot.

    The room was large, the bed was super comfy the price was nice and it was close to the zoo and some really great places to eat...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom shower was clogged when we got to our room. We talked to the front desk guy who sent maintenance. He said he un clogged it, but it wasnt and by the time we figured it out he was off work.

    Staff was friendly. And the breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.5
    I liked nothing very upset with the service and place of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Efficiency - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im very uoset with the facility and service i recieved a call from office saying my card was declined and had 20 to call back and i called 5 minutes later and they said they had no record of my reservation i went to clarify and they had booked my rrom out.. i need to speak with a superviser about ny experience very unexseptable since i had a 2 year old and a 4 month old with a room for the night

    I liked nothing very upset with the service and place of business

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    3.3
    Was in a bad way different from the photos online they enter...
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in a bad way different from the photos online they enter my room to grab the towels without asking even tho we had the do not disturb sign on the door they waited until we left and they did not put clean towels back, did that twice we had to call the front desk for clean towels they weren't supposed to charge us until we checked in and they charged us one night prior towards check in and said it was a deposit for the room without us knowing it was going to be charged.. staff very rude just a bad review overall

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.0
    Front desk and maid service was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Efficiency - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed a bit more attention on the cleaning, tub was dirty. Some switches and things need maintenance. About the complementary breakfast, room was very small not enough space to sit or move around and not much variety.

    Front desk and maid service was very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet, bed was soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.9
    It was a horrible experience!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame on Booking.com for having this property on their list. This property is disgusting! The whole property was dirty and unkept, carpet was so disgusting we never took off our shoes, Filthy bed picture was what I found when I pulled back the bed cover, wherever the carpet was really bad, they cut out and replaced with different color carpet. Don't take off your shoes!

    There was nothing good about the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.8
    My husband and I was there to celebrate our wedding Anniversary, the casino Viejas was sold outt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty carpet, the room smelled really bad

    The bed was confortable, the carpet on the floor was really dirty, the bath room had mold on the corner on the tub and floor. The couch in was dirty. But the staff changed us to another room, was much better, this room was a upgrade. I think they should've gave us a discount and I would stay there again. My husband left his tablet there and no one called to let him know they found it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    I will never stay at this econo lodge again. I will stay at the econo lodge in New Hampshire.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Efficiency - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower, fridge, water pressure, the fact my drivers license was photo copied and kept. The day of check out I asked for a copy of my bill and was told computer was down.

    Love cation, large room,breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    OK for an old place. Needs carpeting replaced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2nd floor walkway was not flat.it kept changing (up or down) depending on wich direction you were walking. At the least, strips should be painted to warn people. Dangerous!

    The bed was comfortable The tv was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    I would not recommended this hotel due the stealing of the staff and the repair need to the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean

    There was money taken from my room and four packs of cigarettes. Told the check out clerk and he look at me like I had two heads. The swimming pool had a big rust mark in it. The remits to tv didn’t work unless you stood right up close to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Cheap, clean, friendly staff, good for a couple days.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was okay not near anything unless you drive.

    I like how it was cheap but had a pool and rooms were a short walking distance. Some girls are Laid out where rooms are far from the higher or lower numbers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    I cant afford staying motel often. Costing expensives. I dont use wifi. I have own internet. I didn.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short hours arrive late at night then out room by 10:30 bec of check out 11 am. Sometimes tub and toilet seat look old worn out. Bad for skin itching. Im sensitive skin irrgating. And why maids dont rid off dusts behind mattress on floor. Tv dresser behind. I can smell dusts. I get allergy fast. I cant always accept it bec i get irrgating next day. Going on my work to do. I feel nausea. I hope next time improvement cleans. T.Y. Faith & Jude

    Free parking and quietly relax to watch tv. I wish check out 12 NooN We dint live in san diego. It a business travel and looking around interesting moving in or not. Depending jobs and doctors have opportunities available. T.Y. Faith & Jude April 6th 2018

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I was given a COUNTERFIT $100 Bill back when I gave them 5 $20 bills for my deposit. Management said nothing they could do.

    The hot tub was cleaned one of the nights we were there so that was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    The good and bad
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bed this time in the smoking room I had it was to low and and a little lumpy

    The property is clean and quiet from past stays the bed I had in the none smoking room was very comfortable I requested the same room and got it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    I wouldn’t stay here again especially with my family. Homeless people knocking on doors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They make u pay 100$ extra and does not tell you

    Nothing at all! Horrible hotel ! Nothing for breakfast even though it says breakfast ! Room dirty . Staff rude and barely understand English

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Was ok. But not the greatest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They told me I had to pay 100 buck deposite when web site said 50. But they did 50 for the mix up. The room smelled like smoke bad and had burn holes in the bedding and the bath tub. Yes it was a smoking room but still should be sprayed to where it doesnt smell and they should have replacements for bedding that gets holes in it.

    Staff was ok. Room was mostly clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Inside the room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Says free breakfast. It was garbage. Ended at 9. We got there at 7:30 and almost nothing left. They don’t restock it. minimal choices. No eggs meat. All there is cereal, waffle and fruit. Toast. Oj and coffee.

    Inside the room was ok. Clean but nothing special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.5
    The heating was broken,we froze and didn't sleep all...
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was broken,we froze and didn't sleep all night The staff were really rude when we asked them to fix it We had to leave the hotel after the first night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    It was unpleasant stay and it was a odd location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't fully stocked and the staff was very unpleasant and my overall experience was unpleasant and I'll never spend my money there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    Lady at the first desk was wonderful very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They still have smoking rooms which definitely isn’t something I would book. The shower and tub were old ( no stopper for tub ) the shower fixtures didn’t fit correctly so there were holes and drips. Just really run down.

    Lady at the first desk was wonderful very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    2.5
    Awful. Falsely advertised. That’s why they don’t offer refunds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility was not at all as advertised. It was in a very unsafe neighborhood, and door did not have a secure lock. The room was filthy. The curtains were thread bare and I had to hang s blanket for privacy. The toilet seat fell off. And the cops were there in the morning investigating a local crime. Terrible experience.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    My stay was excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Desk staff were excellent. I really liked being treated with respect. The rooms were great also. Very roomy, able to more around easily. Being tall it is sometimes difficult to move around without bumping my feet or shoulders. These rooms - I loved.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    Think twice before staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was run down with dirty carpets. Several holes in the walls. Bathroom was very small, toilet loose and not secured to floor. Asked front desk for an extra pillow and they failed to even look. Continental breakfast was nothing special, had to eat elsewhere.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean, good value. Free Wi-Fi is not the fastest, but is stable and works.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed to stay there a little longer, but they have a 14 day maximum stay. The TV was annoyingly shutting off automatically every 10 minutes. Every two hours would be more reasonable so one could watch a complete movie uninterrupted.

    The staff there is friendly, courteous and professional. They were accommodating in taking care of a special request to get a table in my room for working as it did not have one. Good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    I am staying there again this week. When do I get my free nights stays?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water flow at the bathroom sink is very weak!

    I normally do not normally participate in breakfast. I like the large square footage of the room. The water flow at the shower was good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    next time I will look for a better place
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower hard to pull for water, alot of work to fix bathroom walls and shower, cigarettes in flower pots, walk way, in pool, again alot of work to get up to standard

    Not much as there was not much to smile

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentlemen in the evening was very helpful however the staff in the morning was not very good or at least one girl. When I was telling her something was wrong she basically ignores me and she wasn't very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    My family & I have been stayin here since Feb 2017 & keep coming back because of the staff & prices.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    #1 There seems to always be WATER on the side walks from the air conditioners dripping & have slipped plenty of times even when I'm walking slow some one could get seriously hurt. #2 The carpets in a couple of the rooms downstairs are very dirty I walk barefoot just an hour & my feet are black so I go wash them. #3 I feel the pool & Jacuzzi should be cleaned twice a week in stead of once a week. There are way too many people & children that use them only to be cleaned once a week. also I wish the pool time could stay open just a little later than 9:00 p.m.

    beds are comfortable, the staff are all very nice & helpful, the prices are decent that's one reason my family & I stay here it's more affordable & the rooms are large enough that you aren't on top of each other. there is room to move around & relax especially when you have children. There is always ice in the ice machine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area was not the best. Little run down but the hotel it self was nice. The hotel definitely stands out as a nicer building in the area.

    It was nice that is had a couch in the room and although the area wasn't the best it was very convenient to freeway and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, comfortable and just overall perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My deposit still hasn't been released back to my debit card. It's been almost a month. Never paying deposit with a debit or credit card again.

    Very clean, comfortable and just overall perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    If we stayed in our room, we were fine. But outside, you are submerged in a homeless population.😷🤢
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Efficiency - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside areas smelled like urine and the so-called breakfast was awful. They wouldn't let you take food back to your room, you had to stay there to eat.

    The room was large and clean. The maid service fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. You can tell it's a well used place, a bit warn, but the beds are comfy, the place is clean, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Was perfect for an inexpensive place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    3.3
    See above can't write just a short sentence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Nothing they have permanent residence staying there they parking lot was dirty and loud they made a room for the breakfast all of us had to stand and stand outside this hotel should be investigated people going to work early morning with there small cooler in hand and had uniforms on of the place they worked said they would charge our account 100.00 if anything was taken automatically one room door was opened and they had stuff To the ceiling should not be a Econo Lodge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    2.9
    Way too overpriced for the accommodations, somewhat sketchy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud guest. People in a physical fight in the parking lot on and off most of the night (yelling and then fighting, walking away and coming back to do it again). Staff at the front desk watched it all without even calling the police or doing anything at all.

    Inside the room was decent, beds were comfortable, room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Not a 4 star hotel, more like 1 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled like it had been a smoking room before. The lights kept on going on and off. The bathroom sink didn't drain correctly. It was hard to use the TV, remote didn't work well. We had to add another night at a rate higher than before. They required an additional $50 deposit, which we gave them in cash because we didn't trust it would be taken off our credit card.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff was great. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking agency did not put the right name on the booking which slowed things up a bit. I also had to get up every couple of hours to reset the air conditioner because it kept shutting off. This of course didn't allow a good nights sleep.

    Very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called multiple times for room availability, each time with the promise of a phone call when available. A few hours later i drove there and walk in and they amazingly now had a room. Where was the call? The room was in poor condition, furniture was stained and tables were peeling and carpets were dingy and stained worse. The room also smelled AWFUL. Febreeze isn't expensive.

    The AC was good and working

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    Crowded Pool broken Shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really gross smell, trash left in tub and on chair made me feel like, what else is dirty here? The biggest problem was the shower. I could not get it to work at all, went to bed after giving up. Husband was able to pull it out using much elbow grease so I could finally take a shower in the morning. I'm not a weak person, it should not take this much effort. Told them over the phone about the problem and they said try again, are you sure you pulled it right? You can see the piping pull from the wall when you pull the darn thing, so beyond frustrating. The whole reason I booked this place was too enjoy the pool (which had an entire soccer team in it the day we checked in, and due to the shower situation and lack of sleep, couldn't use it the next day either. Overall bummer for $130 with a gas station car wash and drive through taco place surrounding the property.

    good pillows, large room, two good and useful mirrors

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was like an apartment in a bad area, people running around outside, arguing. We found a Roach as soon as we opened the door of our room, it smelled, our kid did not feel comfortable sleeping there

    It had a microwave

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.5
    Would not recommend if you are traveling with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not recommend if you are traveling with kids. The area did not look safe, there were drug people just hanging around the hotel. Very unsafe are.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.5
    Horrid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . It was gross and scary

    . Pulled up and there was sketchy people hanging out watching everyone. So creepy. It was not like the pictures at all. The place is worth $25 a night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.2
    infested stained mess ruins business trip!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was infested with bed bugs. the bathroom was simi dirty. i walked in to a half made bed. tthe property was very loud and the fridge didnt work. it had only one setting that froze everything. i will never return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like how the deposit is 100 dollars and how check out is at 11 for the price of the deposit it should be at 12 or 1 and I don't like how tiny the towels are and how the parking lot is so tiny and how we have to park in the back so we can't are our vehicles.

    I like the beds and how big the rooms,are and I like the breakfast in the mornings.and I like how the bathrooms are and how much pressure the showers have.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.4
    There are better places to stay in this neighborhood
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guys at the desk made me park my 2016 short wheelbase Sprinter van out of their parking lot. Said it was for compact cars only athough there were 2 full-sized trucks and later a Suburban parked inside. Said something about their insurance not allowing vans which sounded like BS. It was well within the length of the lines. Not a good neighborhood. Also, the TV and microwave were broken.

    When I said the microwave was broken, the woman at the desk had a nice housekeeper bring a working one straight away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    "Ok" stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were using the pool there was a man who was obviously on drugs trying to break into somebody's room. The room could have been cleaner. When we called the front desk to ask for more towels they told us we would have to wait until housekeeping came to clean our room.

    It was quieter than we expected. The location was convenient to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    It was okay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Efficiency - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a used bar of soap way up on top of the shower near the shower head, so didn't feel the bathroom was cleaned well. When we arrived, there was only one hand towel and one bath towel, and no wash cloths.

    The breakfast food was ok. The bed in the room was supposed to be a king size, and it was only a queen size. The comfort of the bed was ok as far as a hotel bed...not like home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.2
    Won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a $100 security deposit that we knew nothing about. Even though we paid that in cash, they still put a $100 hold on the card that I used to pay for the room. The room smelled musty. The clerk on duty at our check-in had an accent so thick, I could not understand him.

    The bed was comfortable. The morning clerk was nice and spoke perfect English, with no accent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Old hotel in convenient location.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Odor in both rooms when we arrived, we aired them out and left window open partially. The place is OLD, towels are OLD and threadbare. Overall kind of patched together type repairs to interior doors and walls. I kept my socks on at all times. I think the housekeeping does a good job given what they have to work with.

    Near the freeway but room was quiet and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    overall, an adequate place to meet your travel needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Efficiency - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One light didn't work and the shower was difficult to turn on. I would have enjoyed a warmer pool.

    the room was large with cooking facilities and eating table. The beds and pillows were comfortable and always clean sheets and towels. The free continental breakfast included waffles, cereal and fruit. The pool was large and the hot tub nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    it was a good price for how long we were staying, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there were other guests that were yelling on the phone at 12am, but after we called the desk they had them quiet down. not located in the best part of town, but it was a good deal on a holiday weekend. in a corner portion of room there was water damage to the roof; paint was peeling back and you could see water spot. NOT ENOUGH PARKING where you can visually see your car from your room; most of the time we had to park around back, no windows/balcony to see out of.

    it was a good price for how long we were staying, it was also in the town we wanted, and located right off the freeway. it was easy to find. had a nice looking pool area (though I didn't use it). Wi-Fi was good. The two staff members we talked to were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Kid friendly, comfy, and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me double on accident so I ended up paying over $800 for a room since they had a new computer sysyetm. I got my money back days later, but just very odd. And they had no clean rooms until a couple hours later.

    What I appreciated the most was that I had no where to stay since the last place had canceled my reservation while I was on the plane, and they had a place for me to stay since I had a fussy one year old.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.2
    Dreadful.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff informed us that they "weren't allowed" to give us an additional roll of toilet paper. That alone ensures that we'll never use them again or recommend them to anyone. Additionally, the "suite" that we booked proved to be large room with a bar-height divider, one and only one chair, no dining table, and a sofabed that my adult child tried & then slept on the floor.

    The room was clean & the location was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    overall pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    that I couldn't stay longer than a day. And not knowing in advance that they want $100 cash deposit...

    breakfast was better than most! got to make my own waffles... had everything you could think of in every room; iron & iron board, microwave & fridge, coffee maker & television in the room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Ok for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture, microwave and ironing board have seen better days and the carpet could use an upgrade.

    I was a little put off when we first arrived since the property is located right off of the freeway and is behind an all night carwash/convenience store/mexican restaurant but once we checked in, it was ok. I did have to call the front desk to come and remove a pair of men's underwear from behind the bathroom door and exchange the comforter for one that wasn't stained. These issues were handled immediately and with a smile. The bed, though a little too soft for my taste was comfortable and the continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    4.2
    Covered in bedbug bites!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I woke up in the morning and immediately my boyfriend noticed he had a bug bite on his thumb. Within seconds he noticed a few more bug bites on his back and arm. Thats when I noticed that I myself was covered in bites!! From head to toe I have at least 30 bites on my body. My arm is swollen and is so painful. I had gotten two nights there so I went to the front desk and immediately told them I'd like to get my money back due to the room having bedbug's. They told me that I would have to wait until the next morning to speak to manager and the best she could do was switch my room. She proceeded to ask me if it would be alright if they moved me to a room with a double bed when my original room was a king suite. I said no I would like to be accommodated for what I paid for so she then went ahead and moved me to a different King suite. Reluctantly we went ahead and moved room's which was stupid cause my boyfriend and I both woke up with more bites. When we asked to speak to the manager we were told they weren't there and they asked for our phone number and said they would have him call us as soon as possible. We have yet to hear back from anyone

    The location of the hotel is very convenient. It's right by the freeway. There is a liquor store in the same parking lot as well as a 24 hour drive through Mexican restaurant. The outside of the hotel looks nice and the rooms are really big.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.4
    Watch your deposit
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I checked out the maid told the staff at the front desk we had smoked in the room which was a non smoking room. My boyfriend had emptied an ashtray from the car into the garbage in the room. Whoever checked the room assumed we had smoked in there which was not the case. The young man working the front desk checked the room for smoke and he verified no smoking had occurred. I felt someone was trying to make a quick $150.00. I would never stay there again.

    I requested to check in a little early (check in is 4) the staff was very helpful and let us check in around 2:00 p.m. The room that was given to us was very dirty and the TV did not work so we were assigned a different room that was much cleaner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    It was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Efficiency - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was convenient. Staff was helpful. Room was very good. Breaky was just fine. Don't forget, some people will always complain. Room rate at $55.00 was the right price, I'd stay again especially at that rate. Don.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    awesome
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Efficiency - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room smelled like cigarettes and my daughter has asthma . went to the front to ask for another room . second room was great

    The pillows were amazinh

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Overall, good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Efficiency - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stopper in sink was broken, carpet clean, but worn around edges. Main dislike was N O elevator!!! Did not request first floor room, didn't know i had to. Very hard to take all luggage up and down stairs!!!! Parking in courtyard very full at nite, so had to leave my car behind building and walk in dark to stairs.Neighborhood a little "iffy".

    Wonderful air conditioner, but ran all the time, so sometimes room was too cold. Quiet. Very plesant staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    3.8
    This place is so dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So dirty

    Dirty!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    They need to invest on some new mattresses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to invest on some new mattresses.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Customer service
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Customer service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great price easy check in and out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was great for a one night stay. Room was clean and ready to take a much needed rest!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Everything was fine.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains.

    It was 1 night stay and every thing was just fine for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to be upstairs, the 100 deposit, late check in, early check out,

    clean & quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Carpets

    Room had great amenities , breakfast was great .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.0
    Know how to clean at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Efficiency - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Know how to clean at all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    breakfast is simple but it's not bad, unless this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Efficiency - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is simple but it's not bad, unless this hotel includes breakfast. it's nice. the worker is nice too. good services!

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: