Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Monterey 2 stars

2120 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940, USA

#53 of 67 hotels in Monterey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t anything spectacular, but most of these hotels don’t really offer much.

    I liked the fact that this was the first hotel during our road trip, which felt like a typical American motel. You park your car outside your room and you just go to sleep after 600mi Drive...we loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a little more cleaner . And they don't have the choice to pay cash for hotel unless you leave a 200 deposits.

    The staff were real nice and the location was nice next to alot of places to eat and shop .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The little combined check-in and breakfast room is a joke. We skipped it and had breakfast in a restaurant across the street.

    Decent room, parking directly in the front. Monterey is not so big, so everything can be easily reached (by car). We had a good, quiet sleep. WiFi woked fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i always worry when getting discounts, but the husband and wife at front desk were very nice. the maids always smiling, polite and when i asked for extra towels she brought right away! the bed was comfortable, i had my own pillow. overall, i was satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason we booked here was because of the location. It was close to our event. The staff however, made it completely difficult to enjoy this stay. Everything and anything was a problem and questioned. They were extremely invasive, we are professional adults but got treated as if we were rambunctious teenagers...we had a friend stop by for less then 10 min. Who is an elementary school teacher in the area, and got in appropriately addressed that he couldn’t park there and had to leave...it was a constant headache dealing with management and all they had to reason with was that they’ve had bad experiences and are super careful. Which is understandable had we fit the description of people who cause trouble...but we don’t nor did and still got treated as though.

    The location is Ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy bed, all spot clean, refurbished room, close to freeway exit and not far from town. Dennys just opposite and others food options in walking!! distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have mentioned breakfast was included when checking in.

    Comfortable bed and clean room. Friendly staff. Used the motel as a stopover when travelling the Big Sur. There are few restaurants nearby, but majority had closed or were closing when we arrived (20:30). There's a Denny just accross the road which is 24hrs, but wouldn't recommend it unless you are into calorie laden food. Breakfast was a little bit of a bonus (didn't realise it was included). Consisted of cereals, porridge, crossiants, muffins, milk, toast, tea and coffee. Its served in the small reception area which fills up very quickly, so you are better off taking it to your room. Decent wifi. It's a value for money place and I'd recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very poor. I would like to pay more and to get at least simple boiled eggs.

    It is a clean hotel with basic amenities - hair drier, air conditioning, coffee maker, usb charger, fridge. All was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps could be a little bit noisy for some people who are quite sensitive to that - right on the road. But what can you expect, it's a motel! Bathrooms are a little old and could do with a refreshment one day or another.

    A nice, easy little motel in Monterey. Staff are incredibly friendly and accomodating. Rooms were impeccably clean and very comfortable. And the nice breakfast kept us going for the next day - would recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillow was lumpy, should be replaced. TV never worked.

    It was a motel. I had low expectations and they were exceeded. Room was clean. Has a mini fridge. $5 lyft rides downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the front office with the receptionist watching everything you take from the breakfast bar. Two tables for the entire Motel. Coffee machine in the room broken. Just

    It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just in front off the room was located ice machine. Location was close to airport and whole larger airplanes was noisy.

    Great apartment with 2 rooms just over the reception with large restroom. Nice place to stay for a few nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed, bad pillow, clean ok, wifi ok, pessimo service. The lady at the front desk is not friendly. I as a tourist did not enjoy the experience. Bad service!

    I did not like anything..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water did not come on for a long time so ended up not taking a shower. There's two Super 8 in Monterey so be sure of which one before you confirm booking. We went to the other one by mistake and apparently we were not alone!

    Internet speed was really good! Location is also good if you are travelling to SF next.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was strange and had a weird set up. We also found dirty towels rags upon arrival. We just assumed that they were forgotten or left behind after clean up. They only had dust on them.

    The woman at the check in desk was extremely nice and remembered us by name. She greeted us every morning and always asked how we were doing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold, would have liked another blanket. Of course I could have turned up the heat but I like a cool bedroom.

    My room was clean and very comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fan didn't work well at all and there was mold on the ceiling because of it

    The beds were very comfortable, the mini fridge worked wonderfully and the woman at the desk was above and beyond nice and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very courteous and friendly during check-in. Room was very comfortable and we were very satisfied with our accommodations. Location and price were ideal. Further, the housekeepers respected the "do not disturb sign" on the door; surprisingly very little noise at this location, which includes housekeepers performing their duties and guests. We were able to obtain a great nights rest. Would definitely recommend! George.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a smell that never went away. The bathroom was old nothing like the pictures and dirty in all the corners looked like it had not been clean in a long time. Very disappointed in this hotel .

    The location was fine pretty easy access to everything. The lady at the front desk was pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask the staff to help with the tv. It did not work. Turned out it was unplugged. The lady who cleans the room should check if everything works next time

    We did not have breakfast at the motel, instead we went to Dennys

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) The internet service was very slow. It was interrupted very often. Definitely no hi-speed. 2) The light above the desk was nice and bright for work on my laptop but it was on some sort of timer or motion detector so every so often it went off on its own. Then I would wave my arms in the air and it would go back on! 3) "Continental breakfast" was very sparse -- apples, yoghurt, two kinds of cold cereal, a packaged breakfast roll, breads to make toast, coffee and tea. 4) I noticed that the propery is across from the stables for the county fairgrounds. Thank god it wasn't country fair season so no odor of horse manure!

    It was functional but very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our two bedroom was nextdoor to the laundry room and they started washing fairly early in the morning. We really wanted to sleep in on our getaway weekend. TV only worked if you unplugged the microwave . . .

    Staff was very honest and courtious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was extremely unfriendly!!!

    Room was clean and parking was conveniently located adjacent to the room. Close proximity to dining and shopping facilities. Bed and room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man working there was very rude and unapologetic for our room being dirty when we arrived. There was hair in the bed,and shower from past guest. When i informed front desk the man was extremely rude and basically argued with me about how its my fault the room was dirty when we stayed and did nothing about the issue and stated he cant do anything till the next day. Hotel is close to airport so you can hear airplanes flying. Also this place had plumbing issues.

    Quiet rooms couldnt hear the people in other rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real complaints. Would maybe have liked allocated, numbered parking bays so that car could be parked nearer to room.

    My adult son and I were offered an upgrade, at no extra cost, from a standard room to a unit with two bedrooms. Staff friendly and helpful (see above). The breakfast was very good - lots of cereals, milk and pastries plus decent coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner/wife was very polite and talkative. The room was amazingly clean. I had to stay in the room the 2nd morning as they cleaned and they do an amazing job. Overall stay was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels so thin and worn had ragged edges and when held to light could see holes developing. Light bulbs over sink had cob webs. Room tiny compared to competitors. Free breakfast poor versus competitors. Raisan bran, frosted flakes, "waffles" to put in toaster toast, oranges, packaged oatmeal, coffee, orange juice and hot water.No cold water available. One table with 6 chairs. Expensive for what was offered. Attitude of owner/manger? was anything but helpful.

    Nothing to like. Owner/manager even parks in the one handicap parking space! - Without a handicap authorization!! Location across from Fairgrounds - convenient if going there - otherwise not. Am surprised that Wyndham would approve of this affiliated facility. Am amazed that the overall rating comes out as high as it does when I gave the lowest rating to all categories except ease of parking and wifi! Seems as if the rating should have come out as a number barely over !!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor wasn't clean behind the door. The room was small. The furniture was old.

    Natural lighting in the bathroom was a huge plus. Parking was also great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property is next to a sex type business. We did not feel safe. The business owners tried to cheat us, they lied, they were rude to us and to your associate who tried to help us. It was filthy dirty. You will spend the night worrying for your safety and about bedbugs if you stay here.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better with some protein items. It was just sweet rolls, frozen waffles and cereal. But since we weren't expecting anything, we were grateful for it!

    Staff was friendly and helpful. I was traveling with my 3 grandchildren. They gave us a large room with a separate bedroom at no additional charge. That was great at bedtime!! Breakfast was included, which was a nice surprise!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows are a bit uncomfortable. Water pressure in the bathroom is too low.

    Room is very clean. Nice and friendly staff. Breakfast included. Fridge in the room and microwave in the office.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly male staff, clean&cozy room, comfy motel in reasonable price. better than expected. not far from Target mart or food malls. there's a nice park near hear.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was kind of dirty and old looking , our toilet wasn't clean had to wipe it down myself. Tissue dispenser was very rusty looking. It was very hard to park by our room due to other guests having different cars, the staff was kind of rude, if I asked a little question the answer I got was kind of aggressive. There was no trash can in our room just the restroom, so it was annoying to keep going outside to throw away trash.

    Bathroom was a nice size, good tv channels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no rooms with a jacuzzi, rooms small, no extra pillows, unless by request.

    Lady at desk was very polite, and despite reservation never being received through some error by booking.com, still managed to book us a room for two nights. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was road construction during our stay right in front of the entrance to motel which we were not aware at time of booking, very busy road. This is an older motel and it was hard to open and close the door to the room, needs some updating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low water pressure, heater would kick itself to cool after 20 mins, no extra parking, very thin blankets, no iron or iron board, didnt bother with free breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells like cleaning products which is slightly off putting. The owner also charged me before I had even checked into the room, whilst booking I was told that I would not be charged prior to arrival, was inconvenient as I was charged an international transaction fee as a result

    The room was nice and spacious, the bathroom was also new and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Monterey appears to be quite a small town - we used this as an overnight stayover on a longer road trip.

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and offered us numerous pieces of advice on areas to visit nearby and restaurants to try. Rooms were exceptionally clean and the motel is easy to get to as it is located just off major roads.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called to check on my reservation I made in January a week before my stay. They said we are all set. When I arrived at 1:00am after traveling all day I had to speak through a small night window box. She said I didn't have a reservation and it would be $67.00. I said I did have a reservation. After arguing and showing her on my phone the itinerary, she still said no. I said fine I will pay cash til the morning and straighten this out with a manager. She said if I paid cash I had to give her $200.00 down payment. I left very upset and walked to Motel 6 and they were very nice and cheaper. That was a very nasty women!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv volume didn't work on some channels. Was told to turn tv on and off, that it happens sometimes. Then was told there was a problem with the service. We couldn't understand how the volume on certain channels had anything to do with the service. Problem was never resolved. And, no bathroom counter space or microwave.

    Bed was comfy, room was small but nice. I liked that it had air conditioner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very comfortable bed, roomy accomodation and very clean. The staff are super helpful and friendly and the breakfast is good. We stayed for 4 nights and would stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolute perfect and simple motel close to the highway. Very nice staff and good clean rooms with big beds. Breakfast was toast, cinnamon rolls and cereal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the friendliest desk staff. Breakfast area is very small so necessary to take breakfast to your room. Better than no breakfast.

    Good bed and pillows. Spacious room and bathroom. Good value for just a room to sleep. Breakfast was ok. Fresh fruit is appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast cheap food,, little variety, and no room in office/checkin/table/counter set up to do all required in the space. Couldn't stand and get food/ coffee with more than one person in the space.

    Location, comfort, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of course be better and the staff were not particularly welcoming but good overall. Gets very busy so book early.

    Location, room size, cleanliness, good tv

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprietor could have done with going on a customer service course! The car park was one way and anyone could walk/drive through which made it feel a little unsafe.

    Breakfast was good. Valuable to have a fridge and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were flat & lumpy sheets thin breakfast area too small don't know if managers spoke English

    Location was close enough to tourist area. Clean Close to fairgrounds is a plus for anyone attending an event at the fairgrounds. Fair was going on when we stayed there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid classic car week (unless you love classic cars) because the prices in Monterey then are extortionate.

    It is a basic motel, but is clean and quiet. It's a 5 min drive from the bay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk didnt show any respect to me when I ask if I can cancel my reservation due to the close of CA-1. She said that I was making up a fake excuse, didn't believe in the close of CA-1, didn't want to check it, and show indifference when I show anger to her attitude. How can such staff with such attitude survive in American market?! The worst person I have ever seen!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The price was a bit high for the room. I really didn't like the way the desk manager handled the billing. He acted as if he no control over how the computer handled the billing, which did not seem believable. He also claimed that the main Super 8 people who handled everything couldn't be contacted on the weekend, which also was not believable. I really dislike dishonesty.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's close to the airport, so there is some noise when planes take off.

    I've never stayed at a Super 8 before. This was a VERY pleasant surprise. The room was modern and clean. The mattress was comfortable. The maids did an excellent job cleaning each day. The couple who manage the motel were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit far from the centre, but it still had some OK places to eat nearby.

    Super friendly staff who went to all lengths to get us a room for an extra night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the nicest street but other then that perfect place to just sleep!

    Prime location, 10 minutes away from cannery row and the aquarium. Easy, affordable and perfect for just a basic hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is your basic Motel. A place to sleep and shower that is conveniently located. It was clean and well-maintained. I would recommend to those in search of this type of accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to enter and exit this location. Glad that I have a subcompact car.

    Ample space in the room and comfortable bed. Nice breakfast selections.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was filthy. You step out of the shower and it made your feet black and filthy. The maids unplugged the fridge and the staff said using the fridge at your own risk. They ruined so much food. The towels were like sandpaper. The breakfast was frozen waffles or toast.

    Close to stores

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was small sized. No premium content for channel selection. Couldn't hook up USB to TV. The toilet will scare you when you flush it. No on-site pool.

    It was clean; not even a smell when we entered the room. Large bathroom. Pillows were soft. AC worked well. Place didn't seem old.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy of a night

    Parking right outside room, comfortable room with good facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly as advertised

    Close to the best parts of Monterey

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Don’t book here.

    Terrible customer service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is questionable

    Breakfast in price, ok pricing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely and clean. Massive bed. Everything you need. Good location and price and nice staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed. Continental breakfast was the usual. Lots of international guests the day we were there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can improve breakfast

    Was very clean and seemed like a new property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place! Typical Super8 hotel - good price, cozy clean room, great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but okay for a couple.

    Clean room, comfortable beds and pillows. Great location and price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the worst Super 8 we have stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size,value, amenities

    Very basic very small. Half used shampoo type of motel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a Motel....small room...small bathroom

    The price and big bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only had on remote control for the 2 tvs.. told the lady behind the desk but did not seem to care..

    loved the location and the room was quiet..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained towels with wholes

    Good location, comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Helpful, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the front desk is really nice, friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area not great at night. Not family friendly.

    Rooms clean and fresh. Good value. Handy for Denny's.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely large rooms and king bed. Friendly welcome. Very good value!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: