Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ellis Island Hotel Super 8 Las Vegas (Free Parking) 3 stars

4250 Koval Lane, Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA

#150 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 8161 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Room fairly soundproof, good not to have to walk through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At night, try and walk with others going down the street from Ballys as it is past a parking area, especially if you are solo. . Although room was clean, there was some mould on tile grout and main doors to reception and side door needed cleaning. Free breakfast was basic, maybe some toast could be added as not everyone eats pastries for breakfast.

    Room fairly soundproof, good not to have to walk through smoky casinos to get to room. Tour buses could easily pick me up, fairly clean, comfortable room, good price. I knew it was about a 10-15 minute walk to the strip. Staff efficient at reception, was a fairly busy place, cleaning staff nice, good to have a parking security person near side entrance door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    It was all good! You guys in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to request the rooms be clean & ask for towels.

    The staff was friendly and polite. I did not like that we had to request the rooms be cleaned. The complimentary drink was a good idea. I would suggest the complimentary drink be put in a plastic bottle & each guest to the room get one! I did pray for safety and God Bless us with it! I also was concern the system was doing a update so I left with out a confirmation saying I checked out. I was assured by Gina once the system update she would email me. I had to call back when no email came but it worked out Gina did not have correct email. I should have verified my email Address with her before leaving. I did get my email now waiting on my $100 Insurance to be release back to my credit card.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Buy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was great. Was told upon check in that the upper floors were quite and they were. Didnt hear any doors slamming shut, no foot steps in the hall or conversations walking by. Very clean and smelled like a no smoking room! (not always the case). Food was very good with large size servings. This is not a "Deluxe" resort but is a very nice - clean-and affordable. Will stay there next time Im in Vegas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be better. It was offer two options, one free, based on bread (muffin and croissant) that was a little greasy, and the other option was paid ($5) and had eggs and bacon. coffee was a little weak.

    The bed was comfortable. Staff were very attentive. We received a bottle (about one litre) to fill it with beer in the casino bar by $5. The first fill was free. The pizza into the casino, located at the left corner by the entrance, was very good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, clean stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited breakfast options Air conditioning was loud in the room

    Excellent location Restaurants had great food Comfortable bed Staff left you alone but were available if you needed them

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again for an affordable stay in Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t great but it was free so can’t complain.

    The parking was easy and there was plenty of it, check in was smooth and the free home brewed beer was such a nice touch. We really enjoyed the hot tub and the room was comfortable. Also great location for walking into Vegas

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    nothing fancy but it was a nice comfortable hotel and not too far to walk to strip (maybe 10min).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were renovations going on in room next to us. First 2 days we were woken at 8am by electrical tools and a drop saw 1 metre from our window. After complaining we were reassured by staff that noisy work would not begin at an early time the following day. The next morning all was quiet :)

    big bed, nice pillows, friendly and helpful reception staff and cleaning staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    A reasonably comfortable and well priced hotel in a good location to access the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options very limited with no cereal or fruit options -only standard cooked breakfast or pastry basket.

    Basic hotel in good location at a reasonable price. Not too noisey and counter staff helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    Free Breakfast was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Oh!!! Free breakfast was not up to the expected standard it was just the same very day for 05 nights that we stayed and staff were not friendly and customer oriented at the restaurant , therefore I will think twice if have to recommend the stay with breakfast to my friend & relatives . I am a diabetic and 03 items [muffin/croissant/danish pastry ] that were served at your HTL as breakfast were sweet and no savory or cereals. We have noticed that most of the guests left most of the breakfast items behind too. We stayed in ATL & BUF [Niagara] before we came to LAS and we never bargain to experience such a horrible breakfast since wherever we stayed prior to LAS served us a decent breakfast. We are frequent travelers from Sri Lanka and I have worked for Delta for 09 years and had experienced[traveled] most parts of USA [SEA/ LAS /LAX/ SFO/ BUF/ ATL/ MIA/ TPA/STL/DTT/WAS/NYC/BOS/SJC/AUS/PDX/Baltimore/Bangor/Savannah/ORL/Sacramento/Everett/PHL]. Unfortunately this was the first time that we experienced such lousy breakfast at a hotel. This is my 03rd visits to LAS and I stayed at Stratosphere & Hard rock previously and had a great time. Suggest that you mention about what you serve as the breakfast at your property therefore the customers will have the opportunity to decide before making a reservation at your hotel . I hope that the management of the hotel will look into this seriously and take necessary measurements to provide better a breakfast to the guests I work for airlines and we promote LAS to the clients in my country but I am not in a position to recommend your hotel to the customers who want to stay in LAS on a holiday. You are free to contact me on my mobile +94 76 343 2689 for any feedback Thank you Dimantha

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Complimentary/paid breakfast was same for all days that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary/paid breakfast was same for all days that we stayed. It is next to impossible for person to eat same everyday when we start our day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Location close to the Strip, very clean, big room, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast only pastry. Need to pay extra for an upgrade.

    Location close to the Strip, very clean, big room, free parking, breakfast, nice personel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Close to Centre of strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was a little hit & miss but no problems to speak of.

    Close to Centre of strip. Property is aged but clean. Staff are friendly & food & drinks are good price. If you're on a budget it's a great place!'

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    I'd stay there again! Great staff, very good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was free, but kind of boring: 3 pastry basket. No variety, same every day. (There is an option to upgrade though to country breakfast -eggs & bacon-) Would be great to have more breakfast options: free or paid.

    Excellent value for money! Staff was great - room was SUUUPER-clean, water bottles, coffee etc provided every day! Very good location, 10min walk to Bellagio. Welcome beer was a very nice gesture!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Short walk to The Strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t too friendly. Weird smell on the aisles. The breakfast was a disapointment: 3 pieces of croissant-style pastries, didn’t keep hunger away for too long :D

    Short walk to The Strip. Comfortable bed. Easy to park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.8
    Never
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprety of the hotel. The « breakfast » was ridiculous. The long waiting for check in. The noise of the staff from 8am. The pool in the middle of the parking. The pictures on the web site are completly different of the reality.

    Only the proximity with The Strip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    good value for money. good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to request for my room to be cleaned (most hotels do the housekeeping everyday), limited choice for breakfast

    Location, clean room, food at the BBQ resto is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    It is by far the cheapest accommodation near the strip that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst it's not far from the strip, it's far enough away to attract the lower end of society. Whilst rooms are clean and functional there is no glitz. The in room air conditioner is very noisy. The free breakfast on offer is very minimal. You get a muffin basket with 3 cold cakes in it.

    It is by far the cheapest accommodation near the strip that you will find. Rooms clean and tidy. Ample parking. Bistro food good and cheap.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary breakfast could be a bit better.

    We love this place, family run, great facilities but best of all friendly and accommodating. Great value for money and only a 10 minute walk to the strip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a quiet comfy sleep not too far from the action with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was shoddy, but staff was nice.

    Simple, quiet, clean and comfy. Great tv with AC and always a parking spot. Nice bed and was perfectly sufficient for a good sleep which is all you need if you’re only going to be in your room at night. Did not go Casino or restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    -Staff was super nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -They have free breakfast , but i heard so many bad reviews about that , that i didnt try it. I went to the starbucks a block away -Carpets in the Hallway needs to be replaced, they look old

    -Staff was super nice and helpful -Rooms were great! Confortable and clean (bathroom too!) -15 minutes walk to the strip. Not toooo bad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good price/value accomodation close to the center of the Strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    AC was probably not cleaned as regular as needed in the room, it had a strange smell. Breakfast service is really poor, you get the same 3 items (2 sweet cakes, 1 salty croissant) every day, we stayed there for 5 days. Safe locker in the room didn't look too safe at all (you could probably tear it out with hands from the wardrobe, it is fixed with 2 screws)

    Price/value ratio is good, rooms are clean. The area is quiet and short walking distance to the center of Strip (Bellagio, Ceasars Palace and Paris). Welcome drink and free water service every day is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location for the price, but don't expect great service too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location for the hotel was great, for a customers on a budget it was efficient and worth the price. The area was safe too, next door is a 7/11 and down several miles was a food square and gas stations. It wasn't a loud or noisy area, so it's alright for the young ones. The cleaning was not that satisfying, we had to ask several times for our room to be cleaned on the same day. On our last night they didn't even bother to clean our room, just leaving 2 towels on the edge of the toilet sink. The price we paid on Booking said that breakfast was included however I don't think they specify that it was only 3 pieces of pastries. We had to pay an extra amount for a hot breakfast which was a let down. Not to mention the staff in buffet area seemingly neglect customers, making them wait around 2-3 minutes to even be greeted when the breakfast area wasn't even crowded.

    It has a great location and reachable for Ride Share Apps to find.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    Spend more and stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all of the staff were friendly, especially at check in, however that being said the guys in the morning when we checked out were lovely. The whole hotel smells funny. Our safe didn't work. The walk is more like half an hour than the 15 minutes advertised. Basic is an understatement, gutted we booked here. Lesson learned spend more and stay on the strip

    The food was well priced and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    Good for backpacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smelly. Rooms smelled like stale beer and throughout hallways. Casino very small and old. Staff (reception)very rude and couldn’t be bothered. Never felt so belittled anywhere other than here. Would never recommend.

    The location was great. Just one block from the strip. BBQ ribs service was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    The Free beer.
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub had a clog and we had to wait a while till the water to go down so the other guests can take a shower. It was very inconvenient..

    The Free beer..but we booked a room with two beds two guests.. but only one free to growler?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would say the hallways could have been more updated or renovated. The rest of the Building is really good.

    I loved the place. It was simple but very clean. The Casino is small but very comfortable. It has everything you need. The staff is friendly. The breakfast is pretty good. is not far from the strip. Can easily walk to the best spots.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were wonderful once you got inside them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and hallways were in average condition and the carpet in the hallways was very dirty and had this horrid smell. (Which we did kinda get used to but it can make you rethink staying there when you walk in the side door up the hallway, it doesnt leave a good impression) Dont let it discourage you too much though, given the price.

    The rooms were wonderful once you got inside them. The king bed was fantastic and we really enjoyed the restaurant attached to the hotel. Really good prices and awesome ribs that you must try.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable, maintenance came and fixed TV...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall appeal in hallway was lacking, could use decoration, paint, and new carpet.

    The bed was comfortable, maintenance came and fixed TV quickly, front desk staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    A good option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corridors a bit dirty and old. Breakfast really bad. Just 3 pieces of cakes, no healthy food at all. Parking places a bit short sometimes, many cars at the same time.

    Fair price, Room very clean and cozy. Nice first bottle of beer for free. Good availability of restaurant and casino. Nice familiar brewery. 15-20 minutes walking to the strip. Sometimes a bit too far on foot. Nice staff in front desk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was overpriced for quality they offer.

    Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Pool area was clean and sofas where nice. Walking distance from Strip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Affordable Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further away from the strip then i thought but it was a good value! No good vegetarian options at the restaurant. Shower didn't drain well

    The resort fees were the lowest in the area. The rooms were great for the value. Very comfortable! The beer was delicious and check in was easy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    The property was very comfortable, the staff always there to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be improved. The free breakfast is a dry muffin, danish, croissant. So dry... can upgrade for US$3 to a scrabble egg, 2slices bacon that was very chewy.... I would suggest to go to the internal cafe, heaps better.

    The property was very comfortable, the staff always there to help you out. Perfect for our holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Cheap Deal with good location with 100 security deposit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner washroom tub water stopper did hurt my feet security deposit of 100€ is not refunded even after 3-4 days of hotel check out

    Location Comfy Bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.5
    Limited Options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a smell, the lighting was very dim, exterior door key did not work on day 2 (after getting it reprogrammed), coffeemaker in room was dirty, and the tub drain was clogged.

    The bed was comfortable, and design of the room,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with a Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    be noted that breakfast included in fee consists of bakery products. To get to breakfast you need to go through smoky casino, which was not pleasent for kids and none-smokers. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Close to Strip and very friendly staff. Recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in good district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is nice and really close to the main (strip) street. The room was spacious with comfortable bed and AC. The hotel actually exceeded our expectations, cos of the quality and price ratio.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    Good location for price but not for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we had some very noisy neighbours where arguing and shouting at nights. Coffee machine was not working all week. Not a good location to come home at night with children.

    Very good location for the price. air con was very good and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay here and will definately be back next year .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hallway carpeting looked worn as we walked to out room . The pool towels were not replaced very often and I had to go to reception on two occasions to collect them . The gardener , using the leaf blower started at 8 am in the morning and was very noisy.

    The bed was very comfortable . The T V was big . Cleaning was done on a daily basis and we had fresh bottles of water every day . Easy access to our room without having to go through the casino . Complementary continental breakfast was available daily . Free drinks on arrival . Fridge and safety deposit box in the room without paying extra for them . The pool was very relaxed . The staff were very friendly and polite . The meals in the café were very good .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    The beds were very soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were TOO soft!! Made it uncomfortable a little. Other than that everything was very good.

    The beds were very soft. Falling asleep was no problem at all for us after a day of traveling. The breakfast was good, but we only wish there was a variety instead of the same thing daily.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    good budget hotel for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    continental breakfast could have been better coffee at lobby sucks a/c was kind of slow for hot vegas weather

    awesome - must have dirt cheap beer($2.50 - 16 oz) bed were super cosy ok ok breakfast option (only bread basket with coffee) decent casino clean rooms proximity to strip and all major resorts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Very reasonable stay in LV
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking to strip and esp. back was little bit far. But this was my problem.

    Very good hotel with very reasonable price. Breakfast was very good and dinner in restaurant excellent. Steaks big and delicious, beer tasty ans with reasonable price. All stay was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    The location and the beds was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they didn't tell me that they were still under construction and the pool wasn't open to use for first 2 days of my 4 days stay and they didn't Have a microwave

    The location and the beds was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable beds and close to main strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was too load. Kept me up eventhough beds were very comfortable.

    Comfortable beds and close to main strip. Hotel had everything you needed. Great food and prices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    The hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from my room was limited.

    Value for money. Affordable extended check out. Breakfast. Free beer pint from Hotel's brewery. Free access to pool. Free parking. One Blackjack Ace for the local casino. Location - strip is a block away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is not that good. outside of the strip. little bit dangerous at late night. few people, homeless, drunken.

    clean. the bed was cozy and big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    It was a clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am still waiting for the return of my accomodation payment, although it has been more than 1 week after my accomodation. Two transactions were made from two different credit cards. I would like to know when it would be performed.

    It was a clean and comfortable hotel. The staff were helpfull for everything about our accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    The price and the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I wanted to pay everything by cash, they charged my credit card for an amount of 40$ without explaining the cost to me. Also there was a power shortage and I didn't get any kind of reimbursement, even though I needed to shower with cold water. Breakfast that's included in the price will just get you a couple of bagels.

    The price and the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process took a very long time and the staff seemed a bit disinterested and unfriendly. The location is great though and it’s a good value stay so close to the strip.

    The food in the restaurant is great value and room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable, the staff were super-helpful...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was the low point, we didn't expect much, but even the paid upgrade ($5) was the exact same plate of eggs and bacon every day.

    The room was very comfortable, the staff were super-helpful and friendly, the beer was good, and the hotel has an excellent location. I also loved the coffee machine in the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    The accomidation and facilities were good for the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free breakfast was a little disapointing and I thought a bit misleading.

    The reasonable location to the strip and the free parking helped as it was very hot during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.3
    1 night here is 1 night too many - WORST place and customer service ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed 1 night in Ellis Island Super 8 last night and it was 1 night too many. The customer service in the lobby was the WORST EVER! Never have I met so rude people with no intention of helping their guests. Especially their employee Yasmin. First: it wasn’t possible to store the luggage even though it says online when you book your stay. It is limited, so there where sooo many people in the lobby waiting for hours. Second: it says that there is free breakfast included, but there is NOT. There is a tiny DRY croissant and an even more dry muffin. And don’t think you can talk to the lobby about this - they will just be even more rude to you. Third: the hotel is very messy and smells very bad in the hallways. And last but not least: we arrived at 13 o’clock (check in was at 15), but the rooms weren’t ready, so we went into the city (with our luggage of course, since they didn’t have storage for it, even though it says online!!!) and came back in the evening around 21 o’clock AND THE ROOM STILL WASN’T EVEN READY!! After waiting time we luckily got another room. ONLY stay here if you just want a bed and bad customer service. If I could give 0 stars, I would.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Really good hotel with perfect location in very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not like that flat (king size double bed). I mean it had like some kind of inclination towarda the ine side.

    Perfect location, really good price for LV, perfectly wokring A/C

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Good experience in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room. You have to pay a 100 deposit in advance.

    Free beer, close to main hotels in Strip. Nice swimming pool, correct breakfast included. They give you an ace to play blackjack.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Great for a short, inexpensive stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only off-putting item was the very strong odor of cleaning products upon exiting the elevator. The room next door was under some sort of construction; maybe that was the source of the odor. I was a bit dismayed by the "resort fee" (this is a Super 8, after all - not a resort), but in a town of grossly extravagant resort fees, it was at least reasonable.

    Bedding was surprisingly comfortable, and the location was ideal! Best of all, though, was the pizza joint in the adjoining casino building; it was the best I've had in ages! Also, they brew their own root beer, which was also amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Not a real lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for what was provided. $100 charge for extras which took more than a week to clear off my credit card which has not taken as long at other locations

    Not a real lot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, strong Wifi connection and helpful staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room rate was included with breakfast but the breakfast selection was not good enough. it was only pastries.

    Good location, strong Wifi connection and helpful staffs! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Have frequented the Ellis Island Casino for years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have frequented the Ellis Island Casino for years. So glad they took over the hotel - still under some renovation but the new rooms are awesome! Especially love the fact that the hotel provides each room with a growler for the craft brewery next door at the casino with the first full on the house! Rooms clean, comfortable and staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good location for foreigners who are traveling on a budget and visit Las Vegas..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool cleanliness can improve, some days towels were not available and a bad smell on the hallways.

    Very good loction and value for money! We were close to everything (Strip, busses stations, uber...), it was very easy to get around. Clean room and helpful staff, especially at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed two nights, and housekeeping never cleaned my room. While it didn't really need to be cleaned, it would have been nice to get the coffee replaced and get my two bottles of water that I was paying a resort fee to get. Also the coffee in the lobby did not work either, another thing paid for by the resort fee.

    The rooms were nice, the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was decent and the restaurants in the casino were very good and reasonably priced. And the free beer at checkin was definitely a plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Ellis Island the motel and casino that could
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and very helpful staff..fridge in room with two bottles of water,coffee and toiletries.Casino next door with slots and table game. Two cozy restaurants with good choices and specials with your players plus a. Bar,pizza and taco stands.Theres a pool also.You can walk to the strip in five minutes.Ellis Island reminds me of the old Vegas with great room rates and good food deals plus free parking which has disappeared on the strip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.2
    I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor and food didn't taste good. The room was humid and smelled bad. The towels weren't clean. The wifi connection was VERY bad.

    The location was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    The rooms are very beautiful and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very small and a little bit dirty. So you should go to another pool on the days.

    The rooms are very beautiful and comfortable. We had two queen size beds. The restaurants were good, they had very good meals there for every time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Good place just of the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit dirty at the time we where there.

    It’s so nice that the place is situated just a few blocks from the strip. The free locally brewed beer at checking was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were friendly, room was clean, quiet, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still being refurbished exterior and hallways are dirty.

    The staff were friendly, room was clean, quiet, and looked very nice, comfortable bed. Loved the brewery next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    great inexpensive base for a stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs more attention to cleaning detail. As with any hotel getting the best location room will make a difference. Away from entrance doors/ ice machines/lifts. Not the best wifi signal or pool area.

    Walking distance to strip. Quality inexpensive food. Own micro brewed beer at great prices. Good rooms. Friendly attentive staff. A professional family run business.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great price for some one looking to come to Vegas and get around the Strip. Karaoke is legendary!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really no complaints. We are local and needed a cheap place overnight while our AC was being repaired-got booked and got in without much problem. Did think the breakfast was free but received a voucher for $3 off. No big deal.

    Bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. great shower. Just overall good bang for the buck!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a scam. Don't go there. The breakfast is NOT for free as my reservation was saying. They charged me 100$ as guarantee and they never returned. They charged me the cost of the room with the cost of the guarantee and then they charged me the cost of the room again. I called them times and send them 4 emails to refund me and I am still waiting their document to saw that to my bank. 17 days after my check out. They don't care about nothing only to take your money and go. And if your out of USA they now it's difficult to chace them. But I will do it. Just don't go there. I forgot a watch in there and I send them two emails through booking if they found something and they never responde. It's very old building and not to the strip is two station away from the Strip.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Spacious and clean rooms with nice decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with a Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rates may look attractive, but at check-in, on top of the agreed rate and official taxes, they charge an unexpected resort fee of 20 USD + 2.67 USD tax per room. Free breakfast consists in muffins only, for eggs or toasts you have to pay a supplement. Staff at front desk could be more friendly.

    Spacious and clean rooms with nice decoration. Walking distance from LV Strip (Bellagio/Eiffel Tower/Cesar's Palace). The warm atmosphere at the nearby Ellis Island brewery/karaoke/casino, with good music and tasty beer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.0
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not cleaned one day. I turned on the TV and the air, fridge, and tv all shut off. Had to wait one hour for maintenance to find and flip a breaker. Only once were beach towels available on the beach. The cord for the air conditioner was duct taped to the receptacle. It kept coming out. Room with double beds way to small for 4 people. Hardly a place to plug in cell phone or ipad. Not enough room.

    The beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, close to the strip, free breakfast & a growler full of their brewery's beer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusing building design. Lack of lounging chair or chase in the room.

    Free growler and its 1st fill of their really good beer. (Yes, their beer is good.) Nicely remodeled room, comfortable bed, adjustable air conditioning, quietness, walking distance to the strip, and great value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable stay in Vegas
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long line at the reception, especially at my time of check-out. At a couple of occasions, I had to get the complimentary water at the reception. Also, the room phone did not work for outgoing local calls. Housekeeping waa inconsistent in leaving one or two towels. While room rate was low, it was high compared to the hotel standard.

    Low rate for the area. Short distance from central locations on the strip. I appreciated the complimentary bottles of water. The air conditioning was much appreciated in the Las Vegas climate. When the room phone didn't work for outgoing local lines, the receptionist was kind and let me use the reception phone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.2
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff was slow and unfriendly. Toilet was plugged when we arrive. AC was old and loud. Overall very disappointing for the cost.

    Location is good. Maintenance worker very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    Over priced for a hotel that is not had any update in a very long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What ever the price quoted‘ double it because that is what you truly pay. the carpets are disgusting! As is the furniture in the lobby!!! Do not sit down! The bed was ‘ok’ the aircon is so bad! So Noisy and very obviously has not been cleaned in a very long time!!!! If you want to sleep, stay somewhere else!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with a Queen Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realy great Hotel, clean room, small but nice pool and comfort. The staff is extremely warm and professional and will do their best to make your staying to be amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.5
    According to Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    According to Booking.com, the Price should have been 102 $. In the end it was 183.63 $, because they charged an additional resort fee. This fee was not listed in the Booking.com offer. During my trip I used Booking.com to book 10 hotels without any issues. This was the only one where the price was not correct. Therefore I can only give the worst possible rating. Do not thrust this Hotel. Especially not their low prices!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ellis Island Hotel Super 8 Las Vegas (Free Parking) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: