Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham FT. Pierce 2 stars

612 South 4th Street (S.US.1), Fort Pierce, FL 34950, USA

#16 of 21 hotels in Fort Pierce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personality of the staff. But my youngest son got sick and messed up the sheets, and i was called later that day and was told i am not allowed to stay there again.

    Was a nice place to stay at first.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything the staff looked at you like you were doing something wrong the whole time. they never washed the comfoter my 2 year old spilled a little of my gfs make-up and they wanted to charge me for it they said they tried with some cleaning supply. I got it out with a bar of soap and water but that just shows they didn't change the bedding.

    the pillow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows with small booking took way too longer and it had roaches

    The ice machine was conveniently located and the location is where I needed to be

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    They did accommodate my request for an early check in at 12:30 vs 3:00 but when I asked for a late check out of 12:00 vs their 11:00 time, I was only granted until 11:30. I did leave the facility by 11:00. The check in took much longer than usual but according to the desk person, they had a new operating system that had gone done the day before and there were problems still. I did not eat breakfast there so I can't comment on the quality however, the smell from home cooking permeated the lobby area. Overall, for the price & location, it served my expectations and would probably return given the need to be back in Ft Pierce, FL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi did not work. Also the shower was broken. Pool should be open from 07.00am-07.00pm, but fence was locked, so the kids can't use it.

    Room was as expected. Airco worked well :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t cleaned daily. Nor, towels however, something went missing. Which, means left that night and after that key card went missing. So, they couldn’t be bothered to clean yet, they inspected the room ???

    Liked the room and the decoration. The breakfast wasn’t bad just continental.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. No waffles or fresh pastries. No newspaper or local free press. As I am sitting here, a roach ran up the wall. Very disappointed.

    Roomy and comfortable. Good shower by motel standards. Electric outlets available. Wider parking spaces than others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    FIRST OF ALL, They hand copy your card and put it in a file which I thought was against the law now! Secondly, roaches were in the bathroom and sink area. Next, The housekeeper walked in OUR ROOM AT 11:10 Demanding we leave. I almost LOST IT. SHE BETTER BE GLADDD WE WERE FULLY DRESSED!! At check out, I had to threaten to call police for her to cross out my credit card numbers off the filed card. Whose to say they don't sell those numbers in their country years later. I've had that happen when I used a card it was used in Paris and run up!

    I liked the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was clean and well kept, but here was alot of trash and small items in the grassy areas that just ruin the otherwise clean look of the property. That alone changed my opinion of the place.

    Bed was very comfortable, room was nicer than expected!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful, towels were rough and thin. I had to ask for towels everyday. Breakfast was a joke. I just stay in a super 8 March 10 in Daytona, fresh fruit, hot waffles, yogurt, orange juice, hot coffee, hot tea. This had nothing to compare. Lady was rude. Bath to needs to be replaced, fiberglass was chipped in several places.

    A place to sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed & needed repairs & temps were over 80 , we were disappointed about that

    We liked the cleanliness of the room & comfort of the bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged twice for my stay, had to call my bank to get one removed. Lady at counter was not no help and just wanted to argue instead of trying to fix the problem.

    room was spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The managing owners are rude, and you must pay a additional $25.00 at check in as a Security depot. And I showed up the day after to pick up my security deposit and she balked at giving me the money because I did not have the key that was left in the room By the employee that was staying At the facility. she was extremely rude as I was walking out the door trading I would not receive my security deposit back again if there was no key returned the next time, I told her there would be no next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real complaints; if want to quibble, would mention plaster stain on wall where art had been removed; not difficult to paint out....

    ok motel; no real complaints, staff/owners were friendly, decent plan B accommodation during busy tourist week when Everglades/Miami hotels were largely booked out. Good jump off point for coastal drive south

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked in at 3.10PM our room had not been cleaned but did get moved to a clean room after I went and talked the Clearance on the front desk

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone didn't work. No wifi. Water wouldn't drain in tub. Couldn't take "free" breakfast back to my smelly room.

    Can't think of one thing I did like.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk clerk wouldn't give us extra towels. He wasn't very easy to talk to . The beds were very uncomfortable. Room felt dirty. Needs to be upgraded!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was broken The towels we're old and looked dirty. There weren't enough toiletries

    The paintings (decor)inside the room was nice...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked via booking.com, but it took ages to check-in although it was only me. Finaly got a blank page (form) to sign with no data. Person at checkin really did not know what he was doing. Chose a non-smoking room, was given a smoking room. Chenged it after complain. Not much of joy after long trip.

    Room is ok, clean and spacious enough, quite neighbourhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast bar was just some honey buns and coffee. But hey! $78 a night.

    The room was very clean and comfortable in every way. Mr. Patel and his wife were courteous and pleasant. Really nice budget motel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of things could have been better. Breakfast was to be included but was not served. The service desk lady was rude, unfriendly, and invasive, calling 15 minutes prior to check out and saying, "please get out, we need to prepare for the hurricane." This could have been communicated better and convinced us never to return. The AC also didn't start working until 5 hours later of arrival, making the time hot and uncomfortable.

    The room was clean and had a modern TV with an HDMI port, which was lacking in other hotels, so that we could hook up games or a dvd player. However, the TV was inconveniently located too far away from an outlet and so the console couldn't be plugged in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked me in. She was very rude, almost to the point where I didn't want to stay. The way she addressed me and made comments implied that she didn't trust me or want my business. The room was clean but had a foul smell which I couldn't determine where it was coming from. The beds where uncomfortable and my neck is still hurting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that I couldn't get a late checkout. I worked until 4 am, and then had to be out by 11 am.

    Everyone was friendly and accommodating. The food was hot and fresh. I like being able to get a wake up call.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a problem with the toilet but it was fixed,

    the owners were very nice and accommodating.it was a nice hotel that we would stay at again.easy to get to 95 and 75 to.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Specifically reserved king size bed, with early check in, but none were available. Not pet friendly.

    Cleanliness. Full assortment of appliances: microwave, refrigerator, iron, etc. Beds very comfortable. AC unit quiet, great HD TV with ample cable assortment. WiFi easy to connect to. Manager very cordial. A real "find."

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location and services. cleanliness and size of room. Amenities and value. Best value I could find close to where I needed to be. Will stay again if I'm in the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling with a high school Varsity team,we had 5 rooms reserved, we paid an extra $100 fee bc when I reserved the double rooms I put 2/room instead of 4/room which is OK, I guess, the motel refused the free breakfast when they saw the kids.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast area had overwhelming smell of ethnic cooked food. Unfortunately, area surrounding location is not one that leaves the guest feel comfortable to be in.

    Staff very accommodating and understanding. Reasonable and clean accommodations for cost.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    After positive experiences on our trip it was disappointing to end it here before flying home. The area was dicey and we didn't feel comfortable venturing out from our hotel room. The room itself was basic--nothing special. The tiles in the bathroom need a good cleaning and the fixtures are outdated. People's car alarms went off at random times which didn't allow for a great night's sleep--not the hotel's fault, but maybe due to the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooney was very 90s clean though, it had a long shelf at face height and no iron but had the board ,coffee pot was ok but the packet of sugar /creamer was caked so I dumped the coffee and went to Cumberland farms, at checkout I asked for a receipt and she had me fill out a index card with my information and email so they could send it to me ,and they did a day later,I'd stay there as a last resort

    There TV was satellite and no rain so reception was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put us in a room with one bed. They said that all they had. Multiple rooms vacant throughout the night. No water to toilet dead roaches in shower. Room smelt like someone that didnt shower lived in there.

    Booked a room for friday night. Got there they said it was for sat night. Looked at confirmation it said friday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blow dryer in my room did not work.

    There was a Continental breakfast served 6:30---9:30. I had a mini fridge and a small microwave in my room,which saved me even more money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception grumpy, bathroom tired, pool closed with no explanation. Tiny breakfast area.

    OK location, good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La Atencion , la habitacion estan hotribles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The comfort everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't leave the air conditioner on at night too noisy.

    Convenient to the beaches and great price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Person at the front counter , I think she should find a different way to making a living , because she is very bad at what she does

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was in and out quickly. Room was nice and very clean. Staff was great. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertisement and front desk service

    Nothing false advertisement

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean towels were only issued around 4:30 every day. Breakfast could be improved.

    Location was good for what we were doing in Ft Pierce.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of difficult to get there

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic motel reflected in the price. Room smelt musty but was clean

    The price. Town is a ten minute walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, cleanliness, size of room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is tired, strange smell

    Free parking, easy to find, comfortable beds, late checkin

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was accessable, clean and comfortable. Pool was available even if we didnt use it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a king non smoking room and got a smoking double room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lighting in the laundry area, luckily I had a torch

    It was clean and with all the facilities I needed, which was all that I wanted on my travels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to hard

    Shopping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cheap. Clean and available when we needed it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fixture hanging down in bathroom, the ceiling in sink area had a hole and was falling apart, could of been cleaner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was locked most to the time we were there. Owners not so friendly

    Cheap and fast to get a room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK for the price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was non descripti.

    The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi shaky at times

    Nice room, reasonable price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bedding were nice and clean. My mother would approve. Pretty modern decorating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one towel penlty of rags accursed of stealing the towels which they had one me and my kids had to dry off with!

    It was clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine except breakfast.

    Clean. Quiet. Cheap

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very close to the road

    - good breakfast - good wifi - friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gps address from your website is incorrect and drives you in circlrs

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The faucet leaked.

    The beds were great. Wish I had them in my house.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra soft and the shower were powerful and hot

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Quietness Good TV quality Good location in Fort Pierce

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the neighborhood. Is a poor and depressed area.

    The room is very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    asked for a non-smoking ground floor room and had to stay in a smoking room instead.

    could have a few more items for breakfast. toast and fruit are not quite enough

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was not too bad but we're just used to ours at home I guess.

    The place is very clean & quiet. The staff is very pleasant & eager to please. They even have a 3' high fridge & microwave in the room. Hair blower & ironer. We were pleasantly surprised. Just a few miles from beaches too. I wish all small motels were as good as this one!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My prepaid reservation was not in their system. Luckily, there was a last second cancellation and they gave us a room. I will need to follow-up on this when we get home. The front desk clerk tried to call Booking.com but couldn't get through (was kept on hold.) It could have been a disastrous situation.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel would have rated much better if it weren't for a single exchange I had with the hotel manager upon check-in: She said, "Because you booked through booking.com we have already given the discount rate." That meant, she said, that I could not have breakfast the next morning. And since coffee was supplied in the room, I could have my coffee there. The fact is this hotel has a next-to-nothing breakfast that I probably would have eaten very little of in the first place. But no breakfast because I booked through booking.com? I looked and they do advertise a "free continental breakfast" on their booking.com page -- but this woman was clearly the overall manager of the entire motel. I asked how much extra breakfast would be and she essentially said it was not for sale to me at any price. So I had my iPhone on video mode ready to record the exchange when I showed up the next morning and got coffee from the lobby. The only thing on their breakfast that looked appetizing in the least was sugar frosted flakes. So I passed. The manger did not call me out for daring to enter the lobby for the breakfast, though I wonder what would have happened if I'd have wanted a sticky sugar donut or a sugar frosted flakes. The room was clean and price was low. Does booking.com know people who book through this site are denied breakfast at this hotel?

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like

    Clean, comfortable and a good price. Well cared for hotel. Hotel manager recommended a Mexican restaurant and enjoyed that as well.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed towels, soda machine but no snack machinesNice place for short

    Near downtown, very good bang for the buck, easy check in and out, wifi available

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Television, old and not working properly. two of the pillows were old and stained,needed to be replaced.

    Location, close to everything we wanted or needed.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - lights did not work when I came into the room - Sheets were old, and with cigarette holes all over them - Pillows were extremely old - Room smelled way too bad - Air conditioner sounds horrible and kept me up all night - The TV barely works - Shower was not properly cleaned - There were no towels in my room - There were no tissues in my room - The decor is tacky and outdated - The bed is uncomfortable

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: