Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Moab 2 stars

889 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532, USA

#57 of 83 hotels in Moab

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2102 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.1
    Great for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Several parking spots were taken up by ORV trailers. Forcing a farther than normal walk, hotel did not enforce its policy of trailer parking in the back or to outer area of parking lot.

    Ease of access.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    Moab is cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had only a continental breakfast But listed as having breakfast which to us means a hot breakfast Had we known we would have stayed somewhere else

    It was very clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    Got a crib for baby but the confirmation that there will be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the room In front of the vendor machines A little noisy for a family with a baby No extra blanket for the sofa bed

    Got a crib for baby but the confirmation that there will be one available one day after my stay Kitchen in the suite Free breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.0
    for what you get I thought it was far too expensive, that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot really apart from the pricce

    for what you get I thought it was far too expensive, that seems to be the case though in MOAB ! Also the breakfast area was too small and hence crowded, food was OK though, can't go wrong with coffee and cerials !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    Other then the Breakfast, the stay was fine. Loved the area around Moab and the Arches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You need to do a better job with your Breakfast. Add some meat, and setting space for your customers. Had to go to a Restaurant for Breakfast twice because of no seating.

    Quiet and private, and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t see an elevator. Not sure if the property had one.

    Gorgeous views. Great location. Compared to other hotels we looked at in the area, this hotel was the lowest price but still clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    5.4
    Moab Super 8
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms clean but halls run down, carpet ragged. Back door did not lock. Informed front desk- said part back ordered. Did not feel safe from anyone walking in at any time. Told I could check out if I felt that way

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.0
    I would never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not interested in helping. The breakfast was very poor quality. The ground floor room was noisy, I could hear people walking above me.

    The location was convenient. There was a choice of level 1 or 2 rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay there again nor recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Uncomfortable bed. Mold around tub. Needs renovation in the bathroom. Advertising “new room” but we sure didn’t get one! I wiped something from the floor with a damp tissue & it was black! Housekeeping came & quickly mopped the floor with a spray. The tub needs to be cleaned. It is gross!

    Convenient to downtown. Coffee in room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    3.3
    Very poor value for money. A rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was filthy and in spite of making a complaint was not cleaned. The corridor carpet was similarly very grubby and not hoovered. The breakfast area is far too small to accommodate the numbers staying in the hotel. The breakfast itself was very poor value...all sweet fattening foods and no cooked option

    The pool was ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Even with 1st floor, the breakfast would keep us away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No eggs, there was all kinds of bread for toast and pastries, as diabetics, that was disappointing. No sausage or bacon. One of us likes Yogurt so that was good. Oatmeal was OK, but only apples which we couldn't chew. Bananas and oranges would have been appreciated. Coffee cups too small, We got up for refills more than we cared to. Not your fault but no elevator was an issue for us.

    Everyone was friendly,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    The room was nice, comfortable and newly remodeled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast was under whelming and honestly disappointing. The Farmer Brothers Coffee sucks and so do Egg-o Waffles....

    The room was nice, comfortable and newly remodeled.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.0
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there two nights. They didn't do room service. When we came back from a day long hike, our wet towels were still there, the beds not made and the trash can full. Breakfast wasn't good. So bagels, no toasties, no egg and no salt (!) at all.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    3.8
    It was close to Arches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t seem to care. No bath tub plug. Did not care to try to rectify problem. The room layout was crowded. If you opened the closet, you could not get to the sink. The free breakfast was marginal. Seating area was crowded. No plug for tub. Handles to closet installed backwards. No floor in closet. No shelf in closet cabinet.

    It was close to Arches

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    A night in Moab
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I was amazed at the carb fest for the breakfast. Plus the bath exhaust fan did not work.

    The decor was great and modern. The location was also great, away from the towncenter noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.4
    would try to get a better place next time I go to make the wife happy you know what I mean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not very good room was old and saw dirt and dust behind bathroom door and the bottom of the furniture was all chipped up like it was very old. and no Bikes in the room and they charged me weeks in advance for the room no elevator

    close to park that's all really

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.1
    Too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is laughable, not worth leaving a room for it. Too much stuff in a room making it far too small. Office chair and a table take too much space. No lift in a building.

    It was ok. Nothing fancy. Good thing was Denny’s next door

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.4
    We did not like the sink being right by the door. Rooms were small. It would be good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For $160 a night we should of had. eggs and bacon instead of yogurt toast and cereal. Real disappointed. Super 8 would be nice for one night we stayed there 3 nights rooms were small. The sink was right by the door. It was hard trying to get around when you getting ready to go

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.3
    If you consider yourself having relatively higher standard for cleanliness, maybe somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness 1. The desk is not even cleaned. Had some sticky stain on it, maybe the food residue from the previous guest. 2. The bed sheets were not replaced. (a) no folding lines on the sheet and clearly some one has slept on it. (b) dust/ particles/ clothes fabrics found on the sheet. And given that cleanliness there's not much comfort to expect unless you bring your own sheets.

    The location, can give you several minutes advantage when entering arches NP, or extra few minutes in bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Good Location, Not a Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    You pay a lot of money for a room you would expect more value. The breakfast space was packed with no where to sit and the even getting to the food took 10 minutes to obtain anything. Then when you see what you get for your money it was depression. Basically a cold breakfast with limited items. Value was poor.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    The pool was really set up nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast bar was so busy that all of the food was gone by 9:30

    The pool was really set up nice; It felt very secluded even though you were close to the highway; The rooms were very tastefully done and the bed and pillows were super comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had problem with door lock, staff had to change our room. Then everything was OK. Long hairs on the floor, staff should use vacuum cleaner.

    Staff was very friendly. Location war great - near Arches NP

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    In the past we have enjoyed our stay here but were very disappointed this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the past this Super 8 has always been a very nice place to stay. That being said, we were very disappointed this visit because the room was not up to par as far as cleanliness, carpeting in hallways were dirty, breakfast area does not have enough room or tables as we had to stand to eat. Eggs, sausage, and real waffles like other hotels have instead of eggos would be nice too.

    It's in s convenient area to everything, has a well lit parking area,we usually stay here when we visit Moab it's always been our first choice of places. To stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice "average" place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything I didn't like - but there was nothing that stood out as great either. Overall it was probably on the good side of average - but that's what I was looking for this trip. So nothing to complain about.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was just pretty average - cold cereal, toast or toasted waffles, yogurt, etc. Nothing special, but good enough to give me some fuel for the rest of the day and get me on the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive for what it offers Breakfast is included but it is very limited and poor, all days is the same, there is no space to sit and there is no service during breakfast (there are two people around but they are yawning all time and sleeping on their own feet, and if you ask them anything they do not even care about you)

    Easy to park Good location to commute to Moab and the parks around Big bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Adequate but staff not great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floors. Poor housekeeping. Breakfast minimal. Some of the staff ok, others sour faced and unfriendly.

    Cheapest i could find. The fact they opened pool area for additional seating at breakfast time. Laundry facility available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    Not a satisfactory place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted a deposit from overseas guests. No lifts. Staff not friendly. Very basic breakfast. Reception area needs an uplift. Very pricey compared to better properties of similar category stayed in on this visit.

    Nothing special worth mentioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Expensive stay with passable amenities in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was inadequate and poorly presented. Perhaps the hotel is understaffed for such a busy season.

    Locatio -- Moab, that is -- is hard to beat. The room was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    King suite was roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was far from commensurate with other chains I have visited. Frozen Eggos and frozen danish. Weak.

    King suite was roomy. Good location for Moab adventure activities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.2
    The rooms are spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel is very unfriendly, both behind the desk as well as in the breakfast room. The breakfast room was really dirty and the pool was not open.

    The rooms are spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfectly acceptable

    The accommodation was nothing out of the ordinary, but it was clean, comfortable and quiet - ideal for our requirements, a reasonable breakfast, free Wi-Fi, a comfy bed and a good base to visit the Arches.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay. Gets a bit overpriced for the busier weekends for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot fills up fast. Can be quite hit or miss. The breakfast is very simple.

    The room was definitely overkill for my needs as a single traveler looking for a room for 1. It was huge, exceedingly clean, and had everything I could've needed (i.e. the fridge was much larger than expected).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    You dont go to Moab to stay in a hotel; this one is perfect fit for purpose and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Like all motels in USA, breakfast could be better

    - Like anything in Moab, perfect location to get - Good facilities: pool, parking, etc... - Liked the fact you had a microwave in the room - Good wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is a in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a in a great location. We like the Super 8 hotels for the comfort and cleanliness. The beds are very comfortable with plenty of pillows and the rooms are always a good size for relaxing after a busy day of hiking and sight seeing. The hotel is close to town and close to the Arches National Park and Canyonlands.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    Moab's expensive 2 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very high price for the type of room. Moab charges high for peak season, more than other parts of the world. Breakfast is pathetic, better they give vouchers to restaurants nearby.

    Clean and ample parking. Good AC.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice pool, room clean close to parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on check in playing on cellphones. A young lady with two small children came to check in had large cooler asked where elevator was the two young men at desk did not look up from cell phones just said we don't have one.

    Nice pool, room clean close to parks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    The room was very clean, really like the flooring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do need more lighting over the serving area at breakfast though ,as it was a bit dark with all the lighting over the tables behind you.

    The room was very clean, really like the flooring. It was really close to the National Park. Comfortable beds. The breakfast was good. A good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onion smell in the room Floor was not clean Bad and stressful breakfast, not enough seating opportunities Poor range of food Very uncomfortable rollaway bed Uncomfortable beds Price-performance ratio very poor

    Pool Place to eat outside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Not very clean but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is dirty and so was our room. The lobby, stairs and hallways looked like they had not been vacuumed in weeks. The kitchen area was a bit cleaner and it did look like they wiped the tables down but not as clean as I would expect an eating area to be. Our room was not well cleaned and I do not think our sheets had been changed from the previous guest. However, when I asked them to change them they did so right away. The tub still had hair in it from previous guests and there were a couple of worms in the overflow drain in the sink. The floor felt like it had not been swept good either. They need to do a much better job of cleaning at this facility and it would be a nice place to stay.

    The beds were pretty comfortable for a budget hotel and when I told the staff that I would like the sheets changed because they were not clean when we got there they took care of it right away. The location was convenient and there was plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    OK budget place to live
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old. We found human hair in the bed before sleeping. Breakfast was just little stuff to eat. The bathroom is small and the sink of bathtub is not really work. The fridge was big but there is an odder.

    The hotel provides a menu of almost all of the restaurant in town. The front desk staff was nice. There is a coin laundry onsite. There is also a 24/7 Mexican Restaurant in 6 min driving. Make sure never drive over 30 MPH in town because the UHP and MPD are doing their duty 24/7

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Room was tidy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinning area is small. People packed together in a small places. Breakfast refill was not quick enough to cope with peoples need. Room needed some kind of renovation.

    Room was tidy and clean. It provided most basic needs to customer. Location close to Arches National Park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    The pool is quite good, the room big and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not enough space in the room for breakfast, respect of the number of rooms. In fact it's not a room, it's a space on the side of reception. People had to wait for sitting. And the breakfast was very poor, without eggs, without meet, with awful industrial cakes

    The pool is quite good, the room big and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Moab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is only served until 9am which means it is very crowded- until 10am would be better.

    Pool was excellent after a day visiting the National Parks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for exploring close by National Parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is not large enough compared to the size of the motel.

    Excellent location for exploring close by National Parks. Clean rooms and bath. Rooms are spacious but also quite filled with furniture and cabinetry.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Moab value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and spa need help. They cool the hallways and front desk with inadequate units. I think it is terrible that the employees have to sit there and bake. Breakfast/meh.

    Decent value for Moab.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast horrible. Way too many people and not enough food or places to sit. This is a large hotel and the breakfast area and amount of food served is not adequate. Eat breakfast somewhere else.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location to Moab and Arches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated property. Super 8 caters to families and there were a ton ( we were one of them), and I would expect that the facilities would be able to handle the demand of young families. Larger breakfast area, more breakfast options, and working machines for juice and such. Also, make sure laundry service works- hot weather means lots of laundry.

    Convenient location to Moab and Arches. Easy in and easy out. Staff was pleasant and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Pleasantly surprised by this Super 8, great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was super weak. They need to have a few more options available and bigger coffee cups.

    The staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean and modern. The kids really enjoyed the pool after a hot day of hiking. Plenty of parking too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    less is definitely less!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    uninviting pool area and seating area was next to garbage bins... the breakfast was unhygienic because there were no tongs to use for the bread and people used their fingers... one woman in the queue for the toaster took some bread, then changed her mind and put the slices back.... unhygienic and disgusting!!

    location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommend Moab Super 8
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimum selection for breakfast an a small dining area for such a tours area. Bus lots of guests along with vehicle guest tring to get food at the same time before leaving.

    Location is great for food, shopping and attractions. Excellent staff professional and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was hopelessly inadequate.... there weren’t any tongs to use for the food (bread/pastries) so people were using their hands YUK!! .... there was enough seating for about 10% of the hotel guests. The seating area near the pool was next to the industrial dustbins and the pool water looked disgusting. In general, the communal areas of the hotel were very shabby... the carpets throughout the hotel were filthy. I wouldn’t stay here again, it was an overpriced internet mistake ..... cleanliness doesn’t cost much to get right and this was the dirtiest hotel I’ve stayed in in a long time!

    The location was good, but that’s about it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I loved how close it was from Arches NP, it was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to report

    I loved how close it was from Arches NP, it was clean and comfortable and could hardly hear other guests walking down the halls. The pool was nice size and the hot tub was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has very limited choices and there isn’t enough table to sit. We saw two dead cockroaches in first floor hallway. Glad it’s not in our room. If your room is on second floor, you have to carry your luggage over stairs because there is no elevator!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Bed quite comfortable, bonus microwave and working fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV did not work during the World Cup games. Had to prop the cabinet door open with a piece of luggage to make the fridge work properly. With the door closed the fridge would overheat. Floors were dirty, we spilled some water on the floor and wiped it with paper towel which turned black.

    Bed quite comfortable, bonus microwave and working fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Closeness to the arches and away from "the center"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for two queen beds. Very tight. Front desk person not very welcoming

    Closeness to the arches and away from "the center"

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Barely adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in person was rude and unwilling to use her judgment to let a 80-year-old guest (who went ahead of his group because he wasn’t feeling well) check in to a set of rooms booked by a son-in-law (and thus his name was not on reservation). Rules are fine but they need to be accompanied by judgement. Breakfast was terrible. Only protein was milk and yogurt. Only fruit/veg was apples. Only jam was grape.

    Pool was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a recent trip to the National Parks in Utah we booked the Super 8 by Wyndham in Moab. Although the condition of the facility was good we found the hand towels and washcloths be worn and stained and it appeared that the sheets had not been changed since we found long black hairs in the bed. After bringing this to the attention of the desk clerk all she had to say was "sorry about that" and was not a very sincere or pleasant person. We also found the included breakfast was only a continental breakfast not at all comparable to other hotels we booked on this trip and paid less for the stay.

    Location,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I placed the do not disturb sign on my door and they still entered. No elevator so you carry all your stuff up the stairs which if it was just me okay but I had my grandkids things as well. The breakfast is horrible. So if you just need a place to sleep it's fine but if you are looking for more .....skip this place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is not clean enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not clean enough. I asked them to give us new sheets. But they are still not clean enough. Maybe because the hotel is old.

    The hotel have free breakfast. And near the national park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    This hotel was great for my daughter and myself for a short stay. Good location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bare minimum. Luke warm coffee in styrofoam cups and not enough fresh fruit.

    It was comfortable and in a good location. It was very quiet and the staff was friendly. The pool area was nice and the hot tub perfect after a day of hiking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Good place to rest for a night while visiting ANP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were very dirty. We had black feet after walking around barefoot for a while after our showers. One bed has spots on the linen- looked like eye makeup.

    Quiet, family-friendly hotel. Great location/proximity to Arches. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    totally enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While I don't usually expect bkfst at a Super 8, given a rate of about $!50.00 a night, could have been better. Other budget hotels, often have bacon/sausage & eggs.

    The location to the Parks is excellent. Check in fast & easy despite tour bus arriving. Clean room, we had a mini fridge & microwave. Everything worked. Stayed here before, will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Quietest place we have stayed, We were on the ground floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smoking area was right by the door we used, so had to walk thru second hand smoke!

    Quietest place we have stayed, We were on the ground floor and did not hear any neighbors above us, not even any slamming room doors! Slept in until 8:30

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    Don’t waste you’re money on this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know the hotel is in a convenient location for arches natl Park. But for the amount of money I paid for one night I expected it to be a little cleaner. The room was so small I could barely fit my family & our luggage in The room. I wore flip flops in the shower because the bottom of the tub was black. Very disappointing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place in Moab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the pool/hot tub was far after a long day of hiking. The pool & hot tub had lots of bugs. Breakfast wasn't the best.

    The location was great. Clean, updated room. Very quiet. Staff was nice. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    Location, just 5 mins to Arches NP entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have less than 10 little tables for breakfast. For a motel of this size, this means there is never any space. The entire breakfast area is tiny, so it is a madhouse trying to get anything to eat in the morning. They constantly run out of essential stuff as well. Cleanliness left a lot to be desired, cockroaches and other bugs in the room, and the air conditioning smelled like sewage. We had to open the windows regularly to make it bearable.

    Location, just 5 mins to Arches NP entrance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looks much smaller than it is claimed to be on booking.com (37 square metres). It is about the same as some other hotel rooms that are claimed to be 27-28, or even smaller.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Budget-Friendly Option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Hot tub was more of a really-warm tub -Lamps: broken shade on a table lamp; floor lamp was too heavy for itself—chair was shoved against it in the corner to hold it up

    -Staff was competent and kind -Comfortable, clean bed with decent pillows -Large mini-fridge -Nice TV -Nice furniture with lots of drawers -Outlets on lamp bases. -Ample, pleasant lighting -A/C -Hot tub & pool area was well-kept and inviting; tables & chairs in good shape, too -Breakfast was well organized and designed for grab n’ go but also had lots of seating for those who’d rather eat in -Room decor was contemporary but not sterile -Curved shower rod

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Adequate basic accommodations. Staff is not very welcoming. Room was clean but a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are in a bike Mecca and they had signs all over the places that bikes weren’t allowed in the rooms. Get real, I am not going to leave an expensive bike outside in or hanging on the back of a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    It's the most economical hotel in Moab that is open late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's the most economical hotel in Moab that is open late. And it's a perfectly good hotel But wow, it's one expensive Super 8. No complaints other than my shock at the cost of hotels in Moab.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Less expensive than most of the other places in town. Comfortable, clean, & adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complimentary breakfast food selection was very limited. The available space for sitting & eating breakfast was inadequate. Setting up temporary tables in the lobby would have helped. Guests sat awkwardly & ate on a couch and at a computer desk, so a few tables in the remaining lobby space might have made that more comfortable.

    Room and other accommodations were as expected. Although the number of guests at breakfast overflowed the room, the staff did an excellent job of refilling the offerings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Great, with lack luster staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front staff, the first contact with guests, should be replaced. Unprofessional. I walk up and she yawns in my face. Watching too much tv, and cannot be interrupted. Remove tv and have them energetic and engaged, or replace. First contact.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 hairs in badtube, dirty carpet, everything is VERY outdated. Breakfast is horrible, everything was frozen, the breakfast room was depressing, its a joke.

    This place is way too expensive, but they can ask such prices in Moab, because its overcrowded. I never paid so much for such a terrible hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    Even though I booked months in advance they over booked and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though I booked months in advance they over booked and we did have one of the two rooms for the first night. We ere told by another business that customers tell them that they do this often. Needless to say even though I have stayed there 3 other times in the past I will not be staying there on future visits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel close to Arches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has a low standard, very high price for the low standard

    Close to Arches, Breakfast from 6am, Pool, Dennys next to the hotel, washing possible

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: