Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Old Saybrook 2 stars

37 Spencer Plain Road, Old Saybrook, CT 06475, USA

#5 of 7 hotels in Old Saybrook

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.2
    I would not stay here again.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived before 11 pm, but the office door was locked. When we went to get coffee at 7 a.m., there was none (breakfast was supposed to start at 6) and no staff at the desk. The food did not look appetizing, and the coffee (when finally made) was bad. The room had cobwebs. We made a reservation for three people, but there were only two sets of towels. There was only one chair in the room, so two of us had to sit on the strangely high beds or stand. When we turned on the fan, it smelled like mildew.

    The location is great -- right off the highway -- and the beds are comfortable. It was quiet. The shower had good pressure.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.2
    unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musty odor. There were hairs in the shower. The smell of curry at check-in office was overpowering. Too expensive for the quality of place. Television image, awful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in this part of Connecticut
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a single thing

    Beds were very comfortable, plenty of hot water for the shower, everything worked Very clean room. Michael the Manager was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is located in a great location, literally right off of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could have been a little cleaner; not that it was dirty, just kind of dingy. I didn't feel grossed out at any point, it was really just an aesthetic thing. The walls in the room were very thin as well; we could hear our neighbors moving around quite clearly through the walls, especially from above. Luckily nobody around us kept late hours, otherwise I could have seen this interfering with our sleep. I would recommend asking for a 2nd floor room if one is available, which would probably help mitigate that issue.

    Hotel is located in a great location, literally right off of 95, and everywhere we needed/wanted to go was no more than 15 minutes away. Saybrook is a very cute little seaport town, and if we had stayed longer, I would have enjoyed exploring it more. I feel the value was very fair for the price; not a five star place, but clean and well-kept enough for a weekend stay if you have lots of things planned.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.9
    Zero star
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place su#s*€*&¥₩ Rooms look and are dirty Smoking is permited in every room Sheets in my room look dirty Wi-Fi terrible Tv .... black and white and no remote What else ?

    So far nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    This is a good place for a very short stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no privacy because the window faced a hallway to the other rooms And there was only room darkening drapes. There was not a comfortable chair. Outer area smelled unpleasant and my room, non-smoking, was next to a smoking room.

    The pool. The location. The tv and internet. Coffee maker. There were no eggs, fluffy ones.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Probably would not book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was too low. I left after one night (booked for two) because it was too difficult to get on and off the toilet. Also beds are so high off the floor you have to throw yourself up onto the bed. If you put a note in when you book on the site the motel doesn't read it. I requested a first floor but was given a second floor. When I checked in I told them of my request and they did accomadate me. Only 10 channels on the cable TV. The remote didn't work and I requested new batteries. I was given a different remote after being told how to use it. Dah!!! I'm not stupid!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff was friendly, big pool and a decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big spiderweb on the ceiling (immediately noticeable) and the bed wasnt as comfortable as most other hotels.

    The staff was friendly, big pool and a decent price. A lot of restaurants in the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Good budget option in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was included but pretty meagre.

    Great location as could walk to restaurants and shops which is not always the case with chain US motels. Good sized swimming pool also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Had fun with my friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast did not open early enough before we had to leave for our fishing trip.

    Pool was excellent. Room was clean. Shower was really good and powerful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good value - spacious clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value - spacious clean room. Pool was a bonus. Good eating places nearby. The supermarket also sells hot meals and the department store is worth a look.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offerings were pathetic however the juice was delicious and cold. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Better than our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Old Saybrook CT. motel was a facility BEYOND our expectations. I min. off I-95, we'll maintained, clean, comfortable with a friendly & accommodating staff. The family owned motel knows what it takes to make travelers comfortable. The pool was maticulous. When we're in the area again, without a second thought, we'll book @ this Motel 8.

    The owners & their staff. The pool area, the cleanliness & the close proximity the attractions & numerous restaurants....be sure to try BILL'S Seafood & the PAPERBACK CAFE in downtown Old Saybrook.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    After the theft mediocre. Really have to think hard about ever staying there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of camera surveillance. If they would have had video cameras I would have been able to find out who stole my pick up bed cover from my truck. Brought this to the owners attention and it didn't seem to matter. Now I am out almost $450.00. Thank you very much Super *.

    Everything but for the security. For a Motel hotel that large and that nice I was surprised to learn that there was no video cameras around the building or the swimming pool. While I was staying there I parked my pick up truck in front of my room door on the first floor every night as Being 76 yrs old I am in bed by 10:pm. Someone stole my Tonnau cover off my truck.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location for a quick stop over off the Hwy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to enter property from the left. Make sure you don’t miss the entrance when coming in from the Hwy exit.

    Convenient location for a quick stop over off the Hwy. near shops and great Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    i think it was worth the price i paid but i shouldnt have to sacrifice cleanliness for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rug in the room was gross. the baseboard areas and corners were full of dirt, like they are never cleaned. also on my green blanket and on the towels i noticed more than 1 hairs that were not my own. i inspect these upon arrival so it definitely was not my own hair, gross. Also the lobby had a strange smell, although my room did not thank God.

    The gentlemen checking me in was very nice and professional. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV reception a little fuzzy.

    Very comfortable bed, room was very clean. Plenty of warm water for shower. Front desk manager friendly and very helpful. Location was ideal!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    I can sum it up saying frustrating and disappointing.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall awful experience. At 10pm the staff called my room and accused me of having a big party. I was already in bed. The staff became loud and threatened to quiet down and next complain he would call the police. I explained to him myself and my 10 year old were sleeping but he did not want to listen to me at all. I asked him at that time for a refund and was going to drive home 2 hours and he said he won’t give me a refund. Very rude, not accommodating at all and myself and my family didn’t feel welcome at this motel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and clean for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the way of breakfast but there was a grocery store across the street for whatever we needed.

    Very comfortable and clean for the price. Great value while also being nice place to stay for a night during holiday travel season. There were also stores nearby for shopping and a small Italian place for take-out. Glad to have found this little spot for a nice stopping point between Boston and Long Island along the I95 corridor. Will stay there again:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice well kept place especially for the price point!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone must have been smoking in their bathroom - a smoke smell came through the fan in our bathroom. But that’s not the fault of management and I should’ve reported it.

    The room was clean and very well put together. It was a surprisingly nice stay seeing that this is an economy chain. I’ve stayed at higher priced hotels and they haven’t been as clean. The location is great for shopping or going to see a show at Water’s Edge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Stayed here several times on family business, will stay again.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A broken outlet and a lamp ready to fall off the wall shows the hard use the rooms get, but they are still attractive and clean. Both heat and AC worked very well.

    Clean, quiet, and comfortable room. A great value for a good night's sleep in a convenient location. The staff are also friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a cheap beach vacation, two spectacular beaches (Hammonasset and Harvey's) are nearby. If your stay is more businesslike, the nice outdoor pool provides needed relaxation at the end of the day in the summer (closed in cooler months).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    It served it purpuse it was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell was a intense when we went into the room. It was a bit run down. The breakfast didn't offer much. Considering the accommodations the price was a bit much it should have been a bit less.

    The location was very near where we needed to be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Another room might have made for a better stay. No sleep for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soda machine running outside the room all night long. On and off every 5 minute or so made for a terrible nights sleep. Lots of truck traffic during the night.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    The location and room was fine the breakfast was awful
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the desk when we arrived was pleasant . However when I called with a question about the price two different times the man was extremely rude.. I would have canceled, however I knew it would be difficult to get another room at that time. I was happy he wasn't a the desk when we arrived on sat night at 10:30 pm... sandra

    Close to our families home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Happy to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train always going by,but not that bothersome for the price

    Clean, convenient to Beach and everything else you can need,value for your money,modern rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    You'll love your stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing, which only affected me and noone else in my family, was that the cleaning solution that was used in the rooms seemed to make my eyes burn. Definitely not a deal breaker considering all the positives!

    The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. They made us feel very welcome. The rooms were clean and inviting. Beds were very comfortable. Hotel is easy access to 95. The rates were extremely fair! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will book again the next time we visit Old Saybrook!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exterior is a bit shabby, but once inside my room I didn't care. I stayed in a ground floor room one time and it was a bit dank, maybe because they had just shampooed the carpet. Best bet is to stay upstairs, but there is no elevator.

    My room was surprisingly nice, the bed exceptionally comfortable (maybe a tad on the soft side, but I slept great), and the bathroom was immaculate. I got a fantastic deal on the price. There is a nice pool, but I didn't have time to enjoy it this time around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    everything was what I expected.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was what I expected. What was difficult for us was that we booked and received a non-smoking room, but I could still smell smoke in my room at certain times of the day. My hair and all my clothes smelled of smoke. My fault, next time I need a non-smoking facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staircase to the upper floor is narrow and has very short steps.

    Good value for money, convenient parking, breakast adequate for the price charged, comfortable mattress and pilows, kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    We were only there one night but place fit our needs. We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The closet smelled of stale cigarettes - and it was a non-smoking room. The room itself was ok.

    Location was very convenient. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, friendly staff, quiet and overall clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No decaf coffee or cold water to drink at breakfast, tub in room looked a little dirty - didn't bathe children in tub, but gave them showers instead.

    Comfortable bed, friendly staff, quiet and overall clean room, HUGE closet, decent breakfast for the price, prompt house cleaning. It is close to train tracks, but we ran the AC all night on low and didn't hear a bit of outside noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    I don't even know if there was a breakfast!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was non existent even after we called the front desk and asked what was going on,and if there was a code or something. We plugged into it and found out that next morning there in fact was NO wifi,and it had sent a virus into our server's that they couldn't be used for the meeting as the files were currupted. Upon checking in,we were tired and it was pouring rain. This man who greeted us seemed to give one the impression we were a bothersome to him. I explained that we had a reservation to which he quite unexpectedly and rudely stated out of nowhere. "Do you smoke" I answered no,that's why we asked for a non smoking room hello,,?" Then he says" You have any pets with you there? " No. I answered,by this time tyring of ?s and tired,wet and simply trying to check in." Well if you do you will be charged 200$ for a pet in the room or smoking in the room! " Ok,! Can we please just have the card,so we can get to this room and warm up,dry off, and get some rest before midnight?? I have NEVER been interrogated in such a manner at ANY hotel!! I don't know what the issue was?? Were we checking into the Taj Mahal Hall? And the "FREE" wifi,that didn't work,and ruined not only one but 2 of out hard drives prior to our meeting and overhead projections. None of which could be replaced in time. NEVER,will I use this hotel again. We had to trudge all the way to the back of the hotel,up a flight of stairs in the cold pouring rain. And I am SURE that was NOT the only room available. To make matters worse, we were within 200yareds of a railway. And every hour the place rumbled as if an earthquake were about to crumble our sleep any moment. We had to choose to either freeze or sleep in an oven due to needing to drown out the train noise by turning the fan on. My partner took a walk about 1am down the "upper deck" of the hotel to see if there were other rooms available.

    I don't even know if there was a breakfast! He was too busy telling us what the rules were that he would charge our credit card for!we went to Dunkin donuts for breakfast it was right across the street!! And they were better,hotter and friendlier than these people at this hotel. It's VERY sad. I don't know how they expect to become upscale as they haven't been,with all of the issues we had. And the beds?? 2 pillows and they were so flat you were best off sleeping without one! VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Best budget hotel in this picturesque town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Saybrook is such a pretty town, but a little on the pricey side. Staying at the Super 8, with its super economical costs, allows someone on a budget to visit this area while having a perfect lodging experience. This hotel is clean, attractive & pleasant with kind and professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    2.9
    Loud Moaning & Groaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couples next to our room having loud sex screaming & moaning for over an hour. I had to turn up the volume so my 9 yrs old daughter will stop asking why the lady keeps screaming & if she's ok. They should separate families from couples when booking rooms. First horrible experience & I will most definitely not be going back. I saw another hotel further down the road I will book with instead.

    Many restaurants & shopping center within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean , comfortable:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping schedule is erratic . Had to get our own towels . We where always out by 11am and house keeping never touched our room .

    The room was small , but the bed was very comfy , and the television was a good size . The front desk clerk was very nice about checking us into our room early .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    not bad for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the people upstairs and the train coming through it was exceptionally loud

    the beds were very hard and the people upstairs from us kept me up all night walking their floors they creaked

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    Alright for the price. Nothing much in this town to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to have our room moved due to smelling smoke in the bathroom and the refrigerator and heater were very noisy. The next room was better but there was a lamp and the hair dryer did not work.

    The room was clean and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Positive experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had fresh sheets every night except on our last night.

    Service was very courteous and polite. Always ready to help. The room was very clean and was serviced and cleaned every day. Comfortable beds and pilows.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    A good choice for the location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I strongly dislike and am sensitive to air fresheners used in hotel rooms. It wasn't too strong, but enough to make my face itch a little. Free breakfast selection very limited. No protein.

    The room was very clean, recently renovated. Bed was comfortable, TV worked.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.0
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, they need more pillows at least 2 instead of one.. some of the plug outlets didn't work on the lamps

    The room was gd and clean the location was gd right off the highway.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some outside chairs in front of rooms. Breakfast not what was expected. TV in room not clear. ..

    Bed comfortable. ..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Nice pool. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Very clean and great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and great people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    It was cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dirty, breakfast was empty and only a few things.

    It was cheap

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Our room was very clean and pleasantly decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very clean and pleasantly decorated. I loved the pool. Very clean also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    it was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of $343 for 2 nights was too high in a 2 star motel and the small TV with limited cable channels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice and convenient for our agenda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed some repairs and I let them know when we checked out. No cups in bathroom.

    Location near highway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Fine for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic, nothing fresh

    Convenient location for me. The room was fine, nothing special. Manager was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Place is clean, rooms are nice and beds are comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much of a selection for breakfast.

    Place is clean, rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. We like this place for short trips to conneticut.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good option for one night crash-and-go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right on rail line.

    Clean and easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Low cost , good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast choices, wall air conditioner/heater air smelled bad. Toilet was loose. Stairs were steep and narrow.

    Low cost , good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Very quiet, not bothered at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could use updating, and a few fruit flies flying around.

    Very quiet, not bothered at all. Comfortable and always clean. Perfect for a short trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plunger

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    The Room has a weird smell
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room has a weird smell Breakfast is so poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable bed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    AZn excellent visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N.A.

    Very clean room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    VERY GOOD.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO MICROWAVE

    LOCATION, BREAKFAST, AND STAFF

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room no frills.

    Clean convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff. The place was very clean. Quiet place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    Inconvenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs crawling on both beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.5
    Very disappointing.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Great for a rest during a much-needed stop while traveling overnight or anytime!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear someone snoring in another room!!!

    Convenient location Allowed check in at 3 am Room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Functional, clean and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Functional, clean and good value. Location was good as well for our journey

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Was good and served it's purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Very convenient for our fishing charter. Close to restyrants and other stores.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had microwave in room. Maybe some extra towels and pillows. Stronger coffee.

    Pool was nice, room was nice and cold.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Very nice. Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mike at the hotel the manager was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable for a short stay. Short drive to "the Kate"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two chairs would be nice.

    It was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.5
    man at the front desk was very good. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not clean, floors, bathroom, and one of the beds

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    The train
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Super 8 by Wyndham Old Saybrook traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: