Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 3 stars

421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066, USA

#6 of 12 hotels in San Bruno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 890 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean, the lady in the breakfast area was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk personnel when we checked in. Gentleman when we checked out the next morning much more pleasant and kind.

    Room was clean, the lady in the breakfast area was very helpful, kind and worked extremely hard. Front desk when we checked in was indifferent, rude to s friend that was meeting me and very unhelpful..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast basic.

    Comfortable bed. Abundant parking space. Coffee machine at each room. Clean room. Neighborhood a little shady after dark but it seemed safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Close to the airport, close to the Caltrain... overall a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the customers above us at 12:30 am was not great. We needed to arise at 400 am to catch a flight.

    The shuttle was a bonus for us... from the airport and back. Timely and very conscientious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    You have everything you need in the room, even the microwave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have everything you need in the room, even the microwave (I didn't expect that at all). The staff upgrade the room for us from king bed to 2 single beds and the beds are so comfy. They have the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice location to the airport, breakfast was great, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel layout was odd, clerk that check us in was a tad rude but not harsh

    Nice location to the airport, breakfast was great, rooms good - all around good experience - but not amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super clean. Coffee machine, microwave oven and small refrigerator in the room. Good breakfast with self-made waffle. Easy to park your car here. Close to airport. Some restaurants nearby including Chinese ones. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Fine for overnight stay before SFO flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist did not record our booking of airport shuttle for 11:00 the next morning. Fortunately, there was space on it when male receptionist checked fifteen minutes before we were due to leave. We were not told of inclusive breakfast on arrival.

    Conveniently positioned for SFO and hotel shuttle. Room at back was quiet. Coffee making facilities. Breakfast included but we were not told this on arrival, so missed it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A very comfortable stay with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was exceptionally clean in the room. The layout was convenient. The staff person at the desk recommended a perfect restaurant within walking distance. Shuttles were on time and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Commercial area

    Nice big room. Breakfast was better then expected. Waffels, bagels, fruit, COFFEE. Just a few steps awsy are: Wendys, Wallgreens and a few minutes walk some restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Coffee machine in room. Near airport SFO. They arrange suttle to the airport SFO. Nice attendants. Noise from airplanes didn't disturb my sleep. Restaurants, banks and stores near of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Close to airport, clean, quiet & comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was trying to hear what the front desk was asking when we were having the shuttle pick us up at the airport.

    It was very clean and comfortable. We were a little worried because of the traffic outside, however, did not hear anything during the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stopover close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room small but we were happy to take it back to our room anyway.

    Comfortable Bed. Large, clean room. We stayed here when we arrived and booked it again for our last night. Nice Coffee. Close to Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    always clean and fresh sheets and towels, nice and somewhat...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge deposits, close to $300 unnecessary, then i don't get the money back in my account for the 3 to 4 days, frustrating because i live paycheck to paycheck, they take all my money. i have been at this property several times. now i am afraid to go back because they take more money from me than i would prefer. anyone would have a problem with this. it's not right.

    always clean and fresh sheets and towels, nice and somewhat quiet, more quiet then others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    i want to go back but i don't any deposits.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    why do they take huge deposits from me when i have stayed here several times? i don't like this because i don't get the money back for at least 3 days and i am living from paycheck to paycheck as it is.

    always clean and fresh sheets and towels, nice and quiet location, at least more quiet then others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Super 8, nice job for being a very basic motel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was booked solid and was put in the room that shares a wall with the air control system, so there was a high humming and vibrating sound. Uh...no way was I going to listen to that all night. The sole front desk person is a very hard worker, though could use some customer service skills in how he speaks to guests. And, to his great credit, he did go out of his way to put me in another room. I gave it a neutral review on the value for your money as it is Silicon Valley and the hotel/motels are way overpriced for the value of your $$'s.

    Clean room and comfortable bed. Very quiet considering it is on a busy street. Good job for being a very basic motel. Plenty of parking available and easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    A Restful worry-free stay can't be beat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All is great.

    Clean, quiet, nice room. Perfect distance from car rental and airport. Restaurants and shops one street over. Nice walk to dinner. Breakfast this morning is pretty good. Bagels, cereal, toast with butter and jelly waffles, muffins, juice and milk, bananas. A+ overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Not the 8.2 rating I read about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continuous fan didn’t work, towels were scratchy , Night staff didn’t seem to understand English, walls were thin, could hear neighbors coughing & baby crying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Good deal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor very slippery. Be careful.

    Very clean. Shuttle to airport punctual. Joti checking me out of hotel was very nice. Has a safe, microwave, fridge, coffee maker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Good spot before going to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was too small for the hotel, but you can take food to the room. The breakfast it self was oke, wafels,serial, sweet stuff everything was available.

    Great hotel near the airport of San Francisco. The beds were very comfortable, clean and even had ironed sheets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay - rooms very comfortable and nice, free parking, and breakfast on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was quite small, no real tables, just strips by the wall and bar stools.. but again.. nothing wrong with that for a quick breakfast in the morning.. otherwise no restaurant on site.

    We have had only one day to see San Francisco, traveling by car. This place had a free parking lot, few steps from the elevator to get to your room. The room and its amenities - all good. Room had a very nice poster of San Francisco above the bed, and overall, the room was spacious and looked quite new. The location was very convenient when getting to and from San Francisco airport, but we did not mind much, as we had the car.. and there are few spots in the city where you can park for 25 USD per day - and that is a fair price to pay if you don't want to get rid of the comfort. ;) Walgreens right next door - convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took awhile to get checked in. Waited at front desk for 20 minutes, called desk phone which someone finally came out to check us in.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Beds were very comfy;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfy; shower was really good. Shops were within walking distance. Being close to the airport with a free shuttle bus service is a bonus. We had a really nice, reasonably priced meal at a Mexican restaurant nearby at 699 San Mateo Ave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed the parking lot the first time. The sign for the hotel is after the driveway to the parking entrance.

    The room was beautiful, 10 minute drive to the airport. Very clean. Many breakfast options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    This was a very pleasant surprise at any price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints. Would highly recommend!

    Mattress was really comfortable, room was beautiful, other than providing robes, I got the same value as a place 3x the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    The front desk wouldn’t let one of the guests into the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk wouldn’t let one of the guests into the room even though we told them in advance that he would be arriving later which caused a lot of stress. The facilities were as described otherwise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Aussie traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street light outside the window--but quiet considering we were on a main road!!

    Clean and comfortable and close to the airport,walk to nearby restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff was friendly and the room good for a motel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean but it had a "stale" smell, but I know that I am overly sensitive...

    The staff was friendly and the room good for a motel. The parking was big enough to accomodate all cars, something that is not a given for other hotels close to the airport. It is close to SFO, next to the main road, ideal if you are leaving on an early flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice all around stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the toilet paper was not easy to get to.

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Room was clean and well stocked. Staff was helpful and friendly. Toiletries were simple but acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room could be more spacious, with tables instead of having to have your breakfast sitting in a bar bench type. It was not confortable at all and too many people sharing the same space.

    The room was very good, not much space but enough for a couple of nights. There is a handy table where you can setup for business or just access the internet. Very convinient coffee machine, refrigerator and good quality tv plenty of channels to watch. The bathroom was good and provided a very refreshing bath. A plus are the shutters that can give you a very good night of sleep, blocking all the light from outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    We liked this place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Amazing staff. We arrived 2 hours prior check-in time. However, we were checked in and they gave us clean and nice room just in 5 minutes. It was so kind of them! - Nice location if you travel by car. Just 25 minutes from SF Downtown/Golden Gate Bridge and 25-30 minutes from Silicon Valley. - Nice free private parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    So worth it!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    International family reunion and we each booked different hotels. My brother's hotel was one of those four or five star facilities down by the bay. Our Super 8 in downtown San Bruno was BETTER. The staff was superb, the rooms were clean and spacious, the water hot, and the complimentary breakfast included eggs, yogurt, fresh breads and waffles, juices, tea and coffee. My brother's 2x as expensive hotel had less amenities and crabbier staff. Definitely better value for the money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very cozy and peaceful. Sleep very well.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t figure out my why my tv was not working.

    The front desk attendant was very polite. When I needed help with my tv, he addressed it very fast and efficient. I would love to stay with them again in the future... A+

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Was OK, for one emergency night, but definitely not the type of hotel you choose for a holiday.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to make an international call regarding an insurance claim and they didnt have international calls available for charge! The staff said that costumers where making a bad use of it?Arent this calls charged on your account?The hallways had a musty odour, but not so in the rooms. I was surprised that they dont offer one complementary bottle of water, although they have vendor machines, but they ran out of water bottles!

    I liked the closeness to the airport and the fact that thay have shuttle service. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    not ideal to spend a holiday, but perfect for the night before/after a flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from the room and size of the room (too small for a king size), price was too high, they took the money directly from the card I used to book even though I presented a different credit card asking to take the money from there, the shuttle timing to the airport was basically random

    close to the airport and rental cars, good for logistic reasons, room was ok, good coffee, shuttle service to/from the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Try to get rooms with king beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a foul smell coming from mini fridge, even though it was spotless. Bathroom floor was dangerously slick when wet.

    Big room, plenty of room for four.King size beds were a surprise treat! Modern decor. Comfy bed and pillows. Breakfast area cramped but plenty of standard choices, very clean. Place to fill water bottles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle to the airport was slow, keep that in mind.

    I came in late at night and the employee was very friendly. The room was super comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    The shuttle driver was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk clerk upon check in wasn’t that rude but abrupt. Didn’t let us finish our sentences when we made inquiries about surroundings, places to see and general information about hotel. Basic business attitude.

    The shuttle driver was very friendly. The housekeeping staff was very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay if you have an early flight from SFO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a little thin so road and neighbor noise were sometimes very noticeable.

    Room was clean and nicely appointed. Ample free parking during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Good option for airport overngiht
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was tipically american.

    Large and comfortable bedroom and bed. Clean bathroom, nice staff. Close to the airport with shuttle included in the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    suited our flight layover purposes very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    local area is a bit sketchy, mixed commercial-residential with mostly fast food dining and gas station convenience stores.

    very clean and spacious room. very comfortable bed. all gadgets worked. good value and quick, efficient airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in staff was not that pleasant .... but maybe he already had a very long day.... He was very matter of fact... and did not seem to want to converse. For example, when asking about the shuttle - he handed a strip of paper containing directions ... and never said another word of explanation to go with it. (Also once we arrived at the airport we discovered the directions were not very clear ....) Alas! A long wait for Shuttle from airport to hotel.... about 40 minutes. Shuttle leaving hotel to airport only left once an hour.... but it took less time to get there. Busy street --- Ask for a room at the back of the building if you don't want to hear traffic all night. Small breakfast area ... limited Food choices.

    If you need a room ... and aren't looking for anything special. This property will do. It was clean ... beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it was a little cheaper so I can stay for a few nights but I can’t complain since living expense in SF is high. This place is still cheaper than surrounding hotels.

    The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. They had self served breakfast, it wasn’t a lot but it was more than enough to get my day started. I would stay here again if I’m traveling to SF.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Best choice for area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Well maintained, well run facility; secure, comfortable, clean with a clear understanding of hospitality field. Free shuttle to airport had a great conscientious driver.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We called for the Airport shuttle and nobody picked up... it was around midnight so we were concerned about hours of operation.

    The room is nice, clean, staff is attentive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.0
    The whole floor smelt as if it had been a smoking floor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole floor smelt as if it had been a smoking floor and they had not managed to get rid of the stench, otherwise the rooms seemed clean and fine. Breakfast was very poor and the food area was not kept clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Good for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad quality breakfast. No bread choices. No proper dining room.

    Good value for money. Fine for an overnight when going to airport. Free shuttle to / from airport. Nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second time staying at this location and it was excellent! Check in was super easy, everything was clean and comfortable. We also love the location because there are so many restaurants that are walking distance and the Tanforan mall is literally down the street. Another plus is free WiFi and free parking. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    I was disappointed overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked online through Booking.com and received a confirmation that the King w/ jacuzzi was "mine" or available as selected (I've twice previously stayed in the same room). Upon arrival, I was told it wasn't available and given 3 different reasons: 1. I may have booked it at the same time as someone else (huh?), 2. Someone in the room decided to stay an extra day (in a booked room?), 3. The manager pointed to the ceiling behind me stating there's a leak (from the room with someone already in it that wasn't moved because of a leak?). I chose not to argue my points which would negate each, weak reason. I accepted his offer of a downgrade at full price which astounded me. The room given to me smelled like it had been closed up for some time. It smelled better after airing it out (never a problem on my prior stays). Admittedly I've lost confidence in my "go- to" spot when visiting San Francisco's Bay Area.

    I've stayed there several other times and like the location. I wasn't charged a $100 deposit for paying in cash that I wasn't told I had to pay and never had to pay the prior visits when I paid in cash......I Guess that's good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff when i checked in needs to improve his hospitality and polite vocabularies when talking to guests while check in.

    Many gas station around incase you need to fill up gas before returning car rental and there is wendys restaurant just next to the hotel you need to have lunch or dinner around the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    5.0
    Stay away from this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel at the bookings.com and the hotel webpage specifically stated that kids under 17 stay free as long as no extra bed/cot is required (Free! Up to two children under 17 years stay free of charge when using existing beds, copied from their hotel webpage on bookings.com). However, when I was checking in at around 10PM, the gentleman at the front desk asked me if we had kids, I told him we had two, both under 17 years old. He told me he had to charge me $10USD/night extra per child. I told him about the kids-stay-free from the bookings.com website, he responded that it was free only for infants. I was tired and didn't have internet connections (flew in from Canada east coast), so I couldn't show him. He then said he would only charge me $10USD extra for two kids per night as "you were not aware of our policies". I really wanted to get my kids to bed (they were already sleeping in the car parked outside the hotel), so I reluctantly allowed the extra charges. Despite having paid the extra fee, each day they only gave us three towels! The breakfast area was too small for this size of hotel. The breakfast is continental so I didn't expect much. This hotel would be adequate for someone who make connection flights in SFO and have to get few hours of snooze. It is definitely not setup for families with young kids who are touring around the area.

    We were touring the SF and San Jose areas so this location was great for us. Close to the highways and the airport. It was a short drive to SF.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean, kind, close to airport. Laundry and close to several restaurants.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How booking.com charged us five times for two nights and then took the three extra charges off later.

    Rooms were recently renovated so they are very clean . Two king beds in one room is awesome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Convenient for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to access, not far from SFO airport with free shuttle bus every hour, eateries nearby , good wifi connection , very comfy bed, friendly staff. Generally my stay was good and recommended to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Good stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Very comfortable beds Good sized room On site guest laundry Microwave in room Helpful staff Airport shuttle Good variety of restaurants in next street including an excellent Mexican place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location next to the airport, but not noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Good location next to the airport, but not noisy. Big room, good queen beds, big enough for 2 adults and a 12 year old child. Good breakfast. Enough parking place even for late arrivals. We used this place as a starting point for our two weeks holiday after a late arrival on the day before. Friendly personnel. We would come back happily again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Good for a night before an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still expensive compared to other hotels outside the Bay area.

    Needed a place to sleep close to the airport and with a free airport shuttle. This place fit the bill and was reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall I’d recommend anyone to stay in this hotel and if heading to the airpor uber or lyft is it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was nice and helpful but the shuttle guy was absolutely rude and threw our luggage around like with no regards or concern of our belongings!

    Overall the hotel and location was very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Close to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stands right on a street. However, we had a room with a hotel car parking view so it was not noisy at all (there was neither noise from airport nor from the street).

    Close to airport. Good value for money. Perfect for short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Functional, practical, did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm organic gluten free vegan. Breakfast was a struggle. More fresh foods would be more lovely

    Staff were really helpful. Room was spacious. Airport shuffle super helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location to get to the airport early in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location to get to the airport early in the morning. But I would recommend to plan having breakfast somewhere else as in the hotel it might be not enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    A good hotel near the SFO airport, unfortunately expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just two minor points: there was a coffee machine, but I would also like to see a teapot and tea, at least tea bags. And, as usual in the US, the price was too high.

    An overall quite pleasant impression. Almost everything I would expect from a good hotel (bed, breakfast, bath and shower, friendly staff, airport shuttle...).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Exceeded my expectations for a place to crash for one night on my journey home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle took too long to pick up at airport and the hotel provided no instructions on where to meet the shuttle. Instructions were at the front desk, which doesn't help when you are at the airport and haven't stayed at the hotel before.

    Bed and pillows super comfortable. Clean, spacious room, not cramped. Everything stocked and working. I got there at 11:30 pm after 22 hours of travel, exhausted and starving, and the man at the front desk recommended UberEats, installed it on my phone, showed me how to use it, and helped me order food for delivery to the hotel at midnight. That's customer service beyond what I'd expect for a hotel in this price range. Very much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good location next to San Francisco International Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Right by the International San Francisco Airport, few minutes to return to car rental, 24 hours desk. Good size room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    How we were treated and what we used at the Hotel we were very happy with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    what we used and experienced was all good

    Hotel was well presented and clean and close to SFO which was what we wanted. Airport shuttle only took 10 minutes to 'I' terminal at SFO.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    great place to stay highly recomemded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was just fine

    i stayed at this super 8 the weekend of Sep 8-10 -2017 i was very pleased very clean and very nice place . great staff and nice area . great breakfast not just a bagel and coffee highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    Blah
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hairs in the bed as if linen wasn't changed and the soap in the shower was used and put back on the shelf in the wrapper.

    They had waffles for breakfast my sons fave!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Could be much better!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn't have many options, didn't have space enough to sit at "super breakfast". When I did the check in the attendant didn't be at the reception, treated me like many people was waiting but nobody else was there. I was waiting to much more for 8 points available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stay to be close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just OK

    Room was clean and updated...especially liked the shutters instead of the usual dreary drapes in most hotel rooms. Made the room seem bright & airy. Nice and convenient to SF airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Location and very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was really high for one night, but I guess it is the San Francisco effect

    Location and very clean and comfortable room. The free shuttle from the airport worked really well. i didn't realize that I would have had to tip the driver of the bus and had no cash with me. This created a quite bad situation with the driver, so go there with some cash, even if the bus is free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had chosen this hotel only because of its free transfer from/to the airport, but we were very surprised and disappointed when our airplane landed and there was no transfer for us from this hotel. When we went to the location by a taxi we complained about the situation to the receptionist but he was rude and even didn't apologize for this inconvenience. He said that it was our fault because we should call earlier before our check-in and make sure that transfer would organize, that there wasn't any information from booking.com about the transfer. It was my birthday, btw. Don't recommend this hotel at all because of bad service and rude staff!

    Breakfast was good in comparison with the same level hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Convenience to airport and price makes this a great deal
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there was a better smoking area

    Great staff. CLEAN! reasonably priced! I will stay there when I have to go to the airport great location for picking up and dropping off friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast , no Hot Food

    Clean property , nice newer looking rooms . Modern , up to date in rooms and exterior of hotel . I would definitely stay here again .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    I'd stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor but...The rest room vent was poor in our room we stayed in. The air conditioner wouldn't turn on. We had to call the front desk to give us instruction to reset. That was helpful! Nothing major!

    The front office manager was very kind. The cleanliness outside and in is a thumbs up.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Overnight in SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged twice for one night, first time in the morning before we arrived and then after we checked in. I informed the person at the reception about payment, I was asured that it would be returned in a coupe of days, still nothing received. Hope this issue will be fixed soon.

    Nice motel. Personnel is helpful. Very close to airport. Nice place to stay for a couple of days. We stayed here for overnight before leaving US.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.0
    Michael was at the front desk and even though the computers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets on the hallways

    Michael was at the front desk and even though the computers were acting up, he managed to take care of us and get our rooms right away. Great service!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    How to match customers so party late nighters are not agains sleepers
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid the most I have ever pd for a hotel in order to sleep and instead I was abused in the bed I had for over 3 hours and got no sleep

    Had early wake up to get to airport so could not have breakfast, horrible situation from room next door banging against my headboard from 10:30 past 1:30 am, I had to get up at 4 am to go to airport, asked hotel desk to call them to stop and they said they listened at the door but they couldnt hear anything...of course it was the people other side of my headboard just for hours banging something onto the vanity table and headboard, something heavy like a laptop or?

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: