Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Super 8 by Wyndham Tampa U.S.F. Near Busch Gardens Downtown 2 stars

321 East Fletcher Avenue, Tampa, FL 33612, USA

#115 of 120 hotels in Tampa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

5.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    5.8

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6.2

  • Value for money

    5.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to Busch Gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy at night because of location next to 275.

    Close to Busch Gardens. Manager was very friendly and accommodating. Ac in room was ice cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were like sleeping on the ground (hard). There was dust on the furniture. Room smelled like someone cooking Indian food as my daughter said.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Terrible Customer Services, Ruined my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is terrible. I recommend that everyone be careful if they are using a debit card. They charged my card twice which overdrafted my account and ruined the rest of my trip. The manager had little sympathy. She yelled, belittled me and taunted me to call corporate because they are a franchise they have little value for customer service. I literally was in the office crying which made me get even more aggressive. So terrible. I will never stay at a Super 8 again. Also the locals told me the hotel is known for prostitutes and drugs. Never again.

    The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    2.5
    Not a good area
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture that is on the add is not what it was when we got there it was in a bad area way over priced.and next time I would sleep in the rental car don't stay there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.3
    Gross disgusting room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gross room very dirty bed smelled and we had to lay down towels on it to even lay down. Just disgusting. People yelling on the property until 4 in the morning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a non smoking room and was given a smoking room. The attendant told us that it was all he had available and the smell wasn’t that bad which I disagree. Towels had hairs on them and the bathroom was not clean.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please let your customes know about the TV when checking in.

    The bed was suppose a double but was a ful. All of the hotels and motels I have stayed in has two beds for double.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.8
    It was the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like one thing. The front desk was rude and hard to understand. The phone rang. She answered it. Talked to the person. Took a number to call them back. Hung up and muttered under her breath. That she wouldn’t be calling them. The room was disgusting! It was a pet room, I never requested it. She kept telling me I did. The only request I had. Was the room be on the first floor. When I asked if I could get another room. She that is what I booked. That is the room I get. The toilet ran all night. The beds were terrible. Needs new mattress. The floor was tile. So filthy. If you walked from the bathroom to bed. You had to wipe your feet. Because they were black. The tub felt like it had a hole in the middle of it. It was not clean. My grandson couldn’t take a bath. It was that disgusting. Only had one set of towels. We had three people. The lamps has pet hair on them. I mean it looked like they had never been wiped off.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.5
    I wouldn't let my DOGS SLEEP there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was blood on the sheets, floor was dirty and the entire place filthy!!!

    Absolutely NOTHING! I HAD TO WAIT 25mins outside for a staff member to come open the door at 1am with my new born baby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.2
    No so happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like chemicals. Bedding was very old-school wasn't very sanitary. Noise. Noise all night long from other guests and guests of guests.

    Not much to like. Literally counted down the hours to checkout.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    2.5
    AVOID!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where do I begin. The sheets, I know they did not change, the room was smelly and there no soap or shampoo. The staff were nice at first but thats their trap! Save your money, because this place is not even cheap! I would say ok but it is expensive here for what you get(which is basically nothing more than a bug infested bed in sketchy part of town) for almost $100 a night. Do yourself a favor, take that money and a few miles away stay at decent hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    4.6
    Underwhelmed and felt dirty after leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the above, I said in the booking that I was checking in around 10pm and I received two calls confirming I was still coming and when I said yes she seamed put out that I wasn't there or still on my way not sure which but did not seam happy that I was her guest

    Room was dirty, toilet paper dispenser was falling out of the wall, found a roach, smelt odd(dingy feel and smell) comforter was full of cigarette burns in a non smoking room. Would not take a shower b/c I felt it was dieter then me.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    2.9
    Go Somewhere Else!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin...? There was only one thin towel + three wash cloths for two people. When I asked for more towels, I had to go to the office and was given one additional towel. I was told "only one--last one!" The room was dusty especially on the two chairs and the carpet around the baseboards. The microwave glass door was cracked, making it hazardous to use. Ice vending machine for second floor was located on the first floor sidewalk near the office, but was not connected. Steep outside stairs to second floor--no elevator.

    Not much! Easy access off of 275, but not an easy access to motel. U-turn necessary in heavy traffic. Bed linens were clean, but no extra blanket.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.6
    Tolerable, but just barely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a lot cleaner. Location is apparently old and in desperate need of proper renovation. Might have been worth $50 a night if you were really on a budget but at almost $90 a night I would have expected better.

    Not a lot. It was clean enough to tolerate but just barely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    You Get What You Pay For!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that drugs were being sold on the property. The fact that obvious prostitution was taking place and the guys who were constantly walking back and forth making transactions. I requested a room change and received one due to these distractions.

    The bed was fluffy and the shower was very clean, the housekeeper should get a raise. The views were okay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    2.5
    Afraid to exit room after dark. DO NOT STAY HERE.Attitude Hello what can you do for ME!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room dirty; Black whiskers stuck to lavatory. Not vacuumed in days! Unsavory people doing unsavory deals in parking lot.Reported to mgr. , he did not care.Breakfast roll and coffee.No tub stopper.Just dont stay HERE.

    Nothing good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.5
    Trap house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The rooms were dirty!!!! Linen had holes from cigarett, dirty stand towels cigarette burned toilet seats, the shower went boiling to freezing, carpet dirty. Too much to go on just nasty!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    2.9
    This place was disgusting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was disgusting!!!! I would have expected much nicer for 100.00 a night. The bedspreads were covered with cigarette burns, the carpet hadn't been vacuumed in a very long time, the chairs and lampshade were broken, half the outlets didn't work, the paint was coming off the walls and the bathroom was dirty. We would have left if there had been vacancies anywhere else. If I was Wyndham I would take my name off this place. There is really nothing good to say about it. Choose a different hotel, my friends!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was leaking , not enough towels

    The pool. And air condition

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Inexpensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast at this facility so that doesn't apply. The rooms do not come equipped with basic toiletries so prepare for that.

    Inexpensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.6
    Old rundown motel with a 4 Star price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly. Room looked old and rundown. Shady area.

    A place to rest my head. The air was cold though. Would never go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    Room set ups
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be renovated

    Room set ups

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.2
    It was fair. Price was too high for this motel. Area was booked up so we didn't have a choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Motel is old and in need of repair and remodeling.

    House Cleaning did well with what they had to work with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    Family fun time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot. And needs little tlc inside.. but it was good.

    It was close to busch gardens and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Ms. A
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw roaches in the room n behind the night stand a lot of trash from whom ever stayed before.

    Very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.6
    Only available room in area or I would have left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite possibly the dirtiest room and the most damaged room I've ever stayed in.

    Front counter people were nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    The bed was to hard
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to hard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Had plenty room to park
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head didn't work good the water came out of the faucet

    Had plenty room to park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.3
    Dont think I will stay here again unless it has a major update!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The broken a/c, the leaking sink, the stopped up shower

    Na

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    I Will Never Choose This Hotel Again
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property Was Nasty Meaning Mold Behind Beds Bathroom tub Rusty And Dirty Bed Was Uncomfortable And Small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    2.5
    It was dirty old and cheap had roaches and bugs and I got double charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bugs room was dirty I got double charged

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Good room for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong end of Fletcher

    It was quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.0
    the room was accessible in and out not secluded inside a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was accessible in and out not secluded inside a building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    The beds suck The price is too high

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Needs work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet empty tank

    Bed and shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    The exterior and pool looked great
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock and we booked a double bed room but only got one double bed which was too small for us

    The exterior and pool looked great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean And nice people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to be at work at 7am and miss breakfast

    Clean And nice people

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    2.5
    i have nothing good to say
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nasty

    The room was dirty poor house keeping

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Tina time
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's Brittney and hoad are so beautiful

    Hey sexy what's good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    3.3
    Terrible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Terrible location and the price was outrageous

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    2.5
    DO NOT STAY HERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEDBUGS !!!

    Nothing...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    2.9
    They never cleaned our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never cleaned our room. 2 days before we left we found roaches!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    3.8
    the lady when we arrived was very rude.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the lady when we arrived was very rude. The rooms need to be cleaned better and updated.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    Quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Quick. Confort nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything rooms were the worst I have ever seen

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.9
    Location to interstate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room on-the end 235. There is too much noisy traffic coming through to go up and down the stairs. Very noisy. Frig and microwave could be put on the other end out of the way of the vanity. The coffee maker should be in a better location where it can be plugged up. Rooms were numbered a little peculiar.

    Location to interstate. Nice clean room. All the necessary amenities.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    5.4
    Lady at the front desk was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was not good, just coffee and some fabricated bread rolls which were disgusting. Carpet in my room was not clean because my white socks were heavily stained after walking around for less than an hour in that room!

    Lady at the front desk was nice. Busch Gardens was a couple minutes drive away.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.4
    - directly located at the I 275 interstate in central tampa...
    • Solo traveller

    - not for the the sensitive one - loud, directly besides of the ramp of I 275 - small rooms, no safe, just fridge - found 3 bugs though room was generally clean -poor breakfest (just coffee, juice and a biscuit and buscuit bar)

    - directly located at the I 275 interstate in central tampa area - good starting point into all neighbouring cities - Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    6.7
    courtiousandvery friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was notenough wall plugs at head of be that worked for cpap machines an moldy look around bottom of walls

    courtiousandvery friendly

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    5.0
    Friendly staff, room was comfortable temperature wise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower head was dirty and not attached to the wall. Also looked like mold was growing

    Friendly staff, room was comfortable temperature wise

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Outdated

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    5.0
    Air in front room, analog tv, typical Indian dump.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air in front room, analog tv, typical Indian dump. Poor maintenance

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    2.5
    Highly overpriced
    • Group

    everything honestly

    Highly overpriced

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: