Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront 3 stars

3209 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118, USA

#1 of 82 hotels in Daytona Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only few negative I can think of is the 24-7 fitness room, wish it had a cable all in one machine! And the hotel dryer didn't work, we end up hanging our cloth in our room to dry!

    We really enjoyed the Mixer on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evening!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good, maybe they should put thicker windows so we don't hear the Harley Davidson fans outside, but after midnight it all went silent :-)

    Big rooms,spacious, right on the beach, curteous service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior needs re-paint, especially balconies. It is looking a little shabby from the outside while inside is so nice.

    The layout was very nice. The bed and pillows were perfect. Kitchen size was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told the resort was pet friendly but they threatened to kick our dog out the first day. We were told there was a message on our recording that she was barking and received a complaint. We never had a recorded message and our pet is very quiet and doesn’t bark that much. We had to take her to daycare for the rest of the week but still payed pet fees and other associated fees. We felt like we were on pins and needles the rest of our stay.

    Staff for the most part friendly and we did like the area and breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the huge tree stump hiding in the water before 12:00PM. I’m not sure whose responsibility it is to remove it, but we went body surfing around 10AM and was greeted by a nonvisable tree stump that severely cut up my boyfriends leg. It’s In between two properties so one would think both would get together to figure out how to share the exspense in removing it for the safety of their guest. It’s going on three weeks now and his leg is most definitely permanently scarred from the deep abrasions. We spent a lot of money and time on disinfecting and wrapping the womb to assure it doesn’t get infected and that took a ton of time out of our vacation.

    The evening Socials were AWESOME!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was good but would have liked to have biscuits and gravy and grits at the breakfast.

    This hotel is run extremely well. Service was excellent. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Immaculately clean in all areas public and private. It was a wonderful surprise to find out that on Monday,Tuesday and Wednesday they have food and beverages in the lobby from 6 to 7:30. Each day was amazing! The breakfast buffet was great too. This is a five star hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com should not sell something that they do not have in their possession just to make a sale. Bait and Switch. When I called Booking.com to complain their mannerism had changed: "Oops, I got your money now!"

    Bed was great. Shower water covered our feet for the entire stay at Marriot Residence Inn-Daytona Beach. This is disgusting and nasty. We called in for repair but no one came. Booking.com lied about the reservation when they said we booked and ocean front unit. We had only a side view with a broken shower. Booking.com should not sell something that they do not have in their possession just to make a sale. Bait and switch never earns repeated business. When I called Booking.com to complain their mannerism had changed: "Oops, I got your money now!"

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a noise like a motor running I could her in the good! aside from that! itwad all good!

    it was great! staff food place! already thinking about return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice, however it could use an update. It needs to be painted and the air-conditioners need to be replaced. The air conditioning the room is a little loud. The drinks at the bar and food at the restaurant or somewhere expensive.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and willing to serve the residents . One of the cafeteria workers was incredibly friendly and willing to meet the needs of other guest! I found her to be a delight to have in the hotel. I would strongly recommend putting her in a position to deal with customers. The food was great, and it was easy to get around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning unit was too loud and because I am a light sleeper it woke me up through the night however my husband had no problem with it

    The grounds were well kept and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived early anticipating beach time but due to weather it was short lived. Front desk person very pleasant and told us to make use of the amenities until room was ready. After coming into to the lobby waiting for our room we were told they would rush to get our room ready as we were taking over the lobby - not a positive comment to guests.

    The location and property was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a really bad smell in room. I was supposed to get a view of ocean. Got a river view. Hot water wasn't really working. Need to clean shower head. Way to expensive for what we got.

    The bed was comfortable. The view was ok. Nice kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was broken so had to wait to use the only one that was working

    Always stay here when we're in Florida, for atleast one night. Very clean and modern. Super comfortable bed! Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I had more time to stay

    Everything, very clean , staff is very nice , breakfast was good . The pool was heated and clean . The bar and drinks were wonderful. Well maintained building.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch needs to be recovered, carpet edge is fraying, kitchen floor grout is in need of attention... overspill on tile surface, a few overhead light bulbs are missing and shower drain needs attention.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly went above and beyond what would be expected. Breakfast and evening snacks/beverages were exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well when we booked on line we thought we booked an oceanfront room..it was not that way when we checked in...online booking is not what you get and we paid $627.00 for two nights..hotel is beautiful but way too expensive..

    The room was great the bed was so comfortable and so clean..Loved our stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility outside needs some updating like new cushions on the chairs and they should have chairs to take on the beach.

    Room was great and having a kitchen and side view of the ocean was very nice. Breakfast included was also great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection on was not that great. And there was a little mix up with check in and charges ..

    The cleanliness was phenomenal, staff was friendly, room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! From the location, to the staff, to the room itself. Very friendly and nice. The room was clean and had everything I needed. The view was great, I could see the water on my patio. The check out time is great, I didn't have to rush to wake up early. Breakfast was served from 6-10am. The experience overall was great. I would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a handicap room which none of us was handicap I called book.it.com and explain the situation they told me to hold on they came back on the and apologize and we would be moved in the morning I was very happy other than that everything was fine

    The room very spacious the access to the beach was very close.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no complaints

    enjoyed the location away from the hoopla of the crowd. the beach was great, family oriented. easy to get around. especially enjoyed evening buffets

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call twice for towels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad points at all

    Perfect - great value above all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like

    Location was perfect. Just about everything you needed was within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t change our sheets and we stayed for 3 nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect if you want some R&R. Beds are great. Staff is very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean, big room and nice facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous location, super clean, great breakfast that includes gluten free bagels and soy milk for the coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the weather!

    eggs were cold!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tio many pets

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice facility with a very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was cloud-like. Rooms were spacious. Balconies off living space and bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That on request we were given a unit with an oven to prepare our New Years Day standing beef roast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my stay immensely!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No beach at high tide. This is because all the properties are too close to the water.

    New property with quality surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Staf

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was poor. Could do with a few more ideas and hot options.

    Great location, great pool, super friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't in front of the beach.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to wait in the lobby for a hour before I got checked in.

    The breakfast was great and the house keeping staff was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and cost

    Breakfast pool location spa staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the bed love the room Pool fantastic Beach access easy Staff absolutely wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony

    Great service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't stay longer.

    The shower was awesome and the bed was extremely comfortable! The appliances were very up-to-date, as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is awesome every morning! I love that they had pool towels available. Staff was very friendly, helpful and kept everything very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Railings need painting. Would be great is they were glass to see through.

    Great property and the staff were awesome. Definitely coming back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was decaf coffee in the room but no regular coffee.

    liked everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not ready until 7 pm and we had a 4pm check in time. Carpet stained in room and door in bedroom would not shut.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed really comfortable. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The pillows where amazing .. I wanted to take one home, and the breakfast was great the actually had breakfast ( bacon , eggs , etc)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was outside of tge hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and coffee was great. The beds were comfortable and the room clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Near local restaurant. On the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your price is higher than hotel direct quote

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is kind of small

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredible

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect Will definitely stay here again - loved every minute

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was great! Staff was very friendly. Definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice ,clean, & friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very heavy

    Staff was exceptionally friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Service, Hospitality, Food The Suite #716 is Awesome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff food and unit was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    Excellent accommodations!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more staff at the on site restaurant, we had to leave the building to get lunch because no one was at the counter to take our order

    access to beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable, suite was beautiful and the ocean view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a little pricey but overall amazing

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no beach walk down and sand shower to clean sand off after beach 2

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer :(

    Everything was absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no dislikes

    Pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure was low.

    Bed very comfortable. Had a corner room makeing for a peaceful nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: