Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Massachusetts hotel reviews
  4. Falmouth hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of InnSeason Resorts Surfside, a VRI resort

Reviews of InnSeason Resorts Surfside, a VRI resort 3 stars

134 Menauhant Road, Falmouth, MA 02536, USA

#8 of 17 hotels in Falmouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 31

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    8.8
    Conveniently located, spacious accommodation close to sea
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff told me that a receipt could not be issued because my reservation had been made through Booking.com.

    Convenient location close to Falmouth. Spacious apartment with kitchen. Good internet access. Quiet location for working.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    7.5
    Great location, nice kitchenette, and good layout of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice kitchenette, and good layout of the space. Nothing high end, here, but we enjoyed the pool and had fun borrowing movies from the main office!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    9.2
    due to the storm we had to cut short by one day. we had a nice stay though.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The unit was not really winterized so that very icy wind blew in around the wall units. It was pretty cold in there, but we both like to sleep cool anyway.

    Great location, nice place overall, clean and well laid out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the room could be of better quality. Bathroom needed an exhaust fan.

    Location was great. Our room was ready when we arrived at the hotel. Booking process was very easy. Great value. Will return again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Great Cape Cod location and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Great location right on the sea. Comfortable room with separate living space and kitchen. Balcony connecting both spaces overlooking courtyard. Excellent location for access to towns, the Vineyard Ferry, etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    2.5
    Upon arrival we were told room not ready.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were told room not ready. No problem for us we we're going to grab a bite to eat and it was prior to the 4 pm time. They took our number and said they would call if room was ready earlier. Got a call in 20 minutes that they were over booked and would be bumped to a different resort, a sister resort down the street. Not very happy to hear this, in a restaurant, after researching that particular place for our 28 th anniversary. You never know what your going to get or the rating, people's comments etc. We Ended up at the captains quarters which was clean and overall nice but, the experience of being bumped like that innitally, didn't start off our weekend on the right path. They honored the same price but how do I know if this place could hav been less or more? There was no indoor pool, but we're told we could go to the other location if we called them to use it. We did enjoy our stay but it started off a little shakey.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    A great place Inn and out of season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the lack of restaurants or businesses within walking distance. The very lovely town of Falmouth is less than a 10 min drive.

    The location was beautiful, across a small, not very busy, street from a narrow beach tht looks out toward Martha's Vineyard. The staff was friendly and helpful, and quick to respond to my request to light the fire pit. The room was spacious and very clean, although for us the in-room whirlpool was wasted space. Most rooms include a second full kitchen as well as a second FULL bath that appears to be there for anyone who uses the pull-out couch bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Will be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything that we didn't enjoy . I'm not going to knit pick

    We Stayed over the Labor Day weekend and overall it was great. Very good location and the beach was right across the road .the room had a nice ocean view and are a good size.we stay in the one bedroom apartment we are going back Thanksgiving weekend and hope to have the same results. All the staff were great the young lady that did our room was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, cooking facilities/ability minimal,indoor pool looks tired/ neglected

    View, location next to beach, has an outdoor pool, reasonably clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The external could be renovate.

    The apartment is very comfortable and large. It's very beautiful the jacuzzi in the bedroom. Good position for ferry to Martha's Vyneard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    Misery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom exhaust fan flap valve was broken and banging all night long, did not get a minute of sleep. Tried calling the front desk and no answer, I explained what happened to the manager and she had the maintenance man check it and he confirmed it was broken. I asked for a refund and got nothing. Misery

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    You can hear people walking above you, or in our case...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear people walking above you, or in our case running across the floor above us. We could also hear people talking in the hallway and rooms next to us. There aren’t any elevators, we were on the 3rd floor and had to carry our luggage to our room. The sinks in the restrooms are very small. The picture for a family suite showed two queen beds, we were given a king, which didn’t work for us, so we had to switch rooms with another family member. I feel like I was misled by the picture, and lost money by having to switch rooms. I talked to the front desk and received no help...Our stay was only for one night, I’m happy we are leaving today!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like about the property

    We loved everything the view was awesome and we loved the fact that we were able to cook what we wanted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway with a great location! Close to everything you'll need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There honestly wasn't anything we didn't like. It exceeded our expectations. Maybe the unseasonably cook April weather (of course completely out of the control of the hotel 😆)

    The pillows are like resting your head on a cloud

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room didn't have a cleaning product/spray for the glass top stove. Would have liked something to spray top with to wipe down after each use. Overall there wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Loved having a full kitchen -stove , fridge & microwave, along with glassware, dishes & flatware. To sum it up- great to stay at a place where everything was provided, only food & drink were my responsibility and at a great price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.3
    Meh :/
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shoddy cabinets, laminate peeling exposing rot. Very cheap pergo flooring installed over unlevel subfloor. Dated silver and gold fixtures. Someone pooped in their pants and left it in the middle of the bathroom floor in the pool area.

    Nice pool, great location. Nice granite and appliances.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visible ant traps, made it difficult for me to sleep.(itch) Had a jacuzzi tub in the master which was lovely however it made noises through the drain when the guests on the other side filled/drained there's. Teenagers were jumping in the pool, front flips, cannan balls, that in tern caused a situation where my kids wanted to do the same. Having a staff member present in the pool area would be great. Overall we had a great stay.

    Beautiful location. Immaculate. Right across from the beach. Complimentary coffee,,, board games, DVD's, located in the office. My kids had a blast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous views, charming area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire entrance and hallway to our room smelled like chlorine from the pool. A bit overwhelming.

    I appreciated the cleanliness of the room, amenities and most of all, the spectacular view from our balcony. Several nice local restaurants to choose from too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    8.8
    Should have asked for room in building with indoor pool but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have asked for room in building with indoor pool but was not familiar with layout

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    10
    Nice place , great location, got a great price for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small problem with the plumbing, but fixed it pretty wuick

    Nice place , great location, got a great price for 2 nights

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    10
    Nice that it had 2 full baths
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat pump wall heater needs maintenance in living room very noisy

    Nice that it had 2 full baths

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed, clean and quiet rooms, Great beaches,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, clean and quiet rooms, Great beaches, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Right on the ocean, large room with kitchen facilities ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated bathroom

    Right on the ocean, large room with kitchen facilities , balcony & lovely views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great! Thinking about going back during summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right across street from beach😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely rooms with a lot of space in the bathrooms (2 showers and a whirlpool). Great kitchen!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    JACUZZI WAS DIRTY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    JACUZZI WAS DIRTY...WOULD NOT USE

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Balcony/view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony/view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay, Anytime of year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were amazing, the hot tub was fantastic. It was the perfect getaway for two.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    being winter!

    We have stayed here before but it's been a couple years and it just gets better. I love the bed. Everything about it is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 31

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: