Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Charleston Inn 2 stars

1540 Savannah Highway, West of the Ashley, Charleston, SC 29407, USA

#56 of 89 hotels in Charleston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1112 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy guests at both front and rear of the block. Not much privacy in poolside room.

    Recently refurbished, looks good as new. Handy location for visiting the city. Good pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything that we did not like! This is our second stay within six months at this location. We will stay over at this property again in the future.

    Everything at the hotel exceeded our expectations. Our room was clean, the bed was VERY comfortable, the complimentary breakfast well prepared and delicious, the facilities were well maintained and clean. We brought along our Maltese and appreciate the pet friendly facilities. We will stay here again in the future!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room items = 3 bottles of lotion in bathroom / No shampoo / No conditioner

    Good Breakfast Friendly staff Quiet environment Comfortable, well appointed room Close to room parking (right in front of room) Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the back corner, which was nice and quiet, but on the fringe of the WiFi. The signal kept dropping. We informed the desk at checkout, so they may install another repeater.

    Easy to find, clean, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going in and out of the parking lot was difficult

    Nicely updated, clean, and the staff was excellent. They even called 30 minutes after we checked in to see if everything was satisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were times that maintenance workers were really noisy (using a blower outside the breakfast area while breakfast was still going on).

    Room was comfortable and a good value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were exceptionally comfortable!! Also loved the pool being central to our room. We enjoyed a few evenings at the pool. If you stay here be sure to check out Swig and swine amazing BBQ ask for Whit as your server he’s amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great value.

    Nice facility but a bit old fashioned—e.g. rooms open to the outdoors instead of to an internal hallway; rooms could use some updating; nice pool & patio area; very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked if the bathroom was a bit larger.

    The bed was comfy not too firm but not too soft. Room was a good size. Clean, friendly staff, breakfast was good with a lot of options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was rather small

    clean cosy room with parking really close to the room breakfast was OK pool area and terrace looked nice (we did not have the time to use the pool) about 15min drive to downtown Charleston, right by main road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that parking increased from $25 to $50!! I also didn’t like that I had to wait in the pouring rain for our shuttle to arrive despite the fact that every other shuttle service was on site and waiting for passengers.

    I love that they offer parking and shuttle service to the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The afternoon traffic but that cannot be controled

    Breakfast was outstanding. There was a different variety each morning along with the breakfast staples. They also had a pancake maker so they were fresh and hot. The location was ideal for the Charleston Historic District, Plantations and Folly Beach. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey for location,but easy access to main roads and attractions,also a little older hotel,but gorgeous landscaping,great pool/area,and nice staff,maybe a few more selections of food for breakfast,very comfy beds!

    Beds were great,very comfy!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Kleenex box had some sort of liquid poured into it (water?) which made all the Kleenex wet. The room was dated and the entire property was old and tired looking.

    The breakfast was pretty good, except for the soggy biscuits. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great, staff lovely and welcoming, good choice at breakfast plentiful and delicious. Beds and pillows very comfortable, rooms decorated nicely. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a busy week in Charleston, with a marathon and some concerts going on. The hotel (and other hotels in the area) were all full, so the room rates were raised accordingly. This meant the staff had to work extra hard and extra long (desk, kitchen & housekeeping). I hope they were compensated by higher pay since the room rates were higher. There didn't seem to be any additional help, as there should have been.

    We had a King Suite and it was perfect for the six nights we spent in Charleston. We had a kitchenette, dining table that could sit four, a large bedroom and bathroom. It was comfortable and clean and we were very pleased with our accommondations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a good option for the price! The beds slept well and the room was clean. Breakfast was descent and just like any other continental breakfast but nothing I would complain about since you don’t book a place for the breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a chair @ the door... had to lay items down to get in & out sometimes... only the floor was available.

    Pillows!!! Bed very comfy. Handicap room made it very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Honestly, there isn't anything I can think of that we were unhappy with, and we were there for 5 nights.

    All staff friendly, professional, polite and accommodating. Breakfast was very good and the whole place was immaculate, comfortable and convenient. My husband and I have come to expect the best from Best Western and we're never disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At a price of nearly $200 a night for the room it was well below expectation. furniture old fashioned, room a bit stale with no window to open, aircon poor and difficult to set. Really this is a motel not hotel. The breakfast was typicalk of many cheaper motel chains. hot 'omellettes and patties' make your own waffles, yoghourt and cereals. coffee fairly ordinary.

    The ladies setting up breakfast were helpful even tho busy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean. The breakfast was good. The receptionist at the desk was not knowledgeable about restuarants sround ghe area. We had checked in late and asked hit s restaurant near by. She suggested one. We drive all the way to find it was closing up for the evening. Besides that the visit was pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easily accessible and close to the interstate. Breakfast was good.

    The grounds were well kept. Parking was very accessible. The building looked great and the lobby was very clean and well furnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room dark. toilet ran continually. hard to get in and out due to traffic. asked for perfume free and the sheets stank of perfume. would not give me my BW points as I'd booked with booking.com. would not give me my $10 per night voucher promo for same reason

    not much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No express checkout. We left very early but were told we had to check out at front desk. Then didn't really do anything but say bye and we mailed you the receipt. Would have been nice to just leave key cards in room. But no big deal.

    Love the bedding vey nice. Slept great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I wish there was a hot tub.

    Breakfast was amazing! The bed is super comfortable and the pillows! The location is near everything. We will definitely be back next year!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was extremely clean, and the beds were very comfortable. It was close enough to Charleston that we were able to go back and forth within 15 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner. Found stains on bed but the sheets are changed by housekeeping after we placed them on the floor

    Breakfast is good. Bed is comfy. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is just 15 min from king street, so it’s easy to drive and park the car and walk around the whole day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at the hotel exceeded our expectations. Our room was clean, the bed was VERY comfortable, the complimentary breakfast well prepared and delicious, the facilities were well maintained and clean. We brought along our Maltese and appreciate the pet friendly facilities. We will stay here again in the future!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Group
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have had a few soaps and extra roll of TP when we got there. Got in late And had to go to front desk for soap. Ran out of toilet paper thru the night.

    Great beds! Happy to have Microwave and fridge. Clean. Very friendly staff. Pet friendly,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and comfortable and the lighting was perfect. I loved all of the lamps provided in the room. The hotel staff was very helpful. They even called soon after I checked in to make sure that everything was okay in my room. I will definitely stay again, if I make my way back to Charleston.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints other than the pillows were too big. Not a problem though. We just like flatter pillows.

    Convenient location. Housekeeping personnel were friendly and helpful. Breakfast got us off to a good start.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt turn the ac off during the night so was a little chilly during the night. Also the pillows were too fluffy and sank when you laid on it. Other than that pretty good room but a little expensive.

    I really enjoyed how close To the town of charleston as well as near the best Bbq restaurants and breakfast joints. The room was small but looked just like the pictures on the website and was pretty pleased with the set up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic was very busy and not an easy place to get into and out of. The signage was very discrete, too discrete and you are bettor turning into the Sleep inn, their signage was better and they share the same lot.

    Breakfast was ok, the TVs utter crap but that is what you get in the USA. Very good value when you consider it is less than 1/3 the price of accommodation down town. The bonus was the classic car show next door on Wednesday evening. The old duffers in the rock n roll band were great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the room?

    It was a very welcoming reception area and staff. Check in and out went well. And breakfast was wonderful, in a very bright 'garden room', with a full wall of windows looking out to greenery. Food was very good, with lots of selection, both hot and cold. Breakfast lady worked hard to keep everything stocked; hotel was full with lots of hungry guests. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fake eggs, better to have fewer choices but focus on their quality (ie 5 types of bread, but English Muffins were like cardboard. Instead have 3 different types but good. Same w/ waffles AND pancakes - choose one and use the savings to purchase real eggs.

    The beds were super comfy. Cleaning staff friendly. Our room was clean. Pool looked clean even though it was off season.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good! And the room was super clean, they also don’t have. A gym on sight but they give you a free pass to planet fitness which is even better!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. This is a large 2 story motel, not a hotel, doors open to the outside. This was not an issue for us, but might be for some, it was not apparent when we booked. 2. The motel also allows pets in the rooms which was not something we wanted due to allergies. We originally were given a room next door to a room which had an incessantly barking dog in it. The Desk clerk (Shanavia) was good enough to move us to another room away from this nuisance.

    Room was OK size, bed comfortable. Breakfast was good - cereal, with waffle & pancake machines. the desk clerk was very helpful with an issue we had, and gave us bottled water when requested.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a handicap room that was very small on ground floor that they gave us I'm sure due to our small dog being with us. Normal rooms must be nicer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We were impressed by the attentiveness of the staff, the comfort of the beds, and the super yummy breakfast selection. The rooms were clean and the shower relaxing (awesome water pressure!).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some workers put in the rooms next to us. I'm not sure what company they were with but they were up until 3:00 a.m. and then another set would get up around 6:00 a.m. It was impossible to get any sleep with their noise. They also had a dog visit, with the usual barking all night. That was the reason for the 3 night instead of 9 night stay. (We understand the hotel needed to feel a full side of the hotel first, but an exception could have been made based on the noise and dog)

    The staff was phenomenal. No matter who we dealt with, the staff was friendly and when necessary, explained why something couldn't be done.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my understanding Check Out was at noon, Do Not Disturb sign was on the door 3 times before 11am a maid came to the door sxid "Housekeeping" and unlocked the door.

    Location & A+ front desk staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a fan of motels but BW has remodeled its rooms and I was very surprised of the comfort and furnishings.

    The rooms were clean and fresh. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean facility! Lobby was very fresh smelling and brightly lit. Stayed in this section behind the main building. Very satisfied and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had stayed here several years before and I don't remember any issues. This time was different. My neighbor was very noisy. I could here his TV through the adjoining room door clearly as my own. He was there for work and up at 6:30 and woke me up both nights I was there. I couldn't get back to sleep. His coworkers met outside and don't know how to whisper and their vehicles were work trucks that didn't seem to have mufflers. Loud. I came back early from my plans because I was tired so I took a nap. My neighbor came back from work around the same time and woke me up again!! I don't know if he was that noisy or the rooms were so poorly soundproofed but I wouldn't stay here again.

    Front lobby and breakfast room were in good shape. Outside and parking area were well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet ran the whole time! Drove me crazy. Even closing the door could not mask the sound.

    Breakfast was excellent. No problems checking in. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Maybe have some cold cuts, eggs, and hot chocolate. The instant oatmeal and grits packets do not work.

    It is comfortable, clean, quiet. My favorite hotel to stay in when looking for something affordable and convenient. Far better than the others in the area. Staff is nice too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is OK, but not much fruit, and they kept running out of bananas and coffee ! The place is old and dated, beds and TV are fine and they do their best to keep it clean but the carpets and furniture need to be replaced.

    We were there to look at real estate and it's in a perfect location for that with easy access on 17 to Charleston, the 526 beltway, and James Island and Folly beach, at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast items kept running out and I had to inform the attendant on two days. The third day there was a heavy footed person above who kept me awake late and up early, but that was not the fault of the establishment. Upon arriving I had 3 wet towels that I had to bring to the front desk to exchange, but they were more than willing to help.

    Room was newly furnished and very clean, the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast had variety-Greek yogurt, boiled eggs or omelette, bagels, English muffins, waffles, cream cheese, honey and more. The location was close to Charleston just across the bridge, Folly Beach south, or Mt Pleasant all within 18 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lady at the front desk made it very uncomfortable and awkward to ask for anything, Like I was putting her out.

    Very clean, comfy beds, evening and night concierge were very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls in the room were thin. The room next door had some very loud tenants that were up most of the night talking and watching TV with volume up high.

    Fast check-in & check-out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Running kid above us after front desk has to be called 2 times and ice machine broke was told to go next door to the sleep inn motel

    Breakfast was good very friendly house keepers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good, easy in/out, near downtown Chas. Above average room, most comfortable mattress we've slept on, very good breakfast, friendly staff. Room, lobby, breakfast, grounds all attractive, well-maintained, and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit overcrowded I had to ask for eggs to be supplied and a bit of noise in the rooms as their are next to the parking.

    It's a good value motel near Charleston peninsula with friendly personnel. The room facilities are modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff, decent size room, clean, comfortable and contained all we needed (fridge, microwave, TV, iron, hairdryer, toiletries) excellent breakfast, good facilities. Great place for a family. Easy drive into Charleston.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel pictures online were misleading. It appears that the main lobby area is the most updated portion of this so silly. The rooms were outside access rooms and were refurbished. The room was a non-smoking room yet smelled of smoke. The room had fresh pain, fixtures and other accessories but should have been gutted and rebuilt with new sheet rock and no popcorn ceiling.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds would be more comfortable. I had to keep the curtain closed all the time since guests of the hotel walk by your room.

    Breakfast was plain but adequate. Room was clean. It was easy to check-in and out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty firm.. I do wish they would update the mattresses to be a bit softer and more "home like".

    The staff was friendly and facilities were clean. Close to restaurants and easy access to things to do.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a half roll of toilet paper in the room for three people staying two nights. The lady at the front desk fixed it.

    Excellent service. We had a minor issue and it was resolved professionally and efficiently.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls exterior room entry with stairs no elevator not as photo on line represented High price for a motel 6 quality

    Staff was friendly bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Hotel was terrific. Only one complaint. The bathroom light was attached to the very loud fan. There should be switches. Minor but worth mentioning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost no parking. Staff told us to use a handicap spot since there were no regular spots left. Had to park behind second building even though we were staying in the first building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not a thing

    everything was clean and breakfast was excellent staff was friendly and helpful the beds were very comfortable and the location was excellent for visiting and the historic places in the Charleston area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always wish the lighting was better when traveling.

    We're in an out of Charleston and always use this facility for ease of location and good pricing (even better on Booking.com). The breakfasts are very good for "included". Very nice pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel biscuits at breakfast are terrible

    bed was super comfortable a little small for two adults though. staff was amazing and polite. large and clean breakfast area with a wide selection of food. pretty quiet accommodations as far as hotels go. I recommend this hotel because its pretty much central to all that Charleston has to offer and the best food we ate was on that street as well ex. Swig and Swine and BoxCar Betty's.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a really good hotel. It was clean, it was beautiful, everything was in excellent condition, and the staff were really nice. The bed was really comfortable and the water was hot. These people pay a lot of attention to details and it really shows! The food was Great. I loved the location. It was very close to a lot of the attractions west of Charleston. Getting into Charleston was super easy as well. I highly recommend This hotel and I would return without hesitation!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay,lovely rooms, nice staff,close to the city.Breakfast was great,wish we’d came in the Summer so we could swim in the pool. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lighting in the room could have been a little brighter.

    The staff was very helpful and sweet. They enjoyed talking with us. They always smiled which is important to us. The room was big and comfortable. We enjoyed the vaulted ceiling. Thank you again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicole at check in was under pressure with a large group of non English speaking speaking guests. She was polite and professional at all times, excellent. At breakfast Kim was fantastic, all the food was hot and tasty. She paid particular attention to the kids, making sure they got exactly what they wanted. Overall a great one night stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No on site gym. (did offer pass to a gym off site) Prefer bathroom with sink area in the bathroom area and not in the bedroom. Would stay in the downtown area next visit to avoid traffic and parking issues.

    Breakfast area was very clean with a good selection of breakfast food. Nice pool area. Friendly staff. Great water pressure in shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was pleasant enough but not as helpful as I hoped. For example, I was told our room was around the corner but she failed to tell me that there were two buildings; one with even and one with odd numbered rooms. Also, I requested a crib and the lady told me that she would call back if they have one, 20 minutes later I have to call her back to get an answer.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean as well as nicely decorated. The breakfast had a great selection to choose from. The room was pricey but I believe it is comparable to other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast with different options and turn off the fake news and put on HGTV. MSNBC is not a good network.

    The bed was the most comfortable. The room could have been cleaner like toilet and floors but overall it was good. The breakfast was the same everyday and when staying 4 days it got old. The internet was slow.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The billing was strange--we were there after main tourist season, so figured price was going to be lower. For the three nights we stayed there the nightly rate was higher each night than the night before. Also, the receipt sent to me by the internet was lower than the one I received when I checked out at the front desk. The excuse given me by the desk clerk was lame. I would not stay there again.

    Good, comfortable beds, room was away from road noise, very good for sleeping!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    De Quan at the front desk melted me with her beautiful smlle and was gracious to have a room ready for our early arrival. Deete cleaned our room and discovered I'd left my iPad and eyeglasses. We immediately came back for them . Working in hospital administration, I would be proud to employ such associates!!! Thank you for a wonderful breakfast and a lovely, quiet stay. Well be back. Catherine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had very heavy suitcases and were a little disappointed that we had to carry them up the stairs, as there was no elevator! (Glad the building was only 2 floors!)

    Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast offered was very good, lots to choose from. The woman running the breakfast room was on her game keeping all items topped up. The coffee was very good! We enjoyed the pool every evening, a great way to cool down after a day of sightseeing. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They do a great job of keeping up with maintenance, they were painting the buildings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Very dirty. Questioned the bed and clean covers. Dirt in bathroom. Mold growing on the ac unit. It was a late check in, after 11pm. Lots of people outside. Hanging out on the sidewalks and in parking lot. Stayed for 20 minutes and asked for refund.

    Front desk personnel was great

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: