Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss Cottage Inn 2 stars

6831 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304, USA

#40 of 54 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was older than me. Probably from the 80's. No cold air was coming out. I went to the walmart down the street to get a fan. The bed was cheap and very uncomfortable.

    It had a microwave. The furniture was updated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had one wash cloth one towel. Wasn't very clean. No ice machine, people next to us fought early morning.

    Not a far drive from our outings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be bigger and you can hear everything from both sides. Next room guest where every loud until early morning hours. No consideration. Upon check out I informed management of our experience and was told they had taken care of situation????? My sincere opinion I would be staying there again😞😞😞😞

    It was close to everything and easy to locate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The price was perfect! The room was large and clean. There were a lots of parking spots. It was also quite near the Falls. There were many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool had not opened yet but then it was alittle cool at this time of year as well.

    It was near to bus trolley line. Owner was very helpful on telling us how to get Niagara Falls via the trolley. Gave us passes and offered new ones the next day. The room was very clean. The facilities were as expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that the pool was not open yet. But we weren't there to swim.

    Eva and Mario are wonderful people. They were as nice and friendly as could be.They were very attentive to our needs and answered all our questions about Niagara Falls. Tbis is truly a "mom & pop" establishment which,sadly, rarely exists anymore. We will most assuredly return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was what was expected.

    Staff was very nice and helpful with local information. Small fridge and microwave was in the room which was a bonus not expected in the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not control our own heat. The Air Condition Unit was in the Window. There were ants in the bathroom. There was a special way to turn up the TV.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property photos in the internet looks good but this is a motel... cannot stay with family... it smells too bad... not a qualified hotel to be in internet

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower didn't drain and there was a burn in the blankets. When I tried to call and address the issues no one answered the front desk phone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please do not change a thing!!

    The staff was extremely friendly. Their housekeeping staff is very profecient in their cleaning. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are extremely clean!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Ice machine was broken. The TV didn't work so well either.

    they had seats and tables to sit outside at and enjoy even though the pool wasn't open

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Lady at the reception was a bit upset;

    - Great Parking; - Close to Niagara Falls, approx. 10 minutes by car; - Close to restaurants and movie theater; - It is very quiet in the room;

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the front near the street so noisy with lights shining into the room. Had a cold shower first day then found out taps in reverse!? Trouble connecting to Wifi but it got sorted out. Not enough towels per person staying. Pool was empty.

    Location walking distance to organise Niagara tour. Same place for pick up/drop off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unkept, broken shower head, very little toilet paper in room, was afraid to use the air conditioner because of all the dust. Pool was half full but open for guests to use...no one did.

    Close to the falls, affordable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely. I had checked out and left clothes hanging up in the room and didn't discover until the next day. We were still in the area so I returned to see if they had been found. The minute I went into reception the lady recognised me and had my bag of clothes for me!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a basic hotel but in a good location.

    The location is within yards of I-191. If you continue to the next traffic signal and turn on Military Road there are many restaurants. Getting to the Falls was easy and well marked on street signs. We made it there every day of our stay both day and night. we were there when Sept hurricanes dropped the temp so we never braved the swimming pool. Staff is friendly. Our room had a microwave and a fridge.This is a basic hotel at a good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel is older but very clean. Nice people in the office. Comfy bed. Close to Falls, etc. Maybe not a honeymoon destination but a very nice motel.......great price. It was chilly so we did not go in the pool but that area also looked nice and I would have gone in had the weather been a bit better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for $100+ a night, would have expected little nicer facilities. The price is more for a 3-star hotel not a 1-star to 2-star hotel.

    Had an ill accident. staff were more than happy to help take care of it. very friendly staff. All in all, the hotel room basic and very functional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners were very friendly and accomodative, they let us keep our luggage when we had arrived before the expected checking time. Very close to all the commute. Owners provided free daily passes for commute for the bus to Niagara Falls

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I traveled with 3 kids and my husband and the room was plenty big enough for us. They came in every day and gave us fresh towels. The pool was very clean. It was a good location, could walk to stores and places to eat from fast food to sit down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    wet carpet in bathroom door way . needs more pillow

    location was wonderful could use more pillows - there was no refrigerator carpet near the bathroom was wet when we entered, it was good for a one night stay. Staff was friendly, room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated.

    The motel is not bad considering what you are paying. It is the old hotel/motel style facility. The rooms are dated and aged. The room was clean and typical but dated, great for an overnight. No coffee or continental breakfast but consider the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Faucet handles were cruddy and needed to be wiped off/out. There was no lifeguard at the pool and there is a rule that if there are only two people at the pool, one has to stay on the deck while the other one swims. Fridge was noisy.

    Free parking, free Wi-Fi, clean pool, microwave, refrigerator, soft sheets, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, parking close to room, close to shopping and restaurants, close to Metro bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately we did not get free tickets for a bus to Niagara Falls what, as we later found out in visitors center, we should get from the reception desk

    parking available onsite and free no issues with late check in, even with short notice good location - near to Niagara Falls

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed because the toilet stopped flushing within 10 minutes of our arrival. The pool was clean but small and a foot short of water. We used towels provided in our room to dry off after swimming and asked for more and although we were given 3 more it was with reluctance. The window AC unit worked well but was trimmed with falling duct tape. The bathroom was so small. And finally, we were provided with 1 roll of toilet paper in our room for a family of four. The were no extra rolls anywhere.

    The hotel is close to anything you might need or want. It's also the perfect distance from the falls and Lewiston, not too far.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok for e the value.. Only downside there was a small ac in the room.. It took almost 8 hours to cool the room enough to stand being in side.. It was cooler outside than inside.

    The staff were exceptional and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave and fridge provided but kettle would have been perfect.

    Very helpful owners, with good travel advice. Pool clean with plenty of chairs to relax. We had it to ourselves!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel is out dated and doesn't have the amenities such as coffee pot in room or even additional outlets

    It was near the falls. Even through the motel is outdated it was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Motel was old. Only two pillows on a full bed and they were flat. Linens were very worn. Towels were old and rough. Carpeting was old, stained and worn. No amenities like hair dryer, shampoo, tissue, coffee maker. Our bath had only a shower no tub. Only one electrical outlet on a wall next to the medicine cabinet.

    Room was clean. Furniture was nice. Shower tile was updated and clean. Pool was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very compact and the bathroom facilities were not up to the expectations. Toiletries were not there except a soap bar. No bath tub and a very compact shower. Moreover the AC was very noisy..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and small was unable to sleep comfortably. had two pillows that felt empty, it was like sleeping on the mattress. The room was bland, boring, dull and somewhat on the smaller side just seemed out dated.the towels were rough as sandpaper. No Wi-Fi even though they claimed to have free WiFi tv had bad reception. There was no trolley service. Definitely not worth the money and I will never go back to this location

    The bathroom was nice and the room had a mini fridge and microwave that's it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more outlets in the room and common area for coffee

    The pool my grandchildren just lived it.And the owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were very small. The bed was way too small for two people (and we're just average weight and length). Poor lock on the door. Everything in the room was old. Would not stay here with kids. Even though it was a cheap place compared to other hotels/motels around and the owner was nice, I would not stay again. Just did not feel comfortable.

    Short drive (15 min) to the Niagara Falls. That was the only reason we were there so that was good. Did not use the pool but did see the owner clean it. Close to places like Pizza Hut and Starbucks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of grungy, even the toilet paper holder was cracking , bathroom window screen ripped, tight parking spots

    Room wasn't ready told fifteen to 30 minutes more, pool only available 12-10 not good for kids especially in morning when excited to use pool, a little run down, bed comfy, could use updating, did have mini fridge, owners seemed to smile

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodations were a little dated but overall the experience was terrific and the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful in answering questions. We stayed one night while on a quick vacation trip to Niagara Falls. The free shuttle from the hotel to downtown Niagara Falls was great--no need to drive in and pay $20 to park. Definitely a great value for a quick trip.

    We loved (LOVED) the pool. It was super clean and well maintained and the perfect temperature to cool off without being so cold that it was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs to be updated but it was economical and it was fine for a trip where we didn't spend much time in our room

    The staff was very friendly. The room and the property were extremely clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, bathroom was not cleaned. Dirty & wet towels left in room...old toothbrushes left in vanity cabinet.

    Staff are friendly. Manager very apologetic about the condition that the room was in when we arrived. He fixed the problem immediately. Pool was refreshing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well you certainly get what you pay for. First, the parking lot is small and not easily accommodating to all the people staying. They parking spaces are not assigned so the room next to us got 3 parking spots (directly in front of our room) while we had to park all the way on the other end and walk in the rain. No phone or alarm clock. When we arrived the toilet was running nonstop but the owner did come in and get it shut off, however, every half hour it ran for about 30 seconds very loudly. The walls were thin and you could hear everything in other rooms or outside. The room smelled badly of overpowering bad cologne (not great for my husband who has allergies). The bed was okay and the room was clean but I guess you get what you pay for here.

    The room was very small but clean. The bed was okay and the room was clean but I guess you get what you pay for here. We didn't use it, but the pool is very small (13 person max occupancy). It appeared clean and well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it fit my needs exactly. It needs updating by some peoples standard but not mine.

    The room was clean with a refrigerator. The room didn't smell & no bugs. That is what I am looking for. For the price, it was great. There was a pool but I didn't use it. No breakfast but I wasn't expecting one. I am not looking for the extras, I come prepared.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was ants in the bathroom and the beds were uncomfortable the rooms were super small not worth 155 for one night

    It was quiet and no one bothered us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very tiny and very very old. The rooms are nowhere close to what it looks like in the pictures. The bathroom was smelly and it's door won't lock. This was a bare minimum motel where you have just a small bed and an even bathroom. If you have to stay for a single night and you are on a budget then it's fine otherwise avoid.

    The staff was very friendly. This place is very close (just 5-7 minutes) from the Niagara Falls. This was the cheapest place ($130 per night + Tax ) available for our dates.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little cold

    The owners were great. The rooms were clean and tidy. We will be staying here again! Loved the experience Our room was right best de the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a queen size beds, but they have been the same size as regular double beds in other hotels. The pool was much smaller then expected and it was just a couple of meters between a big road and the pool. Insects in the pool. Short pool open hours.

    Personal was nice to children - opened pool a bit earlier so they could swim a bit before checkout and gave them some water toys.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel like it was a bait and switch. The room was really small. Was supposed to be a queen bed but appeared as a full. The room smelled Awful. There was no soap. The shower stall felt like an afterthought in the room. It was very small you could barely move. There must have been a leak in the shower at some point and their fix was to add some strange connector piece that you see on outdoor sprinkler systems. It took awhile to even figure out how to get the water turned on. Would not recommend or stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy aircon. No kettle. Bath is extremely small, can only be used for shower. They don't have a shuttle as advertised, they rather give you free tickets to a Trolley, which has a stop across the road. Trolley runs every hour and makes various stops and take about 20 min to get to the falls, but it is a comfortable ride

    Very friendly staff. Easy access to free bus route. Room was clean with microwave, iron, bar fridge and TV. Nice clean and secure swimming pool. Shops across the road. Restaurants in close proximity. Laundromat in close proximity. Close to outlets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've never stated at a hotel that didn't even have a hair dryer and coffee pot, so that was disappointing. And though our room looked fairly clean, I found 2 clipped toenails on different sides of the bed so... clearly the rooms aren't vacuumed well.

    The hotel is extremely low frills. If all you really need is a bed, fridge, microwave and restroom, this is it. And, that's literally all we needed. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. And they give you free trolley passes, which is awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smells bad when we checked in. Only fews tv stations that you can search on your tv even though they have a bunch on the list. Bathroom door can't closed. It will worth of money if only those problems is fixed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room I was in had a bed bug in it. When I told them, they basically told me I was lying and I needed to show proof for a refund or I could leave. I was just asking for another room...not even a refund. They said there wasn't any other rooms. When I found the bed bug again, they offered me a refund or another room (which they 1st said they didn't have). Took the extra room, and while that first day really pissed me off, to their credit the rest of my stay they tried their hardest to make up for it.

    The staff was nice (after what I'm going to write in the next category). Rooms are clean, bathroom is clean. Across the street from the trolley to get to the Falls.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and sink had hair in it and dirty, the water pressure for shower bad. Dirty carpet, no ice on property. Awoke to other guests sitting outside our door. Room spent must and we asked to burn an Incence in room we had with us and was told not allowed. No outlets to plug electronics in to recharge. Normally we do not rush out in am. This day up and checked out at 6 am.

    ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, could use some updating, lot of cracks in the shower and carpet was awful didn't really look that clean, you could smell the dust, but it served it's purpose, you do get what you pay for, it seemed to be in a bad area of town

    I enjoyed the fact that the pool wasn't filled in with concrete, staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of have gave it a 10, If it wasn't because I felt like I was sleeping on a water bed. This was really uncomfortable. I never complain about It. I just dealt with it

    The owner was very accommodating we got there at 10, and he let us check in right away. I travel 4-5 times a year mostly road trips and not once they let us check in early to rest from the drive. He was always very pleasant and always answered all of our questions with a smile. I will definitely come back keep in mind is not a 5* and is only 10 min away from the falls

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired and could stand to be remodeled. For the price of room for a few days it works fine. I myself would stay again.

    They called to confirm my late check in. (Checked in around 10:45 pm)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I kept one of my branded perfume on the table and went out side to enjoy the view when I came back it was stolen.when I informed the manager they said cleaning team would have clean the place.which doesn't make any sense to e just checked in and after 15m there doing cleaning ???

    Clean and neat place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms needed amenities, there was no phone or wi-fi, no hair dryer or shampoo, it needed more clothing hangers, no ice bucket, no individual heat/cool thermostat.

    The property was spotlessly clean, rooms and surrounding outside areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just right for me. Thank you!

    Just the perfect setting to unwind with your ownself after a busy day. Peaceful and non meddling caretakers. But available in an instant if you need any assistance. The place, after you settle down gives you a feeling of far from the madding crowd in your room and as you step out in the streets, you are back in the bustling action.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had no water in it but looked like it was new or just painted. Toilet wobbled but minor complaint.

    Price. Availability of anything you need close to hotel. Was fairly clean for price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel is old and the construction is not that good and depending on who is on the next room, you can hear everything. The windows should be double glass because its next to the main road.

    staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had no outlets and the toilet constantly ran. The heat was on and we couldn't get it shut off. The air conditioner only blew luke warm air.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold and there was no room heater. Had to ask the staff for an extra blanket. It was the beginning of the season and the room had a smell.

    Very easy to find. Staff was very informative and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets were a little thin and the restroom door in the room that we were staying at was difficult to open.

    I loved the free upgrade and early check-in as we arrived on a rainy day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not hair dryer and plug in adapter in the room. They brought them after we wanted. And, the bathroom was really small.

    The hotel staff was smiling and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    People be careful when you pay there, I was charged twice for the stay and was necessary to call several times until get money back. In addition to someone from Swiss cottage inn send notification to booking.com for not show up. Hold on!!!!! Now is coming the cherry on the top few days later after my stay there I receive a call from my bank for strange activities with my credit card from Niagara Falls including purchases in Pakistan and India and needed to block the credit card. After all this its your call to book or not

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything upon checking in the owner looked at me and said you don't look happy you can cancel your reservation and go elsewhere. I stated are you kidding you know damn well everyone is booked! From there on everything was wrong nothing looked like the pictures the pool was broke the shower dripped all night, the fridge didn't keep our beverages cold it was a huge puddle at the bottom of the fridge. They are non smoking rooms so it leaves you to sit outside on some raggedy lawn chairs, any time of day or night. They turned the lights out so you don't feel safe while your outside. We had one more night and we had a family emergency I went to the office at 815 to tell the owner we got a emergency call this morning and we had to leave I was told to go but they wouldn't return my money(90.00) so I asked so u telling me I'm just out of my money the owner said correct! They are not friendly they are very rude and not considerate at all.

    The cleaning staff held a conversation with me

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been cleaner. There were ants on the floor and they crawled onto my daughter's child seat. My wife spotted the ants just in time :P.

    Location is excellent. Close to fashion outlet mall, Niagara falls are about 12 mins drive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close proximity to downtown Niagra Falls; Parking in front of room; rate.

    Rather tell you what I didn't like....only two pillows....small bathroom....no plugs for electronics; no kleenex, no hairdryer; bed light mounted high on the headboard wall; thin walls; no ice bucket; asked for ice and received a cereal bowl full of small ice circles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Breakfast,no ice,no coffee or coffeepot. Room was small. Toilet needs updating badly !!! No outlet by bed for my cellphone which is my alarm clock.

    It was clean and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked one single double bed room and two double bedrooms to accommodate 5 adults and 2 children's. Its worth for the price you pay and good for a day or two to sleep and back your bags, roam around. Its cozy and compact. Parking provision is just in front of the room; Heater didn't work in the 2 double bedroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are experiencing an "ant" problem. My room, as well as another couple had ants in their room as well. Owner tried to remedy this....came to the room once at my request because there were hundreds of them, she sprayed the area then left. She seemed put out when she came to the room. The couple that had ants also ended up leaving, the ants were in their bed. I won't stay their again.

    The housekeeper was incredibly friendly.Location is great for shopping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi only worked outside of our hotel room, there was not enough toiletries to take a shower with, no hair dryer. Could not get the heat to work in our room. Oh and my room smelled like smoke which was the worst part. The staff and owners were friendly and the room although it is in dire need of a remodel, was pretty clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub and chair. there weren't enough chairs. Only one. ^^

    Low price. It's good for one night! Also, you can get tickets for the bus on the office. The tickets gives you a free ride to the niagara falls. There is a big store near to the inn.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly, helpful and just generally brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for them. There is a trolley bus that stop right outside the premises and takes you up to the falls and its FREE. Lots of places nearby for food. It was also nice to be able to sit outside at night rather than shut up in a hotel room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were small. The Bath room was toooo smaall...If someone is healthy; cant use the toilet/bathroom properly. The water from the shower was so less to take bath.

    The location was very near by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Swiss cottage inn welcomed us like King and queen We arrived very late at night The owner is a Swiss wonderful person were waiting for us and welcomed us with a Smile and happiness The room are clean and very cozy and the whole location is wonderful and super well placed Only few miles from the falls (which is the main attraction) I highly recomend the Swiss cottage inn ,where you get attention and professionalism

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Options of bed with breakfast would have been great.

    When going to Niagara you either look at hotels overlooking the falls or away. We choose to stay away and Swiss cottage inn was a 10 minutes drive to the falls. The location was great in terms of surroundings with plenty of options to eat, shop, etc. The hotel provided free shuttle bus passes to and fro to Niagara so no hassle to find parking. However parking was just USD 5 for the day. The room was cosy with essentials and basic needs. This was our first experience to stay at an inn and wasn't bad, the car was parked right outside our door which was great. Rooms were clean and comfy with the toilet well equipped with toiletries for 4 people.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: