Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Swiss Cottage Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

6831 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304, United States of America

#40 of 54 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    4.6
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the negative side, room was relatively small, with no facilities such as coffee/tea making or even a telephone to contact the reception. We rented a family room but it was just a standard size room with three double beds and a very small wash room. WiFi connectivity sub-standard.

    Staff were friendly and very informative, closeness to shopping district and restaurants is a bonus. Niagara Falls is approximately 4 miles from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning was sooooo noisy, could hardly sleep. The room was small and the bathroom is tiny. No refrigerator.

    The people checking us in were fantastic. Location was great, walking distance to lots of take out restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    4.2
    Dirtiest room ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dirtiest room that I have ever stayed. The carpet was so dirty and full of stains that we had to keep our footwear wearing all the time. Curtains are so dirty and disgusting. I was continuously telling my daughter to not to touch anything there. The bathroom was dirty with stains, that we didn't have the courage to take bath in that. I will never stay in this property and will not recommend anybody especially with family.

    only location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.9
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was small and showed it's age

    Very basic but clean and reasonably maintained ... good for the price. The ratings are based on the fact that this was one of the least expensive options available and it was as good as many more expensive places I have stayed. I was not looking for luxury and I was travelling by motorcycle and so being able to ride right up to to your door (old motel style ) is a bonus for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Great place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything was excellent, the hotel in general is very comfortable and clean, besides the staff are offered excellent treatment.they really made me feel a special client.I recommend it 100%

    everything was excellent, the hotel in general is very comfortable and clean, besides the staff are offered excellent treatment.they really made me feel a special client.I recommend it 100%

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    5.0
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It wasn’t very clean. There were hairs on the sheets and in the drawers and the bathroom smelled like BO constantly. The rug was disgusting. There was only one outlet in the whole room which was in the bathroom. No light in the shower. Shower floor and drain was gross

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    Good Stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough plug ins for charging electronics. There was no plug in within the bathroom.

    Would have given a 10 however the A/C was not cold enough. I did not complain as we were tired enough to fall right asleep!! Close to amenities that were not as pricey as locations by the falls. Part of the free Trolley service to the falls. Owners were so pleasant and helpful with anything needed. Pool was cold even as hot as it was outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    It is a basic no frills place, that was very clean including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a basic no frills place, that was very clean including the pool. They provided bus passes to go to the Falls or other places. The owner was very knowledgable, helpful & attentive. We would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.7
    Neat and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodation was clean and comfortable however dated and very small. Carpark at door for convenience. Ideal for what we were after, across the road for resturants and the outlet shops and about a 10 min drive if you have own vehicle to head to the Falls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.3
    Very convenient to highway and there are lots of shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool doesn’t open until 12 which seems a bit late.

    Very convenient to highway and there are lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Easy to get to Niagara Falls

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    It was a great hotel for the money and staff was nice .
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a great hotel for the money and staff was nice .hotel was closer food and shopping then we thought and the falls were not to far of a drive had a great time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC was older than me. Probably from the 80's. No cold air was coming out. I went to the walmart down the street to get a fan. The bed was cheap and very uncomfortable.

    It had a microwave. The furniture was updated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    6.3
    Not a far drive from our outings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom had one wash cloth one towel. Wasn't very clean. No ice machine, people next to us fought early morning.

    Not a far drive from our outings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    5.4
    It was close to everything and easy to locate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms can be bigger and you can hear everything from both sides. Next room guest where every loud until early morning hours. No consideration. Upon check out I informed management of our experience and was told they had taken care of situation????? My sincere opinion I would be staying there again😞😞😞😞

    It was close to everything and easy to locate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Perfect! Strongly Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The price was perfect! The room was large and clean. There were a lots of parking spots. It was also quite near the Falls. There were many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool had not opened yet but then it was alittle cool at this time of year as well.

    It was near to bus trolley line. Owner was very helpful on telling us how to get Niagara Falls via the trolley. Gave us passes and offered new ones the next day. The room was very clean. The facilities were as expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Eva and Mario are wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only that the pool was not open yet. But we weren't there to swim.

    Eva and Mario are wonderful people. They were as nice and friendly as could be.They were very attentive to our needs and answered all our questions about Niagara Falls. Tbis is truly a "mom & pop" establishment which,sadly, rarely exists anymore. We will most assuredly return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.8
    Staff was very nice and helpful with local information.
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was what was expected.

    Staff was very nice and helpful with local information. Small fridge and microwave was in the room which was a bonus not expected in the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could not control our own heat. The Air Condition Unit was in the Window. There were ants in the bathroom. There was a special way to turn up the TV.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    5.0
    Bad smell and I don’t prefer to stay with family... this is motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property photos in the internet looks good but this is a motel... cannot stay with family... it smells too bad... not a qualified hotel to be in internet

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    4.0
    Terrible!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower didn't drain and there was a burn in the blankets. When I tried to call and address the issues no one answered the front desk phone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    I would recommended this place to anyone who wants to stsy near the falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please do not change a thing!!

    The staff was extremely friendly. Their housekeeping staff is very profecient in their cleaning. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are extremely clean!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    7.5
    It was a pleasant and comfy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Ice machine was broken. The TV didn't work so well either.

    they had seats and tables to sit outside at and enjoy even though the pool wasn't open

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    5.8
    - Great Parking;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Lady at the reception was a bit upset;

    - Great Parking; - Close to Niagara Falls, approx. 10 minutes by car; - Close to restaurants and movie theater; - It is very quiet in the room;

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    6.3
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were at the front near the street so noisy with lights shining into the room. Had a cold shower first day then found out taps in reverse!? Trouble connecting to Wifi but it got sorted out. Not enough towels per person staying. Pool was empty.

    Location walking distance to organise Niagara tour. Same place for pick up/drop off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    6.3
    Swiss inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unkept, broken shower head, very little toilet paper in room, was afraid to use the air conditioner because of all the dust. Pool was half full but open for guests to use...no one did.

    Close to the falls, affordable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    8.3
    The staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were lovely. I had checked out and left clothes hanging up in the room and didn't discover until the next day. We were still in the area so I returned to see if they had been found. The minute I went into reception the lady recognised me and had my bag of clothes for me!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    7.1
    It met all our needs for two days vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a basic hotel but in a good location.

    The location is within yards of I-191. If you continue to the next traffic signal and turn on Military Road there are many restaurants. Getting to the Falls was easy and well marked on street signs. We made it there every day of our stay both day and night. we were there when Sept hurricanes dropped the temp so we never braved the swimming pool. Staff is friendly. Our room had a microwave and a fridge.This is a basic hotel at a good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.9
    Just an overnight for us but we had a nice time........motel was clean and conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel is older but very clean. Nice people in the office. Comfy bed. Close to Falls, etc. Maybe not a honeymoon destination but a very nice motel.......great price. It was chilly so we did not go in the pool but that area also looked nice and I would have gone in had the weather been a bit better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.1
    pleasant stay. hotel served it's purpose. would reduce the price for the quality of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for $100+ a night, would have expected little nicer facilities. The price is more for a 3-star hotel not a 1-star to 2-star hotel.

    Had an ill accident. staff were more than happy to help take care of it. very friendly staff. All in all, the hotel room basic and very functional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    very accomodative and friendly owners, very close to commute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners were very friendly and accomodative, they let us keep our luggage when we had arrived before the expected checking time. Very close to all the commute. Owners provided free daily passes for commute for the bus to Niagara Falls

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    10
    It was a very pleasant stay and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I traveled with 3 kids and my husband and the room was plenty big enough for us. They came in every day and gave us fresh towels. The pool was very clean. It was a good location, could walk to stores and places to eat from fast food to sit down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    7.1
    pleasant and do able for a short stay. On a short visit I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    wet carpet in bathroom door way . needs more pillow

    location was wonderful could use more pillows - there was no refrigerator carpet near the bathroom was wet when we entered, it was good for a one night stay. Staff was friendly, room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again if they had atleast coffee in the loby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated.

    The motel is not bad considering what you are paying. It is the old hotel/motel style facility. The rooms are dated and aged. The room was clean and typical but dated, great for an overnight. No coffee or continental breakfast but consider the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    7.9
    We had a comfortable stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Faucet handles were cruddy and needed to be wiped off/out. There was no lifeguard at the pool and there is a rule that if there are only two people at the pool, one has to stay on the deck while the other one swims. Fridge was noisy.

    Free parking, free Wi-Fi, clean pool, microwave, refrigerator, soft sheets, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, parking close to room, close to shopping and restaurants, close to Metro bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    6.7
    It was typical Motel as from US movies, good just for one night on the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately we did not get free tickets for a bus to Niagara Falls what, as we later found out in visitors center, we should get from the reception desk

    parking available onsite and free no issues with late check in, even with short notice good location - near to Niagara Falls

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    5.4
    At best, you may get some rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were disappointed because the toilet stopped flushing within 10 minutes of our arrival. The pool was clean but small and a foot short of water. We used towels provided in our room to dry off after swimming and asked for more and although we were given 3 more it was with reluctance. The window AC unit worked well but was trimmed with falling duct tape. The bathroom was so small. And finally, we were provided with 1 roll of toilet paper in our room for a family of four. The were no extra rolls anywhere.

    The hotel is close to anything you might need or want. It's also the perfect distance from the falls and Lewiston, not too far.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.9
    The staff were exceptional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was ok for e the value.. Only downside there was a small ac in the room.. It took almost 8 hours to cool the room enough to stand being in side.. It was cooler outside than inside.

    The staff were exceptional and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, friendly and excellent value for money. We were delighted with our choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Microwave and fridge provided but kettle would have been perfect.

    Very helpful owners, with good travel advice. Pool clean with plenty of chairs to relax. We had it to ourselves!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    6.7
    It serves the need for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Motel is out dated and doesn't have the amenities such as coffee pot in room or even additional outlets

    It was near the falls. Even through the motel is outdated it was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    5.0
    A cheaper option compared to newer hotels in the area but @ $119/n not a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Motel was old. Only two pillows on a full bed and they were flat. Linens were very worn. Towels were old and rough. Carpeting was old, stained and worn. No amenities like hair dryer, shampoo, tissue, coffee maker. Our bath had only a shower no tub. Only one electrical outlet on a wall next to the medicine cabinet.

    Room was clean. Furniture was nice. Shower tile was updated and clean. Pool was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    5.0
    Good for a short overnight stay, but should for something better elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very compact and the bathroom facilities were not up to the expectations. Toiletries were not there except a soap bar. No bath tub and a very compact shower. Moreover the AC was very noisy..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    3.8
    Simply wasn't worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was hard and small was unable to sleep comfortably. had two pillows that felt empty, it was like sleeping on the mattress. The room was bland, boring, dull and somewhat on the smaller side just seemed out dated.the towels were rough as sandpaper. No Wi-Fi even though they claimed to have free WiFi tv had bad reception. There was no trolley service. Definitely not worth the money and I will never go back to this location

    The bathroom was nice and the room had a mini fridge and microwave that's it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.2
    Awesome Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There could have been more outlets in the room and common area for coffee

    The pool my grandchildren just lived it.And the owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    5.4
    Close to Niagara Falls, but small and old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and bathroom were very small. The bed was way too small for two people (and we're just average weight and length). Poor lock on the door. Everything in the room was old. Would not stay here with kids. Even though it was a cheap place compared to other hotels/motels around and the owner was nice, I would not stay again. Just did not feel comfortable.

    Short drive (15 min) to the Niagara Falls. That was the only reason we were there so that was good. Did not use the pool but did see the owner clean it. Close to places like Pizza Hut and Starbucks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    5.4
    Room wasn't ready told fifteen to 30 minutes more, pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kind of grungy, even the toilet paper holder was cracking , bathroom window screen ripped, tight parking spots

    Room wasn't ready told fifteen to 30 minutes more, pool only available 12-10 not good for kids especially in morning when excited to use pool, a little run down, bed comfy, could use updating, did have mini fridge, owners seemed to smile

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.2
    Go swimming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodations were a little dated but overall the experience was terrific and the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful in answering questions. We stayed one night while on a quick vacation trip to Niagara Falls. The free shuttle from the hotel to downtown Niagara Falls was great--no need to drive in and pay $20 to park. Definitely a great value for a quick trip.

    We loved (LOVED) the pool. It was super clean and well maintained and the perfect temperature to cool off without being so cold that it was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property needs to be updated but it was economical and it was fine for a trip where we didn't spend much time in our room

    The staff was very friendly. The room and the property were extremely clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    6.7
    Great price if that is your only consideration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived, bathroom was not cleaned. Dirty & wet towels left in room...old toothbrushes left in vanity cabinet.

    Staff are friendly. Manager very apologetic about the condition that the room was in when we arrived. He fixed the problem immediately. Pool was refreshing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    5.0
    Not the worst I have seen but I wouldn't book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well you certainly get what you pay for. First, the parking lot is small and not easily accommodating to all the people staying. They parking spaces are not assigned so the room next to us got 3 parking spots (directly in front of our room) while we had to park all the way on the other end and walk in the rain. No phone or alarm clock. When we arrived the toilet was running nonstop but the owner did come in and get it shut off, however, every half hour it ran for about 30 seconds very loudly. The walls were thin and you could hear everything in other rooms or outside. The room smelled badly of overpowering bad cologne (not great for my husband who has allergies). The bed was okay and the room was clean but I guess you get what you pay for here.

    The room was very small but clean. The bed was okay and the room was clean but I guess you get what you pay for here. We didn't use it, but the pool is very small (13 person max occupancy). It appeared clean and well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    8.8
    Fitted my needs exactly, clean & bug free. Great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it fit my needs exactly. It needs updating by some peoples standard but not mine.

    The room was clean with a refrigerator. The room didn't smell & no bugs. That is what I am looking for. For the price, it was great. There was a pool but I didn't use it. No breakfast but I wasn't expecting one. I am not looking for the extras, I come prepared.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    6.7
    It was quiet and no one bothered us.
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was ants in the bathroom and the beds were uncomfortable the rooms were super small not worth 155 for one night

    It was quiet and no one bothered us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    5.8
    Cheapest in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very tiny and very very old. The rooms are nowhere close to what it looks like in the pictures. The bathroom was smelly and it's door won't lock. This was a bare minimum motel where you have just a small bed and an even bathroom. If you have to stay for a single night and you are on a budget then it's fine otherwise avoid.

    The staff was very friendly. This place is very close (just 5-7 minutes) from the Niagara Falls. This was the cheapest place ($130 per night + Tax ) available for our dates.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was a little cold

    The owners were great. The rooms were clean and tidy. We will be staying here again! Loved the experience Our room was right best de the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    8.3
    Personal was nice to children - opened pool a bit earlier so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a room with a queen size beds, but they have been the same size as regular double beds in other hotels. The pool was much smaller then expected and it was just a couple of meters between a big road and the pool. Insects in the pool. Short pool open hours.

    Personal was nice to children - opened pool a bit earlier so they could swim a bit before checkout and gave them some water toys.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    3.0
    Awful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I feel like it was a bait and switch. The room was really small. Was supposed to be a queen bed but appeared as a full. The room smelled Awful. There was no soap. The shower stall felt like an afterthought in the room. It was very small you could barely move. There must have been a leak in the shower at some point and their fix was to add some strange connector piece that you see on outdoor sprinkler systems. It took awhile to even figure out how to get the water turned on. Would not recommend or stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.9
    Friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy aircon. No kettle. Bath is extremely small, can only be used for shower. They don't have a shuttle as advertised, they rather give you free tickets to a Trolley, which has a stop across the road. Trolley runs every hour and makes various stops and take about 20 min to get to the falls, but it is a comfortable ride

    Very friendly staff. Easy access to free bus route. Room was clean with microwave, iron, bar fridge and TV. Nice clean and secure swimming pool. Shops across the road. Restaurants in close proximity. Laundromat in close proximity. Close to outlets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is extremely low frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've never stated at a hotel that didn't even have a hair dryer and coffee pot, so that was disappointing. And though our room looked fairly clean, I found 2 clipped toenails on different sides of the bed so... clearly the rooms aren't vacuumed well.

    The hotel is extremely low frills. If all you really need is a bed, fridge, microwave and restroom, this is it. And, that's literally all we needed. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. And they give you free trolley passes, which is awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    5.4
    It will worth of money if only ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom smells bad when we checked in. Only fews tv stations that you can search on your tv even though they have a bunch on the list. Bathroom door can't closed. It will worth of money if only those problems is fixed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.1
    Initially a disaster, but got better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room I was in had a bed bug in it. When I told them, they basically told me I was lying and I needed to show proof for a refund or I could leave. I was just asking for another room...not even a refund. They said there wasn't any other rooms. When I found the bed bug again, they offered me a refund or another room (which they 1st said they didn't have). Took the extra room, and while that first day really pissed me off, to their credit the rest of my stay they tried their hardest to make up for it.

    The staff was nice (after what I'm going to write in the next category). Rooms are clean, bathroom is clean. Across the street from the trolley to get to the Falls.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    2.9
    ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower and sink had hair in it and dirty, the water pressure for shower bad. Dirty carpet, no ice on property. Awoke to other guests sitting outside our door. Room spent must and we asked to burn an Incence in room we had with us and was told not allowed. No outlets to plug electronics in to recharge. Normally we do not rush out in am. This day up and checked out at 6 am.

    ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    5.8
    Ok, old and needs updating, you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, could use some updating, lot of cracks in the shower and carpet was awful didn't really look that clean, you could smell the dust, but it served it's purpose, you do get what you pay for, it seemed to be in a bad area of town

    I enjoyed the fact that the pool wasn't filled in with concrete, staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    8.8
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would of have gave it a 10, If it wasn't because I felt like I was sleeping on a water bed. This was really uncomfortable. I never complain about It. I just dealt with it

    The owner was very accommodating we got there at 10, and he let us check in right away. I travel 4-5 times a year mostly road trips and not once they let us check in early to rest from the drive. He was always very pleasant and always answered all of our questions with a smile. I will definitely come back keep in mind is not a 5* and is only 10 min away from the falls

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    7.5
    They called to confirm my late check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is tired and could stand to be remodeled. For the price of room for a few days it works fine. I myself would stay again.

    They called to confirm my late check in. (Checked in around 10:45 pm)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    7.1
    Place was clean and neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I kept one of my branded perfume on the table and went out side to enjoy the view when I came back it was stolen.when I informed the manager they said cleaning team would have clean the place.which doesn't make any sense to e just checked in and after 15m there doing cleaning ???

    Clean and neat place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    8.8
    Rooms were spotlessly clean ,but needed more amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms needed amenities, there was no phone or wi-fi, no hair dryer or shampoo, it needed more clothing hangers, no ice bucket, no individual heat/cool thermostat.

    The property was spotlessly clean, rooms and surrounding outside areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    My kinda, subtle and safe Getaway Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just right for me. Thank you!

    Just the perfect setting to unwind with your ownself after a busy day. Peaceful and non meddling caretakers. But available in an instant if you need any assistance. The place, after you settle down gives you a feeling of far from the madding crowd in your room and as you step out in the streets, you are back in the bustling action.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for the price around falls. Overall it was fine for our 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool had no water in it but looked like it was new or just painted. Toilet wobbled but minor complaint.

    Price. Availability of anything you need close to hotel. Was fairly clean for price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    5.4
    staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel is old and the construction is not that good and depending on who is on the next room, you can hear everything. The windows should be double glass because its next to the main road.

    staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    3.8
    The bathroom had no outlets and the toilet constantly ran.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom had no outlets and the toilet constantly ran. The heat was on and we couldn't get it shut off. The air conditioner only blew luke warm air.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.2
    Very easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold and there was no room heater. Had to ask the staff for an extra blanket. It was the beginning of the season and the room had a smell.

    Very easy to find. Staff was very informative and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    9.2
    A good cheap place to stay at with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The blankets were a little thin and the restroom door in the room that we were staying at was difficult to open.

    I loved the free upgrade and early check-in as we arrived on a rainy day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    7.1
    The hotel staff was smiling and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not hair dryer and plug in adapter in the room. They brought them after we wanted. And, the bathroom was really small.

    The hotel staff was smiling and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    3.3
    People be careful when you pay there, I was charged twice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    People be careful when you pay there, I was charged twice for the stay and was necessary to call several times until get money back. In addition to someone from Swiss cottage inn send notification to booking.com for not show up. Hold on!!!!! Now is coming the cherry on the top few days later after my stay there I receive a call from my bank for strange activities with my credit card from Niagara Falls including purchases in Pakistan and India and needed to block the credit card. After all this its your call to book or not

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    3.3
    Stay away!
    • Couple
    • One Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything upon checking in the owner looked at me and said you don't look happy you can cancel your reservation and go elsewhere. I stated are you kidding you know damn well everyone is booked! From there on everything was wrong nothing looked like the pictures the pool was broke the shower dripped all night, the fridge didn't keep our beverages cold it was a huge puddle at the bottom of the fridge. They are non smoking rooms so it leaves you to sit outside on some raggedy lawn chairs, any time of day or night. They turned the lights out so you don't feel safe while your outside. We had one more night and we had a family emergency I went to the office at 815 to tell the owner we got a emergency call this morning and we had to leave I was told to go but they wouldn't return my money(90.00) so I asked so u telling me I'm just out of my money the owner said correct! They are not friendly they are very rude and not considerate at all.

    The cleaning staff held a conversation with me

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: