Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tahiti Village Resort & Spa 4 stars

7200 Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, NV 89119, USA

#51 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1311 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    We love the environment at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service is only once a week since it’s a time share. We used to be able to get pool towels at the pool, now you have to have them delivered to your room. There was one time we went down with out them because we called and they never came. We used to be able to get them at the pool/lazy river and that was awesome!

    We love the environment at this hotel. The lazy river is our absolute favorite. We love that it’s completely family friendly and still close to the strip and other entertainment. We have stayed her twice now and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Location, design and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn’t get cleaning services unless u stay 7 days or more. Fee was being charged if you wanted it clean...I really did not like this policy.

    Location, design and comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent resort & worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn’t an arcade for the kids/teens.

    Loved how spacious and clean the rooms were! The lazy river was an added bonus! Will definitely be back next summer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    We loved the pools and activities for the Children and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washer was working properly but we did not know it came with a washer and dryer so that was a bonus. It was nice to have with a family of 5.

    We loved the pools and activities for the Children and Families. We have three boys 15, 13 and 3 years and all three had a great visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The property is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge was unhelpful. We weren't given our coupon book til the day we were leaving and would have used a few of them which isnt a big deal. Bartenders acted as if we were a bother when we asked questions. All in all some people were nice but it definitely took asking around to find helpful staff or even someone that would smile.

    The property is beautiful! We loved that you have two different pools and plenty to do. Our room was spacious and clean. They had a icecream social and the bartenders at the gazebo in the pool area are great! Especially compared to the bar inside the hotel. The sand side of the pool was so fun for the kids!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Great lovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really upset with how we didn't have hot water for two days and we couldn't shower . Called front desk the first day and we where promise that it would be fixed that same night and nothing was done . Called three to four times and wasn't fixed. Very disappointed with that . Also pool needs to be cleaned more often .

    Really cool pool for the kids and room was clean .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    The resort was extremely clean and well laid out, the pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t great for a family, while it had 2 doors there was no door separating the toilet or shower so really only one person could use the large bathroom at one time. Also avoid the timeshare presentation at all costs. While the luau was fun it was not remotely worth the 2 hours of high pressure sales! It took a serious chunk out of our vacation and left me generally annoyed for the rest of the day.

    The resort was extremely clean and well laid out, the pools were awesome! The room was exactly what we needed and had plenty of amenities for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Love the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dryer unit didnt work properly. Took hours to dry clothes until I took the lint catcher out.

    Love the location. Provided shuttle service. Staff was friendly. Unit was excellent for family. Pool area and lazy river was hours of fun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Know in advance that there is no daily room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Know in advance that there is no daily room service. You have a kitchenette, but will be doing your own dishes, taking out your own trash, and not getting refills on your coffee/toiletries, so bring those with you. It's a very long walk to your room from the parking, but the rooms are big and the property is well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the 2 room suite for my family of 8. We had plenty of room and everything was exceptionally clean. The washer and dryer were a nice plus. The pool and lazy river were great. We will definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Apart from my blocked nose, my stay was better than expected.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t open any windows, my nose stayed blocked for 30 days, all the time. The bathtub was a bit old.

    Great facilities (pools, lazy river, gym), clean, close to everything. I requested and was given a quiet room, far from noisy places.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Awesome family getaway!!! wish we could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was perfect for a family with small children. We all had so much fun and loved our suite with the full kitchen. The pool and lazy river was a hit for the entire family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    good hotel off the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool area could of been a little cleaner expensive snack bar and slow service by staff breakfast service would of been a good addition

    great hotel with fab shuttle service to the strip great pool area nice size rooms with good facilities dennys on site

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was pretty dirty with bugs. I was surprised that there wasn’t enough people cleaning the pool throughout the day. The pool itself is awesome but I didn’t live getting in it with all the bugs. Room wasn’t ready at check in time. And they offer tickets to events at their property but when we arrived everything was already booked so we weren’t able to see any shows at the property. There should be a email/phone call telling us to book ahead of time because there is limited supply.

    Rooms were large, lazy river was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Amazing An Very Clean..😊
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have that much to do in the kids center.

    It was Beautiful An very tropical An very clean. My little ones An teens loved it.Wish there was more BBQ grills we had to wait awhile for one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    It was amazing I love u
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I disliked was the shuttles schedule they should hace at least 1 runnning 24hrs a day on weekend a lot of your guest like me have to end up paying $30 for a taxi ride due to there being no bus

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great for big families and long stays.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know about the sand in the pool. Kinda brought that back to the room with us. It would be great if the rooms had a little broom and dust pan..😁

    Amazing! Note: remember to bring cooking spray Lol!! We found our new place to stay when visiting Vegas. Also bring a cooler.👍🏻

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! The whole resort smelled wonderful. It was clean, well maintained, and the staff were super friendly! The pool area was fun and relaxing! We plan to stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice place but I would be reluctant to stay again after all of the room issues!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived, the bathtub drain in our room was "under construction" with plumbing parts strewn on the bathroom floor. We were moved to another room (only smoking available). The cables of both TVs were disconnected. Maintenance was required. The bathtub drain didn't close and the tub didn't drain after taking a shower. Once again, Maintenance was required. Clearly, no one was inspecting rooms on a regular basis! The manager on duty was courteous and responsive and offered drink credits for our inconvenience but that didn't really make up for all of the room issues!

    Spacious room, nice pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went as a staycation and it’s the perfect getaway. The pool and lazy river are clean and large. The resort provides a lot of things other hotels have you pay for like tubes for the lazy river. The pools are open until 10pm where most one most on the strip close at six and they have all types of activities. It’s a great family getaway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Great place, would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were to soft and pillows to fluffy. That's just my own personal preference.

    The rooms, pool area and location. Everything was exactly how it looks in the pictures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything seemed nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, only thing that was upseting was the reservations payment wasnt taken all at once and the charged an additional 100 when arriving. Not happy about that.

    Everything seemed nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got an upgrade but not a good view, only of the parkibg lot of the neighboring car rental lot, no tub. Not enough towels, like they were only expecting one person to be there.

    It was just okay. I generally stay at the othe Tahiti Village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Wish the restaurant had better service. Being woke up prior to 9am by banging noise was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to let you know we had to wait an hour to be served at the “booze and bites” restaurant. I have a 7 and 8 year old and it took an hour after we put our order in to get our meals. That was very disappointing. The waiter said a chef called out but a heads up would have been nice. Also, we stayed up late with our kids then planned to sleep in but couldn’t. Someone was banging very loudly. Construction work in tower 5 maybe? It was not even 9am it woke us all up. We were in room 5924 and is sounded like it was the room over. Again, a heads up would be nice. We paid to enjoy a night and sleep in but didn’t happen.

    The pool and lazy river was very fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful pool the beds were very comfortable. The staff could not Be nicer. Great for familys
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty trash at pool in the evening trash over flowing in the morning

    The roooms and beds were different then quoted at time of purchase. We made room how ever it left one family with out a bed and there were sold out so they had to go to another hotel. They said they up graded us but that took away the extra bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything about the property was 100% excellent, I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rules do not apply for everyone, I felt like I was being watched at all times while the other guests were doing what they wanted. I brought a medium size cooler because my friends brought his kids and they like to drink juices and stuff, by the time we entered the pool the staff told me that we weren’t allowed to bring the cooler to the pool area, we took the cooler back to the room with no problem. Later on, we started seeing people with their coolers and making their own alcoholic drinks and NOBODY told them anything. I went to talk to the staff and they said that they were going to talk to them, but that never happened. Fair treatment? No! So this is why I don’t think I will be back to this property again due to this treatment given to us.

    Everything about the property was 100% excellent, I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location, like a mini Hawaii
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirrors in the room were dirty, toilet would not flush when we arrived

    Amazing pool and food on location and mall within short walking distance, rooms were large and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Awesome pool and lots of space, free rides to strip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only thing it's missing is a casino! but i knew that going in, so it was ok. later in my stay, i switched to just the jr suite.. i really missed having my balcony and fresh air. not sure if all jr suites don't have a balcony.

    The lazy river and pool were awesome. There is a tiki bar at both for easy access to get drinks. the place also has all kinds of activities throughout the day. i didn't get a chance to take advantage of those, but they had yoga, free rides to the supermarket, movie nite and more! they also have a free shuttle service to the strip every half hour. it ends at midnight i think. i got the 2 bedroom suite, very spacious! and also had a balcony for fresh air which was great. oh.. 24 hour adult hot tub!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    The place is good for family time vacation so pacefull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well i want my family to enjoy the pool but someone poop in it so they did not got to enjoy it . Much

    The place is good for family time vacation so pacefull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect for Families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtesy bus gets full quickly and they dont allow people to stand so some guests missed out and had to wait another 30mins. Walking to strip is not ideal especially with kids as you have to walk past airport and main road with thin path with cars flying past.

    The pools, staff & ambience were beautiful & relaxed, you would never know you are just few mins away from the busy Vegas strip. Our children got over seeing the strip very quickly and loved the resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Get away to this Vegas Oasis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were missing a pan in the kitchen (not the end of the world) and when the bath tub jets were used they created a TON of foam/bubbles which left a dark grey film in the tub 😳.) kind of off-putting... We encountered several staff members who didn’t even greet us or just stayed in their own conversation. The pool staff acted like teenagers on a Summer Job they didn’t want. I found several pieces of trash/food around and in the water (main pool and lazy river) and you would think someone would be on top of that.

    The Tahiti Village is like an Oasis in Vegas. It was nice to not have the hustle and bustle of the Vegas Strip. Our room was clean and comfy. The food at 17 Degrees South had DELICIOUS food and the nicest staff we encountered during our entire stay. The grounds was well kept and lush. Looked like some construction near the Tower 5 BBQ area (which was awesome!) We would DEFINITELY stay here again despite some things!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Great,clean and relax atmosphere with pool, distant location lower comfort for rooms for 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room for 4 people is less comfortable, especially 2nd double bed.

    Great atmosphere, clean hotel with great relax zone with trees, barbeque, pool and slow river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.0
    It's smoke free unlike the casinos and has a good shuttle service to the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying four nights and not having the towels changed during our stay reporting a broken tv and never getting it fixed and the lack of late checkout leaving the room at 10am when your flight is at 9pm

    The room was spacious and the bed and shower good the freedom to spend time as you wish as you don't get it cleaned if staying less than a week the staff in the shop are very nice people and it has a nice bar and pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Would stay here again (but hopefully get a room that doesn't have a smoker's smell to it).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On booking.com we booked for 2 adults and 3 children and got 1 queen and a fold out couch...which apparently sleeps five!? No. The other main issue was our room smelt of smoke. Not cool.

    Location - free shuttles to the strip every half an hour. Right next to South Premium Outlets. Great pool and family facilities. Great bar for snacks/lunch. Right next to Denny's for the odd meal. Really great for families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    All the pools , bbq area , the atmosphere was great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could of been a little nicer , we never got room service , loved the coconut smell through the hotel until we thought we could smell pot a few doors down ,to bad, such a nice hotel, but other than that I really enjoyed our stayed

    All the pools , bbq area , the atmosphere was great ! Coconut smell throughout the hotel !! I will stay again !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    They had the most wonderful swimming pools, perfect for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    They had the most wonderful swimming pools, perfect for families with kids and couples seeking rest and quiet sunbathing. The rooms were really huge and overall, the hotel had great facilities. The hotel is located very far from the main strip, which makes it very quiet and family friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    2.9
    Tragic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the extra fees. There was a $75. dollar fee upon check in plus another $100. refundable deposit for incidentals to be refunded after checkout. I didn't have an extra $200. to blow. That is why I chose Tahiti Village in the first place. No temptation to gamble, no expensive restaurants and no charge to park the car. I was so very disappointed. I will not return and tell everyone not to travel to Tahiti Village for these reasons. The Manager I spoke with Sheila said "there is nothing I can help you with" and turned around and walked out of sight. What??? Rude service too? No way am I ever coming back. It's too bad, Tahiti Village used to be great. Jennifer Grayson

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Our first family vacation with four kiddos and it was the best we could have ever hoped for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool hours could be an hour or two longer.

    The shuttle was excellent! Traveled with four kiddos so the kitchen was amazing! The two bedroom was beyond perfect and the beds were super comfortable! The free activities were perfect and the staff was beyond helpful! The pool was awesome and the pizza down at the restaurant was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    After numerous complains about the WIFI not working in 7th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After numerous complains about the WIFI not working in 7th floor where we lived while I could access it in all other floors. Nothing was done about that in 5 days. I myself reached out ATTWIFI support and they raised a request but never resolved it. Also I paid extra to get upgraded to a full kitchen. My previous booking said it had kitchen with it, but apparently it was a half kitchen with no equipment! Which I felt like being robbed. Once I upgraded the WIFI didn't work the whole time and also the new unit they gave me the dryer was not working. The service man could not repair it and the property management could not give me a different room. So overall I felt that I could have lived on the strip at 1/3rd the price with the service I got!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic Resort great to relax - perfect for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike - highly recommend!

    The resort has a real family feel - stayed with my 13 year twin girls and hubby. Great location with shuttle bus every half hour to the Vegas strip. The swimming is great in all areas - grand pool, spas and lazy river. Rooms are spacious and good layout. The staff were great - we arrive early and that let us into our room early. Lots of lounge chairs in the pool areas. I would highly recommend this resort - great value for money. Short drive from airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Double check bedding, extra charges, parking and amenities before you book
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking was really far from the room, its too much of a walk to get to your room once you park. There is no free cleaning so if you don't pay the extra amount you live in a messy room with kids for days. Also, I was charged 40 dollars after we left and we have no idea what it was for and no one responded to my emails to say what it's for. The bedding was also uncomfortable when they clearly know the size of the party, giving a sofa bed and one king bed should never be an option for a family of 5! I wouldn't say this is exactly a resort, more like a serviced apartment and timeshare based accommodation for retirees.

    The location and pool was really good. The staff were friendly and we felt safe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    We will recommend this resort to all friemds and family and will visit again as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was not confrtable.. pillows were so firm that my neck started hurting. On our request staff gave us new softer pillow but i still was not able to sleep ..I this it was the mattress.

    clean rooms, friendly staff and it had something for all age groups. Kids loved the lazy river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice rooms , nice pool, rude bartender
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartender at pool with waterfall and sand was rude , I asked if they had happy hour and he just points at menu with no response, not friendly

    The pool and room has lots amenties

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing hotel South of The Strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the Moorea suite which doesn't have a balcony - big mistake. We missed the outside space. Worth upgrading to Bora Bora suite.

    The suites are well fitted and the outdoor pool area and lazy river are brilliant. It doesn't have a casino which makes it quiet and relaxing. It is adherent to the Outlet Mall with a large selection of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem with the toilet when I arrive, the Water go out on the floor. A men fix it in a few minutes. The day after I asked to clean the room because I had no more towels. They said me that they don't offer this service. Very bad service cnsidering what we paid

    The kitchen in the room was really well equiped and the bed was confy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a short visit but everything was wonderful. Wish we had more time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything we didnt like. Price of accomodation, drinks and food were a bit high but then again it's Vegas. Everything is expensive.

    We really liked the fact the we were not pressured or even approched about ownership. We are not currently owners and were just staying a couple of days with family. We thought we would be pressures into joining the resort but there wasnt any. Cant wait for our next visit. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the pool and lazy river, a busy place that didn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were verging on unpleasant at check in, asked for a crib for our infant and 1.5 hrs later a roll away bed showed up!! Had to wait another 20 minutes for a creaky old crib and at 9pm this was way past bedtime! The restaurant food is poor although the service was good.

    Enjoyed the pool and lazy river, a busy place that didn’t feel crowded and with a nice atmosphere. Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and wouldn’t fault a thing in the apartment, was perfect. The shuttle to the strip is a great service too every half hour!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Great property for family and pools are awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service is only available from 1pm to 9pm. The pools close by 8, which really sucks! The on-site Denny’s has horrible service.

    Pool and rooms are awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    We enjoyed our time at the resort but not sure if we’d stay at this resort in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member at front desk lied to me, told me no rooms were available and there were plenty of rooms. Hair ball on sofa bed mattress cover and hair in the spa tub. Washer and dryer were poor quality. Sofa bed mattress was NOT comfortable. Family hot tub was trashed, towels and trash all around the hot tub area.

    Lazy river and pool were heated and felt great. Rooms were spacious and beds were okay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A M A Z I N G!! Best place to stay in Las Vegas with KIDS!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved that this was a family-friendly resort.. I was hesitant to bring our kids along with us to Vegas, but this place seriously made it possible! Beautiful, well-cared for grounds and clean rooms - also, no smoking in the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    All in all a beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We can't quite put our finger on it, but the kids didn't like the pool water. It bothered their skin enough that they didn't even want to swim the last few days. The water needed to be warmer for Spring Break. We, also, didn't like the venue for the magician. He was good, but venue too flat, needed to have tricks projected on a screen. It was, also, too small for him to do big tricks.

    Beautiful resort. Kids loved the sandy beach area. The every half hour shuttle to the strip was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing, Tropical Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No concierge staff when we were there (in evening) and they shut down the Lazy River pool due to wind right before we went to go in!

    Lovely grounds, fantastic pools and jacuzzis in a tropical environment. The rooms are extra large with kitchens and large baths. It is quiet and close to the Las Vegas airport. They have a shuttle that will take you to the strip for restaurants and gambling, if desired. This also seems to be a great family place with areas for kids and families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Crap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocaine fell out of our ironing board which is vile, especially if we had children with us!!! Terrible bedding. Cleaning only once a week yet you pay a daily resort fee!!! Staff are the dumbest I’ve ever dealt with. Static shocks off everything!!! Overall a below average hotel which had to offer us a full refund. Also wanted an extra $110 a night plus tax for a crappy balcony that looked on to a gravel car park. Not worth your brass in any way shape or form.

    The smell in the reception and that’s about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.0
    All was perfect except the Sofa Beds which need to be tossed out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I believe the Sofa Beds should be replaced. They are uncomfortable to even sit on the sofa itself (sinks in and has no confort. The Sofa beds feel like you are sleeping on the floor. They should be replaced since the last few years. I own a timeshare at Tahiti Village and was quite embarassed that my guests were so uncomfortable. Time to refurnish a bit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am a timeshare member at the Tahiti Village and the resort is lovely and so is the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Satisfying overall but quality disappointing compared to price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was in bad shape, the bedroom dark. We didn't get the rooms we asked for, which is happening every time we get there. I think it's very expensive for the low quality of the room.

    The beds were comfortable, the swimming pools entertaining and really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel if you want to be away from the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far away from attractions. Room had terrible view. Room was a long walk from lobby.

    Large room accommodated our family well. Pools were great! Loved the lazy river!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable. We met with extended family members who were also staying at the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn’t ideal, but staff does the best they can with the situation by providing shuttle service and activities.

    Beautiful room and facilities. Activities. Shuttle service to the strip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    very nice, clean, quiet unlike the strip, shuttle excellent, on time every time, Lazy river relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows could be better, air conditioning a bit cool for us, but I did call the front desk, they passed us along to maintenance who explained how to work the controls, ahhhh.... much better!

    The lazy river was awesome, the adult only spa very good, the shuttle to and from the strip was awesome and on time every time!!!! Drivers helpful, friendly, courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a family trip let down by maintenance issue & poor response.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The resort was let down for us by maintenance issues. We had two inter connecting units. The larger unit had a toilet that was very slow to drain and within a day had blocked completely. Not something anyone wants to deal with on your holiday. Despite 2 visits to the front desk to report this issue over 2 days, at no point did anyone come and have a look or even attempt a repair. we were fortunate that we had rented 2 units otherwise this would have ruined our trip, but I feel that we paid for two units and effectively only got 1. We had other minor niggles with maintenance in the rooms like the TV in the living room not working and two lights not working. We also had the issue of no sun beds by the pool unless you were on your marks by 8am and sprinted to lay down towels. Annoying when many people would leave them there all day, but I think most hotels struggle with this one in peak times. It was a great set up let down by staff who seemed uncaring about what was a pretty revolting maintenance issue, and who I would have expected to be prioritising it above painting red lines around the pavement.

    This is an excellent Aparthotel for a family. The rooms were spacious and well equipped, the set up by the pool with beach and warm water was perfect for kids. My children loved the lazy river and the fact that they were allowed to play games in the pool and the environment was so child friendly. Being able to have basic food in the apartment, and a Dennys on site were all great positives.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music at the pool area could sometimes be a little loud.

    The lazy river, the whole pool area was amazing and not crowded. The tropical garden with lots of palms al around the premises was beautiful. Staff was really friendly and attentive. And the cleanliness of this hotel is hard to beat. Lots of dining opportunities within walking distance, but you have to take the free shuttle if you want to go to the strip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Not as advertised... Lazy river was not heated :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lazy river was not heated, the hot tub jets were not working, and they limit you to a small section of the pool even when crowded due to a lack of lifeguard staffing. When I asked staff members about why the lazy river was not heated they very much appeared to be coached in their answers as if this is a very common problem during the week. The hotel/motel located next door is sketchy at best. The parking is a problem when busy. The drinks are extremely expensive $12 for a Pina Colada seems a bit much when you factor in a tip on top. DO NOT take the offer for free magician tickets as they will try and sell you a timeshare. $50k for a timeshare. They will pin you against your partner. For the sake of your relationship don't do it.

    It was a home base to explore Las Vegas and surrounding area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Great spot for kids but very crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard to find an open chair at the pool. All the chairs were gone by 8:30 am. The bed hurt our backs after 2 nights. No regular rooms left so we got a handicap room. Not a ton of parking so we had to park in the garage. The coffee machine leaked.

    Kid friendly hotel with lots of activities. Hotel is next to the outlet mall and lots of restaurants. Washer and dryer in the unit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Tahiti villiage review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room walls are paper thin. The room was dirty. The bathroom was not user friendly. Everything was clean at eye level but all walls baseboards,carpet, doors were very dirty

    The pools are great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect family resort with a tropical feel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was slow service. Would be great if there were more restaurant options. The hotel was expensive. We booked it last minute (the day of) so we are lucky we even got a room! But it was pretty expensive.

    The pool was awesome and big. Nice lazy river. Great family environment that didn’t feel like Vegas, but also didn’t feel like a boring hotel.i Liked the large room (junior suite) with a kitchen. Hotel Had a movie one night on a big screen. It was supposed to be outside but the wind was blowing (would have been really fun!) but they held it indoors and has free popcorn& lemonade. It was fun for kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Lazy river and heated pool with sandy beach - awesome for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel mainly for the year-round heated pool and lazy river. Travelling with two young kids, this was a priority. And at the end of March, many hotels don't guarantee pool opening dates as it is weather-dependent. We had one of the small 1 bedroom suites, which was great for us. The kitchen is just a kitchenette in these smaller suites and there really isn't anywhere to sit and eat except for two spots at a breakfast bar type counter. But definitely fine for a short stay. Of course, this hotel has many many families with kids staying here, so be prepared for packed beach chairs and a busy pool if you are coming at a popular time (i.e. Spring Break!).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall, my family enjoyed our stay in Tahiti Village Resort. The kids loved the pool with sands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really long walk to the parking lot. Would have been nice if there was an elevator from the back entrance of tower 5 where we stayed. It was difficult having to carry groceries and kids all the way to the elevators.

    Very convenient location and excellent amenities. Room we had was awesome, had a full kitchen and laundry.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our heating vent by the bed banged. Kept waking us up. We reported it. They came in and looked at it. But whatever he did didn’t fix it.

    Beautiful place! Large nice rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location for anyone who wants to be close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant location for anyone who wants to be close to the airport, especially as the regular shuttle to the Strip works well. Comfortable, very quiet room with good facilities, including a basic kitchenette. The resort grounds are well laid out with different excellent very large pools to enjoy the weather. All staff we met were wonderful to deal with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Pool and lazy river were fun, location and facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms outdated and no room service during entire stay. Ran out of toilet paper, hide a bed and pillows were very uncomfortable.

    Pool and lazy river were fun, location and facilities were family friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    We loved it and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most other places in Vegas, the food & drinks were pricey. The overall experience was great. Yay!

    Right when you step in the front doors, the lobby view & smell makes you feel like you are somewhere tropical. So nice & inviting!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying in a junior suite, it was beautiful and very clean. The pools (both of them) were very nice and the hotel is just around the corner of the rental car return, which is very convenient. Would definitely go again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Kiwis in Las Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping doesn't come through unless you ask them or you stay longer than 7 days. At night time when we switched on the Air conditioner a strong smell of Marijuana filled our room. On 2 of the 4 nights we stayed we didn't use the Air con until the early hours of the morning because of this smell.

    Everything! It was an amazing resort to stay at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    It was beyond our expectations!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, 5 min to strip, airport,and shopping. They had a pool, lazy river, 2 hot tubs, gym, playroom for little kids, free movie night and free tea time. Clean rooms with everything needed. Big bathroom, big bedroom. Beautiful grounds. Pool towels available free of charge. Great rates on a beautiful suit!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The best birthday celebration...I wish it was a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shocking static electricity whenever i touch the door knob to open the door to get in.

    Awesome service from housekeeping and front desk. My room was fully furnish and the shower has a steamer. The jet bath tub was big enough for my wife and I. The kitchen has all the things you need to cook and utensils. There's a big frig and washer& dryer in the room. Our room overlook the lazy river and it was a big room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    An enjoyable visit, glad to have the heated pool for a February vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information on the website and at check in about the shuttle (specific drop off locations and timing) would have been nice, as would be a link to the planned outings/craft offerings so I could plan ahead.

    Heated pool in February was nice. The temp of the lazy river was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tahiti Village Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: