Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tahoe Resort - Lake George 2 stars

2998 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845, USA

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    The kids enjoyed the pool and beach but for what I paid per room was not worth it. It was very dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got there the rooms weren’t ready the sheet were dirty there was blood on our sheets the cleaning crew didn’t com to clean the room while we were there they came the day we were leaving I had to buy toilet paper

    I liked the fact we were close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    3.8
    Once a resort, now a slow death.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty. Dirty. Dirty. Outdated and waiting for a tare-down. Room has not been cleaned in some time. Management offers $7 @ day discount if you don't use housekeeping service. In-wall heater smells like urine if you run it. We did not shower or turn down the beds. Decor is 1970 with orange and black drapes...chain lamps plugged in wall. Too much furniture in room...feeling like a storage area. Don't consider a stay.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty Steep driveway Duck and bird poop in grass picnic area and volleyball area Lack of room supplies needed to request toilet paper twice

    View of lake

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    could use some updating
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a bit dirty and parking was a nightmare. the beach area was smaller than the image online made it seem. the bathroom couldve been a little bigger, or the price couldve been lower.

    the location near town was nice. the ac/heating unit worked perfectly. since we werent there often it worked for our trip by simply providing a bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.6
    The name resort should be omitted, instead call it Tahoe at Lake George
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very poorly maintained. Bathroom had moldy ceilings. In need of better maintenance. A good coat of paint wouldn’t hurt the rooms. The grounds in general were not kept up. There were dead bugs in the corners of the stairs, looked like the place was not swept.

    The proximity of the Lake, was great. Awesome views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Been here before but a disappointing visit this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their mattress pads were different sizes and the bottom sheet didn’t fit well over the corners, so we woke up every morning with sheet everywhere and mattress uncovered. We were on the bottom floor, so people were always walking by looking into our room. No privacy. Our room was always moist, so the towels, sheets, and our clothes were always damp. Wifi was nonexistent and few channels to watch. We were kept up several nights til 1 am, with many sitting outside at tables, talking loudly.

    It was close to the water and you could watch water activities. You could swim in the lake or in the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    I would stay here again but I would check to make sure the shower drained ok and the hair dryer work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room hair dryer didn't work and nobody fixed or replaced it. The shower didn't drain.... AT ALL which became a problem.

    Great location, most of the staff is friendly, rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    I was not happy with the late check-in, no offer of compensation in any form.
    • Solo traveller
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The scheduled check-in time of 4:00 pm is not convenient. Actual check-in was after 5:00 pm Uncomfortable bed. Outdated bathroom.

    easy access from the interstate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    There was a nice view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was old and dated. While it was fairly clean, there were hairs in our bed and in the bath tub. Molding were rotted, lots of water dripping from the AC’s upstairs onto our doorway, etc.

    There was a nice view of the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    We loved this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is about a 10 minute walk to town without any sidewalks which isn't bad during the day, but at night we took a car service.

    We loved this property. Beautiful view of the lake and right on the lake. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst place I ever stayed in. We were supposed to stay for 3 nights. We checked out in 2 days because it was so dirty. We would of left right away but we needed to find another hotel. We heard that the owner sold the hotel so there was nooooo TLC at all..

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the room was strong.

    The location & amenities were good. The kids loved the heated pool. The view was nice and the room was clean. The private beach was well taken care of.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    2.9
    have stayed there before but this time was nasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was gross, the bathroom didn;t look clean and under the furniture was definitely not clean, lots of dust and bugs.

    The beach was gross from the geese, the staff was not very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - No Lakeview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom faucet was very loose but it worked; and the paddle boats were only available from 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. which didn't coincide with our schedule so we didn't have a chance to use them.

    The ceramic floors were really nice and shiny and clean, the beds were comfortable, and it was great to have a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. The location and access to the lake was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Beware the term “Resort”
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building’s exterior and accesses need lots of maintenance including painting and minor structural repairs. A few trees, shrubs and flowers would help offer a resort feel as the Motel’s name suggests. No wi-fi for lower half of The units. No laundry as was advertised. Paddle boats didn’t work. Most rooms are accessed from the back side of the building where the remaining property is dirty and unkept.

    It was quiet. Nice View of the southern most area of the lake. Outdoor tables and bbqs were a plus. Staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    My go to spot when visiting Lake George
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs/insects on the terrace of the rooms.

    Been going here for five straight years. Great location and pool is nice. Wish they kept the arcade room open. Add more video games too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.3
    It was on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelly moldy. Door locks broken, bathroom moldy rusty and had a shampoo cap leveling the sink. Has to ask for toiletries. Air conditioning noisy, front door stoop had water constantly leaking in front of door, walkway to door was pulling away from building leaving a 4 inch gap had to plug in a lamp to turn it on and off, etc.

    It was on the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall I have a good experience with Tahoe Resort, however...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall I have a good experience with Tahoe Resort, however the promised wi-fi was very poor, and mostly I didn’t have service at all (T-mobile is not perfect). Location of the resort is great, private beach is a bonus, even it is tiny. Also, I would recommend these resort for those who likes calm and quiet time spending. For my kids it was a little boring.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.5
    DISSAPOINTING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    RUSTY BATHROOM DOOR VERY LOUD BATHROOM FAN DIRTY FLOOR WALKED DOWN FOUR FLIGHTS OF STAIRS TO REACH A VERY SMALL BEACH TOILETRIES VERY POOR COULD NOT TURN DOWN AIR CONDITIONER SWIM AREA VERY SMALL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE

    NOTHING

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    Mediocre at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not thorough cleaning the rooms, complete staff could barely speak English which made it difficult to check in, communicate, etc. entranceway/hallway to our room, carpet was soaking wet, slugs crawling across the wet carpet and was just was all around very dirty and un-kept.

    Price was decent, location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing time with beautiful views of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could use some updates. TV needs update House cleaning good but very late in being done - around 2 PM???? Great location.

    quiet - privacy - location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    It was an enjoyable visit. Plan to return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very clean and very organized. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool was very clean and it also had a nice view of Lake George. It was a nice place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Not the cleanest hotel, but good location and beach access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleaning the rooms. Beds left unmade, dead bugs did not get swept off the balcony unless I called to have it done and floors not cleaned, but did get clean towels everyday.

    Safe for the kids to play. Love having the beach & pool access.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    The view and location of the resort is unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bugs in the room and balcony but it's right on lake so it's natural....otherwise its awesome view...

    The view and location of the resort is unbeatable...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is on the lake but doesn’t provide dock space for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the lake but doesn’t provide dock space for boat or jet ski. No equipment for water sports, only 1 small kayak no paddle. Very weak internet connection, after 9 am non existent. Stuff at the office not helpful, this hotel has great potential, but not in this hands

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.9
    We left early, couldn't wait to get out of there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - No Lakeview
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this room 3 months ahead, when we arrived we got the last room (or so they say) with no view! The bathtub was filthy with hair in it, the faucet falling off the sink, the toilet not secured to the floor and not located in the right place. No sound windows, very noisy. Coffee cups hadn't been cleaned, dirty. The staff constantly lied to us about every detail we inquired about. On the road for 16 days and this was the worse hotel.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Staff couldn't be bothered and ill-informed about...
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff couldn't be bothered and ill-informed about environs. Moldy bathroom, cheap towels, etc. PS They say there's room service but there isn't.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    nice time great location and worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hallways and pool were a little thread bear If you only like a high end Marriott type this is not it nice but more of a older motel hotel feel

    nice little convenient Continental breakfast, rooms were clean and cool grounds were nice as expected beach and pool gave us a place to relax and always got a lounge chair

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very loud with people partying past 10pm and staff did not take action as quiet time is apparently 11pm. Having spent almost $200 a night and having an 8 year old crying because he could not sleep, I would have thought staff would have been more attentive.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    I will not be staying at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - No Lakeview
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the comforter had what looked like a blood stain on it and the wifi wouldn't work in our room and I didn't get good cellphone service. When I was originally looking for a hotel I wanted something right in town and this specific hotel said that it was about 3,000FT from the town center.. it was NOT within walking distance at all. The room service was ridiculously over priced I paid $60 for a small calzone, kids tenders and chicken wings..

    The heated pool and view was amazing! Loved the fact that it had a tiny private beach but it could've been better maintained (the trash in the water). It also had room service which is an awesome feature.. but was horrible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    I like everything i did not have the opportunity to enjoy...
    • Group
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like everything i did not have the opportunity to enjoy the resort,because the event,but everytime that i was in,it was good, maybe another time, my room was very good 321 if i'm going back i ask for the same room thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    7 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi had very low signal no matter the time of day I tried to use it. Was also a little far from center of town

    views were beautiful of Lake George

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Stay at your own risk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is set on a huge hill so in order to get anywhere your walking uphill or down hill. The internet was non-existent the wifi didn't work inside the rooms. The room was muggy even with the AC on you couldn't get the dampness to go away. Won't stay here ever again

    They have a heated pool and small beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    I would not stay there again. My daughter took pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mold. The room had to be flooded at a previous time. The room smelled musty. Sunday of our stay, it rained all day and to get out of our room we would have to wade through 5 inches of water. Management did reimburse us one nights stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Glad the room was clean and the shower hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the room was thru a back walkway dimly lit..between buildings! Scary walk at night.. the hotel is very 1970s with a coat of paint..the bathroom needed work..won't recommend

    The room was remodeled with new bedding and the shower was clean..that was the up side.. the view was as advertised..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.9
    The most disappointing ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filth, filth, and yes, more filth. Disgusting conditions! Too bad my husband didn't read the reviews before he booked it since all the negative ones were true! And your policy of not being able to cancel once you booked is horrible. Too bad I can't enclose pictures to prove my point. Maybe booking.com should listen to the reviews... apparently you don't.

    Seriously? Have you been to that place?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, wonderful facilities, the views are grandiose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - No Lakeview
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a bit tricky as it is accessible by a steep road but that is the way the property was built.

    I absolutely loved the pool! It was clean, welcoming, the water was warm and it felt great after driving for several hours. The views from the property are fantastic. You are surrounded by water and mountain. You are able to see the boats pass by, including the steamboats. The beach is clean and there are a lot of chairs available. Also, many round tables and chairs are spread out on different levels of the property. This is definitely a place we will come back to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location, nice view, nice little beach Good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Poor WiFi connection. Balcony extremely dirty. Staff not very competent. Overall satisfied but can be a lot nicer with a little work and a correct wifi.

    Great location, nice view, nice little beach Good beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    Would not plan on a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and repair

    The property looked nice and well kept from a distance but was not clean at all. Even the staff looked dirty. We had to request a room change as a gutter. Was broken allowing water from the a/c unit to pour into our little patio and puddle just outside our door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Vacation at lake George.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location , it was too far from the center of town to walk from the hotel.have to take the car and pay for parking every time we wanted to go to town and eat or just walk around town.

    Hotel was nice , water area great. Overall good place to stay and enjoy peace and quiet in front of the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.9
    Our stay was brief, costly, uncomfortable, and stressful. Don't waste your time or money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely filthy, trashy, and rundown. The Tahoe Resort was so unsatisfactory that after the first night of the four night reservations, we checked out. I booked another resort down the road. We were able to get a partial refund thanks to my girlfriend's assertiveness. I wound up paying a lot more money being we had to pay for both resorts.

    There was not one thing I could say that is positive about the Tahoe Resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Three generations went and had a wonderful stay, despite lots of rain AND a power outage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was tight and on an incline, but who goes to Lake George to park????

    Booked beachfront, then questioned the walk for some of my elderly guests. Called the Tahoe and they recommended the perfect rooms: no walking and fantastic view!! Pool was wonderful. Grandma's Back Porch restaurant nearby was great for breakfast. Beds were comfortable and clean. We would DEFINITELY stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a great and relaxing stay! Recommend for a getaway even for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception (lobby) was clean but smelled damp. The balcony was not very clean and a can had been left by previous guests and was never picked up for thr for the duration of our stay There is a basketball net but unfortunately it is often blocked as there are parking spaces in fromt of it

    The views are great even though we had a room with a partial view and we still enjoyed looking out over the lake. The pool water is clean and kept at a comfortable temperature. The stairs are a great feature given this property is located on a hill. The private beach is clean, a good and has nice loung chairs. No issues with parking Bbq are well maintained. Also the hotel is in a good location, just a very little north of Lake George village. So you dont hear the constant sound of traffic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall just liked being there. Relaxed. Enjoyed Great Lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker hard to use and was not cleaned daily. Back stairs from beach were sturdy but nails showed on some treads. Pillows were like rocks. They really need to get new ones. Not enough towels at pool and beach.

    Location was great. Offering a beach and a pool. Loved olayset for kids to meet. Another olayset might be nice. Loved terraced patios with umbrella tables. Perfect view of lake while sipping coffee in the morning. Fun place grills available. Row boat available. Ducks to feed. They need a few more lounge chairs on beach. And the ones they have get uncomfortable pretty fast. Pool was heated to perfect temp. Up north we need that. We will go back. Refrigerator and microwave could make longer stay easy. Lots of guests ate out on picnic tables and cooked on grill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    There was no shower curtain when we arrived although when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no shower curtain when we arrived although when we called about it they quickly put one in. The bathroom floor had someones long black hair on it and the tub was clogged and would not drain properly. We had to cut our stay a full day short due to a death and having to attend a funeral on 8/20/17 but were still charged for the last day even though I explained the circumstances.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Lake George is a beautiful area. The kids had a blast using the lake/beach and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking. We had a room close to the beach and outside our room are picnic tables and grills. Other guests sit out there and smoke and the smoke would come into our room. They should either have no smoking in any of the public/shared space or have a designated smoking area.

    The beach right on the lake and also having a pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Could be an awesome place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - No Lakeview
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled musty and moldy. Chipped ceiling. Needs to be updated.

    Could be an awesome place. Great view if we had a window. Beautiful setting. Nice to have coffee and muffins available in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    I had an amazing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find a place to park. They only had one space per room and I think some guests had more then one car. The WiFi was hard to get on and very slow.

    I enjoyed being right on the lake. We had a beach side room so we were only feet from the beach it was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    Not a good stay. Fan in bathroom was so loud you couldn't leave the light on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - No Lakeview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Would not go back there and will not book through you again

    Room had a view of the parking lot and rt 9. Would not change my room to a better one because I booked with you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    I like the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More smile in the staff members in the front desk...housekeeping was nicer than the front desk manager..which I wanted to talk to him and refused to get up from the desk and come to talk to me...

    I like the place...very clean the surrounds and I like the fact that the floor in the room was tile instead of carpect..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    Poor condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were moldy, unclean. Room felt damp, even with a/c running. Toilet was loose. Grounds were not kept,goose and duck droppings all over the lawn areas. Staff moved like zoombies,and were more interested in talking to each other or checking their cell phones. Clearly no pride in their work ethic. Manager at front desk blamed quality of finding good staff, and hotel rating.

    Beds were fairly new along with bedding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Close to greatness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink clogged. Bugs/insects on balcony and cobwebs. Would be great if they used the space by the pool for a bar. Where it's boarded up as you are facing the lake's direction.

    Location. Nuff said. This is our 3rd visit (or 4?). Would definitely be back. Would love our room to be the same one as we'd like to make it our traditional retreat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Just okay to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has nice view. But there's no privacy. Rooms are close to each other. Anybody can see what are you doing inside the room. No Restaurent close to the motel. I had to drive 14 miles to get some pizza.

    It has nice view. Bathroom is large enough. Clean bedroom and bathroom. Enough space for parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.9
    Do not let the photos fool you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as you enter the room a strong foul scent of mildewy incense punches you in the face. The beds are old, rickety, loud & uncomfortable. There was mold in the bathroom. Just repulsive. While checking out, the customer in front of us got a refund for her room due to the room condition.

    The view of the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard that was my only issue other then that it was a great time

    The resort was great . The staff was attentive and very helpful. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Fresh towels a plus with every cleaning. All around a great option for the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    The location was good for us because we were there for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the room was strong, I don't think it was cleaning supplies ,maybe air freshener ? Too strong!!!

    The location was good for us because we were there for the Cheeseburger Regatta at the Lake George Club. The view and being on the water was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok, but ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to room. From parking lot had to go up two half flights of stairs, across two patios through a hallway, and down an outside. Corridor to the rooms door. Room had a strong oder of some kind of cleaning agent. Only way to get fresh air was to open balcony door, but there was no screen to prevent mosquitoes from coming in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Had a blast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs more updating and painting. The balcony could have been cleaned better. The only thing I did not like was the bathroom.

    The floors were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, was as I expected.

    Good price. Location was quiet, parking lot asphalt in very good condition with marked spaces and near to my room. Area well lit in the evening and nice pool. Trolley stop at this location. Room and facility as pictured, nice layout. This appears to be an older property, so could do with some facelift here and there. Seemed to be family friendly. No restaurant, but close to places to eat & attractions. Many families brought some of their own drinks and food, so that would save on the cost of your vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.8
    Would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was not good , had to walk around back to enter room, Balcony was filthy, Dead bugs on floor , & door. Had to walk down 2 flights of stairs to get to the ice machine, guests there were Rude !

    access to the beach was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    good time. would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Lakeview
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi was not good. balcony could have been cleaner when we arrived. balcony could use a good paint job.

    room was nice. easy to get to my room once i know where to park. facilities nice and kept clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    The location is beautiful with a 'partial' view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a little exasperated by the need to sign 4 promises including no smoking, be accompanied at the pool, no 'appliance'. I asked what that would be and got the answer 'appliance'. Had to initial my paid bill when we left. No other location asked for all of this but it is no doubt based on past troubles with rambunctious customers. The balcony's bright light was on all night which prevented quiet contemplation of the full moon over the lake. I imagine it was for security and the curtains with lined so it did not disturb our sleep.

    The location is beautiful with a 'partial' view of the lake which was quite adequate and beautiful with the moon rise over the peaceful lake. I liked that the floor was ceramic tiled - feels cleaner! The room and the bathroom were large, bright and clean. Hair dryer, iron and ironing board in the large mirrored closet. Although it was quiet at that time, I liked that our room's door did not face the property but an outside hallway behind the rooms though this might be detriment if you come with small children. We walked down to the dock and small beach which has a very pretty view but it was too cool to paddle. It is a little ways from the town and early in the season so it was very peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Rustic old motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior was very dated( bathrooms had very dirty grout and old fixtures). The room we had was near the ice machine, and a corner hallway so we had excessive noise the first night.Bring your own towels!!! Rustic is a good word for this place.

    The beach access was very nice, and the pool was also very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay, wished it was longer.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not told, they would charge my card for a deposit, It was very upsetting to find this out when we arrived, also the trainees did not speak English well and could not do the change for my cash payment correctly. i was very patient, but it took much longer then necessary to check in.

    we have stayed there before, love the location, love the waterfront

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Was there for AMERICADE, bike week.
    • Group
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a little out dated. Had a minor problem with the sink. Taken care of right away .

    Was there for AMERICADE, bike week. Liked the fact that they didn't want a week long booking and a fair price for that event. Staff very good, beds comfy and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.5
    FILTHIEST PLACE EVER!!!!! BEWARE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned after. Rotten food and split coffee as well as a stick of butter was left in mini fridge. No rugs on floor and floor was marble style tiles so it was ICE cold. Very uncomfortable. Pool was filthy bugs floating on top. Sheets had brown stains on them. Wifi DID NOT work. Light fixture hanging from ceiling about to fall on my daughter head. Sheets weren't even tucked in just thrown on top. Coffee pot had to be put on floor because there was no other outlet to plug it in. They moved us upstairs after we complained and I laid down totally exhausted at 11pm after this so I took remote to turn tv on and what do you know, BATTERIES ARE DEAD!! I was pissed! I took pictures of all of this and reporting this place so I can get my money back. They overcharged my credit card and put a freeze on my monies AFTER I even complained to the manager which left me n my kids so short on money because The Resourt put a $249 hold for nights I nevered stayed we were kinda stranded with no monies. My other cards were left home. I had to call state police to get my money back and they did.

    Nothing but the fact I'm getting my money back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Nothing fancy, but GREAT location and good price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms need updating, so do the balconies...

    We love The Tahoe...we just wish they would invest money and really fix it up...the bathrooms really need to be replaced...but...the location is PERFECT and we don't spend much time in the room, anyway...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Location right on Lake George.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not the most comfortable. Also one family was playing spanish music all night and all the guests could hear.. hard to sleep.

    Location right on Lake George. Nice views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    3.8
    Dirty and staff rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and staff rude

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    enjoyed , great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    close to town and room view very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Walls had stain on it needed to be repainted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls had stain on it needed to be repainted

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    fan in bathroom very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fan in bathroom very noisy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Beach side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold on baseboard hair in bathtub doorframe rotting out television cable digitized frequently

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.9
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - No Lakeview
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean. THE beach was much smaler then advertised.

    Nothimg

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, good beds, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Lake View Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs but good exercise.

    Clean, good beds, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: