Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tahoe Seasons Resort, a VRI resort 4 stars

3901 Saddle Road, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA

#16 of 56 hotels in South Lake Tahoe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking only. I like to park close to my room or where it's convenient. I bring allot of gear and supplies so I make multiple trips to unpack and pack the car.

    Nice quiet location. Extra room for company with a pullout sofa did not use. Lots of counter space for bathroom sink and table with chairs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They removed the jets from the jacuzzi that is in the room. Now it is just a big bathtub. Very disappointing, since this was the only reason to come back to this property. The A/C was right in front on the patio and was super loud. :-( The patio also connects several rooms. If you want privacy, the 6th floor might not be yours. Tons of mirrors, so you need to be body conscious. You have a mirror in any situation and will see yourself in multiple angles. :-D Still looks pretty though.

    Been here about 5 years ago. The room looks exactly like shown on the pictures. Room and bath was very clean and well taken care of. We had a patio to walk out to (6th floor). I love the fireplace they have in the room. It makes it very cozy. If you like doing your hair and makeup, there are tons of mirrors in this room! The location is great. You are close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we asked for a "quiet" room with a nice view, we were placed in 6th floor (room 637) where we had ongoing noise of construction every day and we had absolutely no view except of the roof of the building.

    This hotel is located close to CA side of Heavenly, so there is a great spot for skiers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how the hot tub in the room did not work. The reason why we payed for this hotel is because they advertised there hot tubs in their rooms and when we get there and try it out they say they are trying to get rid of them. I did not like how because of construction the roof top was not open. There was no one to give me the pool table stuff either. The ice machine also did not work.

    I liked the bed it was very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Facilities i n room were very poor. Cups cutlery plates etc were not provided and we had to purchase our own

    The housekeeping staff were very good. Location to ski field was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room was kinda odd and weird. But its not a deal breaker for a family of four.

    So close to the Gondola. And the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very quirky with a bathroom in the middle of the room that blocks off the sitting area and the bedroom. In order to take a shower, you have to close shutter doors in both the bedroom and sitting area.

    For skiing, the location is excellent; just a few hundred feet walk to the hill

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valley parking is the only parking available, I prefer to self park. There's no restaurant.

    The suite was perfect for my family of 5 with 3 small children- large bath tub was fun. More spacious than expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs total upgrade , the layout is very weird.. a Hugh tab in the between the sitting area and the bed room .. and you have to pass thru the bathroom to get to each one. To fill up the bath it takes 30 minutes if you have hot water ( I got HW after 8 minutes) and if you just want a shower you have to climb in to the bath and wait for the hot water. Noisy AirCon and the fireplace doesn’t work. The room is a homage to the 80s , and they weren’t that bad.

    Freindly staff , good location .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like how, anywhere you looked, nothing said that the jetted tub or the fireplaces were no longer operational. Room is a bit pricey for not having those 2 key booking points.

    I liked the location and the size of the suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large open bath in the middle of the place. Wobbly refrigerator that was shut off when we arrived with no warning to turn it on before you lose your food overnight. Super tiny toilet area.

    Very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor was a bit old fashioned. Jacuzzi in the middle of the room was a bit weird.

    Confortable, very clean and large room. Free valet parking was very eficient . Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant - closed for remodeling - when the hotel was booked it showed it had a restaurant. No coffee shop either - just open for breakfast with donut's! Had to get a Taxi to go to town for Coffee - $30. Concierge was only interested in selling time share deals - no help at all in offering advice on restaurants in town. Doorman didn't help either with where to go in town to get close to restaurants. Location is impossible to go anywhere in town walking as it's in a Condo area in back streets. Room was OK but trip hazards in the dark due to 4" raised platforms - probably to cover up plumbing after a remodel. Would never go back. Might be OK if all you want to do is squeeze 6 people in a room to go skiing.

    Very little to like other than the room was large

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Termostat was too loud.

    Huge room fitted for four people, two TVs, sofa, gas fireplace, a lot of closets, kitchen space with cabinet. Clean, smell good. Very friendly and helpful staff, available 24 hours. Free valet parking. Location of resort is great, on the mountain, right in middle of the beautiful forest, close to German pub. Dream to come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and spa under construction. The restaurant and coffee bar wasn't open, the Jacuzzi tub in our room didn't have any working jets. Wasn't aware of any of this until at the property, I would have booked somewhere else if I knew.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are 75 and 77 so the layout of the room was not comfortable for us. you entered through the front door, walked through the living room, up one step to the bathroom and down one step to the bedroom. For older adults with not so good balance this is dangerous. The getting into the shower/tub again you are having to climb up and then down to get into the bathtub/shower and the step in tub was slippery. This room is great for younger adults, just not for us. Also, there were little flies in the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the summer the location is a little out of the way.

    The room was a unique design and fun. Nice bathroom and the bed was very comfortable.the lobby was very large with amenities. Need to stay longer to fully enjoy all they have.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All reservation details were exactly what was expected upon arrival. We were here for a two day stay out of our family vacation out west for ten days. We loved the resort. The room was clean, comfortable and had a great view out of the kitchen window to drink your coffee and take in the mountain. Valet parking was very efficient and courteous. Easy in and out of the resort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor lighting especially at the bathroom sink. We requested a jug of hot water from the front desk but they declined to bring some to our room and suggested we fill a paper cup and put it in the microwave. The decor was outdated and the wallpaper was peeling in the lounge part. The TV also had poor signal.

    The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The valet staff were very helpful and punctual.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, no serious breakfast (coffee room offering just some cakes and cookies), no alcohol in the hotel. And to reach all restaurants you have to take a car or use Uber. Attention: during peak hours the price can go up 4 times from the usual 11 dollars (which is also a lot for 2 and smth km ride)

    A hotel above South Lake Tahoe, clean, friendly staff, free of charge valet parking in underground garage. Must be fantastic in winter as it is just next to the slopes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet room is very small

    It's very retro...vintage 1980...large spa with shutters in the center of the suite. Very clean and great location...valet parking was very easy to use...would stay again...they say that they will be remodeling in the next year or two.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed to see that the tubs were disabled. The price is getting a little high. These days people have to look for and take advantage of every value they can.

    I like the roof top. Used the BBQ to prepare a great dinner. The tennis court is awesome, we didn't use them this time, but have in the past. We have been staying at the Seasons for many years.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I disliked the room layout, it was weird with the hot tub in the middle of the room. The shower was actually the hot tub as well, and there really was no secure closing when showering. All that separated from people looking in was a shower curtain, no door. There were a lot of older decor and it smelled old. The front desk was helpful and friendly, but the guys at the valet were all kind of grouchy. There was one nice valet guy but the others were not very welcoming and you were lucky to get a smile from them. We tipped them when we had cash but it seemed like it wasn't good enough, definitely not the way to carry on your job.

    I did like that the hotel itself is compact and easy to get around in. It made it easy to take our bags up and down with ease. It never really got busy so getting our car from valet never really took long either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No services! We have been going here for years, lived through no restaurant. We managed without a bar but, this visit, no bar, no grocery store, no restaurant, no inside services.

    Valet parking is great, lobby is large, pool and spa great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew the jacuzzi tub jets would be disabled, but we didn't know that the only shower was in that giant tub and the only privacy was through shutters that opened to both the room and living area. It was a very impractical arrangement for families and the reason why we we are. It likely to stay here again. Also, the sofa bed was hard - very uncomfortable.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable. It was a quiet neighborhood at the base of ski slopes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature control in room good but for some reason we couldn't keep both areas of the room cooled down enough. I didn't like that we didn't have access to our van more easily; valet is fine but we are expected to tip every time we retrieved the vehicle. Valets we're very accommodating and friendly though. Lack of food if we chose to stay in the hotel. One restaurant down the street but that's it. Need more food in the hotel.

    Very friendly staff; room clean; activities in hotel made us comfortable to stay in and save money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The jacuzzi in the middle of the room almost without walls as the only way to have a shower is weird if you travel with kids. It would be great if the jacuzzi was inside a room with real walls instead of curtains. Also, in my opinion the valet parking is kind of inconvenient if you use your car a lot. The guys in the valet parking service are great, super nice and polite, but not having a real place to leave your car and take it whenever you want, in my opinion, is not ideal.

    Great hotel and nice location. Having a small kitchen in the room when you travel with family is a great addition. Also the grills, the roof area and the swimming pool were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the main reasons for staying here is their huge and wonderful spa tubs in the rooms. Unfortunately, ours did not work this time. We complained to the property and they did nothing and did not offer to compensate. Very dissapointed and may not return again.

    We have stayed here for more than 10 years and the property is very nice and hidden away in the woods near Heavenly Valley Ski Resort. Very lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far from main area ..

    Neat n clean place .. the property is old but it's maintained well .. looking at the negative reviews I was hesitating to book .. but I am not regretting staying here . . The valet front desk staff is amazing so is the front desk .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel failed to mention when I booked the room that they took the jets out of the large jetted tub due to the drought situation. This was the reason why I booked the hotel! The fact that the hotel omitted this information is why I'm giving a poor review! Additionally, The in-room coffee pot was not cleaned and still had coffee in it! How long was it sitting there?

    Big spacious room. I liked design of the living room area. It had a big screen TV and the sliding doors gave you privacy. The microwave and small refrigerator provided a huge convenience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Coffee. Rooms were not serviced daily Very limited food accommodation. No bar service

    Staff was friendly. Austin was great!! Valley parking were friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the jets in the tub did not work.

    The Location was excellent! The room was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. I definitely would recommend this Resort to anyone!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms show signs of wear hot tubs in rooms do not work windows were drafty / heating did not work well

    Great location across the street from skilift and slopes staff is very friendly and helpful free valet parking in underground garage

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible kitchen w a jankie fridge that vibrated and no dishes or silverware in kitchen. Terrible coffee.

    The amount of space, layout of the room, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not the best, jacuzzi in room did not work. The bed was okay but not what you typically get in a hotel these days.

    Room was large and unique, hotel is right across the street from heavenly and close to stateline. Some of the staff were very friendly and funny. The valet was nice to not worry about parking and they park your car in a heated garage.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't care for the large tub/jacuzzi in the middle of the room. Taking a shower in the tub was drafty and cold, even when you closed the shutters. It was inconvenient trying to get in-and-out of the tub.

    I really liked the convenience of the hotel's location in relation to the Heavenly ski slopes/lodge. I liked the reasonable room rate during our holiday/Presidents' Day weekend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food service was the worst I have ever had. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel and regretted both experiences. Service was terrible for dinner and the food was not prepared properly. Breakfast was limited and cold. terrible all around.

    The location was perfect, the valet was amazing. Could not have treated us better!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no ski room to leave your boots in (only the skis/boards). Extra charge in breakfast for an orange juice.

    The location is excellent, if you are coming to ski in heavenly. The hotel is just 2 minutes walk from the california lodge. The staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not worth the cost-AT ALL! Minimum choices for a flat rate buffet. Drinks are extra too. Only valet parking available. I wish I could have parked my own vehicle in a garage or parking lot. Especially because there is no other eating options within walking distance.

    Back part of rooms quiet and clean. Rooms warm. Staff very nice. Seemed like a nice place. Kids loved the big bath in the middle of the room!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed was super high off the ground and pillows were too soft. Our fire place didn't work properly when we tried to use it. The layout of the room was a little weird and toilet was way to small.

    I liked how close we were to the ski feilds and the free shuttle service they provided from Heavenly. The rooms were serviced everyday. However they probably didn't have to change towels everytime we were happy re-using them.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a buffet menu on the room telling that they have a dinner buffet but was a lie no buffet whatsoever. Disappoint because the hotel is far from downtown and the current good at the hotel expensive.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot right across from Heavenly - close to everything yet far enough away from the crowds. Rooms are old and kinda funky - but clean and large and comfortable. Restaurant serves a great reasonably priced breakfast. And did the entire staff are all super friendly - we definitely enjoyed our stay and will come back for sure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful - very old mattress. It gave in when you slept in it. The value was not very good - many other newer properties available. Room was old. Carpets are worn. The hotel needs a huge makeover

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no jets in the hot tub due to water preservation :( and the bed was a little uncomfortable but it was definitely a new bed.

    Loved the room. With the hug hot tub, beautiful fireplace n snowy view. The 1 bedroom suite was large n spacious. has a wall size mirror that made it more elegant. Also had a convenience store in the hotel that helped get the stuff we forgot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv only had two working channels in bedroom. No lockable doors to separate bedroom from actual bath and living area only shutters . Did not have privacy.

    Comfy beds, size of room was ok

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel has VERY poor heating in the rooms. We stayed in the 1 bedroom unit. The main bedroom is the only room that has a heater and the air pumps through to the living room so the bedroom has to be very hot in other to get the living room slightly warmer than freezing. Not good and no space heaters could be given out. I was told all rooms are like this and they often get complaints so would never stay again. They don't turn down your room if you stay 2 nights and only give you 1 coffee sachet so not enough for 2 days. There is no kettle for hot water, no tea and no milk packets in the rooms.

    Staff were very friendly but I would not revisit

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can not cook inside these units but there is a lovely buffet inside the resort that offers great tasting healthy food. We enjoyed the meals. The Jacuzzi tub jets do not work but the bath it self was wonderful.

    The staff had great hospitality. We would return to this resort.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife filled the huge jucuzzi tub in our room only to find out they disconnected it because of the drought.... Would have been helpful to know earlier🙄😠

    Excellent stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The huge jacuzzi and bathroom is in the middle of the room on a raised platform which creates a step up. Potential hazard for middle of the night visits to toilet. Jacuzzi jets are not usable for water conservation now. Only valet parking available for facility. No street parking. Need to ask how to find pool- no signs or instructions.

    Nice compact dining table, living room and bedroom spaces. Visiting in summer so it is very quiet. Location would be appreciated more in winter as it is across the street from Heavenly Valley parking lot. Room has compact refrigerator and coffee maker with small sink. Staff gave good restaurant recommendations with map.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary compulsory valet parking that you still had to pay tips for. Arrived Thursday and no bar or dinning facilities open until Friday night. Weekend dinning was themed buffet, tough if you don't like the choice. The mirrors everywhere including toilet.

    Size of room even with a very odd layout for example bath in middle of lounge area and fireplace in bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be more comfortable. Wish we could have turned the step lights off.

    Large area. We left medication in fridge and your staff is mailing it to us. Thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was injured on the circular door. Nothing on the glass panel. It has happened to others and yet no one remedied the problem. I hope that completing an accident report will motivate management to correct this before someone is hurt worse.

    Beautiful place, great staff. I asked some of the housekeeping staff if they were treated well and liked their job... they answered positively. This is important to me since I do't want to support poor employers..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lay out of a suite is good only for a couple, not of 4 adults...too crowded. The spa in room is not working due to saving water, so all that water we filled the bath with did get vested after finding it is not working!!!Why you did not tell us..we would understand and obey.Employees did not great guests !!!!

    Clean, clean and clean spaces.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated. Jacuzzi tub/shower is huge and unnecessary. Valet parking was more of a burden than a benefit.

    Good, quiet location away from the casinos. Room was large and clean. Relatively affordable for the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not offered or included in the price. it would have been nice , other hotels have a deluxe breakfast included in their price

    the bed was very comfortable ( a queen size ) instead of a king bed but very comfortable bed . It was a suite room , with a large Jacuzzi bath tub with shower . very quiet .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as advertised. After a long hiking day you expect the jacuzzi in the room to work but as a policy to save water it was not - understandable. What is wrong is booking.com did not inform of that information and I paid for a service I did not receive - wheres my refund?

    Good location, clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air unit made way too much noise. There was too much light in the room. Both of these two things made it difficult to sleep

    Staff was very friendly. We were allowed to check in early

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was above valet very noisy all night ! Couldn't use pool because bees were everywhere! Couldn't use jazzuzi tub! Very dated room looked 80's! TV hard to watch very blurry!

    Staff was friendly, valet service great , very clean room!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was very outdated, and the bed was so uncomfortable! :( It sounds petty to complain about the lighting, but it was really bright and took even more away from what otherwise was a spacious suite.

    Great location in South Lake Tahoe. Free valet parking was nice and unexpected. Staff was helpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not as comfortable as I would have liked.

    My father is in a wheel chair and we had the room with the jacuzzi separating the rooms. His electric chair would not make it past the entry. Instead of having to make other arrangments, the bell man went out of his way to help get my father on the other side of the room. Great, great service!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BED was HORRIBLE!! For that reason I feel I over paid. You sink the minute you sit or lay on it. Soft and springy is an understatement. 😁 for such a nice place you should invest in beds, not expensive keys that is mandatory to return when you leave.

    Location, room was clean and offered good amenities, staff was friendly. wish we could of stayed to see the facility more on the grounds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2 bedroom suite was chosen as the advert said jacuzzi! But the jacuzzi doesn't work and the managemnt responded by saying it was due to CA law (draught). I didn't understand how we saved water by turning off only the jets! Anyhow we asked for tooth paste (basic toiletries right?) and they said they don't have nay but we could buy some form the gift shop. Just a bad experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym quite small with limited equipment and tennis flood lights should be improved upon.

    Location, facilities and staff members were good especially Kristian in the restaurant was really helpful and a genuine man along with Bill and the front desk staff. The room we had was simply perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have loved a continental breakfast. But that would just be a bonus for fun. It didn't need that to make us happy. The only bad thing was that we wish we had had more time to stay!!

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was beautiful. The valet men were Excellent! Very friendly and kind. They always opened my door for me which was a sweet added bonus. The price was excellent for the value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility, rooms are antiquated, house keeping didn't show up the two mornings we were there, I had to call the desk for clean towels.

    Location off the main drag in touristy South Tahoe

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no room service. Bartender wasnt very knowledgeable.

    Even though it was farther than expected from the strip, it was easy to get to. The view from the roof! Pool was nice. Staff was nice & friendly. Overall a good place to stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is mostly rude. Swimming pool is quite small. Cleaners only come once a week (and we weren't informed). If you are coming on Summer, stay closer to the lake, not at this sky resort. Staff enabled the jacuzzi and fireplace in my room without notice or reason.

    Apartment was excellent; very comfy, bright and wide. Excellent bed (even the sofa-bed was superior).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful and friendly the location was excellent and i have teenagers and plenty for them to do at the hotel like pool table tennis court and more. Enjoyed our stay thank you . Vargos

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels Restaurant was not very good and bed was too small I do not think it was a Queen size bed

    Nice location hotel provided good service from staff in house restaurant was poor for breakfast. Spa in room was turned off due to water conservation. Drought is over in this part of California.For the prices charged this resort/ hotel could use a serious upgrade. Bed seemed very small for a Queen and a little too soft. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar open later

    friendly staff, perfect location, good food and very reasonably priced,, we stayed all around california andwe stayed at some very expensive hotels,,, this was the cheapest by far and the best..,... Highly recommend, Its a very personal hotel,,..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and you have to pay for breakfast while other hotels offer complimentary breakfast!

    The jacuzzi in the room was amazing! You can use it privately or openly. The room was huge and very quiet. The roof top had a gorgeous view with a tennis court and BBQ grills! Staff was very friendly! Great stay for the price!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air ons could do with some updating as they were noisy.

    Really at home feel. Loved the spa on the room, and it was cozy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is very small.

    Staff is friendly. Room is clean and comfortable. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great. Wonderful mountain and forest view.Two rooms, a lot of space. Very frendly staff, good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room weird, hard to shower

    Lots of room for kids to play and adults to hang out and bbq

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: