Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tanglwood Resort by VRI resorts 3 stars

9 Crest Drive, Hawley, PA 18428, USA

#4 of 5 hotels in Hawley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    The property was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t the location we thought we were getting. Actually they had us about 7 miles away from where we thought we were going to stay. We were definitely mislead

    The property was very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Love and enjoy the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio and shower could have used a better scrubbing looked dirty

    Full size kitchen was great Dishwasher wasn’t working smelled like burnt wires when I turned on staff staff aware

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    This place had a home feel that we loved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would have been great if this facilty provided mosquito repellents.

    This place had a home feel that we loved. Lisa & Diane at the front desk were amazing and very patient with our queries. We also made use of their indoor sports complex which was 10.5 miles fron where we stayed, but worth it. Will highly recommend it for a big group.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Overall our stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only two things that could be improved were the couch and chair not the most comfortable. On Saturday night is snowed, they could have done a better job shoveling by the cars. Other than that our stay was great. Would definitely book again.

    The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Good value but uncomfortable if trapped by snow/bad weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 people was tight for the living room. The couch was super uncomfortable. We had a snow storm while there so if your stuck in the room it definitely takes a toll on your back and legs. The chairs for the dining table were also uncomfortable. The 4 of us were between 25 and 31 so I can imagine it being worse for the elderly.

    Nice bedrooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall we had a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Something was wrong with the air conditioner. Every time it became cool, it went off. It only turned back on when we were already sweating. It was either freezing or hot. The blankets are terrible. I had to go to the nearest Walmart to buy a blanket.

    Overall we had a wonderful experience. The room/apt was nice. Awesome jacuzzi. Loved the pool. Very very friendly staff. I really loved my stay! I hope to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Just above okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The property was fine, staff were friendly and courteous. Didn't use any of the pools or tennis courts. Bed wasn't comfortable and there were a lot of spiders.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Only thing when we checked in person did not tell us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing when we checked in person did not tell us everything about the property. Etc like wi if password , were you can extra towels. Just wanted us to sign papers, and to move on ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.8
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lodging was not as expected from the pictures on your webpage, envisioned a much better room, felt we we staying at a motel along the highway. Moved the next day to another room with a nice view of the lake, but spent the better part of the day having to pack up and move. Then later that afternoon we had to call about hundreds of snow fleas in our bathroom.

    Location, nice view of the lake

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.8
    Great place to stay if you want to stay in doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym and indoor pool was located 11 miles from the room. Nothing was within walking distance and everything was closed on tuesdays.

    I like the quiet atmosphere and the size of the 1 bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.6
    We Will Return ... For Sure
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really a problem but we could have used a frying pan for our eggs. Steps to our unit were a little slippery with rain and morning frost.

    Cleanliness was an understatement. Staff responded instantly to any question or request we had.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    enjoyable, convenient to restaurants, hiking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    was hoping for same location of unit as june visit. queen size mattress upstairs needs replaced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothjng

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    New mattress they are old and need to be replaced for comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New mattress they are old and need to be replaced for comfort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyable! Great location! Friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with frogs around the entry to our room.

    Bed was comfortable. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    overall we would definitely stay here again, close to everything especially the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few rough spots maybe could use a few renovations in spits

    The room was bigger than I expected and the place was inviting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the lake

    Convenient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Roomy, private and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find at night, not well lit and reception building not easily accessible.

    Pleasantly roomy and private.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much

    it was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    I love the place is quiet and very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the place is quiet and very peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice and quiet, spacious room sadly we saw a spider in our bed our second night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated arcade, far distance from indoor pool

    Spacious, clean rooms, nice and quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    It was a relaxing and peaceful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beatiful scenery

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Easy in and out and enjoyed the view from the hilltop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper products could be softer

    Accommodations were more than adequate for a single person

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.0
    Nice, very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Sheets, blankets, spread and shower curtains very long to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sheets, blankets, spread and shower curtains very long to the point they tripped us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall stay was above average.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress was well worn and sagged deeply in the middle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a delight.

    I enjoyed the comfort of the location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    How clean the apartment was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    How clean the apartment was.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Very Nice clean environment. Would definitely stay again and recommendation
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Condo was very nice and Very Clean. Nice quiet location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    What a great time we had!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it!!! Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and the place was clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.3
    Room was cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the lake bugs were horrible.

    Room was cozy

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.1
    I love the view
    • Family with young children

    Wasn't clean very good I found empty eyes drop on the floor and the bathroom wasn't lean good

    I love the view

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Spacious and im 6'3 big guy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Spacious and im 6'3 big guy

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Very clean and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and comfortable! Very nice staff! Actually we really don't have anything to complain about! Amazing place that is to be recommended!

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: