Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe 3 stars

100 Frank West Burr Boulevard, Teaneck, NJ 07666, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Teaneck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bodybuilder with the exposed buttocks! Looked like she had implants and she was not dressed appropriately. Perhaps a dress code should be enforced?

    Anesia at the Front Desk deserves a gold star!! She was wonderful, understanding and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor space

    Rented two rooms for the same night for a family event. Was able to arrange connecting rooms. Was able to arrange 1/2 day rate to extend checkout to 6pm. Rooms were very large with big windows to let in daylight. Rooms were very clean. Front and back office staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one staff member was short at the front desk when I first arrive and i thought I sure hope this weekend will not all be like this. Another staff member noticed I was not that happy and came to suggest help. That person was very nice and the rest of the staff also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the pool. It seemed to be members only. We got 30 minutes because it was so crowded. They only permitted 2 ppl per lane.

    The restaurants and entertainment, the convenience of the bus coming to the hotel, and it's location is central to many things in the area. I am looking forward to another stay. Stefano is the bartender. He was so kind when we went to The Glen Bar and The Pancetta! He engaged in conversation which was nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like the fact that the Marriott now charges $40 for their "M Club Lounge". It's basically just a portioned off section of the lounge area that used to be open for all to use. It's not like they're offering free alcoholic beverages or exceptional snacks like in an airport Club Lounge...it's just basic stuff, not worth $40/day, if you ask me. Granted, they do offer appetizers Sunday through Thursday from 5-7pm, but not Friday through Sunday, which was when I was there. I just don't think it's that great a feature overall, and wish they would go back to having the whole area open and free to anyone who wants to use it. This, however, in no way reflects on how I feel about the staff at the Teaneck Marriott and their level of service, and the immaculate accommodations-- they are FANTASTIC!!

    The entire staff is lovely. They are incredibly polite, and I love how they all say "My pleasure" as opposed to "No problem", which I absolutely hate!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For $135, there was no breakfast included, no microwave, no free wifi, only 2 tea bags were provided with just 2 creams. The overall ambiance shouted cheap and simple. The room had the bare minimum like you would find in any other 2 star hotels like Days Inn., but those hotels are much cheaper. The receptionist, although efficient in her work, came across as very cold.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is horrible, over charged us. When I called, I was told to call my bank? Really! Horrible customer service.

    The place is clean, very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished there was a microwave in the room. It was a night we had gusty wind because of a winter storm. There was a window not locked and sealed completely, so I heard noise over the night which I had to block with a tower and a pillow.

    It was clean. The room was bigger slighly compare to those in the same class.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Transparency about the additional charge on my account would be super helpful.

    This establishment charged an additional $50 on my account, 1 day after I had left the property. When I called to dispute the transaction, I got transferred 4 times to no one. I finally got a voicemail where I left a message, but no one called back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Hotel Was wonderful, clean, updates accommodating. If you're anlate. Ifjt smacked their kitchen closes before midnight. Booking.com was east to use, I've used them many times, however this time proved difficult. I was unhappy because the rate at the hotel was overall cheaper, because it included feee cancellation and free wifi and she. I told booking they cancelled my room without informing me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at Hotel Pennsylvania at NYC for the first 3 Nights and that hotel was outdated from the rooms to the stiff old dirty smelling bed. We decided to look for a cleaner place and came across the Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe for 1/2 the price and it was, WOW I WISH I WOULD OFF STAYED HERE THE WHOLE TIME ........

    Everything Was Great-From the staff to the hotel itself , super clean , super comfortable bed , Feels just like home. Awesome gym , with full amenity . Highly recommend it ..BTW the NJ Transit bus and Subway make it easy for you to get to and from New York. Once your back from the loud chaotically fast NYC pace. Its quiet and peaceful once your back to the hotel....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a bag of weed in my room under my bed.

    I love the water bar downstairs the property is just beautiful. The convience of the restaurant and lounge downstairs and the 24 he room services

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, I was a little grossed out when one of the towels appeared to have a blood stain on it...it caused me to call the front and get a whole new stack of towels

    The king bed was definitely comfy and the staff was very helpful and nice at the front desk and at the restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a/c malfunctioned

    WE had a broken a/c and it was warm. However, staff was friendly and reimbursed us a fair value of our discomfort. Much appreciated!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had a frige in the room for things to keeep cold.

    Very good restaurant, wish the the fake taxis didn't charge so much for a 20 minute ride.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arriving staff was extremely friendly! Entire facility was modern, clean and had a great "vibe" Room was also very sleek, modern and housekeeping did a wonderful job!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bellman seemed hesitant to do his job and did not offer to take our luggage upstairs on the cart. Instead he pointed Us in the direction of the cart and warned us that it might break the windows in the revolving doors for which we would be liable. Housekeeping made out beds but never changed the sheets. We were shocked to discover that the sheets was still dirty when we returned in the evening. There was no notification that it was a green Hotel so it appears that they were skipping over normal duties.

    I like the convenience of the location. The front desk staff were very personable and accommodating. I've stayed here before and always had a good experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO MICROWAVE IN BEDROOM! The last thing any competitor wants is to have to walk all the way down to the lobby, with barely enough energy to get to his next meal, to fight over 3 cheap damaged microwaves to heat up the ONLY meals they can eat. Quite honestly this left the biggest distaste in my mouth. Pillows were like giant cotton balls that flattened way too quickly. The sliding shower door wouldn't secure closed so wife and I literally had to hold the door shut so slide wide open. Beds weren't comfortable, had more comfort laying on the chaise than either bed. There was a constant buzzing/ringing at all hours that wouldn't cease. Overall I should have checked out Saturday morning and saved myself the $200 I wasted staying until Sunday morning considering I got no sleep saturday night anyways. This stay wasn't worth the money and I don't think I'd plan it the same way again.

    hotel was nice, friendly staff. Bedroom had open windows for needed fresh air

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to be more friendly and welcoming. I feel very much out of place and like we are being watched at all time.

    Place was clean. Breakfast was very good. House keeping service was good and room kept clean by cleaning staff was on point.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. No complaints!

    Loved the M club! It was like being in my living room at home with accessible snacks and drinks. Also there was a lady by the front desk when we checked in that was very helpful in giving me a list of shopping malls in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub. I would rather have just a shower so I don't have to see over. Safety issue for me

    I enjoyed everything. I guess I could say the food was the best

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there with my 11 year old so he could swim only to be told you have to be 18 or older to use the pool. I've never heard of such a thing in a hotel! Very disappointed!!

    Immaculately clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I really like the option to collect points rather than have the room cleaned every day but the policy seems rather muddled.

    Straightforward check-in. Clean and comfortable hotel with good facilities. I liked the fact that I had a small window I could open in my room on the third floor. My room was quiet, comfortable and spacious. Staff at the front desk were helpful and polite and the hotel bar and restaurant were welcome retreats at the end of the day. Really useful to have a refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a Marriot rewards member so the internet service was free. If I wasn't I'd be charged $13.00. Kinda steep considering it's free just about everywhere else.

    Terrific gym, nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    renovated room was nice to look at, but not very comfortable - only a desk chair, needs a lounge chair for TV watching

    nice breakfast bar. good selection for dinner. loved the mushroom soup

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is that there was a blood stain on one of the pillow cases (not from me or my girlfriend). We know blood stains don't wash out but they should be thrown out instead of reused.

    Overall, our stay was amazing. The staff were very helpful in answering any questions we had and our room was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are poorly furnished There is not sitting chair, no sofa, no sitting table, hardly any space for clothes, no dresser, and too .little shelf space in the bathroom All these could be added without any structural changes.

    The Hotel itself is very nice and convenient to the city. Nice dining area and nice staff. The rooms are very large..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's an excellent location to get to the city, food is great, staff is the friendliest and helpful at any hotel we've ever stayed at! We'll be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation a day in advance the next day I walked in they told me that don't have any reservations and had to make a new reservation then they over charged me I'll not stay there again,,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room - Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    only small closet is good for one person. We stayed 9 days. need more drawers second chair in the room would be nice. Seating for breakfast is not nice. How wants to sit at the couch table. Egs always cold and so the bacon

    central Location,close to shopping malls and restaurants, Hospital near by, Parking free,

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service and overall experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like every thing about the property

    Over all the location and the staff were extremely friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor space.

    Very large rooms. Clean rooms, even carpeting. Helpful staff. Use of the gym next door convenient bus to/from NYC.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great building, nice people!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My children couldn’t go swimming. That was the whole reason for this trip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room - Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got there they could not find my booking reservation

    Restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King or Double Room - Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The opulence

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee only for members who booked direct with Mariott No restaurants in walking distance $12.50/day for wifi

    Nice rooms Free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping was friendly but could have done a better job: Refill tea supplies, bathroom supplies,etc..

    The staff was friendly...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property and great location for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The staff is we’re super friendly and helpful. The maid service was quick. The a la carte breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you for WiFi and use of the business center.great

    Enjoyed the ease of parking, spacious rooms and comfortable bathrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room - Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    It was almost perfect. Room was clean. The service was perfect. I really enjoy M-club very much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location rooms are very spacious and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Netflix.

    Upclass lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    charge for Wi-Fi

    Very comfortable hotel, spacious rooms, well situated just across the George Washington Bridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room - Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick check in process. Clean room. Nice view. Close to NYC easy location to reach highway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too get agent on the phone was not easy

    Rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They would not allow any children into the pool area.

    The rooms are really pretty and the beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More varieties on the buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't have changed anything.

    Rooms were spacious, actually huge for the price. I loved the lounge chair and tiled entry area!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean, The staff was friendly and professional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing I didn't like

    I love the set up of the room, everything is clean I been here many time and will be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk reception and bathrooms were ks

    After jis

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was very comfy. Room very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brandy was welcoming and diligent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting.

    Every thing .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool for children

    I loved the hotel period

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow!Really really nice!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and super nice staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable bed and polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff didn't anticipate what I needed especially when I had guests with me. We had to keep calling their attention for extra saucers/utensils & for the complimentary room services.

    I loved the chocolate mousse & their red sangria.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast included . The hotel is expensive already at least there should be a continental breakfast.

    No wait to check in or out 12pm check out! Nice location

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was booked online, Comfort Inn rooms are better quality than this Marriot room. No Wi-Fi in room if not reward club member, bathroom was oka, but the shower filled with water and didn't drain. i requested coffee maker but the room had toy model coffee maker, breakfast was delivered on time but was not worth the value and money.

    Lobby Staff was polite, and professional.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They charge for using the facilities at the business center. Also by making the reservation trough booking.com you are not entitled to the benefits given by holders of the Marriott Club Card

    Very nice and helpful staff. Nice size rooms

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is not much things to do around the hotel. You have to have a car to go anywhere decent.

    Clean, comfortable, and if you get a high floor room facing the NYC, it makes it worthwhile.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Michael,server in Cafe. John Bartender. So so nice!! A real asset. Loved all the Staff. Everyone went above and b et yu ond. Especially Michael in Cafe. Great kid.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    Everything was good there is not anything bad that I can said about this hotel

    I'd like everything since we got in the hotel they treat us fantastic, the breakfast was really good and clean area, room was really nice

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experiences.

    The reason for my high rating for its location is because I have family living close by in Leonia and it's very convenient. The hotel isn't very convenient to New York City, but what is?

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    got my room wrong. I asked for 1 single bed and got 2 beds. room changed and same thing. after 3rd time room had correct bed

    modern facilities, great restaurant, good breakfast

There are also 62 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: