Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4 stars

1122 Highway 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623, USA

#3 of 4 hotels in Fish Camp

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1250 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    A1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location to Yousemite park. The spa area was beautiful and welcoming,. THE breakfast was superb. THE outdoor pool was very CLEAN.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're planning on visiting Yosemite valley, take into account that it is a 45 min of winding mountain road (with excellent views) away. Didn't bother us to do the drive daily, in fact we quite enjoyed it, but it is something that some people might want to avoid, in which case I'd recommend staying closer to Yosemite valley.

    A very nice hotel. Lot's of activities in and around the hotel. The view from the room was beautiful, the room was very clean and very comfortable. Mariposa grove is only a short drive away and is a must visit. The restaurants in the hotel are good, even if they're slightly on the expensive side.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    A beautiful lodge with a snobby vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snotty staff and overpriced drinks - with one exception - Susan the concierge.

    Facilities, cleanliness, comfortable bed, buffet breakfast for additional charge though, resort decor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel to explore Yosemite frim!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was that there wasn’t a veried menu - but that’s like that throughout America we found.

    The hotel was so much more than we imagined- a little querky and the staff were brilliant. Lovely pool area for relaxing as well!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Lots of choice in terms of facilities and activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants felt slightly overpriced, which can be an issue as there aren't many alternatives in the area.

    Lots of choice in terms of facilities and activities. The area felt clean and looked after. Outdoor pool was great as was the gym, both of which are free for guests to use.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous lodge close to south entrance and food very good. Beds very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lodge was gorgeous. Close to the south entrance to the park. Food not salty,very tasty and healthy. We had wanted to try the Embers but closed. They referred us to Ernas Elderberry. Was superb. We were very disappointed in the Narrow Gauge restaurant. Food very salty and not very good. Very poor wine list also. Our beds were so comfortable. Highly recommend the Lodge. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    ambivlent staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with arrival. A waiting time. not clearly where to park upon arrival for check in. Everything is too expensive in resturant and coffee.

    valey service good. comftabke room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn’t do it again. Next time we will stay in the park at the big hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for everything. They were understaffed where it counted for service, but had management staff standing around doing nothing. Management was horrible. When you pay over $1200 for one nights stay and services, you expect to get service. We didn’t. In addition to that the food was bland and tasteless.

    The staff was pleasant and tried to be helpful. They were understaffed with not enough people who actually did the work. We were always waiting for something to be done. Management could do nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Tenaya lodge, Yosemite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub and pools could be cleaner,green film on them. The check in time of 4pm is too late to enjoy the facilities if you are only staying one night. It would be great to be able to book a table at the restaurant, as we ended up sitting outside to avoid the queue it was chilly and the food got cold quickly.

    The room is lovely, the surroundings are amazing. The staff were friendly and enthusiastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    As grand as Yosemite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had this hotel pic as my office pc screensaver for couple of years) couldn’t wait till I could make this trip. Wish we could spend more time to enjoy all that this hotel has to offer, or at least just chill in its amazing lobby a bit longer). However, Tenaya gave us the best Yosemite tour ever ( best full day your I ever had ) and the concierge service helped us coordinate quite a few things in advance, so we are very grateful and hopefully returning one day for longer

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location, functional, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mass touristic experience. Pix may not make scale of the hotel immediately clear. Dining experience is hectic with long waits and overwhelmed staff. Once the meal comes it’s pretty bland and selection is unimaginative. It’s the only place of this scale in town though, so get onboard or stay inside the park... self cater elsewhere, or hit up the other side.

    Great location, functional, staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Very huge and quiet complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a IT error and we got an already booked room. We were able to open to door. The couple inside was not amused... And we neither! After several hours of hiking and driving we were tired. The complex is huge. It takes minutes, several stairs and elevators to get to the reception again. There was just a sorry and nothing as give away. Really disappointing. The service personal for breakfast was not unfriendly but really not engaging or super fast. Food was good but nothing special. For around 20 bucks per person...

    Good room, very quiet. A lot of activities you can do if you stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.0
    Excellent Facilities with a fabulous stay in the cottage rooms !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Queen room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our welcome at Reception at check-in. We were looking forward to a treat in luxury accommodation at the end of our touring trip to find at check-in we were given alternative (downgraded) accommodation in a dark room in the main hotel, given with excuses why this had been changed and that booking.com should of informed us (which we received no correspondence). However, after a couple of visits to reception to try and resolve and then a different member of staff checking us in we finally received the accommodation we had pre-booked and prepaid for that was actually still available and advertised on the Tenaya Lodge website.

    A stay in the cottage rooms - Fantastic quiet location. Good accommodation and facilities in the main hotel with a very short walk across the complex. Very friendly staff and good food choice in the Restaurant / Bar Grill including child's menu. Great pool and children's pool with waterfall features. The hotel was very quiet and majority of rooms still available due to the Ferguson Fire situation which upon our stay had only just been 100% contained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel for breaks in the Yosemite National Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants on the resort are a little pricey for what they offer.

    Fantastic location for hiking and horse riding in Yosemite National Park. Huge room, great pool area. Very helpful and knowledgeable concierge service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Ideal for exploring Yosemite, but disappointed with room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room lighting not great, very dark....walls are quite thin which explains why there are ear-buds provided in the draw... Unfortunately the coffee-machine in the room was not usable. We were given the impression that all rooms would have a view....our room however did not. The Timber loft Pizza appeared to be closed during our stay... Overall facilities 4 star, rooms 3 star....looks a little tired/worn in places.

    Good location, approx 1 hour drive to Yosemite Valley and 10 minutes to Mariposa Grove. Good gym and pool areas...The Night Hike is well worth doing and the kids liked the Jackalopes restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel near Mariposa and Yosemite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool was closed during our stay and we only found out at check-in. The hotel has two restaurants of good quality but it is not possible to make reservation; this can be a problem during peak seasons.

    The hotel is appropriate for the location. Everything is made of wood with many elements recalling local landscape. The outside heated pool is very much integrated in the environment and suitable for all ages. Very nice is the music under water. The location is perfect for visiting the Mariposa Grove and Other parts of the Yosemite Park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Location resort spa room service facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception at arrive not totally fit to customer requirement and satisfaction as upstair Level hotel required the people in front of the Restaurant was Litle bit not courtesy.

    Location resort spa room service facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent facilities and location, very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool bar should be open each day, its often closed. It would be wise to make guests booking for Yosemite, that even though its 15 mins away to the park, Yosemite valley is a good 90 min drive. We fitted it in, but for guests like us who did not know this, it would have set expectations.

    Great facilities, spacious well appointed rooms. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Running a lean operation due to low occupancy rate (whilst still charging full whack).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one of the 4 restaurants were open. Indoor pool out of order. Poor communication around meals and availability of restaurants.

    Outdoor pool was good. Gym more than adequate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    we were expecting more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only 1 out of 5 restaurants were open and it only served burgers and similar things. bathroom was very small for a 4-star hotel breakfast food was not fresh and of bad quality people from the staff never smile and concierge lacked proactiveness in providing information room fridge was noisy and rooms are not properly insulated. so we have been woken up by our neighbours every night.

    the facility looks nice left us a bottle of wine to welcome us as we were on our honeymoon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dark. Only one restaurant was open for dinner which was a bit boring!

    Tenaya is well run and very clean. It’s very near to Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias but quite a drive to Yosemite Valley. The staff are polite and helpful and the facilities are good. If I’m lucky enough to go back to that area I’d definitely stay at Tenaya again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel to start discovering Yosemite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately only one restaurant was open for dinner and the choice on the menu was limited, also the bar at the pool was closed which was a pity. But overall a good stay.

    Friendly and very nice staff at the welcoming desk and the concierge very helpful, gave us very good suggestions and organised a tour to Mariposa Grove which was very interesting. The pool is nice and the spa area is awesome. Gym is good as well, the garden that surrounds the hotel is well entertained and beautiful. Hotel and rooms are clean, very comfortable bed. Would recommend this hotel for families, the hotel offers programs and activities for children, if you wish to relax, it’s definitely worth booking a treatment at the spa!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    As Yosemite was closed due to the fires, we were practically the only guests there, apart from the firemen. The hotel is huge the games room for our teenagers was fun. The pool is a decent size. We ate there both nights as the food was so good. The staff were so helpful and chatty. They made us feel at ease with the current situation. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff were excellent and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Queen room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked this hotel a long time ago and the recent fire meant that Yosemite was closed so disappointed although this is clearly outside the control of the hotel. Our room booking had been changed from a cottage to the main hotel. No explanation at check in, just sent to our changed room. The biggest issue was pricing. Additional charges and taxes did not match our booking.com rate and at $500 per night the property particularly the pool area needs to be better kept.

    Staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Food and beverage was very good and the location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly, courtious staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food at the affordable restaurant was just o.k.

    Great location! Staff was friendly and helpful, Pool was nice and refreshing, Adult pool was a nice feature because larger pool was filled with kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall, not a bad place, but not impressed with their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our Booking reservation stated a lower total price than what i was charged at the lodge. When I confronted the lodge about this, they blamed Booking and took no responsibility for meeting customer expectations. It's an ok place to stay at, but this simple experience of not getting what i was promised upfront, ruined the overall experience. Be careful when you book vs check in! I would not recommend.

    Overall, not a bad place, but not impressed with their customer care satisfaction

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Less than amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced. Very. Bad sound insulation. Run down facilities. All 4 restaurants expensive. The feeling of it being big and understaffed for the number of guests, so the staff were overworked and unengaged.

    The gardens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Bit of luxury in Yosemite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very slow - this was not a staff problem, but the hotel seemed to be having problems with its IT. It was a tad expensive, but there was a range of food at a range of prices.

    Everything else. Pool area was lovely, range of restaurants, range of activities, free water, lovely rooms, lovely grounds, luxury in the heart of Yosemite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Very memorable and special few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very dark with small window. Saturday morning for three hours steam cleaning the outside entrance making a lot of noise. I had to tell them to stop as it was disturbing my rest by the pool!

    Lovely pool area Beautiful photography prints Enjoyed the flashlight tour given by Paul. Bell boy Russell was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely resort but beware of the additonal costs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The additional hotel costs! resort fees, add on costs for two/three taxes plus the expectation of tipping for the staff! The tours/hikes/activities were expensive. Pool area very crowded for the size of pool - it was 4th July so perhaps this was why there were so many children in the pool area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    It is super clean and right by the park entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food choices in the hotel restaurants were too complicated and all 3 restaurants seemed to be offering similar items. Plus The hotel offers many activities to do but all quite pricy for an already expensive place.

    The rooms were very clean! The grounds look very nice. The pizzeria has great pizza for a good price and the staff is awesome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient to Yosemite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room location was very far from thee front desk. We were not given information on how to avoid the long walk even though we informed them that we had problems walking. The food was sparse in selection and very pricey. I expected more based on the price paid for the room.

    Convenient to Yosemite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    We had a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the BBQ Buffet meal. It was over priced and poor quality food. We would recommend you eat in the restaurants only

    The indoor pool is great. Especially after a day of hiking in the National Park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Good property mediocre and slow service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow and mediocre service at the bar and breakfast buffet. Some of the staff was borderline rude. They promised a 400 dollar refund but that never happened

    Beautiful property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    This was an excellent option outside of Yosemite Valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It took an hour each way to get to the Yosemite Valley. We thought that the breakfast and snack items were somewhat over-priced.

    The facilities and amenities, such as the pool, were very nice. The spa was excellent. The staff members were courteous and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    The stay was relaxing because of the proximity to Yosrmite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that our bed sheets were never changed the entire time we were there and the bathroom was not cleaned daily.

    The pools and restaurants were great! The scenary was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location and we will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam and sauna was not hot enough for us. The treadmills mostly did not work as there was a power surge and no one could fix the machines. Jacuzzi indoor was not hot and jets poorly functioning. Outdoor jacuzzi broken one day. When we asked we heard "were always having problem with that". Food was so expensive that we drove to Oakhust every day and tried different restaurants. Breakfast and Lunch $25 per person and Dinners $35 was too much for us. Bass Lake has lovely restaurant to try.

    I enjoyed sitting in the lobby reading, playing cards and chatting with other guests. The hotel is beautiful. The tour of Yosemite was Excellent. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Our stay at the Tenaya Lodge this last week...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Extended 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the Tenaya Lodge this last week (6/7/18-6/10/18) was fabulous. The lodge offers so many activities that I wish we would have stayed longer to be able to enjoy them all but we did do the night time flashlight tour with MIKE. Mike is a very interesting man which made for a great hike. He has lived an amazing life and has so much knowledge. He shared so many great stories and fun facts while on the hike. He is a wonderful asset to the Tenaya Lodge team. Mike really loves his job and that definitely shines through. The front desk associates are very efficient and experienced. We showed up an hour before check in time but our room was ready to go so we were very excited about that. The room was clean and spacious and included a nice patio with great scenery. The lodge has an outdoor and indoor pool that we definitely put to good use. Pool stays open til 10 and the outdoor pool has a bar and they show movies . The indoor pool was great for when it was chilly outside. There was an awesome arcade that many kids seemed to enjoy. There are 3 restaurants at the lodge. 2 of them are fancier than the other . The more laid back one is called Jackalobes. We spent most of our dinners here. It has a great patio area that stays really warm when needed due to the 3 outdoor fire pits and many heating lamps. We loved this restaurant because it stays open late, has tv’s in many places and great food and drinks. I highly recommend the spicy mango margarita and carnitas nachos. Eric was one of our waiters. He was very friendly and attentive . He remembered us each time we came in and always made sure we were taken care of even when we weren’t in his section . I made appointments for my mom and I to have the spa pedicure (the works). Shirley gave us both the best pedicures ever. Shirley is very thorough and informative. She really knows what she is doing . She takes her time and makes sure you get what you pay for. She is a very kind and patient woman.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the arcade machines were not working. The bikes for rent were overpriced. The night walk offered is also expensive and it occurs at 8:30 ending up at 10 were the restaurants are closed, so you need to have dinner at daylight!!!. There might have some more green spots (like a grass field) to pass the time not only the trail

    It is really new hotel with great views and multiple activities inside the hotel. Breakfast is really good and the food at the restaurants is also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    We loved the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking accessible to the room was probably the biggest problem. They do have valet service available, but they were so busy it was not easy to get our vehicle when we were ready for it so we were hoping for parking a little more convenient to our needs. Also, there was no low cost option for food, such as a coffee shop.

    We loved the room. The decor was perfect for the location and the room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Housekeeping did a great job. Loved the location and the setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably a bit big for us as a big resort but knows what it’s doing and does it well

    Very good hotel. Embers very nice restaurant with great staff. Whole place delivers very well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All employees that we encountered were friendly and tried hard to make our stay as amazing as possible. We had our anniversary here and they surprised us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. The restaurants were also very good. Embers was our favorite and all of the food was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel but a bit on the pricey side
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Queen room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has 3 restaurants but there is little difference between restaurants with regards to menu. Restaurant prices were also very expensive. Also charged $30 resort fee per night as well as taxes, which made it an expensive experience.

    Nice hotel with good facilities. An hours drive to Yosemite valley.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is very beautiful and has a good distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room in the East Wing wasn’t worth the money we paid for. 3 years ago we got a spa suite in the main building, so we were disappointed. The two air hockey tables in the gaming room were both out of order, but it took our money.

    The hotel is very beautiful and has a good distance to the south entry of the Yosemite National Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were nice. We wouldn't stay here again. We travel a lot and can't afford all extra fees .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices in restaurant were way too high. Resort Fees should be optional. We paid $30a day for nothing. We were in the park all the time.

    It was close to Yosemite. Waitress was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    We left our passports in the room and they immediately sent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait 30 min for a place in a restaurant to have dinner (indoors! For a place outdoor the waiting time was even longer). Food overpriced, especially breakfast. The selection in breakfast buffet was not great.

    We left our passports in the room and they immediately sent them to us. The communication was great. The outdoor pool area is nice, they even have complimentary swimming diapers for the babies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    I would have appreciated if there was another door in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated if there was another door in the bathroom rather than just one separating the toilet bathtub area and the sink area. It made it a little awkward sharing the room with my 14 year old son. I would have liked a door that totally closed off the room from the bathroom. Better shower head please. That one was a bit Antiquated and you could not adjust the pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice artwork on the walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after 5:00 and had to wait over an hour to get our room!! We had to ask for a drink voucher and they never called us that our room was ready. I finally went back and asked about it. Very poor.

    Nice artwork on the walls. Lovely room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely accommodation, an hours drive from Yosemite Village, let down by poorly organized restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Queen room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant experiences were woeful. Obvious Empty tables but nevertheless had to wait 20+ minutes (with a beeper!) before entry into Sierra restaurant where the fish dish (halibut with white bean sugo) was badly over cooked. Subsequent experiences over our 4 days stay, trying to dine at Joupalopes were excruciating. Another 20 minute wait with beeper, a half hour wait for a $20 burger that came without the sides that were ordered, we had to repeatedly request water top up and then another 15 minute wait for change when settling the bill. Staff themselves acknowledged the system/process shortcomings, encouraging guests to provide feedback as management doesn’t listen to them. To be fair, the Restaurant receptionist and Manager acknowledged these experiences and offered to pay for a meal (without beverage) to compensate. This dining experience is important to know about because the Resort is a 20 minute drive from the nearest town and guests are “trapped” there without easily accessible alternatives. Also be aware that the Resort is a one hour drive from Yosemite Village so daily activities in the Park involved a 2 hour round trip each day.

    Cabin accommodation was perfect. This is a large and busy resort, so having a cabin in the woodlands was a great escape. Reception and Concierge staff were excellent and the wait staff in restaurants did their best, but were working under stress due to poor systems and processes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Unnecessarily expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage Queen room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dependant on using lodge’s facilities as miles away from other restaurants, shops etc. Lodge was expensive and everything had a cost.

    Close proximity to National Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way over priced for both the facilities and food! The accomadatuons were 2 star but the price was 4 star. The food was terrible and service bad. Even in the gift shop two beers cost me $16! The value for the experience just was not there in ANY way.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a fantastic time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant: limited choice (mainly sandwiches/ burgers), poor quality

    Excellent breakfast buffet, great location next to the entrance of yosemite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Unfortunately disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - upon checking in we were charged 60 dollars extra (resort fee) although our reservation mentioned another total amount. The receptionist didnt want to adjust anything even after checking the details of our reservation. Luckily the great service of booking.com solved the issue and we were not supposed to pay this. While checking out the amount was still there. We needed to again explain the situation. - restaurants are nice but rather pricey, but there is no other place to eat around so no choice. They have huge portions and still add 5 dollars to share a meal. - they have a small supermarket “deli” which is unfortunately super expensive. While buying 2 waters (almost 3 dollar per small bottle) i was asked to add a tip. - the bathroom in the room is kind of opened (just one hanging wooden doors to the toilet), we travelled with 4 people and that is for sure not comfortable.

    - good location - great truffle fries - we were given a free drink due to some issues during checking in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Everything I expected & more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Overall ambiance with great deal of charm. Beautiful pool area, lovely lobby with with fireplace, great on-site restaurants. Everyone accommodating & honest. Called us about prescription eyeglasses left behind

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    The bathroom sliding door didn't provide any privacy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom sliding door didn't provide any privacy! if you go to bathroom in the middle of night, you wake up the whole family. You could even see inside the bathroom while its door is close

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    We loved the fact this was only 10 minute drive to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the restaurant menu was pretty limited, we were there for 3 nights and struggled. The buffet at breakfast was warm not hot. In the evening you can’t take a drink from the bar outside, only if you are eating and have a table. We found this frustrating. We asked a couple of times but unless you are having a meal we weren’t allowed. The only place you can have your drink is sat up at the bar or take it to the lobby.

    We loved the fact this was only 10 minute drive to the entrance of Yosemite. It’s very peaceful restful hotel. Loved the setting you could really chill out. We asked to change rooms as we’d been given a ground floor disabled room by the lift. Figured it would be super noisy. Reception changed us and we couldn’t believe the difference in rooms! The one we ended up with was in the main part of the hotel, really spacious, gorgeous views. Had great coffee machine. Loved the snack shop, really handy for day trips. We also liked the fact a lot of the materials used (cups, knifes, forks etc) were biodegradable. More places need to do this! Plenty of places to fill up water bottles for days out. We didn’t get to use the spa so I can’t comment on that. We did use the indoor pool area to sit in the hot tub, unfortunately the bubble button wasn’t working but because we’d come back from our morning trip it wasn’t too busy in there it was nice and relaxing. I would recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Had a great time the lodge was great and would stay there again and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the opt out program for housekeeping needs to be worked on Although the food was good and a nice portion at the restaurants the prices were way on the high side

    room was comfortable staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and spacious.The view is beautiful. There is a very nice town close by with a center that has a lot of restaurants for everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful location away from the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not really gourmet so stick to hamburgers... though dessert was really nice

    Location, close to Yosemite National Park entrance The main hall with the huge fireplace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    This property was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was not the best. When we checked in, they suggested we help the environment and not get house keeping, with the offer of a drink bottle. We declined this offer. When house keeping would come in, they would not take used towels, but just replenish them. So we had a pile of towels on the floor.

    This property was good. It had a lot of facilities on site. A couple of restaurants a ‘store’ to buy supplies like sandwiches to take with you on hikes. The concierge staff were also great, especially Michael who is on the afternoon shift. He was very knowledgeable when it comes to the hikes. The pools, hot tubs and gym were all great too. The room was spacious with a desk, reliable internet and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Lovely place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is amazing. In the middle of the forest. I really love it. It is close to Yosemite National Park. The lobby and the rooms are beautiful. It is the place to be!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, 2 miles from the park gates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like more directions to the indoor pool from the lobby (as it is an indirect route up & over the restaurants & bar). Once in the pool area the changing rooms need to be signposted better as the are through the separate games room. It is then difficult to get back into the pool area because the card pad is hidden behind a game and does not work particularly well. I thought I was locked in until I saw a member of staff who helped me!

    Lovely hotel, 2 miles from the park gates. Rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. We ate in Jackaroo's Grill because did not think the Sierra Restaurant had sufficient choice. Pool area with jacuzzis very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.6
    expensive!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We weren't told that certain rooms allowed dogs in them which you could be allocated(and we were) even if you didn't have one. Not good for people with allergies!

    Close to yosemite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Yosemite is stunning and a must to visit. Hotel is great, albeit if missed the mark on some areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff members on the front desk is incredibly rude and unhelpful. Reading other reviews, this seems to be a common occurrence - I think management need to consider this. The outdoor pools were closed which was a shame, as was the pizza restaurant. It is very expensive, being in the middle of nowhere you are trapped to paying the prices they decide. Some things were way overpriced and it felt like we were being ripped off for some items.

    Location is great and the room has all the facilities you need. Buffet breakfast is brilliant, if a little expensive and the spa and gym facilities are superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant but due to the weather we were stuck indoors with very little to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a few restaurants on site which you had to use as there wasn’t much else around, the choice of food was very limited however very nice but quite expensive.

    They upgraded us to a suite because it was our honeymoon which was so nice, the suite was massive, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was huge and very nice. The staff were helpful and friendly and the place was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    The spa was incredible and even just sitting in the lobby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing not too like! It's pricey I'm every way it can be but everything is top quality.

    The spa was incredible and even just sitting in the lobby with drinks was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the food in the restaurant and shop was overpriced. Some parts of the hotel look a bit tired and in need of redecoration.

    The location and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Gorgeous property with onsite amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is very expensive, especially given the mediocre quality of the food. Breakfast was the best meal. Management needs to work either slow service or not enough staff in the restaurant too. While the website mentioned 5 restaurants on the property, there's really only one for all three meals. There's also pub food at the bar.

    The room was large and had a nice view. The lodge has a huge indoor pool which we didn't use. We enjoyed the spa with its steam rooms and sauna, which are open to all guests. We also had a couples massage and facial. We went snowshoeing, and enjoyed a gorgeous weekend in the snow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Good amenities but still an hour from main part of Yosemite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t comfortable, room wasn’t insulated well by doorway, it took half an hour to check in with 14 people in front of us and staff said “sorry, we have to take breaks for California law.” One person worked the check in desk with literally 14 guests waiting for half an hour. An hour drive to the main part of the park. WiFi didn’t work well in the room.

    Shower was nice, clean and spacious room, robes were nice. Good to have restaurants and many amenities on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    A good place to stay for Visiting Yosemite. Not longer than 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of burnt landscape around the hotel and with that no trails to do around. Food, we tried dinner and breakfast, was average and outrageous expensive. In Oakhurst many good options

    The rooms were spacious, beds and cleaning were good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    It was close to Yosemite and the room was spacious with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Queen room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants were very pricey and there were no affordable options. It was raining so not much to do for the kiddos.

    It was close to Yosemite and the room was spacious with a spa tub and fireplace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    We had a great time, the location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    indoor Pool area was disappointing, cold and un-inviting food and drink at the bar/restaurant was expensive so we ate out for most meals

    Great location, friendly helpful staff, cosy and warm Great all-day tour of Yosemite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium 2 Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is big it takes some time to learn to move around the place due to the lack of indications

    We loved the location, the room was very comfortable and nice. We had a lovely time at Tenaya lodge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Great setting, very comfortable and staff very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bath tub tiny. Food could have been more varied. Very expensive but exchange rate poor at the moment.

    Convenient location. Staff very helpful. Bedroom a good size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent getaway in the middle of the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage Queen room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gift shop does not have a lot of quality things.

    Everyone from staff was really friendly and gave us excellent recommendations on what to do in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: