Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terranea - L.A.'s Oceanfront Resort 5 stars

100 Terranea Way, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in Rancho Palos Verdes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, Our private room bathroom smelled of urine and a brown fecies looking stain on the cloth toilet paper holder. there were also moths flying around in our room that were very bothersome all night long. That in itself made my husband and I very uncomfortable, especially since we were celebrating a special occasion. They should also clean the large dust bunnies out of the lamps that are next to the bed.

    This propery is absolutely beautiful and the dining is superb. However, Our provate room bathroom smelled of urine amd there were also moths frlyong aroind im our room that were very bothersome. That in itself made my husband and I very uncomfortable, especially since we were celebrating a special occasion.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The low service mentality was a big downside. Concierge and front desk staff do not greet proactively, waiters at the lobby bar are amongst the least attentive ones we’ve experienced in the hotel. They would rather watch out for the unoccupied tables than hurry to serve you. Despite claiming to be a family friendly hotel, we have not seen any noticeable warm and personal interaction between staff and our little one. The kid’s club of course was not complimentary either. Despite staying in the hotel for 8 nights, not once did we feel that our stay was being valued. Anywhere else comparable we would have at least received a personalized thank you letter from the managing director of the hotel. There was no personal touch during the entire stay, no matter how often we would eat at the same restaurant (we had breakfast every day at the same place), staff would not recognize us or signal any appreciation.

    Live music in the evenings from Thursday to Sunday in the lobby bar. Tasteful architecture. Extremely big property in picture perfect scenery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very expensive ! The best pool was closed therefofe we were asked to pay an additional admittance fee to the spa Pool. Not an ideal way to treat guests who are already paying for the hotel.

    Fantastic place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey but worth it

    The ocean and sunset view was amazing, the pool and spa were so relaxing, the food and drinks were great and overall just a beautiful resort!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nelson’s Restaurant. Ordered a salmon salad & over half of the ingredients were not on the salad when served!

    Ocean view & complimentary gym classes!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was perfect!

    Heaven on Earth. It’s a stunning property and we had an amazing, relaxing, serene time. The spa was beautiful and the shop in the spa had an incredible range. Their buyer is amazing! The restaurants were delicious, too. Can’t wait to go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking very inconvenient as you need to call the reception for a transfer -under heavy rain- to the lobby and wait to have the car brought to you. All this for a $38 fee. Alternatively you can conveniently park in front of your Casita at no charge. The roads within the property are packed with cars everywhere, even during low season.

    Everything superlative, an experience to remember. Amazing views of the ocean. Upgraded to a Casita, which is a large apartment with all the amenities. I couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the Bathroom sort of slams and noisy when you close it.

    Bashi's food was Yummylicious. The pillows were so fluppy and the bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    play area on the beach was very nice. Views from everywhere. Cleanliness all excellent. Staff were very courteous and ready to help. Swimming pools were outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fireplace had slight issues. The remote was not working.

    I loved that they gave a free room upgrade. The view of the ocean from our Cassita was Beautiful. The Spa and Amenities was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was immaculate with a beautiful view of both the ocean/cliffs and the pool downstairs. The staff was as friendly as can be and the happy hour with music in the lobby bar area was a highlight of our stay. The resort also offers free exercise classes and I was happy to take part in the seaside yoga class. My boyfriend and I didn't get a chance to use the spa this time around, but are already planning for another trip soon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    How come that my 15 years old daughter can't use the gym even was empty, I mean no other people. It was very disappointing, the animals have more possibilities than teenagers !

    Service level, view , green , excellent food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've traveled many countries and stayed Five-star hotel but Their service was terrible.I and my boyfriend were really disappointed. We wont be back here for a while.

    Bed was quite comfortable. Watching the Sunset is always lovely here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time was 4 pm. We arrived at 3:30 but no room was available for us. We had to wait until about 5 pm to get the key...A waste of time which could have been spent at the pool.

    The view, the pool and services.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not particularly friendly, had to ask to get the room cleaned, got a room with small balcony although the resort was quite empty.

    Fabulous rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a fun day outdoors, we came back to our room one evening to find two workers repairing a piece of furniture (a table). We had no idea the table needed fixing of any sort, we had not requested any repairs, we were not informed that workers would be coming to our room for this, and we ended up being late for dinner because we did not want to ask them to leave, and we did not feel comfortable changing/showering while they were there. They ended up staying around 15 minutes while we waited. Next time, please, inform us ahead of time! Otherwise, wonderful stay! Thank you!

    This place is absolutely magical, breathtaking, relaxing, everything I was looking for. Fabulous!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish I had more time to explore the resort!

    Staff was extremely friendly, outgoing, and professional. Rooms were generously sized, and had all the luxury amenities. Very very comfortable. I had an ocean view room, and it was stunning. Great resort pools, restaurants, spa, and outdoor activities. Terranea is starting to promote eco-aware and responsible practices, including harvesting their own food for the restaurants, sea salt harvesting, beekeeping, etc. Would be great to see them do more of this, including eliminating as much of the plastic and to-go items around the resort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative. Don't be afraid to try the Thai restaurant two miles north!

    Pool arrangements were great....one for family, others for adults, all great. Property great overall, service great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To have a restaurant at such a top resort that had plastic knives and forks was not great at all. Also the vegetarian options were limited at the restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at the resort pool could be better (more responsive and faster).

    Terranea is exceptional. The ultimate retreat option. Be it romantic getaway or family holiday, Terranea will host you in the most epic way. Try their breakfast buffet or Sunday brunch option, mouthwatering!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe a 5 star hotel should upgrade the pull out couch, the mattress was horrible, very thin and you can't lay in it at all.

    the view, the settings in the room, the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were little to no vegan options throughout the whole resort. Made it really hard to eat. There's only so many Vegan burgers and salads a person can eat for four days and not feel satisfied. Restaurants tried to be accommodating but still had very little options.

    Beautiful views. Great place to feel like you're our of the city. Clean. Super friendly staff throughout the resort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our casita was occupied by someone else when we entered it. We were not able to actually get into it until around 8:00 pm. The hotel compensated us for our inconvenience.

    Our casita was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lighting after sunset for outdoor dining at least one of the restaurants (Bashi in my case) needs improvement. I recommend asking about lighting before choosing to dine outdoors after dark. Also the reception desk is relatively small for the size of the resort. Consider planning you arrival for off peak check in times.

    Set on a hillside overlooking the California coast the location is simply beautiful...and you can watch the Sun set over the Pacific from just about anywhere on the on the property. Staff is friendly, courteous, and attentive when you want service yet go out of their way to respect your privacy when that's what you prefer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A ghastly check-in experience. Having to pay for parking in a remote area and when there is a huge open air lot, but you can't park right by the hotel (note: the lot right in front of the hotel is reserved for employees). Location far away from most attractions. Hotel being very busy with groups, weddings and conventions, along with the service, gives a very sterile feel to the property. The room was poorly cleaned at arrival (the mini bar contained glass jars that were empty except for plenty of crumbs.)

    The suite we had was spacious with 1.5 well-appointed bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of food and drink in all the restaurants was excellent and the service was very good but we thought a little over priced though.

    The whole experience at Terrenea was excellent. The room was very comfortable and the standard of restaurants within the resort were second to none. We found the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No table on balcony. Asked for one and was refused. other rooms were empty so could have had one from there. 8 years on run staying in usa. Terranea is most expensive place we have stayed. Some staff very snooty. Look at sandpearl in Clearwater to learn how to run a hotel and treat guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach at the resort is not a real beach, the bathroom towel felt like sandpaper. All the restaurant were average at best and priced high for the quality. Although they allow dogs, i would not say they were dog-friendly. Montage Laguna Beach has exceptional food and a spectacular beach, and dog-friendly. However, the Montage is more expensive and a 5 star, not a 4-star resort.

    View from the balcony, the size of the room, the comfort of beds and bedding. The majority of the staff was professional and helpful. The spa is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's is nothing I didn't like about Terranea 😊

    The bed was very comfortable. Miss it. Scenery of the resort is out of this world. Staff was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurants on the resort were good but again, very pricey. Our breakfasts and lunches were over $100 each meal for two people and dinners were at least $200 (we had just one drink per person). Drinks start at $13-15, so they add up quickly. We spent an equal amount in room and board as we did food and drink. Not sure what's worse.

    Man was this resort pricey. Totally a luxury resort, and the clientele reflected as such. Everyone was very nice though, and we had a great time. I believe most of the rooms have a view of the ocean, though some much better than others. Pillows were down, I believe and not firm enough for our tastes. The bed was very comfortable, however. There are three pools at the resort, one for families, one for teens and up and the last for adults only, which is the only one overlooking the ocean. We enjoyed the adults-only pool the most for the view but the family pool is definitely the liveliest. The teen+ pool is very very quiet but has a saltwater pool. There is no swimmable beach at this resort! There is a small beach cove that you can walk down there where there are picnic tables and adirondack chairs for you to enjoy the view but in order to reach the water, you have to walk across rocks and even after that, the waters are rough and you cannot swim there. Major plus is the Terranea Cove, which is a beauty if you are brave enough to scale the cliff. Restaurants are okay, though Catalina Kitchen is amaaaaazing - try the scallops for dinner and the pancakes for breakfast! Also highly recommended - the spa. Amazing facilities, male/female areas as well as co-ed spaces. You can book a service there and hang out all day (even hours before your service) - which we partook on. They have a great heated (debatable) saltwater pool. The entire facility overlooks the ocean. We had a couples massage, where they opened the balcony doors so you can hear the waves crashing - so relaxing! If you don't want to book a service, they offer discounted day passes if you want to be spoiled all day. PS - special shout out to Gabriel, Mitch and Pauline at Catalina!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming not possible in the ocean. No beach at the property where you actually can swim. You can only swim in boring and outdated pools where the staff doesn't leave you alone until you order something to eat or drink. Wifi and the champagne is not actually complementary, they take a daily resort fee of 35$, which they said included these benefits. Everything overly expensive and focused on selling more. They take every chance to say they are luxury but can't even accomodate a 1-hour late check-out. The staff is programmed to say hello to every guest they see, but it feels really fake. Nothing really much to do at the property unless you pay extra for additional activities or spa. If you mean to visit the other parts of LA during your stay, beware it's really far from the other neighborhoods, it takes a minimum 1 hour drive to basically to get anywhere and 1,5 with traffic. All in all, it's not worth it.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute! Great food although a little pricey, great wifi, great facilities and lovely room with spectacular views out over the pacific ocean and beyond. Would love to have stayed longer! Kids enjoyed the water slide. Loved the variety of food options and the ability to relax and unwind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet door slammed waking up spouse , No grab bars on shower or toilet .Out side parking 38$ per day .Need ID on toilet and shower i.e. to make space senior friendly Upper trail dirty near where people miss trash containers.

    Property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to leave.

    The whole resort is a beautiful mini hawai, a paradise away from city, something you must experience once in life. Room is very clean and spacious, view from balcony is beautiful. Food is expensive but very delicious. Spa is soooo amazing, can spend a whole day there. Staff is sooooo friendly and helpful. I have never experienced such a great time in a hotel like this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nickle and dimed at every turn. The resort thinks of itself as upscale, but the dated decor and loud music everywhere really ruined the atmosphere. Also, the food is mediocre, and $6 for a pot of yeh worst coffee I have ever had, certainly didn't leave agreat impression. The location is really a missed opportunity at night, with poor lighting.

    The beds were comfortable and the location is convenient. spa is competent and good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact it wasn't a microwave in the room

    Everything was nice comfortable easy excess for the kid's need to stay longer than1 day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, variety of bars restaurants and spa. Generous size rooms and very quite. Perfect holiday destination we will return at the first opportunity.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer...and it's a little too expensive for our family, but so glad we splurged on it!

    Gorgeous property! Lots to do and see!! The views are stunning!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was a bit chilly so we attempted to go to the spa pool to use the hot tub but we were told we had to pay $40 to gain entry. The issue is that there isn't a hot tub at the adult pool (poor design decision) and the hot tubs at the main pool were under construction. We shared our frustrations with a staff member but he simply walked away.

    The views are spectacular. You feel as if you're living on an oasis. Truly a relaxing experience. The staff at both the adult and family pools are very attentive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit too densely packed. The rooms are lovely but, at times it feels too hotel chain like; which of course it is! I would have designed it a little differently! A bit more first class as the location certainly is and a little less Embassy Suites like; if you know what I mean. Its also a bit overpriced! But worth a splurge once! Not sure if I would return.

    The views and the staffs professionalism and attention to detail and one's comfort at every turn! It was well designed and the food was superb! Eggs Benedict were extra ordinary as was the coffee!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walk back to the ocean-view room, along all the corridors, might be exhausting :) On the other hand, it's good for your exercise!

    Absolutely wonderful welcome procedure! Biscuits for the kids, unlimited champagne for the adults. One of the cosiest fire-place halls in the hotels, wonderful bar (a bit small, but it adds to the atmosphere).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested and paid for a oceanfront room. Did the"upgrade"to a suite with no view. Deceptive to allow oceanfront rooms for a convention. Extremely distasteful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd time in a row we end up with a tree blocking our view. We had to shut to slider because the squirrels hang out in the balcony. We can barely see the ocean. We don't use the balcony because events are taking place right outside our sliding door and feel like we are intruding.

    Location and service was amazing. Loved the spa and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible TV, mattress and pillow not firm enough, need new decor in casitas. I wish Vista pool and Ciello pool DO NOT have clubbing music on. The beauty to enjoy terranea to hear the wave from the ocean! It is hard to relax in those 2 pool ( the only adult pool)

    The most serene view. Excellent staff from restaurant server to concierge! 5 stars!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They sure gave me the run around all weekend. Don't know if it was because I booked on booking.com as it was my first time, but service from the front desk was terrible. Was first given an ocea view that was completely blocked by a tree, then was moved to a remote corner of the hotel with an "upgraded" ocean front that was a ground-level that showed more of the hedges than the ocean. Spent over 3 hours trying to kill the swarming mosquitos that we're getting in from outside. Even had to have housekeeping come and spray and wasn't offered to move rooms--which is a hassle already with 4 kids in tow. Finally was moved the next day after my kids were crying to go home to an ADA room after being told they would could only move me to a garden view--I paid for an ocean view room. The bell staff was amazing as was the housekeeping staff. The front desk staff sets this hotel apart from a true 5-star. Next time I will stay local and book at the Grand Del Mar.

    Beautiful property. Fun to see Dolphins jumping off the coastline nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff at checkin was rude. they gave away our room that we booked and put us in an off site casita that was not close to resort. They said there was nothing they could do because we booked through a third party and had we booked direct through the hotel they could have upgraded us. Not good at all,.

    The views are dynamic and facilities are incredible

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room need to be update it. Remodel.

    The view of the room. We receive complimentary gift. The outdoor was really clean . The pool has a really good location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor ventilation in the bathroom and on the particular weekend we were there the parking was quite challenging.

    Comfortable bed, beautiful location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the hotel really expensive

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had dinner at Bashi and that was unimpressive.

    The views were outstanding and enjoyed the hiking paths and many amenities!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty crowded

    Fabulous fire pit on our patio!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE FOOD AT NELSON'S AND THE $35 A DAY CHARGE FOR THE FACILITIES.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very pricey rooms.

    The food was delicious. The spa lay-out was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beach is a bit rocky and not so easy to access

    beautiful place- room was lovely! the food is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from my room was amazing! The service was excellent, always someone to help. The staff goes the extra mile on everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Providing only one set of towels each and one night time bottle of water for two guests is cheap for the price per night charged.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They drove us to the port pre-cruise! Loved the hotel! Great food! Want to go back! Saw lots of whales!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything ! Best vacation ever, 🎉so beautiful and breathtaking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurants are top notch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge $38.00 for valent parking plus resort fees.

    Overall fabulous stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect weekend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and spacious room, staff good and there for help you. Food really tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort is pricey, but everything about the place was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful n kind it was 1 of the best vacations I've been on

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not impressed with the fine dining experience. Enjoyed the food and selections in the casual and room service location and menus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Avocado Toast wonderful. Pool wonderful. Room wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super comfy. A lot of restaurants to choose from and a view to die for

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expansive , and beautiful pools

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms

    Location and ocean view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On lline

    It was a fantastic resort. The view is spectacular and the accommodations were wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menus somewhat limited

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marcel restaurant seems a bit pricey and stuffy.

    Beautiful property with lots of areas to gather and relax, Great beds. Great Sunday brunch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and well kept.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: