Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Alpenhof 3 stars

3255 West Village Drive, Teton Village, WY 83025, USA

#3 of 10 hotels in Teton Village

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much money. I booked thinking the total was for 2 nights and later realized it was per night. Since it was a special vacation I let it go but it was a bit deceptive about pricing. the hotel could really use some renovations and new carpeting and updates for the pricing.

    Location , location , location. It was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tyrolean Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it as it is.

    This hotel was like being in another place at another time The breakfast was great - both food and service. Stepping out onto the balcony revealed a. Delightful view of the village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That one person could say “close the door, I’m cold”, and the door was closed. Maybe suggest finding another place for the complaining one, so the rest could enjoy the morning freshness.

    Eggs were great, breakfast nicely served and excellent selection, staff attentive. Atmosphere inviting, liked the fireplace, nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I appreciated the closeness to the Tetons National Park and the wonderful view of the Tetons,. The atmosphere reminded me of my trip to Germany, Austria and Switzerland. The breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    I believe the Alpenhof is the original hotel in Teton Village. As such, it is older (about 50 years). This gives it a great deal of charm and history, which I loved. As much as I loved the hotel, it is the staff who set it apart. Staying at the Alpenhof was like staying at a friend's house that just happened to be an Alpine mansion. My partner skied but I did not and I was not looking forward to spending the day in my room leaning on a bunch of pillows on the bed trying to do computer work - but the Alpenhof redefined my idea of what "staying in" meant! When I asked if I might bring my computer down to the breakfast room and spend the day at one of their tables, the manager suggested I go to the Alpenrose dining room instead and sit on the couch in front of the fire. The Alpenrose is closed until 6:00p.m., so I basically had the room to myself with its panoramic views, although a fellow reader joined me later in the day. The entire staff were extremely accommodating and social - not only did they seem to enjoy the guests, but their fellow workers as well, making the entire atmosphere friendly and welcoming. The bed was comfortable, the water was hot and the pressure was great. The breakfast was incredible! Every day there was chopped FRESH fruit, yogurt, a variety of cereals, fresh-baked pastries and bread, eggs, sausage, waffles, a meat platter - more than any person could possibly eat, so I never became bored with breakfast. We ate at the Alpenhof each of the 4 nights we were there. We preferred the bistro, but all meals in both retaurants were excellent. The ambience of the Alpenhof makes one feel that they are in Europe, from the decor to the food to the generosity of good will and friendliness. The location is very close to the chairlifts. We enjoyed it so much that we have decided to return in the summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old property,needs remodeling. The road to get to the park is in serious need of repair. Would have chosen a place in Jackson had I known.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was located directly behind the elevator. In addition, there was an issue with the television. When we requested to change the room there was going to be an up charge and the attendant was having difficulty make the change in the system (training issue?). The hotel had vacant rooms. Ultimately, our room was changed with no additional fee. However, the new room had a very slow drain in the bathtub. When I advised the front desk, they were supposed to send someone to fix it. When I returned a few hours later, the attendant said the issue had been resolved. Still experienced the same issue on the second day. Luckily, our reservation was only two days. I advised staff of the slow drain upon checking out of the hotel.

    Breakfast buffet was good. Restaurant staff were friendly. Cookies provided each night were delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not handicap accomodatiing. Had to climb stairs to access the elevator and to get to the dining room. Had to climb stairs with all luggage to get to the elevator. The whole facility is badly in need of renovating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tyrolean King Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    A/C room unit was noisy, but the weather was beautiful and we preferred to keep the window open. The only window was a sliding glass door that opened onto the pool deck. Some provision for securing the sliding door while partially-open would be nice. The room was dark - it had little natural light and could use brighter lights.

    The staff was outstanding - everyone struck the ideal balance of informal friendliness and efficiency. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tyrolean Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could use a little updating, but the water was always strong and hot. After a long day of hiking this was most important!

    I love the feel and location of this place. Also the staff were super friendly and the room was clean. I also loved eating out on the deck. Great atmosphere!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was crazy because of the Fourth of July.

    It was nice and quiet. Even with the fireworks from the Fourth of July it was quiet. People were very friendly. Room was clean. I was tired from kayaking and hiking so it was nice to take a hot shower and left really early to head to airport for 7 am flight. Nice Views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tyrolean Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Outside deck for breakfast and view, hot tub and sauna, easy parking across the street, great rooms. Great front desk staff. Very short walk to the free lifts (after 5 PM) to the top of the mountains and restaurant. .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are past their prime. The carpets around the hotel and in our room were stained. Our room smelled musty. Breakfast was sad, all the drinks watered down. Not a great value and no amenities beside the pool.

    Location was great. Short drive from the park and short drive to Jackson, which has better eating options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guests of the hotel were allowed to let their 2 black Labrador dogs swim in the small swimming pool, repeatedly throwing toys back in covered with dog spit, for almost an hour. There must be a camera in that area and when I brought it up to desk staff they immediately looked up at what I assume was a camera, but denied having any knowledge of dogs being in the pool. The dogs in the pool were witnessed by myself, 1 of my sons, other guests outside of the pool and employees working at the rock climbing wall and mini-trampolines. Hotel staff indicated they could "have maintenance look at the pool". Barring completely draining and re-filling I don't know how that would help. Given the size of the pool my family could have just as well taken a bath with the dogs. Never in all my years of travel and stays have I ever had this experience - and none of my family members were able to use the pool. Staff didn't seem to care. Would have been nice if they could have at least offered some small monetary refund or perhaps a complimentary meal in the hotel-owned restaurant, but we received nothing. Very disappointing; nobody I've told about the experience has ever been in a hotel with dogs in the pool and all were quite surprised and couldn't believe the low level of customer service offered regarding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a charming European-style hotel with a lot of character. Our cosy room had everything we needed for our stay. The staff is cordial, friendly, and was eager to accommodate our needs. Breakfast was included in the room rate and featured a variety of hot and cold items. Cinnamon rolls were fantastic! They even serve milk and warm cookies in the lobby in the evenings! On-site restaurant serves lunch and dinner of traditional German cuisine. Good food and reasonable prices for the area. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tyrolean King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chair in room falling apart; Sauna and Spa not hot enough (likely for safety reasons). Breakfast was OK, but not up to expectations.

    Staff was exceptional; everybody from Bellman, Front Desk, servers, and Housekeeping was really helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dining room closed early so we could not go the first night when we arrived at 8:00PM, but we went the next day and enjoyed the food. The bedroom decor is dated. The room had absolutely no view.

    The desk staff was nice and helpful (helped us book the tram tickets on line). The breakfast buffet was nice. The access to Grand Teton national park was quick and easy (there is a short cut via a small picturesque -partially gravel- road. Would love to come back during the ski season.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant server is not treating us the same as other guests and we felt we got a cold welcome. I don't know if it is because of we are Asians or other reason. But definitely this ruins the experience staying here.

    Good reception and really clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was a little outdated

    Excellent location right next to the Tram that takes you up to Rendezvous Mountain. There is a German Restaurant on site and breakfast is complimentary which is a plus. Bathroom was a bit outdate but otherwise clean. The bed was super comfortable and from our window we could see Grand Teton peak. There are several restaurants and shops within a 2 block radius and we enjoyed dinner and beverages at the Mangy Moose right down the street. Staff was super friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tyrolean King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us nothing was missing Wery

    The breakfast vas on of the best so far , the room was nice and big very clean with balcony . I would recomend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not heated when we were there and we woke up early to the sound of dogs barking in the pool area outside our window.

    The breakfast was phenomenal and the room was very cozy. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was immaculate and comfortable. The staff attentive but also gave space. And the breakfast included each morning was perfect - good variety and a real time-saver.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tyrolean King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double booked my room, so they had to offer me a room with two queens instead of a King. Room was still nice, but would have preferred the king.

    Great free breakfast and wifi. Rooms had an old charm to them.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no refridgerator in the room, my partner was a little bummed about that.

    The breakfast is awesome! The room and lobby are very quaintly decorated, very old fashioned. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snooty attitude from staff. Late breakfast - didn't start until 7.30 and staff weren't ready, so people were waiting and it was all a bit disorganized.

    Large rooms, balcony, outdoor pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried the Jagerschnitzel and the sauce did not come up to scratch: hardly any mushrooms, no taste, Bread not crispy, could have been warmed up

    Breakfast until 11am, lovely croissants and baguette Lovely beds, quiet, perfect for a good night's sleep

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tyrolean Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dining room staff seemed surprised that anyone would request decaf coffee at breakfast. Even after I told them I'd be asking for it for the next 3 mornings, they always had to brew it up special for me -- which took awhile. C'mon folks....

    Great location, "European pension" ambiance. Front-desk folks Sean and Billy were great, and informative of the local area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we disliked was the price... which is completely understandable given the location. Other than that, we were highly satisfied!

    From the moment we walked in, the staff welcomed us with a friendly greeting. The entire ambiance of The Alpenhof exceeded my expectations. Breakfast was fantastic and we ate at their restaurant both nights we stayed there. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived we had no room even though it was paid for a month in advance. Were sent to an "upgraded" room elsewhere - completely unacceptable room and location. On complaining we were given a room in the very nice an updated hotel next door. This one is in far better condition than the dated Alpenhof.

    The free continental breakfast was very good - a good selection, better than the usual but then cost is higher.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was a real disappointment. The waiter and staff vanished , my veal weinersnitzel was undercooked. They didn't offer salt and pepper we had to find it ourselves. Didn't know it was far from Jackson Hole

    Nice choices for breakfast Fresh eggs and a European choice with meat and cheeses along with croissants and breads. Very nice people. Good pool and charming view to Tetons

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed a room with two beds which were full instead of queen.

    The location was great. We enjoyed an evening in the outdoor hot tub with a great view of the mountain. The highlight was laying out on the lounge chairs by the pool looking at the stars could not ask for more.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely dated. Staff was ok, not very friendly. Tiny lobby, restaurant so-so. You can tell it was great decades ago when it was family run, but now it's a B- at best. Grand Teton Lodge is far better at slightly higher price.

    Nice room with nicely done Bavarian theme. Convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Tyrolean Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with a safe and a (small) fridge in the rooms. Just be a bit clearer about breakfast ordering on check-in - buffet until 10am and menu ordering until 11am.

    The room. The Austrian/Tyrolean Style. The swimming pool. The facilities - would love to go back to ski in the winter. The balconies.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tyrolean King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice to have a small frig in the room - but other than that...there wasn't anything not to like at the Alpenhof!

    We loved our stay in the original Teton Village hotel! The room was confortable and the staff was amazing. The location was central to everything and the food was delicious. A wonderful free breakfast every morning was a delight and so many selections! We enjoyed the polka band on the terrace Wednesday evening!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much really, maybe an elevator from the 1st. floor- up.

    the bed was very comfortable. could of had a more comfortable chair to just in. Dillon and the front desk girls were very helpful and friendly, enjoyed that.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly beyond necessity, perfect location, good extras, vg breakfast -and goulash at lunch! - no negatives at all - and we enjoyed being in Europe-in-Wyoming!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photo of the Alpenhof was taken back when it opened over 20 years ago. So it was a shock to see all the hotels surrounding it rather than a wooded area that we were looking forward to. We weren't "blessed" with a balcony for our room but either were the lodgers with a balcony, since they overlooked other hotels and the non-private pool area. Said I was partially handicapped and husband was a heart patient upon booking 3 months prior to our trip and said we needed a 1st floor room if they didn't have elevators. They did have an elevator after you WALKED UP 5 STEPS WITH ALL YOUR LUGGAGE. You could pull up front to unload and load and had to find a parking place farther away. Inconvenient to say the least. You also had to walk up and down steps to get to the breakfast dining area. It was a splurge for us as we were looking forward to a scenic area. It was also very difficult to locate with all the other hotels and lodges, etc....around.

    The staff was very friendly. The hot buffet breakfast each morning was delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain in the bathroom was a nightmare.

    The breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was outdated but very cute

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first hotel to be built there in 1965. Gave a german/swiss feeling. Lovely backdrop of the mountains

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tyrolean King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! The ambiance was terrific! And we can’t quit talking about the delicious German food!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, beautiful hotel and amazing breakfast buffet. Very romantic ambience. We loved it and can’t wait to be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little worn, minor maintenance issues.

    It had character, staff was very nice, restaurant on premises was quite good, breakfast in particular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ambience. The restaurant was very pleasant and food excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, great staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tyrolean King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food in restaurant,homely feel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tyrolean Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and outdated, stained old light fixtures covers, no microwave or refrigerator, no many outlets

    Breakfast served was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Family owned and operated. Concerned that that your needs are being met.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    The location, the decor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had no atmosphere. Awful Tyrolean music and no candles. Plastic table clothes. Service so poor we walked out.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable room, great breakfast! Very very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Tyrolean King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent included breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needed renovation

    Charming location and hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tyrolean Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    服务很好

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road coming to the location from the north

    Location location location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tyrolean Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive.

    great staff, excellent restaurant, beautiful site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no fridge, noisy(i could hear what other people said outside the room)

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    American breakfast Dinner menu did not appeal to us

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stuff and good room. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, peaceful. And beautiful Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs to be remodeled. Hard to find. Staff a little annoying. Very expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is not very good. Very minimum

    the décor is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub just simply will not drain, and pressure on shower is marginal. Breakfast is okay but not great

    The location is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tyrolean King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience gives you an authentic sense of a quant German house.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is nice, the food is yummy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was skimpy and slow to replenish the buffet

    Wonderful staff, great location, comfortable beds, clean room, nice balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many stairs to unload and load the luggage.

    Very good breakfast buffet and good restaurant for dinners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw a black bear on the property

    Beautiful grounds. Great breakfast incluned

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant terribly slow.

    So comfortable. Excellent location to park. Service in restaurant was so very very slow. Food great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large menu for dinner.

    Good size room, Very comfortable bed. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. Nice ambience. Antique furniture. Good food. Attentive staff. Everything perfect !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bavarian Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, broken furniture, old and dirty carpets

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bavarian King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs. Although staff helped with luggage upon arrival.

    Bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: