Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Alpine Inn & Suites 3 stars

560 Carter Street, Daly City, CA 94014, USA

#2 of 11 hotels in Daly City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 436 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    I found a great deal and it worth it a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very tired after a long week, so we found this great deal in the last moment and it was great. After a nice camomile tea, I could relax and enjoy the hours that my body needed to rest. Had a late check out and helped a lot. The staff is very friendly :) thank you so much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Super cute spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in our room constantly made a very loud clicking noise. It didn’t bother either of us too much, but it might be a bit for folks who are sensitive to sound.

    Super cute spot. Both my partner and I really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.8
    Bad service & spoiled overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spoiled night as the group of students (about 10 people) was dancing, shouting, drinking and turning their room in to a nightclub - just behind our wall. The receptionist could hardly do anything and was asked to call police. The motel is often used for such kind of 'events'. No breakfast, just coffee and pastry right of the reception desk. Waste of time and money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Good coffee and pastry.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included breakfast is standing up in narrow reception eating sweet pastry (pastry was excellent however)

    Good coffee and pastry. Free parking. Direct bus to fishermans wharf

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Great to have separate bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not go out of their way to help - we needed a wine opener but was told they didnt have one as it had been taken a few months back... Clothes dryer was not working with warm or hot setting, i had to keep pushing for options and they did offer another heater to dry clothes in our room...also would be good to have at least minimum cutlery n plastic plates provided. Free "breakfast" is pastries and tea/coffee.

    Great to have one bed in a room with the other bed in main room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.8
    The cable did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cable did not work. We used our own fire stick. They somehow lost our disposed of our fire stick. I was given the manager’s email to contact him regarding the issue. He never returned my email. Additionally, the pictures are very misleading. The room is extremely small. The bathroom was tiny, with no counter space. There was no breakfast, as the tray in the pic indicates.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful place with an excellent location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is just small store bought pastries so don't let the marketing fool you. My friend stayed there last year and he said they have even fewer options now. The pastries were fine but I would hardly call this any kind of breakfast. Not a big deal though, I loved this place.

    I loved the room and the location. It was very cozy and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved how convenient the location was to the Cow Palace and how much parking is available and easy to get to. The beds were decent and I liked the separate bedroom in the suite. The coffee is free and pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    It was a an overall great stay and was worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s hardwood floor so it will most likely get colder than other locations that offer carpeted flooring but this is a minor gripe of mine.

    The decor was really interesting and the room felt more spacious than we anticipated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    it was really clean .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast ... it should of been a lot better atleast bananas apples or instant oatmeal... it did take a while to check in I felt the guy at the desk needed help there were 3 people waiting

    it was really clean ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Great deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold and heater was undersized for room. It turned off and then immediately turned on again. All that off and on woke me up multiple times. Otherwise, this place was perfect.

    Very clean, staff was friendly. Price was a deal for facility. Easy parking for San Francisco. The second bed was in a separate room—unexpected perk!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing to see the Alpine Inn management try find ways to charge your room for anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A $50 dollar deposit was not refunded to me because I was charged for dirty towels, which was used to cleanup some coffee that my daughter had spilled my coffee in the morning. My daughter is 3 years old and accident do happen. The coffee needed to be cleaned up and didn't realize i was going to be charged for it. I was also was charged for damage to a door that we did not cause but yet they wouldn't believe me. The manager, Mauricio, was of no help and the whole situation was as if I was just being robbed of my deposit. There was also no vending machine at the location. The breakfast is enough to feed 3 people and then its all gone. But the main issue for me is that I know management will try to find ways to charge your room for anything.

    Probably the only thing i liked was that the second bed is in a separate room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold and we do ask hotel staff for a extra blanket. They said they do not have extra blanket and the only choice is to turn the heat on. Unfortunately the heater not working very well.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Location was great for my daughters cheer competition at Cow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very outdated. Needs to be remodeled. Bathroom was very small. Heating and cooling system was right next to the bed so it was either very hot or very hot. Not much heat was getting to other room that had the bed. Showers were very outdated and small.

    Location was great for my daughters cheer competition at Cow Palace. Friendly staff. I did like that the beds were seperated by rooms so it made it feel more personal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    It was private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the room for 70.00, but when all was set and done, paid 110.00, now how is that???????????

    I like the rates when they stick to the price they say.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    9 out 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast room. Just coffee machine.

    Its was nice quiet and out the way from city. Very clean and staffs are very friendly and look after their guests. Would stay here again and recommend it. I stayed for 12 days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    This place is functional, but nothing to look forward to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is smaller than I expected, and the "breakfast" was just some scones on the reception desk and a coffee/latte machine.

    There were actually two bedrooms, good for traveling with extra people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could definitely use an upgrade. The apples were old and aside from that only offered pastries.

    I really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. The fact that the room had a seperate bedroom if you had guests with you was a bonus as was the cost.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean rooms across from the Cow Palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one chair in the room . The breakfast box was adequate but all cold. The room includes a microwave so we could warm-up the donut holes.

    Cabin style rooms mean that there is no neighbor above you. We could hear airplanes from SFO but not much people noise. The room includes a microwave and small frig.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    No frills motel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would it kill them to put a hook on the back of the door of the bathroom? There is no place to hang pajamas or a robe when you shower. The previous guests’s leftover breakfast remained in the refrigerator.

    Free parking. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Greatest Day Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the front office was excellent I would tell anyone to go there it's quiet and they have wonderful staff that works with you thanks for the stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.0
    It was not the most comfortable and too expensive!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not appreciate the $50 booking fee charge. It was not quoted to us at the time of booking. The accomodations were fair, but the charge was way tooooo much! We had difficulty with our phone service once we left.

    Just the proximity of the medical center was what attracted us to this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Because of the cleaness of this hotel I would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I'm a older man and I don't travel a lot. I needed to be at a jobsite for a period of time. This hotel location was close to that jobsite and had plenty of choices to find food for the evenings. Very clean was my room/hotel. I was pleased with this hotel and would stay there again if I need to. The price was also good especially for the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    There have the parking in front of each room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception guy is very cool...

    There have the parking in front of each room! We just stayed a very short night but I think it was comfortable experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfy & quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Smelly musty room. No hooks in bathroom. Dirty tile grout. Wonbly toilet. Leaky shower. Dirty shower grout. Lousy wall painting.

    Bed was comfy, nobody above me. Quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value with no sacrifices in quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and quiet. Single level with parking in front of the room. The staff was very accommodating. Simple protein rich breakfast. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, easy to find parking space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is just breakfast-box (egg, yogurt, apple, cake) - it's not bad but just for information. Coffee/tea all may long. There were not place to eat except Your rooom. It will be great to have some tables outside

    Clean, easy to find parking space. Breakfast is just box-breakfast (egg, yogurt, apple, cake) not far from the center- 30 min by bus ( bust stop is 4 min from hotel)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Small room. Noisy AC. Poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest room provided. Not the same rooms as the pictures. Toilet fills up. For a long time we believe as the floor has traces of water damage Small towels Breakfast included is not worth it. You get a mini box with yogurt one egg and fried sweet dough. Very noisy AC

    Coffee machine at reception Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    The staff was great especially Nattalie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    The staff was great especially Nattalie. Very nice and clean room. Location is also very good ( if you drive). I will come back to this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    Off the beat path for to much money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of a residential No convenient stores closest fast food restaurant is 7 miles away closest restaurant is over 10 miles

    the wood floors were great Not a fan of carpet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Place for San Francisco Tourists - Free Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - beds were a little small and hard, but still okay

    - located on a hill in Daly City with a nice view onto the Bay - clean - short distance to SFO - very friendly staff - parking directly in front of the Appartment (plenty available) - very good access to Downtown San Francisco (just a 15 min ride by car) - plenty of shops & restaurants around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Nicely renovated property but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the walls are incredibly thin and the people staying in the room next to us yelled and stomped around until 3:00 in the morning-my bad is I should have just contacted the front desk to deal with it.

    Nicely renovated property, very clean, staff was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Drove my own car from SoCal, was there to tour SFSU, 15 min...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is clean and private, but still a little expensive.

    Drove my own car from SoCal, was there to tour SFSU, 15 min from campus 25 min to Golden Gate Park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Great help, but the headboard gagged the maggot.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The headboard in the room looked like it was used heavily buy 2 people with greasy heads, and the pillows were resting up against the headboard when we walked in. Very disgusting! And no screen in the window meant lots of flies and Mosquitos! The shower was utterly useless because of its design, especially for someone 5'10" or taller.

    Marcel was extremely polite!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Liked having 2 separate bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV service on the first night. Several times could not get front desk to answer my call. Requested wake-up call on 4/24 never happened.

    Liked having 2 separate bedrooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location to the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation I made was NOT in their system! Fortunately they had one room left to rent. TRAVAGO will not get used again, ever! First time burned is once too many!

    The box breakfast was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very nice and took the time to let us know about the accommodations of the hotel such as when breakfast was served and how to use the WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Great alternative to expensive SF motels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower only suitable for small people

    Nice room, parking space in front, no big distance to SF downtown, great alternative to expensive SF motels (we had a good rate for our stay).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    Atypical Accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boxed breakfast has no resemblance to the romantic picture from their website. Parking on the hill is a bit difficult.

    Unique side-hill, refurbished motel close to the Cow Palace. A real mixture of old and new. Coffee heaven.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Best for the price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well bed was not the most comfy. The location is near cow palace which is o.k. If you're looking for a great location near public transportation, this is NOT it.

    The price! It's a bang for your buck. It had just enough to get through the night. Free parking. The place is fairly clean with wood floors. Quiet. And it had free breakfast which is a hard boiled egg, an apple, yogurt and some donut holes. It was perfect for what we're looking for. Spent only 60 bucks. Perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.4
    Acceptable room for a night unless you have inconsiderate neighbours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no amenities (except a shower cap and shoe shine) and the room looked quite dated and was very small. The walls were so thin that we were woken up by the bed next door banging badly on the wall and a woman moaning loudly for a short time. This especially made the stay feel exceptionally cheap.

    The room as ok, quite small, with an acceptably comfortable bed. The room had a fridge and a coffee maker. The receptionist was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient and affordable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom sink was missing the drain cover. There was an annoying drip during rainy weather, though it seemed to be outside the room. Perhaps water was dripping on to the exterior of the AC unit.

    WiFi worked very well. Parking was easy and convenient. Everything worked as it should.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    Staff is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Daily City is far way from everything. The air-conditioner disarmed all the time and wake up us many times during the night and the bathroom is big (good point) but also is very cold because of that.

    Staff is great. Both receptionists that i spoke with was nice and helpful, also the lady who cleaned the room. Everybody is friendly. Free parking is perfect and also the coffee machine at the reception is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    Good accomodation, bad shower, breakfast in a box.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was switching from cold to warm and back, breakfast is just a box with a few items; which is okay if you have to catch a flight after that.

    It is fun to have your own little house as a room. Beds were great, everything was clean. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.8
    The housekeeping and office staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was no table and only one chair in room. We stayed 9 nights, our son and his wife were in another room for a week. There was no place for us to meet to eat our boxed breakfast. They had issues with the noisy, ill functioning heater in their room. The room rates were not consistent.

    The housekeeping and office staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Good value, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardwood floor very noisy, older bathroom, continental breakfast terrible warm yogurt. AC/heater very noisy, rattles when it is off.

    Nice clean room, great price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    It is a beautiful hotel on the hill!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is basic. The facilities are kind of old. I have my shower dripping and that makes noises. I left my adapter in the room when I called them back they didn't really make attempt to find it, this is the disappointing part.

    It is a beautiful hotel on the hill! Take a look at the picture, the view is amazing! Great location to go up north or to the south.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    good place to stay if you don't need internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection was too weak to work for more than a few minutes, and the TV didn't either, possibly because it needed the internet to work. For this reason only, we would probably not stay there again.

    The room was aesthetically pleasing and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Repeat customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are stylish and clean. I felt the price was reasonable. I've stayed here before, and would happily return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Have the best nights sleep, stay here amazing beds and clean comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The beds were extremely comfortable, I am an insomniac and had the longest best nights sleep I have had in years. As much free coffee tea and hot chocolate etc. the staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The breakfast was disappointing, the gave us a box containing boiled eggs, doughnut and yogurt. -The internet speed was so slow.

    It was good for the price paid

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Two thumbs way up!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some guest parked on our spot in front of our room. I have kids and it was raining and cold back then.

    the free breakfast, nice and kind staff, clean facilities and room, and good price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Great staff and location; sub-par accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was worn and squeaky and the pillows were terrible. The heating/cooling unit was so old that we couldn't read the writing around the dials, which meant the room got too hot and dry and we woke up feeling awful. Towels were scratchy and there was a dime-sized hole to the outside that was half covered by the soap dispenser (we think they measured wrong when installing it?)--so though our room was hot, the bathroom was cold.

    The staff was wonderfully kind and accommodating. The location was quiet, easily accessible, and had a beautiful view (from the parking lot). Loved that the room had a fridge and microwave. Plus, the price was more reasonable than other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfectly convenient location for attending the SF Dickens Fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really. This place is small, but units are well-maintained and clean.

    These units are small and not "fancy," but they served our purpose perfectly as we needed accommodations close to the Dickens Fair. This place was within walking distance. The room was clean and decent, if not exactly roomy. The bathroom and shower were tiny, but again, adequate. This isn't a 4-star hotel, just clean, affordable, convenient accommodations. The staff were awesome and very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again to attend this event again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.8
    AlPine Inn and Suites 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock was malfunctioning and the HDMI cord was defective, so no TV. The evening people weren't very knowledgeable or assertive about moving us to a better room!They took $20 off the room for 2 nights.

    The convenience of the location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    The overall feeling of the place, the staff and the look was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like the bathroom shower could use an update. It almost cheapened the place a little bit.

    The overall feeling of the place, the staff and the look was fantastic. Very comfortable place to spend a weekend away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Good for a sleepover when driving by
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girls at the reception where extra friendly and eager to help with everything. Consider the price for this motel and don't expect too much from it. We just needed a place to sleep for one night. More time than what we spent here would most likely have a bad influence on our trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location and value for money in terms of SanFrancisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy walls Location is not "the best". I would not advise you to leave a hotel at night time in that area :) Noisy refrigerator - had to turn it off

    Friendly staff Good enough WiFi Free coffee machine ! Free Parking (rare in SF)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    A very good value, a caring, nice staff, clean rooms and lots of charm. I'll stay there next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like to leave the fan on the A/C on manual as white noise. But the unit didn't seem to have that feature.

    Charming throw back to the 40's. Little bungalow style rooms. Very nostalgic and funky. Clean laminate wood floors. A nice European style box breakfast - hard boiled egg, yogurt and pastry.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    Luckily we spent ONLY 3 nights there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast: 1 apple, 1 egg, 1 youghurt, but there is no place to eat it, except top of your bed. AC is loud, bathroom ventillator is loud, frigde is loud.

    Coffee machine is cool at the reception area :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Great way to spend a few days seeing SF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't fault it as there were no disappointments

    The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. Beds very comfortable and for the area great value for money. We stayed here as value alternative to downtown SF and are delighted with it. On the Sunday morning we were parked at Pier 33 35 minutes after leaving the hotel. This is not a five star hotel but is a very good three star with space, comfort and really well kept and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice and helpful staff, clean room, free parking, bus stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should imporve breakfast. Breakfast was the same every morning, first day it was good but on the 3rd day I would have eaten something else.

    Nice and helpful staff, clean room, free parking, bus stop is very close. Free coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    4.2
    Strongly not recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked very quiet the room. But, when we check in motel, us were offered a very noisy room next to the road. It took 30 minutes to convince the staff to give us another room. Although the availability of the motel other same quiet room, because after us, was populated several families and companies. WiFi is not working. WiFi work is only on reception desk in administrator network. There is a problem with the return of the deposit. Cash on deposit motel does not take. Only blocks $ 50 on the card. Back deposit was returned only to fight. The presence of the deposit they explain the fact that the hotel's guests can spoil the furniture in the room or smoke in the room. At the same time, all the rooms that us were shown, were smoky and were damaged sink or furniture or appliances. Very convenient excuse, so do not return deposit. Be careful! One of the worst hotels in which we have ever and where ever stayed

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Short but sweet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only stay for 3 days and 3 nights.The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Wasn't a 5 start hotel but they really tried their hardest to make your stay as pleasant as possible. it was also really clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Helpful staff, comfortable bed, big room, very-very clean...
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.....maybe just low temperature during the night in the room (but you can heat it with EC)....not expect too much from breakfast... not all bathrooms are after reconstruction....

    Helpful staff, comfortable bed, big room, very-very clean (really exceptional cleaning ladies! ).....silence around- but not too far from city....washing machine and coffee machine- the best coffee what we have had in the USA....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    It was avery nice and comfortable stay and I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should mark the parking spots in front of each unit with a room number. I came back several evenings to find someone in my spot.

    Staff were very friendly and access was very easy. They have a coffee machine at the desk that will make just about any type of coffee that you like.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.3
    Good driving location for downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi reception in the room had to go outside, Rooms are dated, Breakfast comes in a box but free coffee is good.

    Good driving location for downtown, big rooms & quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    6.3
    Trying very hard, just not good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast boxes were way to small in quantity and quality. The room shower was very small and hard to operate, the room itself was lacking even a chair...

    The hotel staff were very nice and careing. They did thier best but certain things were out of their control (breakfast quality and quantity, room size and features etc...)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful surprise! We struggled finding decent accommodation that is also affordable in San Francisco. Alpine Inn & Suites was a wonderful surprise! Very clean and comfortable, quiet and free parking!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Good price and two rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Break fast was just coffee and croissants

    Price , two rooms in twin beds , wide room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    I feel i should get discount next time
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I DID NOT GET MY 50. BK FROM DEPOSIT

    I SPENT MY LAST 600 PAST 4 DAYS NOT GOOD. I COULD GOT ROOM FOR WEEK. 7 DAYS 600. THATS BS

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has great and helpful staff! the laundry facilities was a bonus for us! We loved the coffee, was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The Place To Gaze
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything. There is nothing I did not like!

    The fact that it is up on the hill. Nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    The outside looked nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard. The hardwood floors made every noise super loud. The air conditioning unit was very loud and noisy.

    The outside looked nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Very clean room and quiet.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area wasn’t that great.

    Very clean room and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Decent for price. Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels. Walls too thin. Could hear neighbors tv all night. Breakfast was poor. Coffee machine was really nice!

    Shower cap provided :)

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: