Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4 stars

8212 Barton Club Drive, Austin, TX 78735, USA

#89 of 193 hotels in Austin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food experience was horrible. Dinner room service was delivered cold. I had the same bad experience with room service for my breakfast delivery. My pancakes weren't cooked all the way through as I could taste the batter. For the price of the food and this place being a resort I was disappointed.

    Location,views,area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a big event on Saturday night that made parking difficult and parking lot was under construction.

    Service was great. They are very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Texas Preferred Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We knew before we booked the room that there was construction on the property, but did not realize until we checked in that the entire outside area was off limits because of construction. The website stated the pool area would be complete by the end of April 2018, but that is not the case. There was literally no where to sit outside unless you count the table and chairs next to the valet stand.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Preferred Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction. The Resort is going under a major re-construction and many facilities are closed. The rest of the resort is getting old and outdated (scheduled to be updated later after new construction is added). The golf course, closest to Resort is also closed.

    Location is great. Beautiful spot in the hill country.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Texas Preferred Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Resort pool was not available. We paid resort fees but were only able to use the indoor pool. We had to go into Austin for Day 2 because we ran out of things to do at the resort.

    My wife and our girls loved the spa for the manicure/pedicure experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hillside View Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated! They’re doing construction & it’s a mess! The outdoor pool area is closed for a year & the indoor pool is boring! Tried to enjoy the spa area hot tub, but couldn’t use the jets because they were shooting water in the air, so turned it off & just sat in the water! The hotel is just not worth the money right now. It may be when they finish construction, but they need to revamp the WHOLE place. Pictures are falling off the walls, carpet is pulling up & really stained in numerous places.

    The view is beautiful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Texas Preferred Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More in-room offerings.

    The waffles were yummy, as were all of the food selections offered. Lunch was amazing with great variety of healthy foods. Loved the healthy choices and the pleasantness of the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lonestar Balcony Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pre-warning that hotel is under construction - tennis courts were closed (one of the main reasons we chose this resort) and the nature trails/ walks were also closed - actually a lot of facilities ( only 1 restaurant open with very limited menu) were closed so very disappointed - after 4 nights we decided to move to the Omni hotel downtown - this was more expensive but hotel did do something on room price and the Omni downtown upgraded us to executive suite - which was appreciated! It was also quite hard to get uber to pick up from hotel because of the remote location so we had to hire car to get access to local restaurants as I would not have wanted to eat in hotel restaurant again.

    Bed was very comfortable but in general rooms need to be updated/renovated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lonestar Balcony Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Past it's prime ..dated furnishings...chipped and scarred paint everywhere...limited dining facilities..bathroom not cleaned upon our arrival until complaints made...sheets like muslin- rough..pipe banisters with chipped paint...doors removed and hinges plates left on jam ......

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hillside Balcony Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool needs to be updated.

    The staff was great. Room service was nice. Pool needs to be updated. Grounds were under some construction.......... overall nice place for a quick get away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Preferred Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wooden spindles at the ends of the decorative curtain rod had been snapped off. Not a huge deal, but kinda' tacky.

    Stayed in the spa building. Very quiet, spacious room. Excellent water pressure in the shower. The breakfast buffet is delicious, but pricey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like paint. The parking is horrible. The food was not very good, poor menu choices, and overly expensive. Our end of the hotel is aging and needs remodeling.

    The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Preferred Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from restaurants and local shopping. $29.99 to Vallet Park per night is also a little steep.

    Extremely Beautiful Resort. Highly Recommended. Great Staff and Facilities!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very disappointed with Bookings.com I will never use this site again. I booked the hotel through the site and the rate went down after one day by $150.00 for my 2 night stay. After contacting Booking.com they informed me that I could not cancel or modify my reservation. I do not feel that being compensated for a reduced fee at the hotel or on the site is either a cancellation or modification . I did not change my room or cancel. I just asked to be reimbursed for the fee that was less on both the resort site as well as on the. Bookings.com website. This is horrible customer service and I will never book on the site, or recommend

    The resort is beautiful and very clean . The bar is a great place to congregate after a long day playing golf or hiking the trails . The staff at the hotel are all very warm and congenial. Overall, this is my go-to hotel when I visit Austin !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hillside Balcony Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff never changed our towels or bedding, there was not a do not disturb sign on the door or in the room for that matter. The shower curtain rod was rusted. The television turned itself on and off randomly, provisions were requested at an additional charge and were not as ordered. It was our anniversary celebration, overall I was extremely embarrassed. Made to look as if I had planned nothing in advance.

    Their spa was absolutely amazing and the spa staff was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered the buffet breakfast for $24pp but on top of that they charge an automatic not optional 21% gratuity (as explained by the server). We were three no big group.. So the breakfast is actually $30..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hillside Balcony Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English was the second language for the most of the front desk personnel and I could not understand them on the first attempt.

    The area was very nice, but it poured rain for the 4 days and we had to venture out for recreation and the distance to downtown Austin and other recreational areas was a 30-40 minute ride. The facilities were very good, but the weather impacted their use.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deco pillow. I think that's nasty because there is no pillow cases to be changed. The 3 of us only get 1 pillow each. Obviously you want us to use the deco pillow. Well we didn't use it !!!

    The spa

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hillside View Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place has some outdated decor in rooms. Our room had a musty smell every time we opened the cabinet under the tv but it didn't bother us just probably needed to have rug changed. There is also very limited parking. There is a small parking garage but gets full fast and though there is more parking around the property, but it can be a hike. You can do valet parking, which is pricey and gets really packed to. Don't call a cab unless you have a lot of time to wait for it. This place is really far for cabs to be on property regularly so make sure your ride is going to be there when you need it. Getting a cab back to property is no problem and doesn't cost too much under $30 - I believe.

    The place is really nice and in the hill country which is beautiful. Rooms are quiet and quite clean. Fluffy beds and spacious rooms. It has a several pools and is a very big property. Everyone is nice and helpful. The place is about a twenty minute drive from the downtown area of Austin (with no traffic). It is a beautiful drive to the different areas around this part of Austin. I love the spa - a great place to hang out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too small and crowded for a resort that size. It is frustrating to have the country club sharing the same amenities; yet the members have access to more, such as a bigger, less crowded pool. It makes guests feel second-rate. The tennis clubhouse leaves much to be desired.

    The staff was delightful and the highlight of our stay. The rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp was extremely cold; unable to sleep. Had to open windows and turn off fan but still very cold. Self parking was too far away, and valet too expensive ($27 a night). Considering the over-priced >$300 a night room we found it ridiculous that we were to be charged for every little thing to include water in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lonestar Balcony Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet couldn't be reached when called

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the staff could not speak very good English. I never got any order brought to me correctly

    The white table clothes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Preferred Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities score was low due to the massive renovations underway until 2019.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Texas Preferred Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar didn't stay open late enough

    It was spacious with alot of activities to keep you busy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Texas Preferred Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Simply everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility was dirty and shouldn't remain open during renovation

    The pool table

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Preferred Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No told us about the construction. Toilet was loose and running all night.

    Massage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor hot tub, outdoor pool or outdoor hot tub

    Water and coffee throughout hotel. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink counter was very small.

    The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Preferred Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was so-so especially for the price. In fact, everything was overpriced, IMHO.

    Eggs Benedict was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hair dreyer was too small, cheap for this quality of hotel. tv was a pain...trying to get to regular tv was a 3 step process not user friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hillside View Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checkingout the hotel taken 100$ for cleaning and he's taken before 174$ for how like that I don't no .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    broken fixture which was a little surprising .

    great location. friendly staff. well sized comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants in hotel are geared more towards adults than children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hillside View Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful scenery near hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Texas Preferred Room - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed before & plan to come again. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hillside View Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds need yo be replaced

    The staff si awesome and the hotel si very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price!

    The buffet was very good. Lots of choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $100 per night retention for incidentals

    bell service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stay was too short

    Spa, Pool, Restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like coming home.

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hillside View Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was smaller than expected.

    The bed was very soft and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking garage was too far away from room..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not as comfortable as they could have been.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hillside View Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could of been a little cooler

    Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Texas Classic Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is too small and doesn't have an adult only section

    the beds were super comfy and staff was so nice

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: