Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Betsy Hotel, South Beach 5 stars

1440 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#38 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small. Breakfast was overpriced.

    The location was great and the staff were fantastic. The concierge Omar Flores was really helpful and made our vacation amazing by providing us with the right things to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some confusion with some pancakes that made us waste one hour but Betsy is still a 10.

    Betsy is the cutest close to everything and with really nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small. Stayed in room with king bed. Very tight for two people. Also tv had issues and kept turning off. Looks like wifi connection issue. Pool is a little small as well but fine for just lounging.

    Amazing breakfast and wait staff at restaurant and on roof top. Great location. Lovely decor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My one complaint is that our bed was not incredibly comfortable. Not awful, but a little lumpy. It's a big place, and they appear to replace things all of the time, so bed quality likely varies from room to room. Even with just average bed comfort, we will return to this hotel for sure, because of the excellence of absolutely everything else. Highly recommend.

    This property is amazing! It has numerous restaurants, cafes, pools, and other charming amenities. The daily resort fee includes beach towels, chairs, and covers waiting for you at the beach, along with attendants to set everything up for you. Great spa and library, well appointed rooms, and a fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A litel overpriced, should be about 20% less expensive than what it was Above advertised price hotel taxes, hotel service charges came up to additional $85USD

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not anything I did not like.

    Everything. The location was excellent. The staff was amazing. The room was very clean. The overall experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was very attentive and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would Be great to have option of cocktails around the inner pool area during the early evenjng

    The Alley pizzeria was wonderful quality - great pasta, too and reasonably priced for the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that would stop me returning was that room was absolutely tiny. Not really any room to unpack as only a small curtained cubbyhole with a few hangers. Fine for a few days but not for any longer. Worst was that there was not even a bedside table on both sides of the bed or even a shelf so had to improvise with cushions

    Beautiful Art Deco building with newly decorated rooms, comfortable bed, lovely pool with comfy loungers and prompt cheerful,service. Included continental breakfast was fine, no eggs but that was clear on booking. Great location within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Staff were very responsive and jumped to give attention as soon as was required

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to really work hard to find out what was on at the hotel each day - there was some great free stuff but planning it in was a challenge!

    Very friendly hotel with a hideaway feel right on Ocean Drive - amazing pool, too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reservation I made was for a room facing the courtyard pool which is imperative at this hotel! Otherwise, it is very noisy. We were promised a quiet room, and we were placed on the ally behind the hotel, which was the cut-through for all deliveries, and trash! We listened to trucks beeping and unloading through the night our first night, despite the noise machine beside the bed. Front desk was not very accommodating or very nice about my asking for a different room when initially given an "ocean view" And when promised one room on the 3rd floor of the art deco wing, when I returned later to take my room they had switched me to this first floor ally....

    Food is very good in the restaurant. And the ambience is very nice in the lobby. Rooms are tasteful, and simple. very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no coffee or tea making facilities in the room.

    Staff were all very helpful. Excellent beachfront location and within easy walking distance of Lincoln Road Mall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, but 2 years ago, when we were staying iat the same hotel, ,the staff was even more friendly and made us feel more special.

    Beautiful hotel - better than all the high building hotels!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced small room with a balcony looking onto a brick wall (I was given an upgrade apparently). Tiny wardrobe (not ideal if you are staying for 3 days or more. The water pressure in shower was weak and the temperature was often cold. The complimentary continental breakfast was a major disappointment it was a piece of toast and a small bowl of fruit. When complaining to the manager about this he told me that European guests don't want much for breakfast like the Americans do. I have visited many hotels in Europe to be given a full continental buffet breakfast with plenty of Europeans eating this. A hotel shouldn't decide on what you eat depending on your nationality. Even so the same continental breakfast is served to American guests. Basically as soon as you sit down you are handed an ala carte menu full of lots of breakfast options which you have to pay for. Due to this we decided to eat away from the hotel each morning. On check out they tried to charge me for the mini bar which i didn't use and also $70 for drinks in the pool area when I wasn't even in the hotel. This is fraud and not an error! Since returning I have seen they have taken some more money off me with no explanation as to what this is for. The hotel is a maze with corridors and using two lifts to get to your room. I didn't think it was professional for the staff to use the same lifts as the guests as they constantly have to use them which means you are waiting ages for the lift. Tried to use the pool area but it was half full of people and half full of reserved sunbeds. It also was a bit rowdy and not relaxing. As we couldn't use the pool we headed to the beach to the designated area. The beach was ok and you get two free sunbeds. If you want a umbrella you have to pay $20 which is outrageous as due to the high temperatures this should be provided free of charge. I have stayed in many hotels with beaches and have never had to pay.

    Close to the bars and restaurants and a good selection of books in the library.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had everything you needed and the beds were super comfortable! The location of the hotel is also great as it is in walking distance to good restaurants etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked Colonial rooms, however at check-in we were (apparently) upgraded to two Contemporary rooms, one standard and one Superior. The Contemporary rooms, especially the standard one, are extremely small, almost claustrophobic. No space to open or place the luggage anywhere. A few of the decorative pillows on the bed were stained. The huge TV nice but so near the end of the bed that it becomes difficult to watch it. No fridge nor coffee or tea in the room. No radio, no clock. In the high resort fee of $32 are only included two beach chairs and towels. Umbrella is another $20, which in my wiev is a real rip-off. Continental breakfast is only served with regular coffee. Capuccino or Latte costs additionally $5 + 20% service + taxes.

    The only highlight are the marble walk-in shower and the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double King Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things like I had to ring front desk each day (never have I done this anywhere before!) Reasons: no remote for the tv, coffee etc not replenished day two, no coffee mugs day three plus the cleaner decided some paper etc on the desk must be rubbish and taken away - not good really for a relatively expensive hotel.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities . Rooftop Pool lacking charm, attractiveness , decent food and service -some staff by pool were grumpy . Beach a hugely disappointing experience - beds were rusty, narrow and when we went they'd run out of towels . Surely an umbrella should not be an additional cost? Really feel the pool and rooftop could be made much better fairly easily . Pool water was freezing !

    The room we eventually took , bathroom, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with pool view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charged us twice for a suite, difficult to get refund. Also charged extra after we left - trying to organise refund now. Just a complete pain. And the included breakfast was absolute rubbish and they tried to tell us we were only entitled to two included breakfasts when there were four of us. (We had email confirmation that we were all in fact entitled to breakfast). Very poor service, will not return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved a beach view what they didn’t have when I made the reservation.

    Bed and pillows were excellent. The lobby deco is beautiful. At night there’s always someone playing the piano. The restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft & you rolled into the middle so was very difficult to climb out. Miami prices & having to pay tax on everything.

    Loved the colonial style and Art Deco style of hotel. The roof top pool. Comfort of the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we found the bathroom with hair on the floor, cleaning could have been more neat. Our room was front and on the lower floor, next to OceanDrive, the anti noise windows could be better. The ResortTax, extremely expensive, even more if the guest has no interest in using the beach service, gym, could be charged if the guest were to use these services. Value of the parking, should have a better value for who is staying and need to stay overnight at the hotel. There was an additional charge for MiniBar, but was promptly withdrawn from the account upon being answered. Despite these details, we would be staying again at The Betsy!

    We got an upgrade to an amazing suite, that was great! With a beautiful view of the beach! The location of the hotel, facing the beach and close to shopping areas and restaurants. The decor of the hotel and the room are elegant The pool attendant on the rooftop was very friendly and efficient!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too much upselling. An email sent to me for early access to room 150 dollars! Got there and room that was pre booked and paid 4 months earlier wasn't available!!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the signage within the hotel was very confusing and there was no information given on the location of the pool (which is actually not easy to find, given the fact that it's in a new building, attached by a corridor that is dark and virtually unmarked) - to find out about spa services I had to ask the concierge who had no printed price list or service offerings - there is no double lock (either a chain or a secondary lock on the room door). As a woman travelling alone that concerned me a bit. I found the drinks a bit pricey (and small)...

    The room was lovely - well designed, pretty and comfortable. The gentleman in charge of guest services - Ed - was super helpful and charming. The food was excellent - breakfast burrito was outstanding, the Cubano sandwich delish,and the wait staff was attentive and efficient. Bed was pretty and comfortable and the amenities were thoughtful and replaced daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar service in the lounge was virtually non-existent - we had to wait ages and wave to get attention. Same with the bar at the pool - the staff hung out behind the counter and didn't bother asking guests if they wanted anything - we had to go to them.

    The concierge was outstanding. The staff opened the door all the time. The lounge had a great atmosphere with a fantastic jazz singer on Friday night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included continental breakfast is very poor, in fact the worst I have encountered anywhere on my travels ( Consists of orange juice, coffee, toast and a croissant only). So don't be fooled if breakfast is included in your rate. Rather have breakfast elsewhere!

    Spacious rooms with comfortable beds and a Keurig coffee machine. Well equipped bathroom with nice amenities. Very friendly and polite staff. Jazz evenings in the lounge very enjoyable. Beautiful property and close to the beach. On site restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not comfortable at all. Too much noise from air conditioner and outside. Extra charge for the wifi and facilities, around 30 usd / night. Don't understand this logic for a hotel pretentending to be luxurious. Concierge will not help you very much, but he will talk a lot. Had to cancel my stay and leave the hotel after first night.

    Nothing much actually. Only the staff at the front desk helped a lot during my time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the back and it was very noisy at night. I had requested a quiet room but the front desk said they had not received that with my Booking.com reservation. Nonetheless, who wouldn't want a quiet room? The extetior of the building was lit at night. The room's drapery did not reach the ceiling so light shone into the room all night. Ironically, the room's lights were very dim so it was impossible to read at night. The bed was comfortable, which matters when one is awake most of the night. The pillows were the absolute worst pillows I have ever had in a hotel.

    The front of the hotel is well located. The photos of the Beatles and the Rolling Stones that line the hallways are incredible. Those alone are worth the stay. The room was pleasant enough. The air conditioning worked well and there was an ironing board. Good bathroom amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing staff. They went well beyond their duties to make our stay perfect! The food was also superb and the location made for a perfect beach vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ocean front bedroom very small and even smaller bathroom, in case you are 2/3 people you cannot survive more than 1/2 days in that room. Shampoo and bath foam dispenser in the bathroom (2 starts service) Pool on the roof is much more a big bathtub than a pool. Included breakfast is a joke as you can only get few and very basic products (like one tea/coffee and one croissant and few pieces of fruits) rest to be paid. LT restaurant has an excellent bread and meat but it is very noisy and, service not to the price level. I did not expect a 5 start hotel but a better one considering the very high prices, luxury is another story.

    Excellent bread and meat at the LT restaurant Excellent staff at the door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with pool view
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant, too expensive. I have paided almos U$ 65.00 for less than a 200 gr filet. Considering I am not in Tour D'Argent I find it too expensive. I did not like the extra U$ 30. 00 for internet an beach facilities, considering that internet was free in my reservation.

    Hotel accomadition is rely agreeable, much better than surrounding hotels. Good location and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The atmosphere at this place is unique. The lobby is a little hub, with great live music every night. The staff were all exceptional and very relaxed about visitors coming in and enjoying the facilities. Food was great, especially in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was clean - toiletries were probably high end but the soap smells like inexpensive mens cologne. Absolutely nothing was included in the price of the room and expect at 20% gratuity to be added to everything...both at the hotel and surrounding area. There are a lot of tourist "traps" in the vicinity - beware ridiculously large drinks and equally large prices.

    The bed was amazing and I am used to a tempurpedic and most others suffer in comparison. The rooftop areas were lovely with great views The hotel restaurant is not inexpensive but it was very good, the popovers were amazing. The burger/steak place a few places down that claims to have the best burger is not joking and the prices were absolutely reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room beds were small. Bathroom small for four people. Evening room service is needed for a beach location as everyone needs a few showers a day.

    Loved everything about this fabulous hotel! We hope to come back. Roof top pool is amazing. Food is great. Service friendly. Beach location is unbeatable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got to the property and they wanted to downgrade us due to being overbooked. That was terrible, but then we complained and we got upgraded to a suite as we were fuming. The noise coming from next door rooms was horrible and nothing was done to help us fix this issue. The Beach sister hotel is much better.

    The location was amazing. The facilities are very well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The challenge of getting between both buildings, it's a bit like a maze with elevators! Better signage might help.

    Rooftop pool and lounge areas were great! Lovely restaurant in the lobby!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is picture beautiful as shown on the website but be aware that everything is just a bit smaller than it appears on the website: the restaurants, lobby, lounge, bar is just one area and the 'king' rooms were really small. Stepping out of bed into your suitcase-small. The rooftop pool is not as big as it appears either and only 3 ft deep... But overall still great. I guess that if everything was a spacious as it appears on the website prices would have been twice as high.

    The Betsy is literally 'picture beautiful'

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are small and don't come without problems, the pool area is lacking in parasols and the reception staff are inexperienced. Also the fire alarm sounded around 3am and all guests were a little shaken and trying to evacuate the building - the hotel staff didn't know what to, they couldn't offer any assistance nor could they give any advice on fire assembly points or if in fact there was actually a fire. Guests therefore took it on themselves to return to their rooms - the hotel never commented or apologised for this and acted as if the fire alarm incident never happened. Last year we stayed at the Hotel Victor and I would recommend this over the Betsy.

    The location - On Ocean Drive but without the liveliness of every other hotel locally. Peace and tranquillity but still very central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little bit difficult to navigate around as there are two wings to the hotel.

    We loved this hotel, not too big, lovely room we stayed in the new wing. extra personal touches from the staff who were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning service came into the room despite the fact that the do not disturb sign was on the door

    The pool was great and the staff at the pool were also awesome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in our first room had collapsed in the middle, our second room had a leak from the air con and a fan in the bathroom that didn't go off at all. The room was very small with hardly any space to hang our clothes. We were asked if we wanted to change rooms but we couldn't face packing and unpacking again.

    Restaurant good but expensive. Great music played in the lobby/bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very attentive and eager to serve. The library was a great little retreat, love the music and chill vibes. The gym was up to date, they had chilled towels provided as well!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant is a bit pricey. New rooms in Art Deco Wing are a bit small but fine for one person. Also if there for work - stay in older wing as the desk space is bigger.

    Love the location of course. Also, the new roof top pool, the focus on arts and couture with a large library, free music and lectures. Great staff - both friendly and accommodating. Love sitting on the porch, early and having coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to make a tea or coffee. Too expensive for what they offer. Bad value for the money. I guess you pay the location, but based on the reviews I was expecting a bit more for the guess.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing, from the staff to to the room. Gorgeous compliamentry toiletries. Fab location too. Rooftop pool fabulous as was the beach area!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricy but it is a beautiful resort hotel and that is to be expected. Well worth it.

    Courteous professional but friendly staff - everyone from the reception desk to doorman. We had just come from the port and were able to check in early. Located in the heart of the historic Art Deco district. Easy walk to beach and dining.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC 30 cm from bed, tricks with extra costs for the breakfast ....(different every day), service in the rooftop bar, dirty windows, hallway in the first floor smells, no kids menu ...

    Great location, friendly front desk crew, beautifull rooftop Pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just found drinking on site very expensive

    Such lovely friendly staff and fabulous hotel right on Ocean Drive and everything you need is right on your doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had continental breakfast included but were very disappointed. It includes two sweet pastries, juice, black coffee or Tea. First day we ordered additional breakfast (eggs and bacon) and some Latte coffee. Latte is not included and costs 7usd per small cup and if you want another they charge extra 7usd. We ended up paying 70usd for breakfast for two! Next morning we gave up the Latte and ended up with around 50 usd. Bathroom was very small. I asked for a quiet room with ocean view. I did not realize that ocean drive is between the hotel and the beach. We got a room on the third floor and it was a bit noisy. Spa is an area on the roof divided and covered by sheets. Not a real spa.

    Location is very good. Near to the beach and short walking distance from main attractions. The hotel interior is very nice. Restaurants are good. Nice small pool on the roof.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No A/C below 72F in the room and smelling the kitchen every morning. Front desk personnel answering your requests but with a I don´t care attitude and no solving capabilities. Restaurant supposedly to be meat specialty, but bringing cold (frozen) meat in several opportunities. Pool bar extremely limited drinks menu and badly executed. Valet Parking extremely slow, expect between 10 to 20 mins delay, messaging system for pick up does not work with international mobile numbers.

    Excellent location, nearby everything in South beach without being in the middle of the action! Good beach service and nice pool deck. Cozy small rooms and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    We loved brunch daily with a particular waiter. Yawser was charming and spot on with our mimosas! Excellent service and beautiful ambiance. We will be back soon!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was so small the two of us could hardly move at the same time. The entertainment in the bar was directly beneath our room, so noisy til 11:00 PM. Valet Parking was $40.00 per day. Our room had a window that overlooked an alley.

    proximity to the beach The staff was very attentive at the hotel and on the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our coordination with the spa, from an upgrade email i got, was a bit confusing, but it was ok....would have liked the music to be a bit more of the stones and beatles, to match the artwork.....

    the staff was wonderful and helpful! the room was really comfortable and mostly clean....the couch in living room was a little stained, but overall, we loved it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators - most were out of order and it was a tiresome business to get anywhere in the hotel

    Sitting out in front of the hotel having a snack or a drink people watching

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tables outside in the dining area could be cleaner.

    The staff were tremendous. We were travelling with my 90 year old Mother who was celebrating her birthday at your property. Your staff kept going out of their way to make her stay extra special. Special thanks to Wayne the big hearted doorman who was always there to assist in helping her down the steps.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    a bit pricey

    beds were amazing, rooms very clean, location was amazing, beach access and facilities were excellent. Service overall was excellent... very helpful staff and steak restaurant was amazing. Lobby entertainment and jazz night was excellent. worthy of 5 star

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    best hotel for the money in south beach - great food, location, service and the rooftop pool can't be beat - I have stayed at the other places - raleigh, delano, SLS, Soho House etc - this place is my favorite

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good experience. Booked deluxe sea view room. Allocated box next to the lift (room 224).Complained and they were good enough to upgrade us (next day) to a Royal Suite with much more space, less noise and better view. So have to applaud their customer service as original room not what we expected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small and views from room not great

    Great location and sharp hotel . Staff very nice . Loved the porch with the chairs in front of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms 4 times. A guest told us about roof top pool, staff did not mention it so we sat round ground floor pool for one day.Bbathroom door hit the sink could not open it fully.

    Room we eventually got was satisfactory. Nice beach area and staff on beach good. Hotel in good position.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a newly-renovated section and there were many serious problems in the room and bathroom...!!! But they told us that this room was very recently renovated and they were very helpful.. The location of the hotel is perfect-in the heart of ArtDeco district, very lively- but don't expect an ocean view...

    The staff at the front desk- especially Merve 😊and Sofia😊... and all the bellboys...😀😀 They were so helpful...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The photos weren't accurate because the new section opened 1 week before we arrived complete with a rooftop pool and bar! I wish the desk staff had a map of the new addition, we were fortunate to find it. My only complaint, he old section needs new paint and carpet.

    We had a wonderful experience at The Betsy. The staff was outstanding. Loved the entertainment in the lobby on Thursday evening and Sunday afternoon. We also enjoyed having a cup of coffee on the porch each morning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for average person. But save up for a treat.

    Location on quieter part of street near the Beach. The staff were very helpful. There was problem with first room so they upgraded the room, that was lovely. Resturant had very good food. The Spa and roof top pool were enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great dog friendly boutique hotel in a very walkable location on south beach. Staff is very helpful, rooms comfortable, sweet resident dog, across the street from the beach, beautiful new addition with rooftop pool, bar area, with gorgeous city view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The public spaces/front desk are quite small and with the hotel doubling in rooms, I wonder how this will work - but was ok on our stay. Its expensive at peak times, really expensive.

    This is the best location and the best hotel in this area in my opinion. It's relaxed, but luxury and the new art deco wing is now open. Loved the complimentary beach beds/towels as well - oh and new pool is fab, especially at sunset.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not one thing.

    Beautiful hotel, central location on northern end of Ocean Drive (rooms very well noise insulated), beautifully styled and generously sized room and bathroom (we were lucky to get an upgrade to a suite), comfortable beds, extremely friendly and helpful staff, excellent restaurant, valet parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not going to pinpoint on anything in particular. But I will say I was 100% satisfied for a last minute booking. Price was a bit high but I would absolutely book again. Staff was great for the interactions I had. Great job!!!! Terrific drinks from the bar!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the hotel restaurant is way to expensive.

    The room was really nice, and the staff was awesome. Valet even rocked. I would definitely recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathrooms...small courtyard pool with no breeze

    good food in the onsite restaurant, great location ..walking distance from other attractions..comfortable beds...black out curtains

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 4 was squashed this was our only negative . Also no tea/ coffee tray.

    Beautiful authentic boutique hotel in a great location . Comfy rooms and lovely rooftop. Pool small but adequate, sun beds on beach super comfy .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool area is quite small. it's a small hotel so it never gets too crowded but for those looking for a lively pool scene, this is not your place. I wish they would do a small breakfast buffet instead of a breakfast-to-order. The AC in the room was quite noisy

    The Betsy is a small hotel for South Beach standards. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated. Loved that there is enough storage space for suitcases and a dressing. The roof top deck is beautiful, and surprisingly, was almost always empty during our stay. The restaurant is excellent, albeit not cheap. They should add a kid's menu as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!

    The location on Sth Ocean Drive is 2nd to none. It's ambiance dualled with excellent facilities/staff/location to beach are 1st class. A little heavy with their pricing but once you settle in you realise it's a top hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price is a bit steep; especially since the bathrooms don't offer tubs and the rooms are a bit on the small size. We had a room this time that had an odd smell (may have been a smoker in this room). But we all know that when in South Beach you do not spend a lot of time in your room. the other disappointment was that the restaurant was closed for renovations for all but our last day there. We actually came back this time for the Amazing Steak that is served at the LT restaurant (formerly called the BLT)

    the style and comfort of this hotel is very nice. I like the way the lobby is open and inviting. and the roof top bar is amazing. I also love the décor in the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, staff all very helpful, especially Paul the concierge. Also there is a great rooftop bar to chill out at. I would definitely recommend it to all. Excellent

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner at the Restaurant is awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location , facility’s , staff, roof top pool

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Betsy Hotel, South Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: