Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Beverly Hilton 4 stars

9876 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, CA 90210, USA

#111 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 549 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    A.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location at walking distance to Rodeo Drive shops, lots of restaurants, walking distance to a large shopping mall on St Monika Blv. Enjoyed the pool, great breakfasts, and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    I’m afraid to say, nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced, underwhelming, dated, disappointing, it’s basically an over priced holiday inn. Did not appreciate that I had to pay extra for WiFi and had to pay for Poole loungers, as all the free ones were taken. It felt like a budget airline where everything, other than your seat, is extra! Will not stay here again and will tell my friends to avoid.

    I’m afraid to say, nothing! Other than location, there’s nothing this hotel offers to its guests. I suppose the staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    The hotel itself is lovely, and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double beds are too small and uncomfortable for two adults to share. The air conditioning was incredibly loud.

    The hotel itself is lovely, and in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    It’s location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired and in desperate need of a clean and an upgrade. Bathroom had a sliding door that didn’t shut properly. So no privacy. This took standard room to a whole new level. Not worth the money.

    It’s location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Iconic hotel, but let down by a lack of focus on customer experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had zero interest in talking about gluten free options, and the in room dining menu had no information about allergy considerations.

    The balcony was beautiful, and the room was well provisioned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Unbelievably bad!!!!!!!!!!!! Stay at Marriott or Avalon or pay 100 extra go elsewhere in BevHills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i have never left a bad hotel review as you get what you pay for but at 400$ a night at a classic Hilton property you would not expect to walk down a hall to your "oasis"tower and see an old dilapidated metal bird cage with 2 birds in it in middle of hall. But when I saw it I knew we should have stayed at the nice Marriot down the street the rest of my family was at at 300$ a night. We took elevator to our floor stepped out onto tired old dirty carpet, halls with no ventilation that reeked of old garbage from the garbage storage closet that had no doors and walked into old run down rooms with cracked old marble flooring, bad caulking and dirty worn furniture. I have stayed in many many rooms and even the oldest free players club rooms at any Mgm or Harrah's property feel cleaner/less shabby. Wow. was pissed they can advertise these rooms in the same bracket/ such a higher rate than marriot or avalon properties rooms that were so nice !!!!!!!!

    Literally the only thing we liked was the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    One of the great LA hotels, an architectural masterpiece. designed in 1955 by Welton Becket
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful building designed by the great LA architect Welton Becket in 1955. Spacious lobby, great outdoor pool, comfortable rooms, courteous and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Check in staff very rude was not aware of the three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff very rude was not aware of the three different taxes in the end paid around an extra 400.00 if I was aware of the extra costs would not have stayed there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Underwhelmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Underwhelmed. Fails to live up to reputation. The hotel had a function the night we arrived. As guests of the hotel we did not seem to be a priority at all. We checked in and tried to follow the directions given by reception to get to our room. Access via the section of the hotel we needed to get through was denied by very rude security staff of the function. We asked hotel staff for an alternate route and were sent on 2 very confusing journeys with a lot of luggage. We finally went back to Reception. A staff member escorted us to our rooms via a long route including a set of stairs as we couldn't access the lifts. Not great when you are carrying heavy bags. We booked a pool view room. We were given a view of a set of stairs and concrete wall. We requested to be moved. The second room had the view of the pool but was unclean. We found a used make up remover pad under the desk and lots of hair on the bathroom floor. Room was also underwhelming in terms of tiny bathroom and in need of redecorating. Reception offered to move us again. At this point we declined due to exhaustion and wanting to go to dinner. We were later subjected to the partying of guests of the function moving to the pool area and being extremely raucous until 1.30am. The only thing that relieved the noise of the party was the airplane jet sounding air conditioning system. Very disappointing experience!!! We were given a complimentary breakfast.

    The pool is great. Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money, I expected better. The furnishings were ugly. The bathroom was in need of an update - no make up mirror, no grab bar in the tub, not enough room for towels (they were outside, in the room). And then we had to pay for Wifi and a LOT for parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Service and food in poolside bar was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lady at concierge was very slow getting someone to open luggage room for us and we were in a rush to get to the airport.

    Service and food in poolside bar was outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Reception bad math and poor service!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked four rooms for my colleagues in booking, when we check in, I told the reception please don't charge me four rooms deposit becuase my colleauge will pay their cost by themself. but the reception still charge me for four rooms deposit around $4000 and also charge my colleagues again! Spend long time negotiation, they said they canceled the over charge from my credit card but till now I haven't received the return credit limited. That have cause me to unsatisfied with the hotel, but it is not too bad because second day, they charge me again for $201.91 due to they use wrong room price ! after I talked to the reception (different madam), she had no any apologized for their mistake. and I asked her to confirm my real billing but she didn't provide to me. so I have to ask for her manager to confirm for me. I am so disappointed for the poor service of hotel. I will never go there.

    good decoration.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    The staffs at Valet were great and super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs at registration desk could be more friendly. Some of them are less patience.

    The staffs at Valet were great and super helpful. The staffs at registration desk were not nice. They refuse to answer my questions and just told me to asked another department.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, excellent hospitality, lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location is excellent and easy to access. Staff is sincerely friendly. Dinner at Circa 55 was excellent. Thank you for making our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Great Architecture, let down by a surly Concierge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge (middle aged women with glasses) was rude when asking reasonable questions. She really let the other team members down who were generally pretty good.

    Has some interesting history and although dated was a more classic design than most Hiltons. Location to Rodeo Drive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    It's situated perfectly to easily access Hollywood, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely busy with a conference over 2 days so it was very noisy in the lounge area which made it difficult if not impossible to find a quiet space.

    It's situated perfectly to easily access Hollywood, the Dolby Cinema, Santa Monica pier, and a host of other little gems. Good shopping is nearby - a few minutes from rodeo drive boutiques.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    The best holiday I have ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room is slightly tired - but we were in the cheaper part of the hotel so was value for money.

    The rooms are spacious and the pool is so very LA. We loved the Old Hollywood vibe and the staff are beyond helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Over priced for such small "standard" rooms. The LG TV had a delay when changing the channel and there was static interference before the picture appeared. They should add coffee and a coffee maker in the rooms.

    The entire staff is outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they have two types of rooms, some are located in the old side and the other in the newly modelled side. the rooms in the old side have old furniture

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    It was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With so many dietary restrictions, the Hilton needs to do better with their menu. My girlfriend is a Vegan and really couldn't get one Vegan option. For instance there are 3 pizzas on the menu. One is vegetarian, but it doesn't offer Vegan cheese. I'm not a Vegan but I really felt her pain as we had to end up ordering out. Other than that the food is fine. But I would add other options to the menu.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    The room was like a Best Western at best.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was like a Best Western at best. The furniture was old and beat up, the paint on the walls was coming off. I expected a better room based on the location and price of one night stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Chaotic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was being set up for the Golden Globe awards which meant that the pool was closed and the outdoor part of the restaurant closed off. Also the parking was a complete mess due to parts of the garage being used for the awards. I think they could have advised about this when we booked. If we had known about this we would have chosen another hotel.

    Staff very friendly and room comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking experience spoil the excitement. Front desk girl ‘T’ was very rude , 1st said she can’t find 2nd room reservation, then told us rooms not ready , then , sent us to wrong place the 6th floor to chk in rooms , phone at 6th floor hallway kept disconnecting when we tried to call for room location , dragging bags came done to front desk , same girl casually said oh ur rooms are just around the corners at ground floor , went there , it was bar no rooms .

    Location, entertainment history of place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.4
    A little disappointing, with all the hype of Beverly Hills being high end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is starting to show it’s age. Peeling wallpaper in the room, no fan in bathroom, so when you shower, the mirrors are fogged up. TV in bathroom didn’t work, no coffee in room, or fridge. Don’t plan on enjoying your balcony unless you like Cigarette smoke from your neighboring guests. You have to pay $45 a night for parking.....

    Close to Beverly Hills.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok stay wouldn't stay again though as I detest a shower in the bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very basic. The bathroom pic on booking.com is nothing at all like the real thing. Bathroom was small grubby with a dirty shower curtain the pic showed glass and glamour. The air vent is disgusting hasn't been cleaned in a long time. Not worth the money.

    The hotel is very pretty with it's Christmas decorations up.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    The pool restaurant, free coffee/machine, complimentary...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water, shower with no "hose", housekeeping keeps trying to open the room door in the morning (before 10!), far from the hip areas

    The pool restaurant, free coffee/machine, complimentary taxi, nice room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay In Beverly Hills
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the restaurant can certainly be improved. The coffee shop in the lobby opens at 6am - Way too late for us jet lagged people...

    The location, the facility, the staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    Oct 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in bar area settees/chairs thread bare on arms ,needs renovation around bar we had free breakfast but charge 31 dollar's for it

    Good pool area ,good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing and overrated .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money poor. Rooms and hotel need updating. Didn't appreciate a further 100 dollars being added to the cost as I arrived for tax, as I wasn't aware of it. Would have preferred to pay before I stayed but couldn't . Parking 42 dollars a night. Noisy lift shafts meant we needed to change rooms.

    Large rooms, history of the hotel, breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean, nice, very well located but sometime abusive in their prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices in food, parking and they try to get money out of you however possible.

    The hotel is very nice and clean. Prices for food and parking are too high.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    A hotel with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room too small and parking tooooooooo expensive. Location ok. I probably would not return. I like to walk to things. I'd stay in Santa Monica instead.

    The customer service was excellent. Great pool and exercise room. A few good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location to visit rodeo drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the room next to the elevator. It was a king delux suite so it wasn't the cheapest room yet we were kept up for a large part of the night with the noise from the elevators. This was particularly annoying as we were staying the night before we had to board a 15 hour flight with two kids! When we told the hotel about it the next day while checking out they were kind enough to take $100 off the room rate however I would have rather have had decent nights sleep.

    Breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money you pay a clean bath mat would be appreciated. Sink was not working (last time I was there it was the bath tube), shower is not comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like. Location is ok for Rodeo drive but a bit far if you want to be near hollywood strip or other attractions.

    This was a great hotel. Bags are taken away as soon as you arrive, excellent and friendly staff. Extremely helpful concierge! The breakfast buffet was divine! Lovely rooms and the pool is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    Very average. Not memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was unpleasant, with so many lounge beds jammed together. Very unappealing! Not many spots just to sit and have a light lunch outside with a little shade, lacking atmosphere.

    The Location was perfect, but value for money poor and no free wifi. We won't be staying there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid $200 for bufet breakfast and one of 4 people only had coffee. Then they locked us out of the room becuase my credit card was locked for security. Took an hour to get back in .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend the Beverly Hilton. Great value for money and still quite luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure in the shower was very good, maybe too good. It kind of stung like little needles and you couldn't alter it.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We booked a standard double room and it was very spacious for a family of four. Gift shop was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Had really looked forward to staying here, shame let down by poor maintenance and noise room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing failed and backed up through the bath. Maintenance didn't turn up had to move rooms, only one available near lift lobby so noisy. A real shame as all appears to be such a good hotel.

    Style, location, facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Location and services were really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and services were really good. Staff was excellent and very accommodating. The breakfast was first class. I expected a much bigger room, however it was large enough, I imagined that it would be more spacious because of reputation and the number of stars that frequently stay at this place. All in all good value for the cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Very nice quality hotel, very generous service with room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to go everywhere by car - even breakfast outside the hotel is minimal by walking. But this is more an issue with LA than the hotel itself.

    Very nice quality hotel, very generous service with room cleaning conducted at 21:30 on request due to our own fault leaving the 'do not disturb' sign on the door all day by accident. Extremely kind service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but disappointed about lack of free basic amenities....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no Free WIFI in the room only in the Lobby! There's no coffee making facility in the room either. It's $7 to buy one instead.! Disappointing... parking expensive $45 for less than 24hrs.

    Great location, good gym facility...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Old hotel which needs renovation quickly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old and needs renovation. Although I've stayed before but it was in a renovated section which was good but this time I stayed in the old section which feels like I'm staying at 3star hotel.

    Clean and location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice old worldly hotel and would consider another stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The check in staff came across rude. I don't believe this was intentional, however a little more grace would have been nice after such a long flight from Australia.

    Pool area is great, the beds are very comfortable and my room was so quiet. Concierge were only too happy to help with anything. They were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    The pool and restaurant were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    In this day and age, requiring guests to pay for WiFi is ridiculous, especially with the high cost of the rooms.

    The pool and restaurant were wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    like the housekeeping who are caring of the room and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathroom are very old in the oasis tower need to be refurbished , will not stay in the hotel again because of their very old room !!!!!!!!

    like the housekeeping who are caring of the room and the chocolate on the bed at night :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great All Around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drain in the shower was a little slow.

    Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They are striving to make sure that all of your needs are met. The pool area was great, comfy chairs, great service, and nice clean pool. The room was a great size with a nice spacious bathroom. The breakfast buffet had a great sampling of options!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    A restaurant hostess called Tanika was very exceptional in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Spanish speaking waitress that served me lunch on Friday. It was so hot outside and she took my umbrella away and gave to the customers next to me

    A restaurant hostess called Tanika was very exceptional in welcoming customers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    The front staff was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit dated and could use an upgrade expecially for the price.

    The front staff was very accommodating... the pool had a sunny spot for me in the afternoon with a nice poolside menu... the shower has great pressure... the gym is huge with great equipment for everyone's needs 👍🏼

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, bitty beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds in our "deluxe" family room were way too small. They were full, not queen. We were with two grand-daughters ages 12 and 10, and the hotel knew it. The 12-year-old ended up sleeping on the floot two of the four nights. The parking rate of $42 (or so)/night was steep, but probably not beyond what other hotels in LA/Beverly Hills charge. The same personal cheese pizza that costs $12 for kids cost $24 for adults. Ridiculous and perhaps a cause the ACLU can take up given the discrimination. Pizza power! Overall, the hotel was fine.

    The hotel pool was large, maybe the largest hotel pool in LA. Our grand-daughters liked it. Music by the pool is great. Hotel staff very nice and helpful. We ate by the pool three of four nights, which was quite pleasant. There's a children's menu that is reasonably priced. Within walking distance of downtown Beverly Hills, though we're not Arabs and can't afford the prices there. There is a Starbucks a block and a half away where we ate most mornings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with great service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Wifi was not free in the rooms as advertised. Its only free in the lobby...

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel cafe had Starbucks coffee which was the best! The room was immaculate and had great tv.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Posh environment for a nice stay in La La land
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some road noise while in the room, but not so loud to effect sleep.

    As expected, all of the facilities were top-notch. The comfort in the room was also at a high level with high-quality towels ad bedding, that didn't seem over-used. The staff were all pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but starting to age.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception bit old world. Had to pay for an upgraded room Because we arrived early

    Nice hotel but starting to age. Entrance surrounded by big temporary screens on way in spoils the affect of what should be a luxury hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Not thrilled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no in-room wi-fi. There was no coffee maker in room We had to call housekeeping for more toilet paper at 8:00 pm. Big $$$$$. Few amenities.

    The pool was nice. Nice waitstaff poolside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    great bed , great pool ( open 24/7) .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkout they dont show you a bill so you can understand your totals, quoting they do not know what was paid to Booking.com, encouraging to book directly next time !? ....weird .

    great bed , great pool ( open 24/7) ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.8
    Classic Beauty
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free water in valet but not the rooms

    Very clean Fantastic Service from all team members Delicious Mai Tai's Nice touch pad in the room for hotel info Easy location Great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    If you want to be treated like a celebrity stay at "The Beverly Hilton"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    We were impressed mostly by all of the employees. They were exceptionally nice and sincere. When we first arrived the bell hops and the front desk made us feel very welcome. We had never stayed at a hotel this expensive before. Also, the waiters and waitresses were all very congenial. The cleaning staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive wifi. A glass of milk (for adding to tea) could only be ordered through room service and cost $8 + tip !

    The pool area was lovely. Even on cooler days it was sheltered and warm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Nothing special!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Me and my colleague(2 women) had big suitcases and nobody asked to help when arriving with the cab. The room (we had a comfort room not an executive) was large enough, but dark, with a small window, humid, looking cheap. The bathroom very small. The ventilation system very noisy and not reliable (never got the temperature set). No sleepers in the room and the cleaning lady didn't bring it when asked. I had to call again 2nd day for having it. From 3 days spent there, in 2 days we didn't have refill for the toiletries. For the same money (even 20 USD cheaper) we moved to a much much nicer hotel similar category.

    We chose the hotel because of the neighborhood (Beverly Hills) and the park nearby. The breakfast was good and its nice that you can eat outside near the pool when the weather allows it. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Two night stay in LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free Wi-Fi in room and only one chair. Our room was in a different wing to the main facilities so no direct access to the restaurant or pool, despite the lift have a 'pool' button. To quote the staff 'the lift lies'!

    The location. The concierge was most helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    The Perfect Beverly Hills Weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay was amazing. The staff is incredible and super welcoming. The location is the best, easy to everything in Beverly Hills. Thank you Beverly Hilton for such a great stay, and I will be back very soon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Seeing Beverly Hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricey, Rooms quite small Could not operate the AC - was on automatic mode could not be adjusted

    Convinently located to places of interest Fantastic breakfast Nice pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.4
    Will not stay there again! The area is not all that it should be. Walk of fame is dirty, homeless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was 4 in our party, have enough towels for 4 guests. The cover had a nasty looking stain on one bed, we called to get extra towels and gave him the cover, when he return the sheets had blood stains on them.

    The Place was very pretty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    2.9
    Worst Hotel Experience of My Life!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, the Asian woman who checked me in did not understand basic English. She refused to tell me the security deposit or the total fee but insisted on swiping my credit card. When asked directions to my hotel room, she kept giving me directions to the pool level in the basement. I had to ask her 6 times before she could grasp the concept that needed directions to my room. The same evening, my phone lines were not working in that the phones would not ring for incoming calls. Two men were in my room after 9pm unsuccessfully attempting to repair the problem. The next morning, I was 45 minutes late for my meeting because the safe did not work and even after they sent security who said it needed to be replaced. When I left my room that day, I made a point to remove my do not disturb sign at noon. When I returned at 5:04, I found my room to have been left uncleaned by the maid service. However my thermostat had been turned down byb5 degrees, leaving the room freezing cold. My friend was meeting me for dinner and we had 6:30 reservations but due to traffic she said she wouldn't arrive til 7:30. I called Jennifer the hotel concierge at 5:45pm to change reservations. We went over 5 different places to eat and she said she would call each of them so who who had a reservation available for 7:45. After not hearing from Jennifer for 1.5 hours, I called down to the concierge ink to learn that Jennifer had left for the day and never made any reservations. It was Thursday night and we had to drive to the Pacific Palisades to find a place to eat without a prolonged wait. All of these incidents happened within 24 hours of my check in. The next morning I went to the hotel restaurant. I had to ask them to clean off the bed crumbs off the chair. They brogt me salmon Benedict which became food after two minutes. The servor forgot my juice and my tea even after I reminde him twice. After speaking to the manager, the hotel sent me a bottle of red wine and 2?

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    I chose that hotel because of close position to busy streets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I chose that hotel because of close position to busy streets of Beverly Hills anyway I have to say that there is no easy approach from hotel to street. Also the hotel itself is large building so if you get room in side building (which you do not recognize from Booking) it is quite walk through cold hall - which I do not mind in general however going there wet from gym...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.0
    Doesn't live up to the reputation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is pretty much living on reputation alone. No complimentary wifi (I mean, it's nearly 2017. No free wifi in a $400 a night hotel?), no tea/coffee making facilities in the room (I know this is the case in a lot of American hotels but it really isn't good enough and they need to get with the rest of the world!). Very dated in terms of decor and facilities. You can see where they've tried to update, for example having iPads in the room instead of bound info books, but lots of information lacking. For example the tab on the iPad marked 'Hotel Information' had plenty of info about when it was built, who's stayed there etc etc etc but I had to Google the checkout time (for example). It's just old fashioned. And I don't mean in a 'full of character, quirky charming deliberate' way. I mean in a 'this place hasn't changed since the late 80s' way.

    The bed was comfortable. Staff are super friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    We Expected More
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not choose a renovated room for an extra $30. We were disappointed with the room we did get. There was nothing specifically wrong. The room was clean but it was just "Un". We also not pleased with the $42 per night parking charge.

    The staff in the hotel and the restaurants were on top of their game.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Happy in the Hills!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I can say, I didn't actually like.

    The house car and all of those who drive it were wonderful! They were all so helpful and warm!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Started with many negatives and ended on a positive note.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My initial room was dirty (won't go into detail) It wasn't until my third day that something was done about it. Even after a first complaint! So I suppose response time could have been quicker.

    After a second complaint the hotel upgraded me to a suite. The suite was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for ice. The bath gel had no gel in it. The AC kept shutting itself on at night so it became hot. Overall, it seemed a very cheap place to stay. The food was bad, esp the tuna melt, the burger and the omelette.

    Lovely pool staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    Enjoyed our stay, few things could have been improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few little things such as the iPad did not work in our room and we were told it would be fixed however it was not for the duration of our stay , which made it slightly diffcult ordering room service Not the most modern rooms in the oasis

    The pool was amazing And the Sunday brunch was really nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Had to wait for room to be ready; had to wait for porter to collect bags (rang 3 times)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had Cabana room - a little too cosy Had to wait for room to be ready; had to wait for porter to collect bags (rang 3 times)

    Restaurant was great, ate there most nights and the breakfast buffet was well worth it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    High class but occasional let-downs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Closure at almost no notice for conferences of bar and restaurant. Lack of clarity when payment taken from credit card (half way through the stay). Rather disappointing fitness facility (small).

    Food in Circa 55 excellent. Housekeeping service exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    The Reception staff were terrific and upon check in we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Miss Trader Vic's but the restaurant's meals were excellent!

    The Reception staff were terrific and upon check in we were assisted quickly with our room even though we checked in early. She was very nice and gave us an upgraded room as well!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Dated, Pricey But Good Loation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi only in the reception area in this day and age is a nonsense when plenty of other hotels do it. Self parking at $42 per day was too expensive, especially when valet parking is the same price. Rooms dated and poorly lit with no plugs near to the various mirrors which made getting ready to go out tricky. Swimming pool was pretty cold.

    Lovely hotel lobby and room was a good size

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.2
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived our first room had wet carpet all over and smelled of smoke. Our second room was much better. We asked for help from a concierge with our bags, the concierge did not show we moved our bags on our own. We expected better service from the Hilton, it is a world renowned name.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Beverly Hilton traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: