Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Big Blue House Inn Boutique Hotel 3 stars

144 East University Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85705, USA

#5 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Tucson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old and dusty. Hard time finding someone to check us in. Bathroom very small and cramped. Very small toilet and very low to the ground. Shower very small and hard to use. Had to wait forever for hot water to make it's appearance.. Went to breakfast suite, but no one around.

    cute house and room overall,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house is older, which is part of its charm, but some parts are a bit tougher around the edges.

    The beautiful little blue house is a charming B&B. The breakfast is the other star here. Every morning a hot and filling, not to mention delicious, breakfast is served. The location is convenient, with street parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can not think of one problem.

    When staying here it is as though you went back in time almost two hundred years. The Inn has stood almost that young. The connection the current owner has with the first owner is remarkable. The rooms are decorated with items from all over the world. The breakfast rivals the best restaurants in the area . As for the owner she goes to great lengths to insure you have a memorable stay. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostess was very welcoming and friendly and a great cook! Really fun place to stay in a great location, with lots nearby and easy parking right in front. Loved the front porch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large hard shelled insect in the shower

    This B&B room included a kitchenette but it is a very old building and has some maintenance issues. The booklet on use of tv was not updated so it was difficult to take advantage of the Hulu and Netflix.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows didn't open.

    We enjoyed our stay at the Big Blue House very much. Location is great, can walk restaurants etc. Do remember this is an old house. Windows don't open and floors and a lot of other things creek. That is part of the experience. I loved our stay. Breakfast was great, home style table.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect for walking around campus or for the 4th avenue fair. And breakfast was spectacular. And then there's the wrap around porch which was the perfect spot for a rest before dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to ring the doorbell 3 times before the owner came, and then she didn't explain the keys very well. She was too rushed and the scent for the room smelled too strong. There was mold on one of the Jelly at breakfast.

    I loved the breakfast included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building needs work. The shower took forever to heat up, then the water would unexpectedly go cold in the middle of the shower. Then you had to wait for it to slowly warm up again. The windows need to be replaced. I had a draft over my head the entire night. I didn't trust to leave the crappy space heater on all night as I slept, so I was freezing despite sleeping in a wool sweater and socks. The place is old, I get it. It's also not maintained properly and is definitely not worth the money. I've stayed in nicer hostels and Motel 6 motels. We had a kitchenette but they didn't provide any hand towels or wash clothes. We each had our one bath towel and that was it. The rooms were also dirty - dust balls in the corners. The shower rod was completely rusted. No shower mat provided in the bathroom.

    Location was good. The person on site was friendly. The room was big enough for the 3 of us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I saw a giant ad in a local magazine listing the property for sale and everything made sense--there is something a bit forlorn about the house now and I think the owners are moving to Mexico and not really invested anymore.

    Cool funky vibe, beautiful antique furnishings and comfortable bed. The breakfast was also good; but the property felt a little abandoned.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to complain about, really. I wish the dog had been at no add'l charge, as she is well-behaved and causes no issues whatsoever. (Never understand why I have to pay extra pet fee but that's pretty typical with the places that allow dogs). Wish Innkeepers would rethink this, as so many people travel with pets these days. One thing, um, I did not care at all for the semi-transparent door to the bathroom, since you can see your partner's activities pretty clearly from the rest of the room & made me feel rather self-conscious. Kinda weird--think next time I will ask for a different room ( the Hemingway Room looks very cozy & spacious). Other than that minor ding, we had a fun stay in Tucson.

    Killer location right in old Tucson, about 6-7 blocks west of University of Arizona, along Fraternity/Sorority Row--easily in the best, most interesting, prettiest part of Tucson. Restaurants, bars, coffee joints & lovely desert architecture w/in a 10-15 min walk from the BBHouse through attractive streets. Nearby trolley goes down hip & lively 4th St. to downtown just a few blocks away. Nice owner/manager, eager to share info about Tucson & surroundings, good big breakfast, funky unique rooms, accepts dogs (though w/ add'l fee). Great front porch to sit & watch the students ride by on their bikes. Cool ambience!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was old and smelly even though they clearly tried to fix that with fans running 24x7

    This is a pretty old building with old furniture etc - wouldnt call it 'quaint' just old.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too close to the train tracks, there is a train going by every hour and the noise was just too much for me.

    Very nice breakfast served by a very nice hostess,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn’t like? Leaving. Seriously - we did not want to leave!

    The atmosphere of this house is awesome! It’s historical, within blocks of the University and shopping and there is a streetcar you can purchase a day pass for $ 4 and ride all day and night (24 hours) visiting shops and taverns. At night there is live music in many bars and bistros, and so much to do you will want to return to see and do everything. The rooms were awesome; filled with antiques from all over the world and the most comfortable beds with high end linens you’ve ever slept in.. The owners serve an excellent breakfast with everything homemade and fresh fruit. We had bacon, eggs, sweet potato squash, toast with four different homemade jams and jellies, fresh fruit (melons, blueberries, strawberries, peaches and more) orange juice, a variety of cereals, coffee and tea. The next morning we had all the same choices with French toast and maple syrup replacing the sweet potato hash. We had such a great time we stayed an extra night, and are planning to make it an annual thing - participating in the Day of the Dead celebration and staying with Lea in her Big Blue House!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked every thing about it! But I hope who ever see's it as a history? That will never come back back again!.

    We liked breakfast in morning. It is centrally located The rooms were spotless They have a house cat that is so nice. But does not go into rooms.but he is very relaxing to sit with. They have a sun tram shuttle link.You can get a 24 hour ticket or longer if you want? They had all kinds of shops,Restaurants to eat at. When you see it is all history with the Ronstat family. I hope who ever goes enjoy's it. The neighborhood is very historic. You can see in the buildings there?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice stay in a historical southern Arizona home, comfortable, climate worked well enough to cool down the heat wave, walking distance to the 4 street and down town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed the stay overall and would stay there again. We didn't like the pillows - too stiff. It's an old house that's been converted over time to student housing and now a B&B, so there are some quirks. If you enjoy old homes/buildings, then the quirks won't bother you.

    The location is great. Easy walk to the University and fun restaurants. It's in the historic district and surrounded by lovely homes. The room was decorated with care and made interesting with antiques. There is a tiny kitchen area with basic dishes. There is a wraparound porch where we enjoyed some wine in the evening. The owner cooks breakfast for you and is very accommodating to your tastes/preferences. The people we encountered on the property - staff and other guests - were all very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were so soft...really lovely and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was so good...freshly prepared each morning with fruit. There were fruit trees in the garden which were blooming and smelled wonderful. We used a fresh lemon for our water bottles.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners seemed to be struggling with maintaining the heritage home and operating the business. Breakfast was served 45 mins. late the second morning. Over-priced for the product offered.

    Quiet location, yet within easy walk of tram, restaurants and U. of Arizona. Host provided good recommendations for restaurants. Resident (outside) cat had character.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there was a living room in the house for quiet reading or meeting other guests. It's like an inn with separate rooms but no common space.

    Lovely room. Welcoming hosts. Delicious breakfast. Beautiful building in a fabulous location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Big Blue House Inn was perfect, wouldn't have changed a thing.

    Beautiful house and rooms. The hosts were lovely, accommodating and informative. Very quiet, which is important to us. Centrally located and near public transportation. Street parking is very convenient. Breakfasts were varied and delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for my taste, but I got used to it. Also the tile floors in the bathroom were quite cold! Still, putting a towel down did the trick for me.

    The room was so cozy and beautifully decorated, and breakfast was fantastic! Owners were very kind and responsive to requests or issues, but also great about giving privacy. They also know the area and its history so the owners have wonderful recommendations for where to shop and eat - great for newcomers and solo travelers like me!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was across the hall and had a very low ceiling. However, we were told in advance that the bathroom was across the hall.

    The french toast and eggs benedict were delicious!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Great bed, slept like a baby. Great location, wonderful hospitality. Cannot say enough great things about the Big Blue. Will stay thete again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With all the earth tones of Tucson, the Big Blue House is a welcome burst of color! Breakfast was delicious and it was delightful to chat with the owner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every time I went for breakfast; no service provider was there and I just got my own coffee and not food. Suite really isn't a suite; just a bedroom with a little kitchenette -- no second bed, no sofa to use as a bed.

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous room, delightful porch, super yummy breakfast!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC unit was noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used to king sized bed, only queens here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast both mornings was phenomenal. Loved sitting on the porch and people watching.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The host was extremely accommodating, location safe and close to freeway, cafes, good brekfast with room, and a great neighbood

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of the staff. Delicious breakfast made fresh every morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leah was great. We enjoyed talking with her. Her breakfasts were absolutely delicious. The coffee was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast every morning was cooked to order and yummy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    place made me sick.

    The halls smelled like they were soaked in insecticide made me ill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house was quite unique, but could use some updating of the facilities compared to the pricing.

    Location was optimal with a hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful home with a great history, proprietor was very nice.close to downtown and great restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough seating for breakfast

    Lazlo the cat

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower didn't work

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Charming decor, truly unique, owner was an excellent host. Great historical property in a terrific location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of the owner and the great location. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the friendly welcome, the fun location, and the comfortable room!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions for Amazon didn't work. Def not a deal breaker.

    Great connecting as fellow chefs with Ryan and enjoying his delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, the room and the breakfast. the staff was very friendly and late check in was non issue.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was lovely. Our room was charming. Excellent location to the University of Arizona. Looking forward to our return visit!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    terrific breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not easy to contact management. No exterior office.

    Outdoor access to room. Nice covered porch. Good facilities-kitchen, bathroom, bedroom. Friendly house cat allowed into room.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    There was nothing I did not like about this venue.

    Owner was very kind and bedrooms were put together very nicely! I used this place for the venue of a photo shoot and the owner was very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had nothing bad to say. All was great.

    Went down to Tucson to see the kid for Thanksgiving and found this hidden jewel right in the middle of the city. Close to U of A (walking distance) and restaurants. Nice cozy room, quite neighborhood and wonderful staff. We were was running late because of holiday traffic and was greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. Loved the large wrap-around porch. Really relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was awesome, just like Mom would make. We stayed for four days and could stay there for weeks. Every time we go to Tucson we will be at our new home in Tucson..."The Big Blue House"

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My fiance complained to me about not having enough hot water in the shower. I don't know what she's talking about? because it was extremely hot water for the whole time every time I showered, just the faucet was a little bit touchy, maybe that's why she had issues? It worked great for me though!

    We really liked the history of the house. Each room is different, We really enjoyed the room we were given. It had cold AC! It was very cute and clean and situated towards the back of the property which gave us a nice private feel and no worries about disturbing any other guest when we returned from our late nights out. Checking in & out was different, but pleasantly convenient and easy. We only made it to one breakfast on our two night stay. The breakfast was good and I wished I hadn't overslept on the second morning so I could've enjoyed another breakfast. The location was perfect for all of the various activities and site seeing we had planned for our weekend. I will definitely stay here again the next time another good band is playing in Tucson, or the next time we just want to get out of Phx and go off-roading in beautiful southern Arizona.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stayed 2 nights.No bed making-we did ourselves!! Asked for early breakfast as had to get to airport and not ready for us .The hostess was angry and clattering things around in the kitchen - not very pleasant.A change of attitude has to be made!

    Room very good

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, would definitely stay again and recommend to others!

    Nice historic house located near the university, only a 10 minute walk from 4th street and the nightlife. Room was comfortable and nicely decorated, felt more like staying with friends than a hotel. Wifi worked great and they had a Roku for Netflix, etc. Breakfast was made to order in the morning was also very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I originally booked a room for two, then emailed the Big Blue House directly to see if it was possible to add a third, it was. I was moved from my original room to a two room suite, but was contacted about week before my stay that there were issues with their new booking service. I was able to resolve the issue over the phone and everyone was happy. After the first night when my group of 3 arrived at breakfast having not even made it through the door, I was told that they never should have allowed three and the price I paid was too low. Instead of being calm, the owners became quite aggressive which really surprised me. Utlimately it was a mix up when their computer system failed. But the damage was done- one of the people in my party was getting married that day and they really stressed her out (even though I had asked if we could work it out after breakfast). Bottom line, while I always prefer to stay at privately owned places, this was one of the worst experiences I've had-I was treated as if I was purposely trying to deceive and was treated poorly. The next morning we checked out quickly without breakfast because our stay had become so uncomfortable.

    Overall nice room. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything about the place.

    Plenty of interesting places to visit nearby. Lovely period property, nice cosy furnishings, big porch to sit on with a glass of wine. Good powerful shower. Friendly cat.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The train horns at night were annoying, but I guess any downtown hotels would have the issue, and I am a very light sleeper.

    I had a room with a beautiful porch, liked the common breakfast area and the chance to chat.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small bathroom , esp. the sink .

    Great Location , Quiet safe neighborhood, The owner , Leah , was terrific . nice room , great bed , good A/ C , good parking , very friendly , and private, as well . Close to the trolley and Time market , 6 blocks from the University.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you are a light sleeper you may be wakened by the trains that pass through downtown Tucson several times a night with their horns blaring. The decor in our room was a bit tired - the ceramic tile in the bathroom is cracked and loose, the bed cover is worn, the kitchen had mismatched cutlery loose in a drawer, there were no glasses except for 2 wineglasses and one was cracked, the water cooer was empty and the hot water tap on the water did not function. There was no kettle or coffee maker but we were able to make do heating water in a pot for tea. Lea was very responsive and had replacements available.

    This great little B & B is located in the heart of Tucson. It is walking distance to downtown, 4th Ave and the University. The warp around porch is a very comfortable place to sit - sun in the morning and shade in the afternoon. Parking was always available on the street. Lea provides sumptuous breakfasts every morning including fresh fruit, yogurt, fresh baked muffins and scones and a different hot entree such as frittata, eggs Benedict, pancakes and bacon each morning. Our suite, #1 - the Zen room had a full kitchen which was convenient but we didn't cook there because we were close to so many great restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The porch is awesome!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was excellent. Pitched just right: friendly, attentive service but given the perfect amount of privacy.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Unique room decor. Walking distance to Fourth and University restaurants and shops. Awesome!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Couple

    No bad

    All good

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I like the peacefulness. This was so much nicer than staying in a big hotel. The breakfast was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was delicious. Got to pick my own fresh grapefruits and lemons. Location was ideal.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: