Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Vermont hotel reviews
  4. Brandon hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Brandon Inn

Reviews of The Brandon Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

20 Park Street, Brandon, VT 05733, United States of America

#2 of 2 hotels in Brandon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.2
    It is quintessential just as it said on the sign!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved the quiet, tranquil atmosphere. If you want to get away from the business of life and get away from the tv this us the place to be. The breakfast was great and the owner and staff helpful and friendly. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    10
    Very comfortable bed, nice rooms, friendly receptionist and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing come to mind

    Very comfortable bed, nice rooms, friendly receptionist and a cool historic place to stay in Brandon. Very good breakfast, love the fireplace to just sit down, drink coffee and relax.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    8.8
    quirky old hotel in Brandon, worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hoteliers running this place are the reason to stay here, and you should definitely stay here. The hotel is old and spacious, the breakfast was *fabulous*, bed was comfortable. Owner was a character that will make it a stay to remember - honestly wish we were staying in town longer just so we could have invited him out for a beer. Call up and book over the phone if possible, they were just awesome.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't care for the small toilet and recommend it be changed out for one with an elongated bowl.

    The property is an historic Inn, and has some functional issues [e.g. small bathrooms, uneven floors) which really don't detract from the ambiance. We found the room very comfortable and slept well. The maple pumpkin bread pudding is worth the stay. Great staff & owners.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    6.3
    overpriced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no amenities when we arrived about 10:00 PM -food or drink and front desk seemed annoyed at our arrival time. ( We were at local college for drop off) Construction was everywhere and no street parking. No coffee before 7 AM?

    The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. Bathroom was huge!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.6
    At our request, they left a chilled bottle of wine in our...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At our request, they left a chilled bottle of wine in our room. The breakfast was large and delicious. The staff were friendly. Our event was at the Brandon inn and they did a beautiful job at the event

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful example of a quaint New England Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's nothing the inn can do about this but there's a lot of road construction going on in Brandon right now, which can make it tricky driving in or out. Until that's complete, you might want to ask for rooms that overlook the garden in the back, versus the front side where the road work is occurring.

    Very convenient location for walking around Brandon, or driving around central Vermont. Also, we went during the off season (i.e. not during the fall foliage or ski seasons) and just about had the whole place to ourselves. It's a big inn, but can feel like a B&B when there are very few guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.8
    Comfort & Care in Historic Inn
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mattress was okay, but sure missed my memory foam. Also, need to have a few feather or down alternative pillows availabe for those people who don't like foam. Otherwise, the room was spacious and quite lovely for a 200+ year old inn!

    Location was great! Easy walk to fine dining and shops. Central to the places we needed to travel to for errands and visiting with family and friends. Daily made to order breakfast and one breakfast buffet were fantastic and increased the value of the stay. Can't say enough nice things about the friendliness and care shown by Lenore and Nick!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    If you are looking for a quiet authentic inn stay this is for you. Staff was very helpful and pets a
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no tv in the bedroom. They have a tv room on the floor nearby, but wish I knew beforehand.

    Staff was friendly and informative. Inn is authentic and inviting. They we’re welcoming of my dog and went out of their way to accommodate us with her.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    4.6
    Dated hotel with lots of rules including a cerfew to be back at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The night time hotel staff lady was creepy and had many many rules. She acted like were were kids in school teaching us her rules.

    Close to good restr

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    5.0
    OK for an overnight but wouldn't stay longer
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff that checked us in was "short " with another gentleman at the desk and very to the point with us too- unwarranted in my opinion Being told what time the doors would be locked so had to be back to hotel by certain time No key to get in after 10:30 No tv in rooms and were dusty with dirty windows

    The breakfast was super! The old elevator One staff was very good both the night before and morning of check out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and relaxing atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sorry - loved it!

    We absolutely Love it! From the decor to cleanliness to comfortable bed. The owner Sarah says "its a labor of love" and it is reflected everywhere ... Breakfast was delicious - a good variety. You must taste the homemade yogurt!! Beautiful place and in great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful charm and would do it again. The natives of Brandon are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The historical charm of this Inn was so peaceful and comforting after a long days ride on two wheels. The breakfast was the best I have every had! The Bed was so comfy and the marble floors in the bathroom were exquisite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    my husband and I had a restful and restorative night at this charming classic inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was lovely! No complaints at all.

    The staff was friendly. The free breakfast buffet had an excellent selection of food and everything was good quality and well prepared. The hotel itself is charming, with antiques and lots of character. Our room had a fully upgraded bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and a sitting room. The pool was very clean and surrounded by a great variety of blooming flowers and other plantings. The hotel is in a great location for walking around the historic town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.1
    Fine if you are there for just an overnight stay and need somewhere in Brandon, but overpriced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the hotel was overpriced for what you got. This is advertised as a Bed and Breakfast. Often there is afternoon tea or snacks and the rooms are very comfortable and quaint. This property just felt old. The carpet looked old, the pictures on the wall were like something you would find in a cheap motel. There were no tv's in the room and this room just felt like something you only want to be in for a short time. The breakfast was very mediocre. Nothing special just a very basic buffet. The chairs in the dining room were old and not well kept up. There were even cobwebs behind our table.

    The exterior of the property was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice. This property is right in the center of town so you can walk to nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    I only stayed one night, but the room was really nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I only stayed one night, but the room was really nice and comfortable. I really appreciated the blackout shades. The breakfast in the morning was great as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    9.2
    Love old Vermont inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a place in the room where I could easily work on my laptop.

    The Brandon Inn is a classic old Vermont hotel with great hospitality and staff and right in the middle of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    The owners are lovely and they work to make sure their guests feel welcomed and taken care of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing negative to say - it was a positive experience!

    Very good! Made to order and with a smile.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    10
    The service, and breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service, and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    5.0
    Interesting and expensive...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    Very old Inn, very old confort...

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    4.2
    It's charm.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dirty there were hair all over the place. On tables in bathroom. On bed spread. Soap in the drain from last guess.

    It's charm.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    A good place to stop on a tour of the leaves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed. A nice place.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and Breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful and Breathtaking!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    This is a beautiful historic registry inn and it’s right in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is a beautiful historic registry inn and it’s right in the center of town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing and enjoyable. The decor is unbeatable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NOTHING!

    Couldn’t have been better!! Wonderful Inn, wonderful OWNERS!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facilities were not to my cleanliness standards

    Breakfast and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    The pace of the place was perfect, a time gone by. We are excited to return to see Hank, the Inn dog
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    8.8
    History
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To old fashion for me

    The history

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Extremely pleasant stay. Service was great and the accommodations were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    3.8
    Awful! We left after one night and paid for two. Didn’t take any pictures, didn’t want a reminder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dirty room, especially the carpeting! No tv. Not in a very nice location, right on the street in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Amazing, Love it!
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is very old. The included breakfast was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed this charming, historic property as well as its location in Brandon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No television in room...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.6
    Its very quiet
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very hard, no tv

    Its very quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay. Would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff was so friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Slept for 12 hours first time in months
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slept for 12 hours first time in months

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    6.3
    nice place but uncomfortable to sleep for the price you pay
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    required renewal for beds and mattresses I booked 2 rooms both had the same problems

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    9.6
    It was a great breakfast and the innkeepers were an absolute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a great breakfast and the innkeepers were an absolute delight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2015

    10
    I loved the heritage and history of this hotel, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I loved the heritage and history of this hotel, friendly staff, good food and lovely atmosphere. The hotel gives old world with all comforts of today with style

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2015

    10
    Breakfast It is amazing If you are in Brandon VT you have to...
    • Family with young children

    It is about the town, every place closes at 8 or 10 pm. It must be good for people living in but it is really bothering if you are on vacation or staying in for few nights.

    Breakfast It is amazing If you are in Brandon VT you have to stop by this place to have breakfast. People are friendly and in case if you need anything they are very helpful.

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    9.2
    The inn was larger than expected and the employees were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a thing realy enjoyed the stay

    The inn was larger than expected and the employees were very helpful and friendly. Very clean and in character with the town.

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2015

    5.0
    Nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The windows hadn't been opened for the season and despite the fact that we were the only guests, the staff didn't seem to think this was a problem. It was very warm and it was difficult to sleep. The breakfast was mediocre, we should have gone to the restaurant next door!

    Nice town. Despite an interesting history, this property has not kept up.

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    7.5
    Staff was very nice and the full breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very nice and the full breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    3.8
    Free wifi and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Locked the doors to hotel at 11 pm no tv in rooms very old and out dated

    Free wifi and location

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    10
    The owners and staff were awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The owners and staff were awesome!

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    9.6
    Great location, huge breakfast, very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Great location, huge breakfast, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    7.1
    At check-in, the reception was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    At check-in, the reception was great. The mattress was quite comfortable.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: