Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Charles Hotel in Harvard Square 4 stars

1 Bennett Street, Harvard Square, Cambridge, MA02138, USA

#4 of 17 hotels in Cambridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 602 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange layout and multiple levels of common areas and restaurants,. A little annoying to climb up and down stairs (for example, restroom two levels up from lobby).

    Best hotel by far in the Harvard Square area. Quaint B&B type design, yet fully up to date. Spacious rooms. Friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could smell the fumes from the kitchen in the whole floor and room though the air conditioning. I have stayed here many other times - it doesn't usually happen. They take advantage of the fact they are one of the few options at Harvard Square and are definitely overpriced.

    The best option in Harvard Square. Always what you expect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    left some socks in a drawer, and they were never found. also, the heavy, edgy paintings in the room do not communicate beauty.

    the staff was lovely, the bed and linens perfect, and the overall ambiance sublime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have thin walls. Could hear over whatever was happening in the neighbouring rooms (from jazz, tv to 5 AM alarm, snoozed 5 times......)

    Nice location, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did have one tiny problem..I ordered a tea kettle and tea for my room...first I was surprised the tea was Lipton..no other choice...second the teapot never worked to heat the water...that was a disappointment i was having a deep long conversation with an old friend who is a tea drinker...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Charles is lazy and takes advantage of its location to charge extremely high room rates but not match that with room facilities. A hairdryer that looks and works like it came from a vintage shop, the chair too low for the desk to use a computer, no tea/coffee making facility in the room.

    location to my meetings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cab folks parked outside seem to take advantage knowing the visitors are largely tourists. Though we had 50 mins to get to Boston South Station, they tend to maximize the ride to charge more. Actually, charging was not the issue ... we almost missed the 3:05 Boston - NYC Penn train. Reached the station at 3:03. Lucky us to have made it! Maybe it is better to provide taxi through a private network which is more reliable.

    Staff was exceptional. All round service was brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old and needs a major renovation. The management or reservation center did not even bother to find out why I was leaving after one night and they charged me more ( $800 vs $596) for one night stay.

    Excellent location and a very friendly and attentive staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was quite disappointing. While no one was outright rude, no one was helpful at all. I would call the staff’s treatment of me neglectful. No one was there to help me when I needed help. Several issues arose that were unacceptable. A sentimental item was taken from my room during cleaning, and no resolution was offered by management. I was also left alone at 4 am to try to figure out transport to the airport despite asking for help. It was also quite incomvenient that the day I arrived, the gym closed at 7pm when it was the only evening I had time to work out. This limitation was not described in the hotel’s materials. The gym staff were quite unfriendly and unhelpful as well, though the gym facilities were very good for a hotel.

    I liked Henrietta’s Table, the small restaurant inside the hotel. It was convenient to me that the conference I was attending was in the hotel. The location was good if you are visiting Harvard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst concierge I’ve met in years. I asked for a couple of umbrellas to go out walking and he reluctantly (and complaining between the teeth) gave them to me. Just unacceptable.

    Check in was a delight. My wife and I arrived almost at midnight and the person at the front desk was genuinely courteous and efficient. He raised our spirits

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable and quiet says it all! My room looked out over a courtyard, so not a wonderful view, but this did contribute to the extremely low noise level, which I appreciated. Staff was fantastic, including in the restaurant, which is a great restaurant, by the way!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tube was closed for repair/didn't know; hotel information book said that Henrietta's was closed between lunch and dinner - we had wanted a snack - but when we walked by, there were people in there eating; we went to Legal Seafoods, which was fine, but we would have preferred accurate information to plan our afternoon.

    Henrietta's was superb! We had dinner there and the food was just delicious. We did not anticipate how fine it would be! Dinner was a lovely surprise in terms of its superior quality and breakfast was way beyond our expectations!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym cardio area was very stuffy, could use more ventilation or fans.

    All the staff members we met were extremely pleasant and helpful - concierge, bell, parking & in-room dining!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some, the pillows in bed might be considered too soft.

    We stayed at the junior suite which was excellent in size and comfort. The location of the hotel was great for exploring Cambridge area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t really have any negatives from this trip.

    Beautiful hotel located in Harvard Square. Staff is friendly, professional and courteous. My room was beautiful. Sunday brunch at Henrietta’s Table is phenomenal. ( Make a reservation) Also, ate at Benedetto. Food and service were top notch. Wellbridge fitness center is a real gym with all the equipment, unlike most hotel fitness centers. I highly recommend this hotel. Walking distance to the Harvard T stop and a short ride to Boston!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location where just a few minutes walk distance to Harvard and the river;delicious freshly made food,very comfortable bed and cultural decoration,I love everything here

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i've stayed at the charles hotel a few times now and never had any complaints, but this year i've got issues with my bill which was paid in full with a receipt but still monies were taken from my card without being authorised AND without foundation - i'm still trying to get the hotel to reimburse me - the wifi in the bedroom wasn't great - there was continual noise from the staff store room which was next door to the bedroom

    location is good and the rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey. My experience with room service was very slow. Was told breakfast (muffins & coffee) would arrive in 20 minutes, but took an hour.

    Great restaurant on site. Front desk staff & concierge very helpful with directions and things to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room

    Gorgeous, spacious & quiet room with a view. Comfortable bed. Location in Harvard Square can’t be beat-near restaurants, shopping and the river. Will be back for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very good, the location is excellent if you plan to go to Harvard University or the areas close to Harvard, but only having in mind this objective.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no facility in the room to heat hot water for tea, so we had to godown to the restaurant for hot water. I suggest that the hotel provide an electric pot in rooms for making hot water.

    The location is excellent. The gym facilities are excellent. The room was very nice - big screen TV very nice. The newspaper in the morning is a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee makers in rooms and no complimentary water is odd for a good hotel. Inferior hotels offer this, as do upper end hotels like the Four Seasons.

    Very nice hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping is hit of miss - lately mostly miss. The housekeeping staff is quiet grumpy and unhelpful. Sheets don't get changed even when you request it and if you are not out of the room by the time they want to make it - expect it to be done hastily and superficially.

    This is one of the few options near Harvard University - its location is superb. Both restaurants within the hotel are excellent and the overall experience is always nice. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is comfortable and well kept.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived from a 9 hour road trip so our expectations were not high for the hour. The restaurant experience could have been much better. Half hour before restaurant closing, just looking for simple menu items, the staff inattentive with customers, (although not with each other); food mediocre. Our accommodations were not as booked from website description. The beds are really "singles", very tight for two in a bed. Value not worth the higher room rates.

    The location and valet parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure on the shower was weak, but it seems that is common in hotels these days.

    The location was excellent, next to many restaurants and shops. The room and bathroom were both comfortable and roomy. The facility was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was charged extra at $8 a bottle. It should be provided free of charge everyday. Water is more important than a free newspaper every morning.

    Excellent mattress. Silent and efficient A/C. Extra TV screen on bathroom mirror. Spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in room. Have t o call room service for compliment tray ice, which, for me still requires a tip

    Henrietta's Table the hotel restaurant serves locally source, comfort food which is worth a visit all by itself. The Sunday brunch is exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fitness Centre and Pool

    It is a well connected and centrally located property. Sea Food is good in the Restaurant. Fitness centre is worldclass and very cooperating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a great size, everything in it was lovely. The market outside on the weekends is well worth a punnet of berries. Benedetto was fantastic, the service and the food was probably the best we had had in the US (especially when we arrived at 10.30pm).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's good that they have 2-5pm reserved for kids for pool usage. The pool is very small and the changing room is two levels down (by stairs, no lift) the pool , making it very inconvenient for moms and babies.

    The location is right on Harvard square, close to everything. The room is elegantly decorated but not too much. The bathroom is super comfy it even has a built-in TV inside the mirror!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING, except they are all booked this October for parents weekend😢

    Helpful, patient and kind staff. I came from SC to say goodby to my freshman bound (college) son. I intend to visit to visit multiple times, as it s convenient, immaculate, and near my son's dorm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a large truck which was not easy to park. Also the pool wasn't not always available, they would close it for swim lessons for a couple hours a day.

    The bed and room were very comfortable. We did enjoy their work out area which was very good. Liked the location in Harvard square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced bkfst . 2 Scrambled eggs were overcooked, & toast was too well-done Hotel does not even provide a bottle of free water in guest room

    Best hotel in Harvard Sq (by far). Beautiful rooms, outdoor spaces, restaurants, spa & indoor pool. And only 1 block from Charles River

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Charles Hotel charges a premium for it's rooms. I understand it is in the heart of Harvard Square so it demands a premium price however for that price they should include the parking and not make their guests pay a hefty price for pricing as well. I was not happy with the WIFI. I was never able to connect. The front desk was not able to help. They referred me to a technical group via an 800 #. I was only there for one night and did not feel like spending time working out a technical glitch verses enjoying site seeing.

    Location was perfect. Staff was accommodating. Room was clean and spacious. Loved the TV right in the bathroom mirror!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The pool and gym were below expectations, crowded and rather outdated. Although advertised, there were no bikes available.

    Pleasant atmosphere, nice restaurants and bars, competent staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit on the expensive side.

    Great decor, clean and well maintained. New fittings in bathroom with walk in shower was a fantastic touch compared to old run down tubs in other hotels. Humongous, humongous flat screen TV. Very thoughtful amenities e.g. USB sockets at the base of every lamp and hairdryer right at your fingertips under the sink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices are not exactly low, but I guess it comes with the benefits.

    Perfect location. Room modern, perfectly functional and very pleasant. Staff was Very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should've been better if slightly more affordable price would've planned a longer stay

    The accommodation was spacious, comfy, clean, location is excellent, a bit pricy, polite staff, prompt and good laundry service, the food is A-OK Henrietta is a lovable restraunt over all we five family members enjoyed our stay with them like I said the place is pricy but we stayed there for 10 out of 15 nights in USA

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was noisy, especially due to the hard wood floor. Breakfast should have been included in the exorbitant room fee.

    The original artwork found in the public areas and in my room. Location to Mass Turnpike.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Table light did not turn off in the room. Very expensive, breakfast is not included in the room price. There is no coffee and tea in the room.

    Attentive staff and fresh apples at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited time in pool for kids. After a busy day of sightseeing its nice to come back & cool off in the pool. I didn't realize it was an Olympic pool in a gym.

    The bed was so comfortable & loved the shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is like a cloud! Appreciate the understated elegant New England atmosphere. Comfortable spacious rooms. Where to stay when in Cambridge? At the Charles of course!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wing chairs in rooms not very comfortable, nor are wooden desk chairs.

    Hotel staff is friendly, courteous and professional. Wait staff at restaurant also very good. Enjoyed the location and the nicely refurbished rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all was good

    Location was perfect. Room was comfortable and accommodating. Special thanks to Frank the concierge who was extra helpful and got us a dinner reservation at a lovely restaurant nearby. Loved that Henrietta's Table is attached to hotel. Perfect breakfast and brunch place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the location of the hotel. Away from the noise of the center of Harvard Square. But within couple of minutes walk to great restaurants and coffees, and Harvard university.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, staff extremely courteous and professional. Hotel location was within easy walking distance of good restaurants, and staff were happy to recommend places to eat. Wifi was excellent too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was nicely appointed and the food was exceptional - both in the restaurant and at my event. However, I was very disappointed that the fitness club was only open from 6:00 am to 10:00 pm. I had business meetings starting at 7:00 am lasting through the evening so I was only able to use the fitness center one morning....very disappointing when other hotels offer 24 hour access - especially for hotels at this price point.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're a vegetarian or vegan and are hungry during 3 to 5PM, you're out of luck. Very limited bar menu with the majority of dishes incorporating some type of animal product. For a restaurant that prides itself on farm to table type dining, I expected at least a decent selection of dishes without meat or fish.

    Great location for families of Harvard students. Staff is super accomodating--we checked in early and checked out late, plus they let us store the multitudes of luggage we had because we had the last flight out of Logan. Love the Bigelow products, the spaciousness of the rooms, Frette linens and the environmentally friendly methods that are put in place so as not to kill the planet (such as having to use a touchpad to turn on lights.) Restaurant was good for breakfast and not much more expensive than going to Tatte.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited channel options on television. No coffee maker in room.

    The hotel restaurant and various restaurants had very good food and the service was quick

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    overall a very good experience. The presentation of the in-room dinner, our rotesserie chicken was quite burned which was unappealing, but tasted good. For those who like to open up the windows to get fresh air, that is possible but be aware that you will get cooking smell from the restaurants at the facility.

    A hotel that pays attention to details. The rooms are very nicely furnished, the beds have high quality linens. Extremely stylish in a modern building. Nice view to courtyard. This was by far the best four star hotel we stayed at in terms of the quality of the rooms. It is conveniently located near Harvard square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast for a room night priced above $425!? No tea-coffee maker in room?? In such matters I am sure the Charles must be an exception to the rule. Also, in a paid breakfast it is highly unusual to be told that you have to pay 'over-and-above' for an extra glass of OJ!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini bar coul;d have been a bit more reasonably priced

    Always our favorite hotel - The bartender remembered us from years ago when we lived inCambridge and he gave us a big hello hug. The place is super cool . We had a fabulous dinner and went to a great jazz show at the regatta bar. It's location plus ambiance makes it one of our favorite hotels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy beds, friendly staff. Parking is expensive, and the windows don't really open - a real shame. The TV was gigantic - I wish they'd spent more on fixing the windows than putting a cinema-sized TV in the room. Over all, a very nice hotel, if very over-priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was that we reserved 2 beds through Bookings but they initially put us in a room with a single King. That was easily remedied though with a quick call to the desk and they made the shift to the right room super easy.

    Great location, room was nicely quiet, very comfortable furnishings, appreciated the recycling bin and ability to open windows very much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee was too high, I thought.

    It was located at the end of Harvard Square, near the subway station and bus stops. Great location for entertainment and college tours such as Harvard and MIT.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got a really good deal on this hotel through you. I cannot ordinarily afford the rates so we were so happy to stay here, and hope to find good last mnute deals again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to agree every day to wifi Whrn I examined the folio it says internet access instead of room charges which is frustrating when you know that wifi is complimentary.

    The proximity to Harvard university

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had difficulty checking in. I had booked a deluxe room which was advertised on booking.com as having a king bed and bath tub and was given a room with 2 double beds. I was told there was no availability of a king bed and bathtub at all for that night. I was very angry as the rates were particularly high for that weekend and I could have selected the Sheraton with king bed and shower. Finally the other staff member on reception noticed my displeasure and a king bed with bath tub miraculously became available. My question is this: should I be booking directly with the hotel to be assured that my requests are met and is booking.com advertising the room facilities incorrectly? I enjoy using booking.com as I have not had any issues with previous bookings. I have stayed at the Charles Hotel on numerous occasions in the past 3 years and enjoy the hotel but was very unhappy with my experience this visit checking in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very expensive, so did some digging and found an online reservation service instead.

    I decided to start 2017 in style, and staying at the Charles was the perfect choice. Great location, extremely helpful and charming staff, and a room with a bed fit for a queen. Breakfast buffet, with omelet and waffles made to order, was made even more charming by the thoughtful and engaging chef and wait staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given how beautiful the furnishings and decor are, and the price point, the bed was shockingly not as comfortable as I thought it should be. I've had much more comfortable mattresses at less "fancy"hotels like the Sheraton chain.

    Henrietta's Table; staff; furnishings

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room with defective bath faucet, couldn't get hot water. Did not provide complimentary drinking water nor coffee or tea. Room was noisy due to upstairs neighbor. Security guard was not able to do anything to curb the banging

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, it's not cheap.

    The hotel is quiet, beautiful, has good food options, and the room is very comfortable. Staff are very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Price, but I realize this is a high-price neighborhood. 2. refrigerator & microwave in the room would have been convenient

    Impeccably decorated, unique, comfortable, and also very modern

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought that the restaurant Henrietta's didn't have great food. It was nice, open kitchen, but the quality of the food wasn't excellent. Good for being in the hotel and charging the room, but not worth the price of the food.

    Loved the room, bathroom, bed, location, staff, gym access with pool & steam room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    More television channels,

    Convenient restaurant with high quality food with diverse choices. Courtesy transportation to Harvard Business School. May not be offered to all but was to me and was particularly helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked in-room coffee maker. Breakfast omelettes were cooked with "fillings" separate rather than stirred in.

    The atmosphere, the decor (quilts on the wall), the bed (super comfortable) and a really good night's sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room was stained in two places and wet in another. There was no Kleenex even though there was a Kleenex box holder. The tv is on the wall with the desk so even when you turn it towards the bed or chair (it only goes 2 inches or so) you can't see it from either without turning your neck to the side. A part wall and a safe take up 2/3rds of the closet so you can only hang hangers straight in 1/3rd of the closet.

    The staff is lovely, the beds and linens very comfortable and the bathrooms elegant and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is so convenient. Minutes walk to Harvard, love restaurants and subways. Staff is very friendly and helpful and we came back for another nights stay on our way back to Asia. I also like the bed which is very conformable where people can have a good sleep after a day's touring in the city. I will definitely recommend The Charles Hotel !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV in the bedroom was at an off angle for the bed. It was hard to use the remote from the bed.

    The room was beautiful. The TV in the bathroom was unique.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The hotel is very comfortable and the room was perfect.'it was clean, spacious and the bed was really good.,the service staff was friendly and responsive. The location was also very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelf or storage space for personal toiletries and very limited draw space for clothing. It was fine this visit but if had been a multi day trip,I would have been quite irritated. I travel to Aniston frequently ... it is a condideration

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a deluxe King but it only had one comfy chair- I think another chair would be nice .

    Cleanliness, great location, wonderful restaurant, very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -We had a suit. The first night we had a hard time getting someone to make the sofa bed. We had to talk to front desk 3 times. -Very loud noise from the air-conditioner at midnight. The handyman could not fix it. Hard to sleep. At 2 am we were given another room to sleep. It took two hours to get help. -We were charged for taxes that should not have been on the account. We had to ask booking.com for help to get them off the charges.

    Large rooms. Nice bathrooms. Great restaurant on premises.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. Didnt get an all clear. On another night, Carole got stuck in the lift. She was terrified. They couldnt find our car when we checked out. Carole got sick after a partly warmed up pot roast. A memorable stay for all the wrong reasons

    Great location in Harvard Square

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a fire alarm in the middle of the night that should not have occurred. We and some other guests evacuated. It was poorly handled.

    Remodelled room was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: