Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Cliffs at Peace Canyon 3 stars

4550 South Grand Canyon Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89147, USA

#10 of 53 Holiday rentals in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Paid WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bug in the washing machine when I went to wash my clothes!

    The rooms are clean and the kitchens are fully stocked that was a great plus. They offer a free shuttle to the grocery store and downtown daily and have daily resort specials with free facials on Thursdays!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Watch out for the time share pitches! Easily avoided, but they try to rope you in with the promise of free gift cards!

    The apartment was absolutely massive! It was it was very clean and there were plenty of towels for both the shower and the pool. The pool area was lovely, with plenty of lounge chairs. There was also plenty of parking, so even though we had two cars, there was no problem. Best thing was the kitchen. It came fully equipped with everything you needed to cook. Just bring food!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door needs to be fixed/replaced, the A/C unit is very loud, but works. It would be nice to have sealable containers for leftover food. Also, the kitchen could use updating.

    I like the location, the layout (2BR/2BA), the pool area, the grills are great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had an odor of being closed up for some time. Would’ve liked a fresh linen scent when we walk in.

    Nice location and good sized 1-bedroom apartment. Has all the needed kitchen utensils.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable, the condo itself is really nice- had everything we needed, and the pool area was always really clean. The shuttle service is a very nice extra.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were able to enjoy being together as a family at "the Cliff's" The children had a great time spending the afternoon at the pool. There was plenty of room in the units so we didn't feel crowded at all. There was a baby in our party and the baby noise in the bedroom did not carry over to the rest of the unit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far from the strip, but close to many stores.

    The units were comfortable and spacious. The staff was extremely helpful with resolving issues. The pool opened early and closed late. Balcony was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After shuttle hours were over I had to download lyft in order to find a decent priced ride from the strip back to the resort otherwise taxis wanted to charge me $75! But that was an easy fix and not the resorts fault.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an awesome place to stay while in vegas be a use you can enjoy vegas and the strip but at the end of the night you can relax away from the madness in what feels like a home setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last shuttle was @ 10 i think it should be 12 just I'm case you'd like to stay out a little later.

    This place was simply amazing! My wife and I went to Vegas to elope along with two other couples and all slept comfortably. We had a get together and there was still more than enough for kids to run around. The front desk was helpful check in was easy and they accommodate you in any way that they can. This will be our go to spot for Vegas every single time. Close enough to strip (20 min) bit far enough for some peace. There shopping centers and a Walmart close by. The pictures just doesn't do this property any good. We had a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors of the apartment were dirty and the tile flooring was cracked. The utensils were meager. There was no linen service. This is not a resort but an apartment complex.

    There was a shuttle to the Mirage, a 30 minute ride. Also offered shuttle to grocery store

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps are involved if staying on the second level. Second level was very nice.

    Clean room, friendly staff, like home away from home. This was needed for our trip this time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice family spot away from the strip with easy access to it. Roomy 2 bedroom for the 5 of us with a nice full kitchen. Shuttle to the strip was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing.

    Excellent staff and amazing rooms. Peaceful and comfortable!Great transport and nice people,super duper clean.Enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The light bulb in the bedroom was out and the clothes dryer took forever to dry. Being seven miles west of the strip, we felt it was just a little too far out.

    The bed was very comfortable. Each time we needed towels, TV help, etc, help arrived within ten minutes of the call. Security met us each night when we returned and that was very comforting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that it was a timeshare and they were trying to sell you something. But they gave your whole family a free meal to listen - so it was ok. They did not hardsell you.But it took awhile to check in, The shower area for the disabled bathroom was very slippery and they don't have bath mats. The air-con turns off till it gets very warm, then it turns on for a short while to cool the place. Would prefer a constant airflow.

    The kitchen and the laundry facilities. Free parking. The decor of the aparthotel and the free teabags given at the clubhouse. The staff gave us extra soap powder for the washing machine when we requested. And they cleared the choke in the dishwasher pretty quickly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not able to make the first breakfast appointment, so they rescheduled, but for some reason over booked and I was not able to participate in the luncheon to view the new property. And I was not refunded my money.

    The rooms were very nice and spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The shuttle service was amazing, and the driver, Steve. .. was very enjoyable and you could tell that he thoroughly enjoyed his job. Very pleasant stay over all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I seriously cannot think of anything that needs improvement.

    My family has grown since the last time we visited Las Vegas and there were no hotels that could accommodate our size (family of 6). So I was booking solely based on the ratings and other reviews. I was a little apprehensive but I'm so glad we did. It was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. We had a large 2 bedroom condo with a fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, living room, dining room, 2 bathrooms and a balcony/patio. The master bedroom even had a walk in closet. Large flat screen tv in the living room and flat screens in each of the bedrooms that included cable channels. A DVD player in the living room with DVD movies available at the front desk. Couldn't ask for more. Definitely going to stay here for our future trips.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't clear about housekeeping and since we pay $150 for cleanup fees, you expect at some point for the place to be cleaned. Also housekeeping were not available after 5pm which was not told to us at check in.

    The facility was wonderful. It matched the pictures on the site. The condo was very cozy, comfortable and felt like home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could use more shade at the pool - 111 degrees in the sun is a bit much.

    Access to a kitchen and washer and dryer allows for less packing and money saved at restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this property because you get to be in the comforts of a home like setting and you can still experience all of vegas and other parts of the city.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was mis informed on payments on arrival and the communication between workers.

    Space and Privacy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a few things in the room the maid didn’t get

    Spacious, comfy beds, full kitchen and a patio

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit to far from the strip

    the property is great all in all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a smell of cigarette smoke in unit. Eventually went away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough kitchen stuff. A 2nd frying pan and sealable, reusable containers

    It is the size of an apartment and the value is well worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pleased.

    Second time visiting and I loved it just the same.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant, nice and clean appartment, quite location, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place with easy access to downtown and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool towels are thin, chair on living area uncomfortable

    room by the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent. Beautiful. The best place for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later check out. 10 am is too early

    The king size bed was not that comfortable...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed.

    Full kitchen. Washer & dryer - soap provided. Dishwasher- soap provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Everything. Staff was rude and could not get their stuff together. They were very unprofessional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our sofá bed pull out was broken and they never fixed it even though we requested. They brought 1 rollaway bed.

    The pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love it

    Cleanliness, quiet and away from the strip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 5 nights

    well worn sheets / towels / toaster / carpet. The sales pitch.

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and plenty of room for the family. Nice to have a place to stay in Vegas away from the Strip and the adult-focused entertainment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 8 nights

    DISHWASHER WAS BROKEN,CUPBOARD DOORS HAD NO HANDLES,WAS ODD.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice bathrooms,very nice vanities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recycling

    We respect that you recycle plastic but find it hard to understand why glass and paper are not recycled.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very spacious and the pool area was amazing! It was a nice relaxing place to stay off the Strip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time

    Everything excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi speeds were slower than I liked.

    The facility was great. Really enjoyed the size of the condo.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Quiet invironment, nice big room, clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Unit
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was quiet but close enough to stores and strip. Really loved the unit. Shuttle service was very useful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress on fold out bed was awful. Need a non-stick skillet for kitchen.

    Clean, with nice kitchen. My 4th stay. I like the consistency of the property.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I think either booking.com or the hotel has to represent what this actually is: one of Las Vegas' endless mundane sprawl of apartment complexes, which someone made into a timeshare thing. I did not love the sprawling apartment complex feeling, all parking and cars, not at all an inn which I was expecting. It rubbed me the wrong way that I was approached to spend a morning of a very busy weekend hearing the timeshare pitch in exchange for breakfast, even though the staff was perfectly friendly about it. I felt hoodwinked. Also, there are rules such as taking your garbage to the dumpster and washing dishes — and no turning down sheets and the usual things expected from a hotel. I'm pretty flexible but I know a lot of people who would really outraged by something like that. It's all fine if it's what you're looking for, but they should make very clear in advance that that's what it is.

    It was fine: clean, spacious, welcoming enough. Nice presentation of the lobby and pool. I needed two separate bedrooms so it met my principal need.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The lack of availability of transporatation to the strip. We had to spend a large amount of money on cab and uber rides because the shuttle was full or unavailable.

    The facilities we're very well kept and clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The accommodations were perfect for our needs - 2bed/2bath. We had a fully stocked kitchen and full sized W/D with starter packs of coffee and detergent. Our unit was clean and the property was well kept. Staff was courteous and a free brunch included. We were in town for events in the Summerlin neighborhood of Las Vegas so the location was perfect for us though not close to the Strip.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the amount charged, very surprised no cleaning service available, unless you book 5+ nights; we were there 4 nights and paid an enormous amount of money over Christmas holiday.

    Liked and required that it was non-smoking, we had covered parking, around the clock friendly staff, well maintained property, updated tv's. There were full sized appliances, eventhough we did not need them.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Touted as smoke free facility, but provided ashtrays on all patios, butts littered grounds, and room reeked of tobacco smoke. Did not like pressure to participate in extra curricular luncheon that I made clear I was not interested in. Wifi was terrible

    Beautiful apartment, and grounds.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were referred to the concierge for our parking ticket. She mentioned a free brunch and some other rewards if we would drive ourselves to the South Point Hotel the following morning. All we had to do was give her $20 dollars and we would get $100 dollars put on our credit card. The twenty dollars was to ensure we would turn up. What she didn't mention was this was for a time share presentation. We were going to be in The Cliffs for 2 nights and we were to spend it going to a presentation???? really??

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    Not a hotel as a usual concept. No breakfast. No everyday room doing. Stayed for 3 weeks and extended my stay twice, each time with a different cost.

    Very comfortable and cozy. Friendly atmosphere. Good internet service.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wish the shuttle was 24/7 and more food options.

    the comfort of the suites as well as the location. Off the strip yet easy access to the strip using the shuttle.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just didn't like the bugs that I had to kill. a few a day. earwigs and cockroaches.

    The location, 2 bedrooms and a living room was nice to have with a kitchen and washer and dryer. this place is great!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My husband used your workout room and was disappointed there were no free-weights to do his work out with. Instead he had to bring jugs of water.

    Clean and was nice to get away from the strip where it was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom faucet is not mounted to sink very well, moved every time it was used. Didn't like the tricky way of getting you to see a time share. Should say up front, " I would like to talk to you about seeing a time share".

    Great location for us visiting local family, Overall was clean and nice place other than bathroom faucet.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi was weak in our room, but we were far off away from the office, which may have had something to do with this problem.

    Quiet, close to Red Rocks, convenient. The bed was so incredibly comfortable. We loved the free movie borrowing feature, the filtered water in the gym, and the heated pool and hot tub. Our room was clean and stocked with kitchen necessities.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were not a lot of people there when we visited. There is only one pool on the smaller side which, if busier, could have easily become over crowded. Booking.com does not advertise that this is a time share. Upon check in, we were given, and accepted, an invitation to a free breakfast and then found this out after fact which we did not appreciate.

    Accommodations were clean, spacious and set up with all the amenities of home. We were not in the area to go to the strip but had it as an option if desired. Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants. Easy to navigate to and from with highway 215 and major roads all being nearby.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only complaint is that the pull out couch was very uncomfortable. Very thin mattress as I could feel the cross bars of the frame beneath. The main beds were very comfortable. Other than that I loved the room. It could be a little cheaper I suppose but you get good value for your money.

    The hotel is outside of the craziness of the strip and is a short drive to the Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area. We spent most of our time outdoors rock climbing but enjoyed the comfortable facilities, friendly staff, and close proximity to the outdoors. We utilized the kitchen everyday and were very happy to have a dishwasher. Balcony had excellent views of the surrounding mountains

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing to dislike about this place!

    The location and staying in an apartment like setting was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outdated kitchen countertops

    Location amenities

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hide a bed was Horrible! Asked for new mattress, but got more blankets instead?

    Location, staff, pool, condo!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our condo could've used a full length mirror, but in general it was all good

    It was quiet and had all that we needed

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quick and painless very friendly staff everything went smoothly will be coming here everytime we come to vegas

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved the place and we were very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was awesome!! The staff was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    I like the whole place..

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really great bang for buck. Lovely appartments

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Couple

    Friendly service by the staff

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't stay longer.

    Hot tub every night. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    fill kichen we used it all

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Cliffs at Peace Canyon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: